Eastern Park Apartment Suite III
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Brand new one bedroom luxury apartment close by the Oosterpark.
Upcoming Dutch architect Renato Perotti, designed a relaxing environment full of natural elements in this four person apartment.
The living room features a large flat screen TV with Blu-ray player, dining table with designer barstools and comfortable sofa bed. The open plan designer kitchen is equipped with two pit stove, microwave-oven and dishwasher. The cosy bedroom comes with two comfortable single beds. The attractive bathroom is equipped with shower and bath.
The custom made double sofa bed in the living room makes the apartment suitable f...Read more
Eastern Park Apartment Suite III
Amsterdam, North Holland, Holland (Netherlands)
Additional Location Information
The apartments are located at the corner of the Oosterpark, Amsterdam’s first laid out green space in the 1880s. The Oosterpark is located on the east side of the city center. From the apartment it’s only a short walk to the city center. "Artis" the famous Amsterdam zoo, is also at walking distance.
Tram 9 stops in front of the door and is the most useful for getting to the centre. A variety of restaurants and cafés can be found alongside the park as well as the Tropenmuseum, which gives insights into Dutch colonial activities in the East Indies. Don’t miss out on the numerous exotic takeaways & restaurants nearby the Linnaeusstraat.
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$173||$225||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Igual ao anunciado
Fui com o meu marido e um casal amigo.
Apartamento exactamente igual ao anunciado.
Pessoal do check in super simpático e muito prestável.
Localização fora do centro mas muito acessível pelo tram 9 ou Bus 22, zona calma, tranquila, com bastantes bares e restaurantes perto.
Comercio muito próximo e ate tem um mercado de rua.
Aconselho para uma estadia em amesterdão em que permite poupar fazendo parte das refeições em casa, tem todos os utensílios necessários.
Apartamento aquecido e muito cómodo, possui uma cortina junto ao sofá da sala que permite fechar e ficar como se fossem 2 quartos independentes da sala, cozinha e casa de banho.
one of the badiest choice to stay in place like this,
The place was looking good and modern on the website , and its smart way to catch the guest on internet ,but the reality was absulotely different,2 tram lines under the flat and its to noisy,do not never think to visit the place in summer season,the bed sheet was 2 dirty,the reception did not have any suolotion to swap or refund any money also they know no body can stay on place like this.
Response from Short Stay Group - Amsterdam - 08/26/2011
We are very sorry to hear that you are so negative about our apartment. We don't really understand were it went wrong, as we have no intention to mislead our guests. We would like our guests to become loyal guests and come back; therefore we offer good quality self-catering apartments with good service.
We have not yet been given the feedback that the photos on the website misrepresent the reality and we ourselves don't really see why you would say this. Like I said before, we have no intention to mislead our guests in any way!
The apartment is indeed located in a street where the tram runs through. This is also mentioned on the website on the "Location" tab. With this knowledge we made sure to put double glazed windows in and the apartment is fully insulated. Therefore we only see the advantage of having public transport into town, right at your doorstep.
Of course you may expect that the sheets are clean. If this is, for some reason, not the case, our guests may request new sheets via our service desk.
With your comment "the reception did not have any solution to swap or refund" - did you mean the sheet or the apartment? The sheet should have been given straight away, like mentioned above. In case of the latter: you have stayed with us in one of the busiest periods of the year, this means that most - if not all - apartments are fully booked. That might have been the reason that we could not move you to another apartment. We are sorry if this wasn't communicated to you well enough.
Short Stay Group Amsterdam.
lovely apartment, comfortable and very clean.
Would definetly stay here, or through Cool amsterdam apartments again, excellent service and friendly helpful staff on check in, and a welcoming apartment to settle into for a long weekend of exploring amsterdam.