Market Square #103
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Gorgeous 1 bedroom + den condominium located in the heart of Beaver Creek Village. Located steps away from the village core ice rink, shops and restaurants. Just a short walk & elevator ride to the ski slopes.
This upscale condominium includes a full kitchen, gas fireplace, TV/VCR/DVD, high speed internet access, ski storage & underground parking for 1 vehicle.
Market Square #103
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$220 - $1,100||$220 - $1,100||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 22 2013 - Nov. 14 2013||$220||$220||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 15 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$370||$370||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 24 2013||$840||$840||-||-||6 nights|
|Dec. 25 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||$1,100||$1,100||-||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 11 2014||$500||$500||-||-||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Feb. 12 2014 - Feb. 21 2014||$840||$840||-||-||5 nights|
|Feb. 22 2014 - Apr. 4 2014||$740||$740||-||-||5 nights|
|Apr. 5 2014 - Apr. 21 2014||$370||$370||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The accommodation was comfortably furnished and very cozy to return to after a long day of skiing. We were a party of 5. Two adults and 3 kids ages 14,12 and 10. The size was fine for us based on the ages of our kids but could be considered tight as they get older/ bigger. I loved having a washer dryer as well. The showers were awesome! They warm up quickly and have great water pressure. We had a great trip and were very happy with our accommodation.
Great location, very nice apartment
My family had a great time staying at this condo. It is located right by the ice rink in the heart of the village. The condo itself is very nicely furnished. I would recommend this unit.
Also, once you rent, definitely contact the people at Prudential Properties with help setting up your plans. The people there are so helpful, so knowledgeable, and so nice. It will save you money.
Great location and responsive management
We stayed in this condo during Spring Break. Our two children each brought a friend, so we were a total of 6 people.
I'll get the negative points (minor as they are) over with first. As suggested in earlier reviews, the check-in instructions are just plain tough. They remind me of the directions that Sctanley from Couples Retreat gives to Eden East (" here's an old game path just beyond the abandoned Starbucks . . . "). They really could use a fresh look and possibly inclusion of a map that guides renters into and through the parking garage. That said, it really is not bad after the first time, and the parking is secure and convenient.
The only other issue was temperature control. Since there are posts on this subject that date back a couple of years, I gather that this is not a problem that can be easily solved. It seems that the afternoon sun gets the best of the unit so the blinds must be kept closed. Though, the weather was unusually warm (upper 40s during day) we had to leave the windows open around the clock to keep things cool. Not a big deal in the Rockies, except that the blessing of a great location turns out to be somewhat of a curse when it's time to call it a night before other BC patrons decided to do the same. It can be a little noisy, as the condo is located directly above a bus stop, but again not a huge deal as everything quiets down before 11p (even during Spring Break). I suggest more fans be placed in the condo for cooling.
And now to the positives . . .
The location was perfect for our kids and their friends (ages 11-14) as they could step downstairs to skate, get a crepe, or mingle with other kids their age. I think this condo would work for kids of all ages. We spend most of our time away from the condo, so balconies and panoramic views are not critical for us. There is no balcony, and the view is okay.
The condo is nicely appointed, though not fancy. The kitchen is well-equipped and we never found ourselves unable to find the random utensil or appliance that one often needs on a family vacation. The washer & drawer was a plus, but don't forget the detergent.
I have to admit that the condo key arrangement (lockbox outside the condo) seemed very strange when I read the check-in instructions. However, it turned out to be ideal as our condo ended up serving as the gathering place for friends and they could get in to start meals, etc. while we were still on the mountain. I hope this trend catches on at other condos.
I'm not not always fond of off-site property managers, but I have to say that Prudential made a huge and positive impact on our stay. Every call/inquiry was answered promptly, and even when we experienced some self-inflicted issues (locked ourselves out, despite the lockbox!). Big kudos to the folks at Prudential for their prompt response. I might suggest they offer 2 locker keys as they provide 2 condo keys.
The positves far outweigh the negatives, and we would rent this condo again without hesitation!
Beaver Creek Vacation
The condo was perfect, the weather better. This was our 3rd summer in Beaver Creek. The only complaint I have is there was no iron or ironing board in condo. Otherwise it was fantastic. I will probably try to get this property again next summer.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 08/02/2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you had a nice stay in Beaver Creek. We will be following up on your comment regarding the iron and ironing board and make sure that those items are in the residence. We look forward to your return visit to Beaver Creek.
