Beech's Cozy Cottage - Spring Into Savings!!
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||844 square feet|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the owner
Crazy Savings On Your Stay!!!
DEAL #1: Two night special!! Two night(midweek)special of $338.25 includes all fees and taxes!! Two night(weekend)special of $355.16 includes all fees and taxes!! For stays from April 1- May 30, must book by April 8!!
DEAL #2: Three night special, $448.75, I Pay Cleaning! All other taxes and fees are included in the price. Book by April 8 for stays from April 1 - May 30!
DEAL #3: WOW!!! Stay 4 Nights April 1 - May 30 For The Special of $558.11, price includes taxes & cleaning fee!!! Must book by April 8!!
DEAL #4: 5 Night Stays April 1 - May 30, $670.86!! Must book by April 8!! Special pr...Read more
Beech's Cozy Cottage - Spring Into Savings!!
Beech Mountain, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Grab One Of These Great Deals!!
DEAL #1: Two night special!! Two night(midweek)special of $338.25 includes all fees and taxes!! Two night(weekend)special of $355.16 includes all fees and taxes!! For stays from April 15 - May 31, must book by April 23!!
DEAL #2: Three night special, $448.75, I Pay Cleaning! All other taxes and fees are included in the price. Book by April 23 for stays from April 15 - May 31!
DEAL #3: WOW!!! Stay 4 Nights April 15 - May 31 For The Special of $558.11, price includes taxes & cleaning fee!!! Must book by April 23!!
DEAL #4: 5 Night Stays April 15 - May 31, $670.86!! Must book by April 23!! Special price includes all taxes and fees.
DEAL #5: Enjoy the beauty of Spring during a 6-7 night stay, April 15 - May 31. Book by April 23, you will have the cleaning/processing fees paid by me! The special for 6-7 nights is $715.96, this includes all fees and taxes.
Let the natural beauty of Beech Mountain entice you to come and stay awhile in our beautiful stone cottage that is only 5 minutes away from the slopes in one direction or 5 minutes to Fred's in the other! We are situated on .42 acre with a stream that runs around the house & we are nicely tucked away in the trees. Because of our altitude at about 4800 ft, the summer days don't get much warmer than the mid 70's & our nights are usually in the 50's. Perfect temperatures, ambiance, nature, sounds... we're just missing the perfect guest - YOU! Book today, we want you to stay & play!
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$136 - $227||$139 - $227||$807 - $1,535||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 19 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$136||$157||$807||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$156||$187||$961||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$227||$227||$1,535||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Mar. 15 2014||$157||$187||$961||-||2 nights|
|All Other Dates||$139||$139||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Cleaning fee - $75 / stay - Other
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Kevin & Laura
Tampa Bay Florida
Memorable 2012 White Christmas
Thank you Danna for all your help it was everything you said it would be. We will return. Perfect name Cozy Cottage because it sure was cozy...
My wife said thank you that was an awesome Christmas..
My son will remember his first time in the snow and feeling at home at your wonderful cottage.
Winston Salem NC
Best place to stay on Beech!!
I was expecting a nice cabin, but when we arrived my expectations were exceeded! Very beautiful inside and out, not really sure what was best. The outdoor hot tub off the master bedroom, the comfortable "sleep really late" bed, or listening to the creek that runs through the front of the property. A very nice choice at a very good price! My wife and hated to leave and can't wait to return in the future.
Myrtle Beach, SC
My husband and I stayed a long weekend at this lovely cottage.
We can't say enough wonderful things. The cottage was very nicely appointed with everything we could have asked for. The bed was super comfy and the jacuzzi was a plus after a long hike. We were close to everything as far as the location and would recommend this cottage to anyone. We hope to visit again.
Response from Danna Beech - 09/22/2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We wish all of our guests a wonderful experience & are grateful that you chose to stay with us! We can't wait to have you back!
Scammed and Unhappy
Owner at first sounded very nice then we come to the cabin to discover every time we needed to leave or arrive at the cabin we were almost risking our lives down the dangerous driveway. The lady who owns this cabin took my deposit 3 weeks after my stay. She never called and say there was anything wrong with the cabin. She took my deposit saying it was because we used her toilet paper, paper towels, and towels. If you stay at this cabin make sure you bring your own sheets, towels and toiletries!!! Oh and also she wants you to get on your hands and knees and clean the cabin yourself. Be careful or loose $300***!!! I reported her to the BBB, and for fraud. So be careful guys!
