Berryfish is a fantastic new Caribbean style, beachfront apartment from Pineapplefish, ideal, due to its flexible accommodation, for larger groups of families and friends.
Berryfish is double duplex apartment just a stroll to the beach, with 2 separate accommodations - Berryfish East and West, each with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Guests can book either side individually or book the whole unit for larger groups, accommodating up to 12 guests in total. This makes this home perfect for families who want to enjoy a holiday together, but welcome the privacy and space of 2 separate homes. The outside spa...ce is perfect for everyone to enjoy, with an expansive decked area, complete with everything you need for a delicious BBQ, including gorgeous sea views. And down the steps is the swimming pool with plenty of chairs to relax and enjoy. A short stroll across the road takes you to the wonderful sandy beaches of the Gulf and hot and cold showers are an extra convenience at Berryfish for washing sandy feet when you finally come home from the beach.
Both Berryfish East and West have been decorated to an exceptional standard with large living spaces, featuring flat screen TV and entertainment systems in the comfortable living room, wireless internet and new appliances in the fully fitted kitchens, with everything you need during your stay. The bedrooms consist of a master bedroom and twin room upstairs, and a further double guest room with private bathroom downstairs, which is accessed from the outside of the property, down the front steps. Each bedroom has been decorated with individual style and offers gorgeous furnishings, from high quality mattresses to cosy duvets, squishiest pillows and extra fluffy blankets should you need them.
Pineapplefish are also passionate about energy efficiency in their homes. Berryfish is one of 4 villas within the Pineapplefish collection (Plumfish, Limefish and Honeyfish), that has recently undergone extensive installation of Photovoltaic (PV) solar panels for electricity generation and hot water heaters. One of the biggest renewable energy installations on Anna Maria Island, the solar PV panels on the roof feed electricity back into the house and the hot water generator - a 'black box' which sit on the roof - absorbs the heat of the sun, and then feeds it back into the domestic hot water tank. A perfect vacation rental supporting green energy in Florida!
Berryfish is a beautiful Pineapplefish home, offering the perfect family accommodation for a wonderful Anna Maria Island holiday.
Discover Anna Maria Island with Pineapplefish Luxury Villas.
Anna Maria Island is an undisturbed, unspoiled gem, now regarded as one of the most beautiful islands in the world. Found on Floridas west coast, part of Floridas Gulf Islands, Anna Maria encapsulates everything that makes an Island paradise - average temperatures of 86F/26C, 361 days of the year, beautiful beaches, clear blue skies and seas, magnificent and dramatic sunsets, a laid back old-Floridian attitude and an eclectic mix of fabulous vacation rentals; luxurious, elegant, chic and quirky with often waterfront locations that will leave you breathless!
Floridas Gulf Islands is a group of Islands made up of Anna Maria, Longboat Key, Bradenton and Longboat Ranch and is no more than a 3 hour drive from Orlando, home of the Disney and Universal Parks and an hour from Tampa where Busch Gardens can be found. Perfect for a wonderful, relaxing holiday, Floridas Gulf Islands can also be a fantastic alternative to the busy resorts of Clearwater and St. Petes if you are looking to unwind after a busy time at the theme parks!
Sea and River fishing, kayaking through the canals, watching the beautiful wildlife, or just watching the world go are favoured pastimes on Anna Maria. As well as enjoying the plentiful number of restaurants around the Island, offering up a wonderful array of menus and styles, from fine dining on the beach, at the Beach Bistro, to delicious home style cooking, with mouth watering desserts, in a gorgeous converted 1912 cottage at The Sign of the Mermaid.
There is also plenty of shopping opportunities too, from local markets and stores, with fabulous and original artifacts from the Islands local artist network, to luxury outlet shopping centres, such as Ellenton, near Bradenton and Tampa.
Weddings are also becoming increasingly popular on Anna Maria, so much so, it is now regarded as the No.1 Beach Wedding Destination in Florida. Anna Maria exudes beauty and romance and with a well-established business network available on the Island, your every need can be catered for.
