Butterfield Tahoe Pet Friendly Cabin - Hot Tub
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||1650 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Golf, Romantic, Ski, Lake, Mountain, Resort|
Description from the manager
Located on a corner lot, this three bedroom/two bath pet friendly ski lease and rental cabin features newer flooring, brand new redwood deck with hot tub and patio furniture, rock fireplace and HD TV in the living room, good winter access, and a loft area for extra living space. The pet friendly vacation rental cabin is located in Agate Bay (between Tahoe Vista and Carnelian Bay on the north shore of Lake Tahoe). In the summer, the home is within walking distance of the Agate Bay pool, tennis courts, Patton Beach (pet/dog friendly), and Carnelian Bay.
Lake Tahoe Ski Leases: The cabin has been ski leased from Jan 5, 2013 to May 5, 2013...Read more
Butterfield Tahoe Pet Friendly Cabin - Hot Tub
Agate Bay, California
Additional Location Information
Location Type Lake, Mountain, Resort
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$225 - $350||$225 - $350||$1,500 - $1,900||$0||2 nights|
|Feb. 18 2013 - Feb. 23 2013
|Feb. 24 2013 - Apr. 6 2013
|Apr. 7 2013 - May. 4 2013
|May. 5 2013 - May. 22 2013
|May. 23 2013 - May. 26 2013
Memorial Day Weekend
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|May. 27 2013 - Jun. 13 2013
|Jun. 14 2013 - Jun. 28 2013
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013
4th of July
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013
|Jul. 13 2013 - Jul. 26 2013
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 10 2013
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013
|Aug. 18 2013 - Aug. 29 2013
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013
Labor Day Weekend
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 28 2013
|Sep. 29 2013 - Nov. 16 2013
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We rented this house with another couple to celebrate a 30th birthday and couldn't have asked for more! Coming from the city, we wanted a deck so that we could sit outside an enjoy meals, a bbq for grilling and a hot tub for the chilly nights. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking, complete with condiments, spices and grilling tools. There was access to the pool, private beach club, and tennis. It was also central for many hiking trails and King's beach.
Great little rustic cabin
We had a wonderful stay at the Butterfield. The deck was great for dining. The hot tub was wonderful after a day at the lake. The living room was comfy and warm. The kitchen is small but well equipped. It suited our needs perfectly for a nice quiet little get away. My only minor complaint is that It was a tiny bit smaller than I imagined, however it was perfect for the four of us.
Nice house for the price. Glad we stayed here. Beds were a little soft, but other than that, the house was very comfortable.
I really enjoyed staying here especially because of the location of the home. It is very close (15 mins) to the Safeway grocery store and the Northstar Ski Resort. The size and comfort were pretty good and we really enjoyed the amenities such as the fireplace and the backyard. The only thing that we found a bit troublesome is that, although the cleanliness of the place was pretty good, it seemed that there was a bit of dust in the rooms and it gave some of us allergies. Other than that, the kitchen, bathrooms, living room and pretty much every other living space was very clean and comfortable. I would definitively stay here again! The service we received was amazing, they answered all of our questions and we had a great time!!
We had a wonderful time staying at the Butterfield over New Year's Eve 2010! The home is well-equipped with everything we needed -- firewood, towels, linens, kitchen equipment, etc. We so enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace and cooked many delicious meals in the kitchen. Then beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and spacious. Excellent accommodations and service.
Vicki from PTown
Lovely place to enjoy the snow
We stayed at the Butterfield between Christmas and New Years. We had two grandmothers, two couples, and one 15 year old. There was plenty of room for all of us. The house, though not modern, had a beautiful floor to roof top window where we could enjoy the foot and 1/2 of snow that fell over night while we were there. The fireplace was stocked with lots of wood which came in very handy! The kitchen was well stocked with plates and utinsels. We took our left over Christmas dinner up with us and enjoyed the left overs surround by beautiful scenery. The snow plows came and made it easier for my wonderful husband who had to deal with the chains for two cars!! Overall a very memorable and wonderful stay.
Looking for the perfect rental
San Jose, Ca
Love agate Bay, house not so much...
We love agate Bay but haven't found the perfect rental. This house was very clean but it needs a lot of TLC. The bedding is horrible, I recommend you bring your own. Cooking utensils are cheap and worn, don't plan on cutting anything with the knives, they need to be sharpened or replaced. Upstairs bathroom leaked into bottom bathroom, plumber said the wax ring was bad. Tv faded in and out, never did figure out why. Just lots of little things...not good when your spending over 2k for 6 nights! If the owners spend a little money this place would be great. Very sunny, nice location. If you stretch really hard you can see the lake!
