Granite Lake Cabin - Annanadale, MN
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
|Living space||1000 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Other, Away from it all, Lake, Waterfront|
Description from the owner
Cozy Cabin with your own private Sandy Beach. Great for swimming & fishing! Dock, fishing boat, canoe & kayak included. FREE Wireless Internet & local phone. Located on Beautiful Granite Lake in the "heart of the lakes" Annandale, MN
2 Bedrooms - 1 Bathroom
* Wash-line to hang those wet towels & suits.
* Campfire ring.
* Deck w/ 2 picnic tables & gas grill.
* Patio with patio table & gas grill.
* FREE wireless internet
* FREE local phone
* FREE use of fishing boat, kayak & canoe
Very clean cabin. Living room, family room & bedroom all have their own TV's with DVD players. Phone.
Granite Lake Cabin - Annanadale, MN
Additional Location Information
Located on Beautiful Granite Lake in the "heart of the lakes" Annandale, Minnesota!
Very Peaceful - Private Beach
Near shopping: Annandale has many Antique & gift store - 20 minutes to the Outlets of Albertville.
Golf: Southbrook, Whispering Pines & Albion Ridges all within 9 minutes
Location Type Away from it all, Lake, Waterfront
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$295||$295||$1,195||$0||7 nights|
|All Dates||$295||$295||$1,195||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Additional guests - $15 - Per-Person Adjustment - Fee applies to parties of more than 4 guest(s)
- Damage deposit - $500 / stay - Security Deposit
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 08, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Do not rent this place.
Please take the time to read all reviews. We erred by giving the owner the benefit of the doubt. Basically, we pulled up to the property, found rotting windows, chipped paint on the front door, a picnic table which offered splinters, and generally a sad looking exterior. The interior was clean enough, but first impressions were bad enough from the outside (this before seeing the other side of the cabin with rotting wood) to call the owner, who didn't respond until the next morning. We forked out for other accommodations.
We tried to get our money back, to no avail. Here are notes from the correspondence between us and the owner:
"The reason for this is that the property is not in compliance with the material representation. Specifically the condition of the exterior is in a poor state, including extensive exterior rot, which is conducive to interior mold. Also a complain from a previous tenant. Such an environment is not acceptable."
The pictures are misleading. The cost is exorbitant for what you get. Keep looking! The owner will certainly respond that indeed she did have someone from the local health inspection come out to give it a clean bill of health. Bit late for that, sorry. We own and rent out a house in Croatia. We know what a place needs to look like in order to ask for $1195 a week. It should not have rotting windows and chipped paint.
Response from Joyce Mehr - 05/08/2013
This traveler did not stay at our property, they cancelled the day after they were to arrive at the cabin and therefore were not elligible for a refund, our cancellation policy is 30 days prior to arrival. They did receive their full deposit back as they did not stay here and did not damage anything.
We do have a wood deck and wood siding that gets painted every few years and is NOT rotting! They were just trying to make up things to get their money refunded.
The Dept of Health does inspect our property and did within 1 week of this travelers complaint and everything was found to be in great condition.
Please feel free to schedule a viewing of the property prior to booking if you wish, I only live 15 minutes from the cabin so it would not be a problem to show.