Nice Beaver Creek Location
We had a nice Summer stay at this property. It is very well situated, overall nicely appointed, and comes with covered underground parking. The overall level of appointment from furniture to beddings was nice, better than expected for a rental. The kitchen is very usable for cooks. The folks at Prudential who coordinate this were superb, some of the best I have ever experienced. The location is super easy, right on Market Square. Negatives -> There was no DVD as advertised. The bunk bed is a bit tired and probably needs to be fixed up or retired. There is no air conditioning and the unit gets really hot. There are fans that help. It is almost a tease because you can feel and hear the aC for the shop just below. After talking with some other folks who were renting above us, I think that is an overall problem in the building and not specific to this unit.
Great, central location - great condo for family of four
We came up to Beaver Creek from Denver for Memorial Day weekend. We have two small kids (ages 4 and 1). The accomodations were great for us - kids loved the bunk beds - the location was perfect for the Blues, Brews & BBQ festival. We would certainly stay here again.
A couple things to make note of for future guests - check in directions were not user-friendly at all. If they were written better/cleaner it would have made it a lot easier and less confusing.
We checked in on the weekend when the Prudential office is closed. There is no one available really to help you with the check-in process which made it a bit more frustrating. The attendant at the "free" garage knew little about our check-in process and was not very much help either. We called the "emergency" number and were told that the mod was really only supposed to be called for medical emergencies. ?
The unit did not seem to have very good aC - if at all. We had a hard time figuring out the dial to control the inside temperature. We ended up leaving the windows open to get it cooled off.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 06/03/2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will look at the directions given for this unit and edit. This particularly property is a bit tricky to check into the first time you do it becuase the parking garage is located away from the building. We are also going to call our answering service, they should have put your call thru to us. We pride ourselves on getting back to our guests immediately and assisting with any situation that arises. We do hope to see you again in the Vail Valley.
nice place. exelent location. very good place for its price
Great condo for location and well appointed. Condo can get hot due to stores underneath radiating heat up. Condo is very well insulated and very quiet.
Los Cabos, Mexico
Great place, great location
Very well located condo, exelent for us, my wife and four kids.its really near the lifts and even to go to the movie theater is only 10 min away, the kids can go skate to the ice ring just seconds away from our door. I?ll be glad to go back.
Very hard to get oriented and learn where to park, how to get the key, etc. Your staff was very helpful!
Place needs some work. And they need to keep up with lightbulbs.
Overall, very satisfied.
Good location and nice unit, but...
Good location and a very nice unit. However, couple of suggestions:
1. The directions to find the place were a little confusing. Instead of taking the first right, you actually needed to take the first left into the public parking garage. We were also just lucky once in the garage to find the pad that let us get into the parking for the unit. Anyhow, we ultimately found the place.
2. The unit was very nice, except, there was a definite musty (urine-type) odor we noticed everytime we walked in. Couldn't really figure out where it was coming from, except, we suspected it was coming from the carpet under the kitchen table. Suggest you have someone check that out!
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 07/28/2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will look closely at our directions to see if there is anything we can do to improve the description. We do recognize that the garage for Market Square is a bit confusing the first time you enter it. We will also look closely at the smell that you described. We do hope that we have the opportunity of serving you again.
Excellent Property; Great Location
A couple of maintenance items; the fireplace switch did not start the fireplace; the light bulb in the first bathroom shower was out; the rug in the bunk-bed room was unravelling underneath.
Traveling with a large SUV with a Cargo box was a challenge when it came to loading / unloading / parking and accessing the condo; we also borrowed a luggage cart from an adjacent property as we could not find a luggage cart for the Market Square property; any advice for future guests in dealing with these issues would be very helpful.
Given a few challenges, I would stay here again as this is a great place; feel free to email me with any good deals for next year as we would be interested. Thank you, Robert Colombe
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 04/08/2010
Thank you for letting us know about the maintenance items that needed attention. We have taken care of all the items. We look forward to hosting your stay in the Vail Valley again.
great location, ok property
The location was great. The temperature was not. It got up to 78/79
degrees on a regular basis if the windows or doors were not left open. This
is with all the heat off and no use of the fireplace. This is not ideal with
small children on the second floor, when the windows do not have safety
The decor could use some updating as well. The comforters in the den were
tapestry and seemed dusty and old.