Anna Maria Island is a truly magical Island, with a little something for everyone to enjoy!Read more
Holiday periods will incur a 10% up charge on prime rates. This includes Easter, July 4th week, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year.
Additional fees of 11.5% tax, $125 cleaning and $100 administration will be charged per booking, per property.
Security deposits are required: minimum $500 advanced rental charge
Left on 04/24/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Jodi
Berryfish was an amazing place to bring your family to! We rented both sides. We brought our oldest daughter and her family. We had our privacy and they had theres. The deck above the car port was great. It was huge. The children ran from their place to ours every morning to wake us up. It was great to have the option of going to the beach or swim in the pool. Our grandchildren learned to swim there. Berryfish is only two houses away from the beach and so close to to restaurants and stores. Our favourite place was the Sandbar restaurant it was so close. If you go to the Sandbar expect a 2 hour wait. This place is so busy! The second favourite was Two Scoops. We brought our grandchildren there every day. Something to keep in mind about Berryfish. They advertise it as a 3 bedroom (which it is) but, the third bedroom is totally separate from the rest of the house. Its like an In-Law apartment, so keep this in mind when you rent it. Its great for older children or adults. Not for young children. One thing that did upset me was what happened to my daughters first load of laundry that she put in the dryer. It left black marks on the clothes and ruined them. After that we used the other dryer for the rest of the week. I called Sato and to tell them what happened and again when I dropped off the keys. It was oh, we will look into it. No apology, no nothing. These were brand new clothes we just bought. A full load. Other than that it was a lot of fun.
Excellent place by the beach
Left on 03/13/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Brian
We were looking for a picturesque, clean and comfortable Caribbean style home to spend a week holiday in a quiet surrounding in the Gulf Coast of Florida and at Berryfish we found just that. We are a family of four and we stayed at the East apartment as the West was occupied. At first we were apprehensive about sharing the property with unknown neighbors but these turned out to be a very quiet and considerate couple from Boston and we only coincided with them a few times very pleasantly at the shared deck area of the property. The apartments are actually very independent from each other and so it was all really quite private and relaxing. The interiors are designed very stylishly and the property has all the necessary amenities and features to absolutely enjoy and not have to worry about anything, and while we encountered a couple of minor details (defective louver, microwave broke down) we had a quick, friendly and efficient service just by picking up the phone which by the way is for guests use at no extra charge. The beach is only two houses away, at the end of the street and following a short path that crosses a dune area. It is a beauty and the whole of the island is indeed very charming and very much like old Florida. We extended our stay three more nights and even so it was sooo hard to leave. We definitely recommend it.
Left on 01/16/2014 for a stay in November 2013 | JMS
If unfamiliar with the island, the house is difficult to find, especially in the dark. Better directions could have been provided. The second floor is nicely laid out and nicely furnished. The first floor, although private, is dark and sparsely furnished, with scant amenities and has a very poorly lit entrance. All in all the place, once found, was nicely located, and I was satisfied with the stay.
Left on 01/16/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Inger
excellent service from the rental agency.
We liked best that the house was spacious, both indoors and outdoors and had an excellent location: very close to the beach and very calm and relaxing.
Only two things weren't perfect: in one of the cellar /ground floor rooms there was a stench/bad smell and in the other the bed was"squirky"/worn out ?
Left on 10/23/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Nancy
The location was great for this property. There wasn't enough information about the set-up. I wish there had been a connecting door between the two sides. We rented both sides as we have a large family, but anytime that you wanted to go next door, you had to go outside which was very inconvenient. The bathrooms weren't very nice as the tubs were old with moldy caulk. It once again was very inconvenient having two bedrooms downstairs that you could only access by once again going outside. The pool was small, but nice. The deck in the front was great. I don't think I would rent this property again for my family because we didn't like being divided up in basically two groups. Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 01/14/2014
Thank you very much for your comments regarding Berryfish.
