Mt. Bachelor 216
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
A wonderful, decorator designed, condominium you will not want to leave. Lots ofCentral, OR, light welcomes your stay in this very reasonable condo as it can sleep up to 6 people. A sofa sleeper in the living room allows two more guests. Located on the second story you are private. The master bedroom is on the main floor with a full bath. A flat screen TV. And a wonderful fireplace! Upstairs you'll find the second bedroom with a Queen bed and a full bath as well. A small fllat screen TV is wall mounted in the upstairs bedroom Everyone ends up with their own space!! A washer and dryer are located upstairs. Nestled among mature Ponderosas in t...Read more
Rental Property is located in Bend, Oregon, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Mt. Bachelor 216
located in Bend, Oregon, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$130 - $140||$130 - $140||$910||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$130 - $140||$130 - $140||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$130 - $140||$130 - $140||$910||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$130 - $140||$130 - $140||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$130||$130||-||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$130||$130||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Aumsville, Oregon, United States
We have stayed in several units owned by the Mt. Bachelor Village Resort. While we love the location, the other units were not very clean or up-to-date. We were so happy when we got to this condo - it's clean, up-to-date, comfortable, & has room to spread out! It made our stay in Bend even more enjoyable. We barely heard or saw our neighbors, & appreciated the quiet. Having 2 showers and the washer & dryer was a big time-saver. There are just a few minor fixes we would suggest- we saw the prior guest had trouble with the diswasher, & so did we. It worked the 1st time, but wouldn't start the 2nd time. The lock on the back door really should be fixed, & adding a deadbolt to the front door would also add to the security. A ceiling fan in the living room area would cut down on the need to have the AC on so much- but we know it's not hot there year round. Overall, it is a really nice condo & we would return for sure. Thanks!
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 08/20/2012
Hi Amy: Thank you for your review and suggestions. The dishwasher has been fixed and fixed, I think we finally Sherlocked the problem. My apologies that is was not functioning 100% for your stay. We really got it, this last time!!! There are two locks on the front door presently, and we will have maintenence check the back door? Amy, we are delighted you enjoyed stay and felt 216 was the spot for you!! Please visit us again.
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Mt. Bachelor 216
Our stay was great! The upstairs can get really hot as thee is no air conditioner up there and the sleeper sofa needs a mattress pad really bad because you can feel the springs, but all in all it was clean, had the washer/dryer unit upstairs which was a big plus for our family, plenty of towels and enough kitchen ware to stay for awhile.
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 08/15/2012
Hello Jim:Thank you so very much for your suggestions and review. We have been hearing what our guests are saying and tomorrow, we are adding an A/C unit upstairs. We are also taking out the couch/sofa sleeper upstair and placing in a Queen bed. After hearing what you saying; the owner is taking care of all the concerns. We've not had such a summer like this in years, it indicates a need for the A/C unit to be added as well. Please enjoy 216 once more with thse and a few other new touches.
Vancouver, WA, United States
Wide angle lens deceiving...$ should be smaller like the condo
We knew it would be small, but we would not recommend for party of six... dishwasher would only work if we jiggled and messed with it... but watch out, as it will fall right out of it's nook... had to wash some dishes before using, need to have pillow covers available for all the pillows in the unit... only a couple available... the unit should rent for a smaller $ amount... we paid $200 per night, and there was another unit available at the same location for $130 per night...the garbage cans/wastebaskets hav lids... these were very dirty upon our arrival... there was something very sticky on top of the coffee table upon our arrival... sofa-sleepers both need to have mattress covers... kitchen... very limited dishes for cooking--interesting choice of supplies...found a tortilla chip in the kitchen utensil holder and a chunck of pizza in the bottom of the oven... floors were clean and toilets and sinks... bedding and towels were clean... needed to call someoone for pool code--would be helpful to have ahead of time... did not know needed code until at the pool gate
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 08/08/2012
Hello Jason:Thank you for you review. I know this was the last, last unit open in Mt. BV and Bend in regards to the soccer weekend, so we did our best! People were wanting to use this unit at $275 a night. Not having things clean to our standards are not acceptbale and we've contacted the cleaning team with your comments. Suggestion about mattress covers are great ones! Pool codes are onlygiven verbally per MBV strict standards of guest use only. We hope you will consider another visit with some of this explanation. This weekend booked out two months before the tournement, if you are able call earlier and we will be able to have a larger space for everyone. And again, I very much appreciate your comments and suggestions. Very sincerely.
Our first visit to bend--rental was less than advertised
This was our first visit to Bend. From the standpoint of the rental's location to the river and other area attractions we were pleased. The rental is not suitable for 5 people (let alone 6). We have three children (one who is very small) and found the accommodations were not ample enough for our family, The sleeper sofa in the family room area is outdated and the mattress was in need of replacement. Our other two children slept up stairs and one ended up on the floor--same problem as the lower level sleeper sofa. We learned from some locals that the temperature were abnornally warm during the length of our stay. Unfortunately, the air conditioning unit that was in the downstairs living area wasn't able to keep up and we found ourselves trying to cool the relatively small living space down repeatedly with fans. The master bedroom was well appointed with a very comfortable bed and mattress and large ceiling fan. Overall, our stay in Bend was accented by our daily adventures to the local attractions, so luckily the rental unit accommodations will not overshadow the memories we shared and will hold dear in the years to come.
