|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Spectacular Ski-in/ski-out condominium residence with gorgeous views overlooking the slopes. Guests receive priveleges at The Ritz hotel & Spa. Amenities include a full gourment kitchen with granite finishes, TV/VCR/DVD's, high speed wireless internet, large deck, W&D;, underground parking with elevator to unit, ski storage, common area hot tub & workout room & changing area.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$480 - $2,000||$480 - $2,000||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 22 2013 - Nov. 14 2013||$480||$480||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 15 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$600||$600||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 24 2013||$1,230||$1,230||-||-||6 nights|
|Dec. 25 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||$2,000||$2,000||-||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 11 2014||$750||$750||-||-||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Feb. 12 2014 - Feb. 21 2014||$1,230||$1,230||-||-||5 nights|
|Feb. 22 2014 - Apr. 4 2014||$1,050||$1,050||-||-||5 nights|
|Apr. 5 2014 - Apr. 21 2014||$600||$600||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Just OK (view was exceptional though)
The unit was fine - comfortably slept 6 (2 couples plus 2 kids though we could've used a few extra blankets). Kitchen equipment was fine but there were zero spices/condiments/etc. and no napkins, tinfoil, plastic wrap, etc. Who wants to buy all that for a long weekend? Also - we had to figure out for ourselves how to ski in and out (and it's not that obvious) some simple instructions would've been appreciated. The door to the deck is blocked by the curtain and a rod and was a hassle to open and close without getting poked in the face. We've stayed in many vacation rentals and none of this is too much to ask, especially for this price.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 04/04/2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were disappointed to read that this beautiful property did not meet your expectations. We do provide you information prior to your arrival with what is included in the property and what to expect. Also, there is information in our informational booklet in the property as to how to ski back to the property at the end of the day, perhaps you did not see that. We are going to possibly move that information to a more visible spot. We do hope that we have the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Excellent Ski Trip
Beautiful condo with very good ski in/ski out. Once we determined how to "ski in" -- it was smooth (recommend simple instructions be included in the condo rental information). The condo is wonderful, facilities well maintained and clean. Prudential was very good to deal with, as was their concierge.
Perfect stay !
We recommend to stay at the Hummingbird. Great place to go skiing (in and out.
Ski in the new yew
We had a great time last week at Beaver Creek. However, there are a couple of things you should be aware of:
griddle on the stove did not work
lack of propane gas on grill on New Year’s eve was inexcusable --- should be refilled prior to renting
unannounced visit at 7:30 pm by a plumber to fix sink
we never called the plumber --- mid week cleaning found a problem
no one left a note saying someone was coming to fix the sink
plumber rode up elevator and walked right in condo unannounced and scared our kids ages 12 to 15 to death (parents were at a nice dinner when we got a panic call)!
humidifiers were nice to have but only 2 or 3 of them worked the other 4 never used any water??? They are either broken or directions should be left on how to operate --- my guess is that they need to be replaced.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 01/11/2010
Thank you for your comments. We have solved the issue with the griddle on the oven. With regard to the propane tank for the outdoor grill on New Years eve, as we talked about during your stay, you had been staying in the property for a week and than the tank happened to go out on New Years Eve at 9 P.M., and at that time there was nothing open where we could fill the tank. If you had notified us earlier in the week or earlier in the day, we would have been more than happy to have filled the tank for you. We do hope that we have the opportunity of serving you again in the Vail Valley.
Platinum Lodging?? Bachelor Gulch
Location is good but there were issues. Unit has been for sale for over a year which may explain why details were overlooked. Std. pillow cases on king size pillows, food crumbs and rodent evidence on kitchen counter. Soiled sink, 4 lights burned out, cheap blend bed linens and many appeared too small for mattress. For the money we paid, we will stay somewhere else next time. Hummingbird C103 was not clean like we had enjoyed the prior year. For $1,000+ per night, at least the Ritz Carlton down the slope gives you laundry detergent and calls to make sure everyone is happy.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 02/28/2009
Thank you for your review. You contacted us the first day of your arrival and brought a few matters to our attention. Our staff indicated that they resolved each issue. They also reported that they tried every light at the property and could not find any that were burnt out. We completely re-cleaned the kitchen per your request and replaced some of the pillow cases. We did leave a note stating that all the items you requested had been resolved. We hope to have the opportunity of earning your business again in the future.