We are now underway with a major review of each of our properties and we will be looking at the standard of the bathrooms.
We do try and make it clear both on our website and when we talk to guests during the booking process, that the downstairs bedrooms are not connected and that the 2 apartments are separate in so much as there is no interconnecting door between the two.
This is due to the fact that often these apartments are booked separately, not always are the 2 of them booked by one group and therefore, having an interconnecting door, would not suit 2 indvidiual parties accommodated at the same time.
However, your comments are much appreciated and we will look at our descriptions of the property and make sure that it is much clearer so that any future guests are not left disappointed as you were.
We do have a number of other properties on the island, some of which will also take large groups and I hope that might be a consideration for you if you come to Anna Maria Island again.
Left on 08/12/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Sue
Berryfish was great for our large group of friends having a great reunion...so close to the beach and great views from the deck..we were 4 families of three meeting up...we could all sit together outside on the deck for BBQ and drinks...our only negatives would be that the bathrooms could maybe upgraded and the downstairs bedrooms are isolated from the rest of the guests and need bit of TLC
We had a real vacation!
Left on 06/04/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Macbeth
We had a real vacation! What a wonderful time. We shopped at the Publix on the way to aMI and once we got to Pineapplefish we never got in the car again! Walked to the beach each day, rode bikes, each day. Walked to dinner at the Waterfront Restaurant - our favorite, walked to the Sandbar Restaurant. We even walked to the Rod and Reel which is a little farther but we came home by moonlight on the beach! Pineapplefish is a lovely place to stay, well furnished, comfortable. Our teenagers could be on their own - beach, pool, shopping, kayaking. The pool was great. The reason I didn't comfort as excellent is the downstairs bedroom - it is not as nice as staying upstairs.
Making our last minute reservation was smooth (via email and Fed Ex) and picking up the keys was breeze. Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 07/30/2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are delighted that you had such a fantastic time on our island. The Waterfront and the Rod & Reel are real favorites of ours also, so delighted you found those during your stay.
The third bedroom at the Berryfish apartments is indeed not on the same floor as the main living space and you do have to come outside and down the stairs to access it. We do often have large groups that take both units and often having privacy of truly separate bedrooms can work well in these cases, but we are pleased that this didn't detract from our home or your vacation.
Thank you again, and we hope we can welcome you back to AMI and Pineapplefish!
Warm regards from the Pineapplefish Team!
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Comfortable, totally relaxing, close to amazing beach and wonder
Left on 06/01/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Hughes family
We were a family of 6 (3 adults and 3 kids) and stayed for a week over March break. A 5 min walk to best part of the beach. Could sit on the front deck and look at the beach and ocean we were so close to it. Lovely little heated pool in the back with seating area and outside shower. All the amenities you need inside the comfortable and cheerfully decorated house. Great TV on demand for kid in early morning or before bed so adults can find quiet time. Wifi worked very well. The nearby village (maybe 10 in walk)is a real bonus with local coffee/doughnut shop, mexican food, italian, lunch spots, shops and a local grocer/corner store. Only drawback to the house is that the third bedroom is on the ground level and only accessed from the outside. This means only an adult can stay in it so we had to have all 3 kids in one bedroom which was a bit tight for them. That being said...overall, a perfect location and very nice place to stay.
Delightful cottage practically on the beach!
Left on 05/30/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | wrdygrl
We stayed at Berryfish for a girls weekend and truly enjoyed it. The house is a quick stroll to the beach - but I did think from the pictures that it was actually on the beach. The interior of the house is well appointed - cozy couch, everything in working order. The kitchen table and seating was a little small - we couldn't fit all 6 of us at the table. We were disappointed in the towel situation - no beach towels and the bath towels were pretty crummy. Each of us arrived in aMI by air so we didn't bring our own and had to buy. Also - nothing at all for the beach. We rent houses all over the place and I have never rented a house, on the beach, that didn't have chairs and a collection of beach equipment - umbrella, etc.
