TN Home Lodge 2-BRM City Holiday Apt - Upstairs
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Budget, Historic, City, Downtown, Town|
Description from the owner
This is one of our 2-BRM Heart of The City (Downtown) Apartment. The apartment is located in the same building as the other 2-BRM and 1-BRM as listed. This 2-BRM is however on the 1st floor of this Holiday Apartment very ideal for family, those with teenage kids and young adults.
This Lodge is a Heart of The City (Downtown) Apartment closer to the important action spots in Accra and a walking distance from the popular street known as the "Oxford Street of Accra". This Building contain a 1-BRM Apartment and two (2) of 2-BRM Apartments, all these apartments suitable for either a single person, couple or family. In effect, whatev...Read more
TN Home Lodge 2-BRM City Holiday Apt - Upstairs
Additional Location Information
Apartment is located down the street of Frankies Restaurant and Tigo Office at Osu (Frankies and Tigo Office are all located on the Oxford Street of Accra). But our Apartment is located in the quite side of Osu which is between Osu Kuku Hill and Ringway Estate. The location of the building is a walking distance from a number of restaurants and also near the Head Offices of Citylink.com and Starbow (Ghana's domestic airlines).
Apartment is between Citylink.com Office and the new TRUST SPECIALIST HOSPITAL, these are on the street that serves as a boundary between Ringway Estate and Osu Kuku Hill.
The building has a parking space within and around the building. It is also very easy to catch a taxi in front of the apartment at any time, be it day time or at night.
For those who enjoy Night Life need not worry about how to get home as this vicinity is a walking distance from all the action spots, even if one has to catch a taxi, it is within a short distance fare. Those who are familiar with Osu and Ringway Estate in Accra knows what we mean when we say Night Life in this area is cooooooool!
Location Type City, Downtown, Town
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$120||$120||$0||$3,000||2 nights|
|All Dates||$120||$120||-||$3,000||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Cleaning fee - $10 / stay - Other
- Damage deposit - $100 / stay - Security Deposit
- Additional Guests aside the maximum number - $10 / person - Per-Person Adjustment - Each Apartment has a maximum number of guests it can contain, if for any reason we have to provide extra mattress to accommodate others, we shall charge extra
Additional notes from owner
Our daily rates are inclusive of electricity, domestic gas for cooking, security, water. cabbage collection fees etc. Special monthly rates are however negotiated with guests, especially with those renting the facility for a long period such as six (6) months to one (1) year. These usually attract heavy discounts vis-a-vis our daily rates and these heavy discounts may not cover all the items mentioned above (kindly contact the manager for details).
Please note that once you make a reservation by way of commitment, in effect, once we block your dates, you will be liable to full payment for the dates in question, cancellation may only be accepted two clear weeks before reserved dates, this is to enable our company re-booked the Lodge to a potential guest on the waiting list. TN reservations are carried out in advance so cancellations close to booked dates are likely to affect our commitment to other clients. Please bear with us and thank you for understanding.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: March 31, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Good Value for the price!
I spent 1 week in this apartment with my wife and my 2 kids. We were quite pleased overall.
The owner (Theresa) is very nice. She organized the pick up at the airport and also helped us to have a nanny to take care of the kids while we were away having fun.
Only 2 little disappointments:
- The bathroom are not as advertised. Without any curtain or any kind of separation with the rest of the room, after each shower, we had 2 inches of water to clean up. We were told by the owner to ask the help of the security guard but we didn't feel it appropriate to invite him to cross our bedroom after each shower.
- The security guard only work at night, not 24h as advertized.
Response from TN HOSPITALITY LTD - 01/07/2013
We are changing all the baths, so far we have done the 2-BRM Downstairs and the 1-BRM Upstairs, but we are yet to install the shower house for this apartment and we did apologize for that and asked that they could use the security to mob up when the water spills.
Under Security, we stated that we have regular night security, but it is 24hr security in the sense that regular security comes at night and during the day, we have our workers around and people going up and down, so there is no need to worry about your safety. Our staff were not around because this time round all the apartments were occupied so staff were engaged somewhere else.
But at least they will agree that everything shown on this site is exactly as you see except the bath which will be done very soon.
Our stay in TN apartments was superb,the place is home away from home in a cool and nice environment with good security.It's our second time of staying there and I'll recommend it for anybody at anytime.Theresa is a very warm and nice lady.
Warri, Delta State, Nigeria
Satisfying Stay. Default location when visiting accra
Superb location at the heart of town. Inputs for self service catering within walking distance. Responsive and supportive management.
Nice place, nice people, nice stay!
It was my first time in Ghana and I have lived for three months in this two bedroom apartment. Everything was really great, the apartment is very spacious and confortable with 24 hour wifi internet . The location was excellent for me; I love walking and the lively Osu area was the nicest place to walk to every day. The security people are really friendly and always available to help you. If I had to come back to accra I would love to stay again in this place.
Home away from home and proximity to city center
I have been using TN lodge in the past 3 years anytime am in Accra and the service received has been great compared to hotel style. The self catering system being operated makes it ideal for me as i can cook whatever i desire rather than rely on hotel food. The locations have been quite accessible especially the Osu hill home which has proximity to the city center. The fast internet system being operated by the home is fantastic and i recommend this even to serious minded businessmen. The efficiency and courtesy of the security guards makes me always want to go back there as they give me a sense of security.
Location is good. Though in the city centre, it is in a quite part of it. Service was good though the wireless (internet) was down major part of the time. Owner is warm and accommodating.
Response from TN HOSPITALITY LTD - 05/21/2010
Thanks for the rcomment, those days were the initial stage of introducing our 24 hr wireless internet, so there were problems, but all these have been taken care of and we now have unterrupted service. Even if there is and it is reported, immediate action is taken to rectify the situation.