Response from Danna Beech - 09/22/2012
This was a VERY unfortunate situation... not quite accurate on their account, however not many of the harassing emails & bogus inquiry have been since the charge. In our 5 years of servicing our guests, we have NEVER had to take a full deposit (only one other partial deposit, to be exact!). This guest has been quite upset that she was charged, however she failed to mention a few more of the reasons WHY she was charged… like the additional guests not on her agreement that stayed (was for 2 adults); the smoking @ our "non smoking" home; the fridge left full of their food; my silverware & their spaghetti found out in our yard; the home left in complete disarray; the bag of all air mattress contents missing (that as of 4 weeks & 5 days after they left, had yet to be returned - was just returned this week [keeping in mind that I was accused of lying because they didn't even use it, yet left it thrown in the floor for no apparent reason]); my season's stock of toilet paper & paper towels completely used/missing/gone (that I had just restocked & only had 2 guests stay prior to this guest, one of which is a repeat guest for 3 years now & has never had an issue.); every linen was used... mind you, there were "2" people on the agreement; the fact that I had late check in for my next guests (for the first time ever) due to the extensive cleaning required after these guests. The agreement also explains everything in great detail... which she claimed she didn't know any of this, yet she signed! As for the deposit, it was not 3 weeks after her stay when I charged her, by then we had already had multiple conversations back & forth via email. I did, however, extend her the courtesy of waiting to see if she would return the call I left her @ 1:31pm the day of her departure to address my concerns. (With a 3 minute 19 second voice mail explaining my concerns with the way our home was left & to see if they happened to grab the air mattress & supplies by mistake) I was trying to give her the benefit of the doubt, before assuming what happened in our home, although the neighbor & housekeeping filled in the blanks! Somehow though, this keeps coming back to me being this horrible scam artist; housekeeping that can’t do their job on time & a neighbor who didn’t know what they saw… The ironic thing about this situation is that I have had the same neighbors; housekeepers & owners for 5 years with an incredible reputation for customer service & hospitality... the ONLY variable... this guest!
I haven't heard anything from the BBB as of yet. I'm really not sure what she is talking about with the fraud accusation, but if she feels the need to continue harassing me when I have done absolutely NOTHING wrong & have tried to be as professional as humanly possible with that same respect not being given in return; then my hope is that the BBB would see what all of our other guests have seen.
As far as risking their lives down the dangerous driveway, I’m not sure what they were doing behind the wheel of one of the multiple cars that would have caused their lives to be at risk. It is a gravel driveway & we are on a mountain, but we are tucked into the forest; we aren’t hanging off the edge of a cliff! I find this situation VERY sad! My husband & I work so hard to make sure everyone who stays in our home has nothing less than a wonderful experience with memories to cherish, sacrificing our “family vacations” to do upkeep on our home for our guests to enjoy & for the first time EVER… because someone is angry & didn’t get their way, they have chosen to take it this approach... just disheartening!
All I ask of my guests when they stay is to respect us & our home; when we entrust our guests with our home, we ask that you return it in the same condition it was given to you in, it is just common courtesy & respect... that was definitely NOT the case in this situation. VERY UNFORTUNATE!
This was the cutest cabin nested back into the woods. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a family of deer! The cabin has the best king size bed on the second floor that was so comfortable we did not want to get out! And the hot tub was a wonderful way to start and finish each day. Danna was available for anything we needed day or night. We will definately go back! In fact, I have already recommended the cabin to a friend from work.
This place was amazing. If you are wanting to get away with your significant other and have total peace and quiet, then this is the place to go. Then again, if you want to get out of the house, there are plenty of things to do within an hour's drive. My wife and I went to Linville Caverns and Linville Falls, I think we were only gone for about four hours. When we came back we utilized the many kitchen appliances and utensils and made tacos. Whatever you want to cook, you will be able to, the kitchen is stocked with cooking utensils. The master bedroom was very nice. The screen storm stores I really liked because we turned the air off and left the doors open...very soothing. The hot tub was great, the views were great, we definitely will be back!
Perfect Romantic Getaway!!!
This was a perfect place for a romantic getaway weekend! The cottage was beautifully decorated, very clean, cozy and equipped with everything you could possibly think of. The cottage provided everything I needed to grill filet mignon one night and crab legs the next. After a fun-filled day of hiking/shopping, we loved relaxing and drinking wine in the hot tub. Also, the owner was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Thanks for your hospitality Danna! Overall our trip could not have been any better! We definitely plan to come back!
North Augusta, SC
We had the most relaxing time. The cottage is very clean and has everything you will need for your stay. Cozy cottage is a very appropriate name. We will stay at Danna's Beach cottage again.