Ami is so charming - cute shops, laidback feel. There is a beach bar about a five minute walk down the beach. The food is pretty mediocre but you can't beat the atmosphere. There are plenty of rental places close by (not cheap - almost more expensive to rent than to buy). It's a solid hour from the airport in Tampa.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Berryfish - but bring your own towels and a chair if you can! Price was really great and we loved the ladies at Sato.
ps - it was immaculate when we arrived.
Great Relaxing Time by the Beach
Left on 05/20/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Kuip
We spent the first week of March in Berryfish East--a very nicely located cottage steps from the beach and a quick walk into the town of anna Maria. Furnishings were nice and colorful plus comfortable and the second floor deck provide great view of ocean and beach. Pool in back warm and relaxing.
Issues: This facility is advertised as a three bedroom unit. In reality it is a two bedroom unit on one floor with a separate one bedroom unit on the garage level floor. The two units are not connected so you must go outside and use exterior steps to get from one to the other. This might be a problem for families with kids, although for couples, it is not bad-- adds to privacy.
When we checked in bedding and towels were not on lower level - almost like they did not expect it to be used. Problem however readily resolved. Realtor (Sato) very responsive and ready to help out with any needs.
Very satisfied with property, location and rental agent.
Left on 05/20/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Gerald Newbrough
We would stay again and would recommend it to friends who are willing to pay a bit more for location. We had only one problem, which we assume the owner has fixed by now -- the ceiling fan in the lower suite is switched so it cannot be used without turning on other lights around the room. Steps down from the upper back deck to the pool/spa area would also be a nice improvement. All in all, it was a very nice place.
Anna Maria Fan
Clean and great location!
Left on 01/07/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Anna Maria Fan
Very clean apartment, heated pool, just 2 houses from beachfront - 2 minute walk to the beach. Easy walk to the Sandbar restaurant as well.
All amenities in the apartment, having a dishwasher & BBQ was nice, we cooked a lot ourselves.
Gorgeous sunsets on the veranda.
Great family vacation home!
Left on 09/10/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Cathy D.
This unit provided everything we needed for our stay at the beach. Everything was in working order and the beds were comfortable. The front and back decks allow for privacy and we enjoyed the pool after spending time at the beach. We have stayed here before, and would be happy to stay again.
Sato Real Estate was very welcoming when we picked up our key, and when one of the bedspreads was found to need cleaning, the agent responded immediately and came over and washed is herself! She went above and beyond what we expected.
Heaven on earth
Left on 07/09/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Lucille94
The movie is wrong. Heaven is not Iowa, it's anna Maria Island. We stayed at Berryfish West and East for a week in late May 2012 and loved every minute. The house was well furnished (great beds), the kitchen well stocked and its proximity to the beach was wonderful. The two things that would make the property better was the washer and dryer needed replaced and the showers need remodeled (I expressed this to the rental company). But, other than that it was a heavenly vacation. It was quiet, the sand was white and the ocean water beautiful. I highly recommend the island and the property. Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 07/11/2012
We are so delighted that you discovered our little piece of heaven! And, thank you so much for your kind review. As part of our major annual review of the properties, we will be taking a look at the issues you raised, so thank you for bringing it to our attention.
I hope that we will see you again soon on Anna Maria!
Elmer and Shari
Wonderful time at anna Maria Island
Left on 07/01/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Elmer and Shari
We took our entire family of 14 to anna Maria Island for the week of June 9-16, 2012. It was not easy finding a place for 14 people, but Berryfish turned out to be an excellent location. Working with Megan at Sato was very easy and she helped us before and during our stay. Located two houses from the Gulf beaches made it easy for the grandchildren to be able to enjoy the sand and water. Having six individual bedrooms, and two complete living and kitchen areas worked very well for the four families we had together for our vacation. We could have time apart when needed and still be together for shared family time. The deck with the view of the Gulf was a great place to gather as the sun went down. Although the pool was a little small for our large family, it proved to be adequate for the five grandkids to enjoy. Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 08/08/2012
Berryfish is a fabulous way to share larger group vacations. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! We hope to see you all again. Warm regards.
our week here is like returning home!
