|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
OCEANFRONT Avon- Pamlico Court(Formerly KOLBE) You can be ABSOLUTELY SHORE that you'll enjoy your vacation at this charming oceanfront home in the quiet north end of Avon. Ideal for both leisure and activity and fully equipped for your vacation enjoyment. On the ground level is ample parking, a fish cleaning table with water and a gas grill. Follow a few steps up to the first level where you will find the laundry room and two outdoor showers. This level also features a large deck area with six person hot tub with full size refrigerator nearby to supply beverages for the beach or a leisurely soak in the hot tub. The first level of the home is...Read more
Avon, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$750 - $2,895||$0||7 nights|
|Apr. 20 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||$850||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||-||$1,195||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$1,395||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||$2,350||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$2,595||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$2,895||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||$2,595||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$1,395||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Oct. 25 2013||-||$850||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 26 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||-||$750||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013||-||$850||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||-||$750||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||$850||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Jan. 2 2015||-||-||-||7 nights|
|View all 14 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Terrible Customer Service. Great Location.
This house was just what we wanted. It is right on the beach. We went a little before their busy season so the area was quiet. It was lovely.
That being said, I wouldn't reccomend this vacation rental company to anyone. Maybe the others are just as bad, I don't know. But this one was terrible. When we first arrived it was late maybe 10pm so we picked up the key and headed to find the house. We found it okay but there were no instructions on which door to open so we spent a good 10 minutes feeling frustrated and not knowing how to get inside. When we finally got in and unloaded our stuff we noticed how icky the bathrooms were - hair on the toilet seats, etc. They hadn't even given us toilet paper - good thing I brought some...
We went to check in the next morning and complained and they offered to send someone over to clean but it was too late, we'd already unpacked. They gave us the "welcome bag" with handsoap & toilet paper that was apparently supposed to have been in the house upon arrival. It doesn't surprise me that they failed to do so, I heard a story of someone arriving at their vacation house and finding the maid was asleep on the couch not finished cleaning it... glad that wasn't my experience.
Anyway, the next issue we had with the vacation rental people was that I wanted to watch a movie and could not figure out how to get the TV to DVD mode. I complained. Made several calls. probably spoke with 3 different people...and it took three days for this problem to be addressed. That's half my vacation!! And then when they finally sent someone over they fixed it but didn't explain to me how to fix it so when it happened again the remotes didn't work so I had to get up to change the channel when watching TV urgggh.
And then at the end of the vacation you're expected to clean the house yourself or be charged additionally. Nice.
Otherwise - the area is lovely. Kolbe is a good location. There are plenty of attractions in the area to keep you busy. We loved the little art store up the road from the house that offers art classes.
Response from Surf or Sound Realty - 05/08/2012
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We do apologize that we weren’t able to meet your vacation expectations. Although you declined our offer, we offered to come out and re-clean the property in hopes of ensuring your satisfaction with the home.
We do let our guests know prior to check-in that we don’t provide paper or cleaning products in the home and strongly advise people to bring any of these items with them especially if they will be arriving after the stores are closed. However, we do provide a small starter pack for our vacationers that includes a roll of toilet paper along with other convenience sized household items.
We also apologize that there was a problem with the remote control for the TV/DVD. We tried to contact you so that we could reprogram or replace the control but we had difficulty reaching you. We did install the new remote but it sounds like perhaps the universal remote was maybe a little tricky to use.
To address your departure cleaning comment, we do have a policy that all guests do a spiff clean prior to their departure. This includes removing any trash from the home, removing food items from the kitchen, cleaning the dishes and vacuuming the floors. We are happy to provide this service to any guest who requests it but there is a charge.
Thank you again for your comments and we will go back to our housekeeping and maintenance managers to see how we can improve our service and communication with our valued guests. We want to ensure that you enjoy your vacation and leave Hatteras Island wanting for nothing but to return.
Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty