Designer and Modern Pintor Gimeno Studio
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||55 square meters|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Budget, Luxury, Romantic, City, Mountain|
Description from the owner
Luxurious and fresh, refurbished studio apartment. Indulge in a comfortable and modern home with your own private terrace, wifi and dishwasher machine! Perfect for couples or groups up to four people. Located in charming, calm area in the exclusive Zóna Alta.
Modernly furnished and equipped apartment, with a big double bed and a trendy sofabed. Enjoy the sun on the small private terrace attached to the apartment or relax comfortably before the new flat screen TV with special high quality sound system.
In the kitchen you will find all the utensils you will need to cook yourself a meal. Among this you will have newly installed equi...Read more
Designer and Modern Pintor Gimeno Studio
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Additional Location Information
The apartment is located in the most select part of Barcelona (Sant Gervasi district) where Modernist houses and new buildings enjoy a happy coexistence. The history of the Sant Gervasi district begins in the middle of the 19th Century, forty years before it officially joined Barcelona city in 1897. Today the Sant Gervasi district is a friendly, upper class area of Barcelona, made up of quiet, relaxed streets and squares with a lots of parks and greenery.
It will take about 10 minutes to get from this area to Plaza Catalunya and the city centre of Barcelona (Ramblas) by train. It should be said that besides being one of the greenest and nicest districts of Barcelona it´s also one of the safest districts in Barcelona.
Where the streets of Santaló and Mariano Cubi cross, you will find a high concentration of fashionable shops and cafes. This area of Barcelona is well known for its many “chic” bars and discotheques and you will find plenty of choice whatever your taste. At Plaza Francesc Maciá you will meet the cream of the crop of Barcelona´s nightlife.
Bus Lines: 14, 16, 17, 22, 24, 27, 28, 32, 58, 64, 70, 72, 74, 92, 131
Metro/Subway: Lesseps (L3)
Train: El Putxet metro station
Location Type City, Mountain
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$77 - $109||$77 - $109||$514 - $706||$1,990 - $2,761||2 nights|
|Mar. 21 2012 - Mar. 31 2012
Low season - 2 people
|Apr. 1 2012 - May. 31 2012
Middle season - 2 people
|Jun. 1 2012 - Aug. 31 2012
High season - 2 people
|Sep. 1 2012 - Oct. 31 2012
Middle season - 2 people
|Nov. 1 2012 - Mar. 31 2013
Low season - 2 people
|All Other Dates||$109||$109||$706||$2,761||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
Additional notes from owner
MONTHLY rates and special DISCOUNTS available (last minute, early bird, special events), please ask.
PAYMENT: 20% in advance to book (secure payment in our website, and also by bank transfer or PAYPAL). The remaining 80% is paid cash or with card on arrival + 200 eur security deposit which is refunded on the check out (returning the keys). Capacity: up to 4 people. Cleaning service and change of towels and sheets available.
SOME SPECIAL RATES: Christmas: 20 Dec to 02 Jan, Easter, 3 GSM congress.
LATE ARRIVALS: Arrivals between 21:00h and 23:00h have an extra charge of 25.00€, Arrivals later than 23:00h have an extra charge of 40.00€.
CANCELLATION FEES: Up to 30 days prior to arrival we refund 90% of the reservation fee (10% for bank transfer expenses). From 29 to 10 days prior to arrival we do not refund the reservation fee. Less than 10 days prior to arrival we charge 50% of the total amount of rent. Less than 48h or without cancellation will be charged with the total amount of rent.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A bit disappointed,
We arrived on time on the 26/9 but were left waiting outside the building for more than half an hour. Not a very good start! No apologies from a lady called Navena who proceeded to show the apartment very quickly. When she left we noticed that the carpet was filthy, with dust and crumbs. We also discovered one of the red towels had some crud stuck on it. One of spare the pillows was very stained and there was no pillow case big enough to cover it. The shower plug was clogged with hair so every time we had a shower our feet were covered in dirty water. One of the handles on the wardrobe and the hook inside the shower were loose, almost falling. We passed our complaints to the nice young man who came to see us off and I hope he has taken care of all the issues for the sake of the future visitors. The patio did not get enough sunlight due to the corregated iron stuck on top of the building next door (I wonder how they got the photo to show so much light).Very small TV while photo shows large TV (misleading). There was also a humming noise all the time at night coming from somewhere (maybe next building? who knows?). Liked the location, security and facilities around the flat. Unfortunately our experience does not match the glowing opinions from other visitors. Were we simply unlucky to go at end of season when the flats get worn out? Never had a chance to meet the friendly Julia, so did not bother to ring and complain about the situation. Sorry folks, I would not stay there again unless given garantee that things have improved.
Response from FlatBarcelona, The Smart Traveller's Choice. - 11/18/2012
This is one of our most popular apartments and we are surprised to hear you didn´t enjoy your stay.
We are constantly doing everything possible to improve all of our apartments all the time, and we did take care of all the points regarding the cleaning mentioned and we also bought a new large flat TV, the same one like in the photo. The old one broke just before you have arrived, so the smaller one was used only as a temporary solution.
The flat is located in the residential building, so we cannot control the sounds coming from the neigboring flats. However, it is a very quiet neigborhood and we didn´t recieve any complaints about the neigbors so far.
Regarding the check in and check out times - we are always trying to set the best time that suits every customer. However, sometimes it happenes that different clients arrive in the same time, and we attend them in the order we receive their calls as they arrive at the airport. We always ask clients to call us at least one hour prior to their arrival to the apartment so that we can arrange our meeting in the best way. As each client takes different amount of time to arrive to the apartment - whoever comes first might wait for a little while. Sometimes we wait for clients for few hours to arrive from the airport, sometimes they come faster than agreed. Our agent is always friendly with all the customers ( up to now we have only recieved possitive reviews), so it must have been a misunderstanding about the arrival time. On the day you have arrived we had many arrivals in the same time, and our agent attended you the soonest possible.
We are a very small family business with only 1 or 2 agents working daily and depending on the number of check-ins we have in the same period of time - we have a limited time for each client.
However, we do provide a 24 hour service and are always available for anything you might need during your stay.
We hope to have the chance to make you change your opinion to the better next time you decide to visit Barcelona. You can contact us any time, we will gladly help you with anything.
Best regards from the team of Flat Barcelona
Mill Valley, California
A great flat away from all of the tourists...
This is a great little flat that is definitely "uptown" and away from the throngs of tourists. However, it is one block from the number 7 metro line and once on the metro it's a mere ten minute ride to Plaza Catalunya. It's right off of Carrer De Balmes which is a major street leading to downtown. It's very easy to get to Passage De Gracia and all major tourists points. We even walked from Barceloneta back to the flat one day.
In the area are a variety of restaurants and bars where you won't see many tourists in. There is plenty of shopping too. There is a fantastic food center a block away with food stands selling fresh seafood, meats, produce, etc. In this same center is a complete market for all your needs. Buy a liter of sangria for a mere euro and a half! Food and alcohol in markets was shockingly inexpensive (true, we had just come from Paris) by U.S. standards. There are convenience stores, bakeries, ice cream stores etc all around.
The apartment is beautifully appointed. There's plenty of room for a couple. The kitchen is very modern and has all of the basics. The building is very secure and as it's well off the street, it's completely quiet. One issue is the fact that there's a local ordinance that requires apartments with external compressors for the air conditioning to be turned off from 11pm-8am. This was a rude revelation for us as it was very warm in august. There is a fan and that helps. Obviously, when the weather is cooler, this wouldn't even be an issue.
Julie at Flat Barcelona (apt managers) was very helpful and accommodating. Rent from them with confidence.
We were two persons staying in the apartment Friday 20 april to Monday 23 april and the apartment had everything needed for us to feel at home. Absolutely spacious enough for us. Fully equipped for cooking and washing at home. Nice furniture and located close to public transport. We were met with smiles and perfection and the check-in/-out and will use this place again for our next stay.
Response from FlatBarcelona, The Smart Traveller's Choice. - 07/11/2012
Thank you again Jacob! It was really a pleasure having you here. We were also met with smiles, so we were happy too. ;)
Take care and have a great Summer!
/Julia and the FlatBarcelona.net Team