Left on 06/26/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Ginny Farmer
love the newly painted exteriors; makes the place seem more beachy. love the pool and the near private beach access. my daughters and i love the variety of shopping and the souveneir shops. the location is ideal for us from orlando and not too far from the tampa airport for the out-of-towners.
Canandaigua, New York
Comfortable and relaxing
Left on 03/27/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Charlene Smith
This is our second time renting this unit. It is very convenient to the Gulf and sitting on the front deck you can see the water. It had a complete kitchen for the days we cooked. Decorated in very cheery colors and kept fresh. We noticed new things that had been done since our last visit. This is the only place we would rent when we come back to anna Maria.
Beautiful rental but...
Left on 12/15/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Matt Nahass
The positives: Fantastic location, great price, amazing view of the ocean. thank you, we loved that, the house is beautiful. We came in for a weekend wedding. Negatives: the bed sheets had not been washed. It was pretty obvious. Sandy and dirty sheets. We came in for a 3 day stay. Immediately had to start washing sheets for one room, the twin beds, sand and sticky burrs! Ouch. Luckily, there was a washing machine, thank you. The Sato team, though courteous, did not handle the basics. It felt like they were a bit overwhelmed with work. They are great about getting you paid, not so good
about the basics. We go to aMI 4x per year, we left your house cleaner than how we found it, for the next renter, we thank you. Summary: Great house, love it, clean sheets would be nice. Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 12/20/2011
Thank you very much for your feedback, and our apologies that you found our cleanliness standards not up to what we intend them to be.
We have discussed this matter with Sato and will be working with the cleaners to ensure that this rare situation does not occur again.
For your interest, we are closing the Berryfish apartments in the early part of 2012, for high level maintenance that we feel are now necessary to ensure that Berryfish remains a high end luxury property, as with all the Pineapplefish homes. This includes a complete replacement of the deck on both sides, new painting externally and internally, and we have recently upgraded all the outside furnishings with quality loungers, dining facilities and seating.
Again, thank you for your time to tell us about your stay and I hope we have gone some way to assure you of our continuing level of service and quality. And, that we hope we can welcome you back to Anna Maria and Pineapplefish.
Left on 08/09/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Matriarch #1
surprised to find mice in west complex on first nite there but exterminators arrived promptly on mon. and checked thruout week. we love the bright beach colors, beach access and the cocktail pool. this particular set-up gives us two kitchens and living rooms yet affords privacy when someone needs some downtime. we all look forward to this annual gathering at Berryfish.
San Clemente Ca.
Grandparents Treat, a wonderful memory for all!!!
Left on 06/27/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | California Grandmama
I am not a easy person to please and almost did not return to the island due to our horrible experience with another rental agency in 2010. But we love the area and spotted this place during a drive and after speaking with a agent we decided to give it a try. Omg--what a delight--everything and I mean everything was right on--the short walk to the beach,the clean pool, the large deck for family dinners, just perfect for 2 families with kids and g.parents--we rented both sides and will do so again for 2012. Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 09/15/2011
We are absolutely delighted that we have been able to re-ignite your love of Anna Maria Island through your stay at Berryfish. And, we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family again!
Left on 06/15/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Carol
We spent two weeks in Berryfish renting both sides. Location was excellent. Enjoyed pool and beach. Pool very suitable for small children. Outdoor showers useful after beach. Liked Bbq's, decks with plentiful outdoor space and seating. (mosquitoes somewhat bothersome in the evenings). Needed shoes on deck and stairs as wood very weathered. Beds very comfortable. Leatherette couch looked well but not very suitable for children. Kitchen table and chairs sticky and in need of good scrub. Only one mirror in house. Not evident on web site that third bedroom is isolated down stairs. This was not convenient for us with young children. Enjoyed renting bikes, turtle watching, swimming in sea and the many restaurants close by. Our favourites were Sand Bar and Waterfront in aMI and also Sea Shack in Cortez. Also liked aquarium and Ringling Circus Museum in Sarasota. Would definitely return to aMI and use Pineapple fish again. Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 07/04/2011
Thank you so much for your comments regarding Berryfish, we are delighted that you had a wonderful time on Anna Maria Island. It sounds like you had a busy time!