The office staff at Prudential were as helpful as possible about the
temperature issue. I would rent through Prudential again, but maybe a
There were no extra amenities like spa/pool or hot tub access. Many other
condos seemed to have cooperation with a hotel. This did not.
Best - location and service.
Least - Decor and lack of amenities.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 03/19/2010
Thank you very much for your comments. We have shared your thoughts with the owner of the property and we are looking into the heat situation further. We do hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Very well appointed condo. Excellent location by the ice rink at
Everything worked well during check-in with the instructions provide by Prudential. The condo accomodates a family of 4 or 5 as it has a master bedroom, a den with 3 beds and 2 full bathrooms. The condo is very well equiped, the amenities worked well and the location is one of the best in BC village. I also liked the fact the windows do not face the rink (it can be noisy) and you get the view of the west side of BC (Strawberry Park).
The only two issues were: 1) the cleaning service should do a better job dusting the condo and vacuuming the rugs and carpets. 2) the ladder of the bunk bed requires to be fixed. One of my kids fell when trying to get in the top bed.
I would definetly go back, but will ask for an special effort on dusting and vacuuming before checking in.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 02/11/2010
Thank you for your comments. Our housekeepers work hard to get the property looking it's absolute best. We will certainly let them know of your comment and ask that they improve. We will also take a look at the ladder of the bunk beds and repair immediately.
HOT HOT HOT!
1) While the room was conveniently located, furnished, and in nice shape, the heat situation was a major problem. We had to have the thermostats completely turned off AND the windows open in order to get the room down to the low 70's. I was told this is a "heat rises" issue, but I don't buy it. I noticed on several occassions with the thermostat turned all the way down (46 degrees) all night long I would find the baseboard heaters were still hot in the morning. There is a problem with the plumbing or wiring of the heating!
2 Prudential let me down with the information provided. After making my reservation I contacted you via email to ask if we would have access to laundry facilities. Your office responded "no, the room has not access to laundry facilities". So, we packed for a week's ski trip assuming that we couldn't do laundry...but when we got to the room we found it DID have a washer and dryer. Do you know how much lighter we could have packed had you given us the correct information?
3) The directions to find the room/garage/keys were VERY difficult to follow even for someone (like us) who has been staying in Beaver Creek for 20 years. Please find someone who can write a better description! Maybe you could even include a map or pictures in your email.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 01/25/2010
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We will look into the heat situation further. The ground floor is commercial, so it is part of a common heating system. With regard to the laundry, I think there might have been a mis-communication. We market this property with a W&D in the property and everyone in our office knows that. The parking garage is a bit tricky at Market Square. Once you go in one time, it becomes much easier. We will look at how we write the direction sheet to try and make it easier to follow. We do hope to see you again in the future.
My honest opinion
The condo was very nice and is in a great location. We did have a few issues that Prudential addressed, but were not entirely resolved. Upon arrival, we were only given one key and it did not work in the ski locker. The jetted tub in the Master bath did not have a plug so we could not use it. The pilot light in the fireplace would not stay lit so that was unusable as well. The main issue was the uncontrollable heat. All thermostats were set on 60 degrees, however the temperature was reading around 78. We had to keep windows open the entire time to make it comfortable. We were told it was because we were on the second floor (there is a store beneath the condo) and since heat rises there was no other solution. Prudential did send a man out to look at everything, and we were given another key and a plug for the bathrub, but the fireplace and heat were not resolved. I also found out a couple of weeks before the trip there was no access to an outdoor hot tub. That was my mistake in assuming there would be one since most of the time there is. At this late date, I was told we were not able to change locations. I probably would not rent this condo again, although I would rent from Prudential Properties. They did their best in a timely manner to remedy the situation. The condo would be great for a summer vacation.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 02/07/2009
Thank you for your comments. We are inquiring with the homeowner association manager regarding the heat situation as well as the fireplace. We do hope that we have the opportunity of hosting you again in the Vail Valley.