Downtown bungalow with originial art, hot tub and big fenced yard!!
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
An artist from San Francisco offers your stay in a delightful home in downtown Bend. Original art from the owner and others, grace the walls. Use the hot tub just off the deck secluded by privacy fencing. Custom Mexican furniture was created for this Bungalow that will house six people comfortably. Barbecue on the spacious deck and watch the hub of town present; cyclers, walkers, strollers and canines - all loving this Old town grid. Use the espresso machine to fuel your walk to close-by Drake Park. Two TV's are available one in the back bedroom and one in the ilving area as well, everyone gets to watch their shows. A large, secluded, fenced...Read more
Downtown bungalow with originial art, hot tub and big fenced yard!!
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$195 - $225||$195 - $225||$1,215 - $1,425||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$195 - $225||$195 - $225||$1,275 - $1,305||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$195 - $225||$195 - $225||$1,215 - $1,425||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$195 - $225||$195 - $225||$1,215 - $1,335||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$195||$195||$1,215||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$195||$195||$1,215||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Tessa Strock J.
Vancouver, WA, United States
This home was in the Best location. We really enjoyed our stay! My only complaint/caution would be to fully document broken items imediatly! I thought that the Prop. Management would do a sweep and record broken items.. Not the case.. Anyway, it is a great home that is very well appointed! I'm bummed because I want to give it a sparkling review but being charged for prexisting damage left a bad taste in my mouth.
Gilbertvile, PA, United States
A Cozy Home
This vacation could not have been better. "Angel Wings" is a beautiful bungalo in the heart of the west side. Its charm is in its simple but rich furnishings and cozy surroundings. We found it such a pleasure to come home after our many "adventures" out in the mountains, lakes and rivers of Oregon. We would flop our tired selves on the couch, front porch or hot tub and recall the events of the day. It was, by unanimous vote, our best vacation ever. Thanks, Bend Dutch for being part of that memory!
The Shaffers, Pennsylvania
del Mar, CA, United States
Really thought the location was great for access to downtown, Drake Park and the Deschutes. The neighborhood was filled with local eateries and coffee house which we really enjoyed. The house stayed very cool even though it was hot outside. Some things I recommended: Provide screens for the windows in the living room, fix the front gate and leave a hose for watering.
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 08/10/2012
Hi Mark:Thank you for you comments! The location is wonderful and I am happy you enjoyed everything in your neighborhood and more. Your suggestions are good ones. Thank you also for your concerns on the faulty sprinkler head, the hose evacuted with hot tub folks perhaps, we did deliver another one. There are portable screens in the closet to place in the windows. The front gate has been called in to maintnenace. Thank you again for your stay and your time in reviewing Angel Wings!!
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Great place. Location was perfect with a short walk to downtown as well as walkable access to a bike shop, bakery, convenience store and a few eateries for breakfast.
Close proximity to tons of great mountain biking and hiking trails.
House was well equipped and clean. Single bathroom which is what you would expect in houses of this era.
Would definitely rent again
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 08/01/2012
Thank you Mike, and we would love to see you agian. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it.
Seattle, WA, United States
Toilet paper required!
Beware that you need to bring your own toilet paper! We were provided 2 rolls of toilet paper for 4 adults and 1 child. I telephoned to see if supplies were somewhere on the property. I was informed that no, supplies were not on the porperty that we were in fact "responsible to provide our own toilet paper" how cheap! Can you believe we were given directions to the local store to buy our own toilet paper! And we did not recieve our security deposit for almost a week - we left the house spotless, and in fact it was verified by cleaning staff within a day but we were "not cleared" for almost a week! Give me a break - we'll find a more hospitable house to rent in the future!
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 02/02/2012
I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the paper goods that were supplied. We do offer the "starter pack" for all stays, and the usual for the house you were in should be more then you stated, and I'm am sorry that the was a shortage. The paper work all guests are given, does address this.
If you were not treated with courteously, I am more sorry, we do all we can
to be helpful and polite.
There is some confusion as we do NOT take security deposits, for short stays. Perhaps another rental? And a very big "thank you" for your efforts in leaving the home clean, it is always appreciated by all of the staff.
Victoria, BC, United States
not as advertised
This is a quaint well located cottage, an easy walk to downtown and just around the corner from several restaurants. It was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed in several things however. I was told there was wifi - not true. Also told there was a phone for local calls - not true, there was no phone at all. There was a broken liquid soap dispenser in bathroom - otherwise no hand soap at all. Bathroom door was warped and would not close. Not good for mountain bikers - no outside hose spigot for spraying off bikes. No dishwasher (even though check out instructions said to load the dishwasher.) There's an ancient old heater that smells when you turn on the heat, but it works well. Overall I enjoyed my stay in Bend - great town, great people. Next time I would look for a more modern home that does not involve misleading advertising.
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals - 06/08/2010
Hello Nelson:'Thanks for your response. Please tell me where it states there's phone for use and wifi? Our web page does not and if you're getting poor information I'd like to understand fomr where. Please stay with us next time. Mention this so we can discount you the more modern homes. Sincerely,Sue Carrington, the owner.
We had an excellent stay at angel wings
We had an excellent stay at angel wings. It was very felt like home away from home.
great locale, neighbors loud
The location can't be beat and the house is quite cute. Small bedrooms but common areas are spacious. The washer/dryer definitely was a plus.
Downsides: The house could have been cleaned more thoroughly. Some the the sheets had sand in them and there were large hair/dustballs on the floor. The neighbor on the corner had a LOUD and drunken party until 4 am...They were a little quieter after we asked them to keep it down.
Spring Break in Bend
I really enjoyed my stay and would stay in one of your properties again. I have a couple of suggestions for improvement. Make your checkin info sheet specific to each property. Also, go more green - green cleaning products in the home and compact fluorescent lights. We had a great time! Many thanks - Jodi
The beds sank to...
The beds sank to the center, the floor squeeks so loud that if you get up to go to the bathroom at night you'll wake the neighbors. And did I mention the bathroom door dosn't shut let alone lock. other than that it was great.
Great location in Bend--easy to walk to downtown and close to restaurants. Also easy to get to the mountain and shopping.