Response from Agate Bay Realty Lake Tahoe - 09/21/2010
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated as it enables us to make improvements that we wouldn't otherwise know are necessary. The tv problem was related to the low quality of HD availability in the area, which has since been resolved. The plumber did replace the wax seal as a precaution but indicated to us that the leak was due to the toilet repeatedly overflowing during your stay, as you had indicated to the plumber. Please note that you were not charged for the plumber's visit or the ensuing damage, but in the future please do contact the office sooner rather than later if there is a plumbing issue. Thank you again!
Dated T.V.s / Uncomfortable Living furniture and sapping deck
For the most part the time spent at this home was enjoyable.
The furniture was very uncomfortable, and the T.V. was very small for todays standards.
The deck was nice, with the exception that the Realter should have removed the tree sap that was on the floor of the deck, as it kept us from using the table and chairs on that side of the deck. Our dogs kept getting it all over their feet, which they did not like.
Other than that the home was nice, if these things were corrected, I would stay there again, but if not I would not recomend staying.
Response from Agate Bay Realty Lake Tahoe - 02/18/2010
Thank you for your review. We do spray off the decks and patio furniture of pollen during the summer but many times additional pollen and sap drops on the deck during your stay because of the trees adjacent to the deck.
A rented vacation home that required work from us.....
The home is beautiful but poorly maintained. The toilets were clogged, the stove only had 2 burners that worked.(yes I did push in the electric conductors) The fuses blew several times during the week without any extra electrical devices plugged in. The biggest problem was the spa. On the last evening my daughter developed a rash that later turned into puss filled red bumps all over her waiste, arms and legs. The doctor's said it was a staph infection from the spa. the last day we were there we looked for chlorine but to no avail. We could only surmise that they empited the spa weekly as opposed to weekly maintaining the proper chemical balance. Or perhaps the weekly/monthly spa treatment was missed. Not sure. No we won't return to this home.
Response from Agate Bay Realty Lake Tahoe - 08/23/2009
Thank you for staying at the Butterfield home. We did some investigation into the issues that you mention. The spa, like all the spa's, are serviced prior to each guests arrival and departure. Lake Tahoe Spa Company indicated that the water was a real good condition on August 1st but the hot tub needed a dump & scrub on August 8th when you departed. The tub has an automatic bromine feeder so you would notice chlorine. In turn, it seems that the cause may have been one or some of your children in your group may have urinated in the hot tub or people were not using the tub properly. This also make sense because your daughter didn't get the rash at the beginning of the week when you checked in but rather on your last night. This also substantiates Lake Tahoe Spa Company's records that the tub was clean upon your arrival. As far as the oven burners, we have had two additional tenants come in the home and they have indicated all the burners are working. Lastly, toilets are typically clogged by guests accidentally putting too much in the toilet or something that doesn't belong in the toilet not by the toilet themselves. The entire sewer line was replaced in June 2009 so everything has been working real well before and after your stay. Thank you again for staying.
The place I would like to come back every year
Excellent home, very clean, very convinience.
The only thing is I lelf my pillow from my bed set. I called the management company but they have never returned to me.
Response from Agate Bay Realty Lake Tahoe - 08/03/2009
Thank you for the review. As we mentioned, unfortunately the housekeeper never found your pillow in the home. If it turns up, we can contact you. Thank you again for staying with us.
San Francisco, CA
Home Away from Home
Independence Day has always been my holiday and I can't imagine a better place to spend it than Agate Bay in Tahoe. I booked the Butterfield Home through www.homeaway.com for a group of friends and we could not have imagined a nicer place to stay. The house felt incredibly homey and came with everything we could have asked for. We had a great time grilling out, relaxing in the hot tub and visiting the nearby pool. The ice cream shop and beach volleyball court were great added perks too.
Butterfield itself had everything we needed. It was in great condition and spotless when we arrived. The layout was perfect for our group and the house's living room was a comfortable spot to hang out and play games after a day in the sun. We look forward to returning to Butterfield again and again in the future! Thanks so much!
Pat and Bob
Redondo Beach, cA
Great location, great for pets
We had a wonderful time and would come back again. We've been at this property several times and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great home and vacation experience.
BETHEL ISLAND, CA
GREAT NORTH SHORE HOME
This house is great, we spent a week with our 2 golden retrievers. loved the nice quiet neighborhood, views of lake from deck. The location is excellent, everything on the north shore is very accessible. The dogs were very comfortable there also and enjoyed the walks you can take from the house....Hot tub was a nice way to relax under the stars after dinner each night. We can't wait to get back!