We have updated our website to ensure that the location of the third bedroom is very clear to potential guests, and we have also discussed the cleaning issues with our cleaners.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again real soon.
Perfect location and service!
Left on 04/08/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Katherine
We loved the pool, location, and service. Only a few steps from the beach, and everything we needed at the house. Absolutely no complaints, perfect vacation.
Left on 03/09/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Maureen
From the moment we met the lovely Liza at Sato Real Estate to the last possible minute hearing the ocean as we left for an early, homebound flight, every second at Berryfish West was wonderful! The house was so cheerful and clean. We loved all of the different spaces to hang out. Our teenaged daughters would lounge by the pool after collecting shells and swimming at the beach. My husband and I drank coffee each morning on the deck, admiring the sparkling ocean framed by a few palm trees. Also, we rented bikes and spent lots of time cruising around this beautiful end of anna Maria Island. I said, "Please pinch me, I think I'm dreaming!" at least a dozen times during our stay. Thanks so much!
Chelsea, Quebec, Canada
exceptional location for the view
Left on 03/09/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Manon
Very good. The only comment is that to access the pool you have to go by the front of the house and walk all the way to the back. When you have two young kids it is very difficult to enjoy the front deck when kids want to swim. Besides that the location is fantastic.
A glorious stay in paradise
Left on 03/09/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Diane
My family and friends had a wonderful time in anna Maria the weather was fantastic. Berryfish was lovely place to stay. The location fantastic, 2 mins from the white sand beaches and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. We can't wait for our next visit.
Cedar Rapids Iowa
Left on 11/30/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Barb
I was nervous because I had made all the plans for the whole family. We couldn't have been happier. Berryfish East and West were perfect for us and everyone was thrilled (especially me!!). The close proximity to the beach was key, and the beautiful, colorful furnishings set a happy tone. Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 12/08/2010
Congratulations on organising such a successful family holiday! And, thank you for choosing to stay at Berryfish. We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday and hope to see you again soon!
Plant City Florida
East and West Berry fish
Left on 09/13/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Nicolaus Harouff
We rented 3 houses on the island for my daughters wedding one being the east and west berryfish. All was good and had a great time on the island. But there were a few exceptions.
1. The 3rd bedroom on both sides is seperate from the up stairs main living quarters which did not work well for us and we were not told this before hand.
2. The main bedroom on the west side had a broken bed upon our arrival the supports under the bed were broken making the bed unconfortable to seep in. I fixed it the folowing morning but this bed frame needs to be replaced.
3. I tried to use the grills out side but the automatic igniters did not work. I had to clean them in order to use them or stick a lighter in the grill to start a flame.
4. You must wear shoes on the decks as they are old and weathered several people got splinters in their feet.
5. It has been almost a month and we still have not received out 1000$ deposit that we gave Sato over 4 months ago. Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 09/15/2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback, regarding your recent stay at our property Berryfish. We always strive to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay at any of our Pineapplefish rentals, and of course are disappointed if this is not the case in this instance.
We do make it clear on both the Pineapplefish website and the Sato Real Estate website that one of the bedrooms in each side of the whole Berryfish unit is downstairs. However, taking on board your comments we will review and improve where necessary.
Sato our management agents on the Island, are on hand to deal with any issue whilst our guests are with us and would have been more than happy to replace the bed and the grill if necessary. However, now aware, we will be replacing the bed, and have discussed with our cleaners the grill cleanliness to ensure that this standard cleaning procedure is not missed in the future. We will also be reviewing the decking also based on your comments.