Park City, Utah, United States
Mt. Bachelor Village Ski Condo Rental
Mt. Bachelor Village is a wonderful location for a vacation! The pool and playground were great for our family! Also, the trail on the property that runs along the Deschutes River is absolutely beautiful for a morning run! Unfortunately, the dishwasher did not work in our unit and the property was a bit outdated and rustic. I think other properties within Mt. Bachelor Village are probably a better choice.
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 07/30/2012
Hi Sarah: The dishwasher's tray was not the correct position, truned around?, so this was the problem. Call us while you are there and we can come and take a peek for you to get things right. Not sure about "rustic" after the redesign? Brand new kitchen, etc. None the less on your next visit chek out some of the house downtown perhaps!
Eugene, OR, United States
Not the most kid friendly condo, but great quality place
booked the Mt Bachelor 216 after the homes we usually stay at were not available. I decided on this unit, due to a pool & playground for the kids (we have 2, ages 3 and 11months) the affordability & location.The booking agent informed me this unit was an upstairs unit, with stairs inside.I figured I'd just barricade our beginning walker from the stairs with a baby gate, but what I wasn't informed about, and had a moment of brief panic over, was the very wide deck rails on the back patio, which from two stories up, would be a possibly fatal fall for either one of our children. We had to keep the sliding doors locked the entire time to prevent the kiddos from venturing outside, which was a shame, as I didn't get to once lounge on the chaise out there to enjoy the fresh air, sights or sounds. But, as a mom of two, didn't think that was EVER going to be possible anyway! Place was nicely decorated, but note that it can get quite warm in there, being a 2nd story unit. didn't even use the second story room...too hot and there is no central air. I surmise the winter months it's nice a warm/cozy, but if the mercury hits above 80, you'll have to run the portable air conditioning unit they provided all day, and it's LOUD, too loud to have a normal conversation or watch TV at normal volume. The dishwasher wasn't working either, and we attempted to work it several times. Finally gave up, and when I started to hand wash ALL the dishes, NO dishwashing detergent!! The real estate office on site obliged us some dish soap, although they are not the unit's managers. IT's a very small kitchen, but perfectly fine for a couple who aren't going to spend much time hanging in the condo. Nice bedding, comfortable couch bed downstairs too, plenty of towels. Overall, I would recommend this unit to a single couple, but if you have small children, better rent a larger unit.
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 07/20/2012
Hi Raymond, thank you for the review. Please, please call us so we can address "no dishwashing detergent", that is an oversight that we are here to correct with a phone call! A thank you to the staff at Mt. Bachelor Village for always being helpful when folks ask. The dishwasher has a tray that was in backwards we discovered during the clean after your stay, call us once more, we'd be in and out.Your point about the deck is huge, and yes, I would reccomend this to a small family with older children. This little spot has many great attributes, and thank you for noticing. We fouled up by not having the liquid soap in there, we usally have it in the pump bottle by the sink. Please call us when we can help with anything.
Boise, ID, United States
Mt Bachelor 216
Mt. Bachelor 216 was the perfect choice for our stay! Located within 2 miles of both Bond St and Old Mill District. We loved the location and the condo itself was excellent. Clean, updated, full amentities. The only con was the mattress upstairs in the pull out bed was very uncomfortable. Otherwise would highly recommend!!!
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 06/03/2012
Thanks so much for your comments. I will suggest a mattress pad for the upstairs bed. The location is really nice, tucked in the woods, yet city close. I'm glad your enjoyed your visit.
Milford, NH, United States
Loved Bend and Mt Bachelor Village
My visit to Bend OR was a treat. Bend combines easy access to nature with top notch dining and shopping. I'm from the east coast and found the mountain views in Bend breathtaking.
Mount Bachelor Village made my stay very comfortable. I was sorry that I didn't have time for the fitness center next door - it's very appealing and has many activities that caught my interest. I will have to make time for a work out on my next visit!
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 02/02/2012
Thank you for your review. We LOVE Bend too and are happy to go on and on about everything Bend! Come see us again.
Brett T.'s review of Mt. Bachelor 216
When we booked the room we were told that there was two queen beds in the room and when we arrived there was a twin and to queen pullouts. In the future I would suggest disclosing that two the renter
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 11/06/2009
This is really inaccurate. There are only queen sleeping in the whole unit, NO twin bed!? The main enclosed bedroom has a Queen bed (see photos) and then here are two queen sleepers.
Bachelor 216 vacation
Nice property, convienent to all of Bend. TV service upstairs not workable. Barebones kitchen, but managable.