Gothic Downtown 2
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
|Living space||82 square meters|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
Description from the manager
The apartment is located in the oldest district of Barcelona: El Barri GĂ˛tic. With its ancient constructions and narrow streets it gives the impression you are back in the medieval period. In this area you can visit many of Barcelonaâ€™s most important sightseeing spots, such as the Cathedral of Barcelona, the old Roman Walls and the Catalan Historical Museum. Also, you can have a walk around beautiful squares like PlaĂ§a del Pi, with its wonderful medieval church, or PlaĂ§a de lâ€™Angel, go shopping to little traditional shops and stylish art galleries, or take a break in one of the various terraces enjoying the street artists and musicians...Read more
Gothic Downtown 2
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Additional Location Information
The apartment is located in the oldest district of Barcelona: El Barri GĂ˛tic. With its ancient constructions and narrow streets it gives the impression you are back in the medieval period. In this area you can visit many of Barcelonaâ€™s most important sightseeing spots, such as the Cathedral of Barcelona, the old Roman Walls and the Catalan Historical Museum. Also, you can have a walk around beautiful squares like PlaĂ§a del Pi, with its wonderful medieval church, or PlaĂ§a de lâ€™Angel, go shopping to little traditional shops and stylish art galleries, or take a break in one of the various terraces enjoying the street artists and musicians captivating performances.
Location Type City
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$228 - $255||$0||$1,519 - $1,688||$4,558 - $5,064||1 night|
|High Season||$228 - $255||-||$1,519 - $1,688||$4,558 - $5,064||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Liverpool, United Kingdom
No air conditioning and a bar directly underneath the living roo
This is a really lovely apartment, very modern and furnished well. It is very central and you are near some lovely bars.
However, the air conditioning did not work for our entire stay so it was very difficult to sleep - especially on the mezzanine level. On the final night were we given a fan, which did not improve the situation greatly.
On reporting a number of faults the rental company sent a representative to carry out repairs to the toilet seat, bathroom shelf, washing machine and cooker hob. We were still unable to get the cooker hob working, even though the representative tried to fix it.
There is a bar directly under the front living room and main bedroom windows which stays open until 4am on Fr and Sat. This may not have been a problem if the air conditioning system had been working as we could have shut the windows.
I would advise anyone staying here to check that everything is working - particularly the air con - otherwise it is really difficult to sleep or stay in the apartment.
We asked for a refund and eventually we got a small fraction back. I would not stay here again.
Response from Lodging Apartments - 08/09/2012
First of all, thank you for your comment. ItÂ´s important for us to know how was your experience in Barcelona and your opinion will help us to improve our services.
We would like to tell you, that there are several comments on TripAdvisor and on our we site, which say that the flat is on top of a bar, so itÂ´s not a quiet place. Here are some of them:
"The apartment looked exactly as it did in the pictures, other than the deafening bar noise which went on to 4am, it was fine."
"Very quiet during the day but rather noisy between 10 and 12 at night as several bars nearby, BUT the atmosphere is very good. The apartments in the Gothic quarter are very close together so not much natural daylight comes in but this would be very cool in the summer."
"It was still quite noisy..."
Unfortunately there was a problem with the air conditioning and we have informed all our clients before their arrival about this issue. We had to change the air conditioning installation which broke down, unfortunately, during the high season. We have finished installing a new air conditioning system which is up and running.
Maintenance problems in equipments due occur as in any household and we have tried to do all our best to fix/change and please your needs immediately as you have reported them.
Anyway, we appreciate your comment. It will help us to improve the quality of our work.
Hope your next experience in Barcelona will be better...
Lodging In Barcelona Team
Three of us stayed for four days and it was a perfect location. Very quiet during the day but rather noisy between 10 and 12 at night as several bars nearby, but the atmosphere is very good. The apartments in the Gothic quarter are very close together so not much natural daylight comes in but this would be very cool in the summer.
Apartment has everything you need and the company are very helpful and accommodating. We arrived early and left late and it wasn't a problem as there were no lets either side of ours. Towels, bed linen, toilet rolls and hand soap all supplied.
Lots of horror stories about pick pockets before we went but apartment is behind three doors, each with strong locks and your property can be safely left when not there.
Couple of supermarkets nearby - Spar has best choice. Barcelona Bus Turistic routes nearby - a must to see all of the city across three different routes, red, green and blue.
Would definitely use this company again!
Response from Lodging Apartments - 04/26/2012
Thank you very much for your comment.
Hope to see you some day again in Barcelona!
Lodging In BarcelonaÂ´s Team
Don't Panic - it's actually a great stay
Our first taste of the apartment was being dropped off at 11am, with no sign of the person we had thought would let us in. As we waited, surrounded by grafitti and dark alleys, we weren't thrilled. But once the sun set, the place was brilliant. We found ourselves surrounded by awesome little tapas bars, and within easy walking distance to most locations, without being on Ramblas. It was still quite noisy, and the TV didn't work while we were there (for which the agents apologised and provided us a reimbursement which is more than one could ask), but to be frank, nothing short of a five star would be genuinely quiet in Barcelona. I would also add probably not great location for mobility limited people (a few stairs). All appliances and furniture in excellent order and very comfortable (notwithstanding the continental European obssession with hard mattresses - something we find everywhere and never really get used to).
Response from Lodging Apartments - 11/09/2011
Thank you very much for your comment! We think itÂ´ll be very useful for our future guests :)
We hope to see you some day with us again. The TV will be working :)
It was good to have you here.
Lodging In Barcelona Team