I am also pleased that we have been able to confirm that your deposit was paid back to you 17 days after leaving us. It is stated within Sato’s terms that security deposits are refunded between 2 and 4 weeks after departure, to enable enough time to check the property for any damages and then process the refund. It is required 90 days before arrival to act as booking deposit as well as security deposit, so that we can incorporate the cost as one payment.
I do hope that this goes some way to assuring you of our immediate attention to your concerns, and again thank you very much for your time.
Fun for all
Left on 08/27/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Joyce
The overall experience at Berryfish was wonderful. The kitchen
was fully furnished- better than any other rental. The linens were plentiful. The bedrooms were very spacious and the closets were everywhere. The decks were well furnished.
The washer and dryer need replacing. They have run their course. I would reccommend this rental to others and I would
return to Berryfish again. Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 08/31/2010
Thanks so much for your comments. We're delighted you had a great time at Berryfish and on the Island. We are absolutely going to check out the washer/dryer and look to see what needs doing with it. Thanks for letting us know!
St. Petersburg, FL
Perfect Family Reunion Home
Left on 08/27/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | CWA
Berryfish was well laid out, has plenty of room for large family gathering. Steps to one of the most beautiful beaches on the Gulf Coast, walking/biking distance to small shops, ice cream, restaurants, etc. Good kitchen, porches, tiny but good pool. We loved it.
Be careful about where you park your car - it will be ticketed if you don't park 8 feet inside the driveway! Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 08/31/2010
Thank you for the parking tip! And delighted, you had such a lovely vacation!
Ringwood, Hampshire UK
Luxury villa, excellent location on wonderful anna Maria Island
Left on 08/18/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Caryn Musker
We enjoyed a wonderful week in Berryfish. The location is just superb with views from the raised deck to the beach and the Gulf beyond, punctuated with dotted palm trees and sea oats. Anna Maria island is probably the first place we have found in Florida with a sense of community and we loved it. A real highlight was the eco kayak tour. Berryfish is newly decorated with bright colours and is very well appointed with a particularly well stocked kitchen with every utensil and pot one could possibly wish for. We would have welcomed some fans and mirrors in the bedrooms and ideally a table top or chest of drawers to use as a dressing table. The only disappointment was the pool and pool area which are much smaller than they look in the photo. That said, life on the beach was so good we would have struggled to find much time for the pool! Read more
Response from Pineapplefish Luxury Villas - 08/19/2010
Thank you so much for your review. Caryn We are delighted that you enjoyed our truly wonderful community spirit! Thank you for your comments on Berryfish and the facilities in there too, we will absolutely take a look at putting some of these in based on your suggestions. And, we'll take a look at those photo's of the pool!
fort thomas, kentucky usa
fabulous (except for inlaws which is not your fault)
Left on 06/03/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Blondie
Such a clean and well stocked rental! Loved the colors, pool and fabulous location. Will return again but with different guests...
Jenna Becker (Now Jenna Clements)
Our amazing Wedding Weekend!
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Jenna Becker (Now Jenna Clements)
We reserved Berryfish for our Memorial Weekend Wedding. It was perfect! We had all the key players stay at the house with us. We walked out to the beach for our ceremony and then walked back to our perfect reception. We had it all...caterers that prepared the food all in the east side kitchen and we all got ready for the big day on the west side. Everyone was amazing in helping with this. Sato Real Estate has such a professional and friendly staff. Megan (from Sato Real Estate) knew it was for a wedding so she made sure I knew about certain rules and for the few months leading up to the wedding she was always available for any questions or concerns. She even came over after hours to help me with something. To add to it the owner came over on that Saturday to install new umbrellas. He was extremely pleasant and could not have been happier for us! He could have reacted differently knowing there was a party being planned. Once the wedding day was over Berryfish was the perfect place for everyone to gather, BBQ, play in the pool, and run to beach. The weekend was perfect, absolutely perfect!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.