602 Hopetown Road
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Located just on the outskirts of town, this nice two-bedroom home on pilings is worth a look. It's part of the quiet community of Bahamas Beach Cottages.
Relax on the comfy sectional couch or on the deck. Up to six of you can stay here; two parking spaces and two bathrooms are provided. Share some special dinners at the dining room table, and laugh along with your favorite late-night comedy shows on TV. Music lovers will appreciate the stereo/radio.
Capitalize on your Bethany Beach stay by building sandcastles on the beach, trying out boogie boarding, and taking the kids to Captain Jack's Pirate Golf.
602 Hopetown Road
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$129 - $189||$129 - $189||$550 - $795||$0||3 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||$143||$143||$650||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$147||$147||$675||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||$150||$150||$700||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$189||$189||$795||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$189||$189||$795||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$189||$189||$795||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013||$189||$189||$795||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 13 2013 - Jul. 19 2013||$189||$189||$795||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 20 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||$189||$189||$795||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 27 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$189||$189||$795||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$189||$189||$795||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$189||$189||$795||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||$175||$175||$700||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||$143||$143||$650||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$140||$140||$625||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||$133||$133||$575||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||$129||$129||$550||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$129||$129||$550||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||$129||$129||$550||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$129||$129||$550||-||3 nights|
|View all 20 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A Very Nice Rental Stay
The house was excellent. Access to everything we wanted was easy. The house itself was well maintained and outfitted. The rental experience was easy. I normally avoid renting from services, but Wilgus was easy to deal with and professional.
Good budget option
Great location in proximity to beach (2min drive), quiet community, nice accommodations. Could be improved if double bed in kids' room was replaced with two twins, and the master bed was rather uncomfortable (hard, rolled you to the middle). There were ants in the kitchen, but the existence of ant traps suggested that it wasn't a new issue. We swapped out the wicker/match collection/glass top coffee table for the ottoman that was stored in the kids' room which was a big improvement since the original set up was unstable. But overall a great bargain and a nice place to stay. The kids loved the outdoor shower. Grill under carport was a nice plus. There were beach chairs in the storage shed, but we didn't know that so brought our own. And the bikes there are two adult bikes (just in case you expect to find kids' bikes).
The best vacation in 10 years!
I traveled here the Monday after Hurricane Irene. Because of the mandatory evacuation we we not allowed to travel over the weekend as planned. Wilgus went above and beyond to contact us and to keep us updated with the current situation in Bethany Beach. In addition they endured a heavy workload due to the hurrican and still had excellant customer service skills despite the emergency. The property was wonderful and this is an ideal place for families and friends. I look forward to returning to this property next year and sincerly thank Wilgus for their professionalism.
would have been fine but a/c didn't work at all.
I like Wilgus service and ealing with you all but the a/c not working was unfortunate for us.
It was a good value, but a little shaky and no internet.
It was a cute little place. Great value for the money. The owners like their nicknacks so as a mom of young kids I had to do some rearranging when I got there. The basket/coffee table of matches with the wobbly glass top was the first to go! The house would shake a bit whenever someone walked or the wash/dryer was running. Although it said they had internet access it didn't work we just used our phone. It served it's purpose and allowed us to be close to the beach for a week and stay in our budget!
Connie & Nick
Best deal on Bethany Beach
This property was quiet and close to the beach (1/2 mile away). The site included a brand new gas grill and bikes for us to ride to the beach. The general feel for the place was that it was welcoming and warm, as though we were house sitting, opposed to that of a rental property. The amenities were more than accommodating too. My wife and I spent our honeymoon there and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect location!
Pat and Jen
We could not have asked for a more comfortable place to stay. Very homey with everything we needed, great neighborhood and nice neighbors!! They even had games and things for the kids. We were all very comfortable and will stay again! Thank you!! The outside shower a big plus!!
Very pleased with the stay and the outcome of the place when you can just see it on line and not in person. Very great price to stay for three nights. The place was very nice and comfortable. I would stay again. The only thing was that it was not on the beach, but it is not a far drive at all.
I wish the refrigerator worked
We stayed during the 4th of July weekend. The staff at Wilgus were very helpful with the reservations. When we arrived ready to unpack our groceries. We realized the refrigerator was not cool at all. It even had an odor of staleness. We notified the rental office. The representative told us it would need time to warm up. We explained to her that it is not working. There is no sound of the motor running. She was still reluctant to give us assistance. My husband took over the call and explained the coolant system to her and all the reason he was 100% sure it was not working.
They sent a repair to look at it. When the refrigerator door was slammed the motor came on and the refrigerator miraculously began to work. The repair man told us that the “thermostat was on its way out.” We would need to bang on the refrigerator when it went out. I washed it out and began to unpack are desperately need refrigerated items (lunch meat, eggs, bacon, hot dogs, chicken etc).
After an evening out, when we returned the refrigerator was out again. We banged on the refrigerator and it came back on. We continued to have this issue all day Saturday and Sunday. Sunday evening the banging no longer worked. We had to go buy ice and throw out a few items that had spoiled. Due to the holiday the repair man told us that he would not be able to get the part until Tuesday, the day we were leaving.
This was a bit of a damper to have to buy ice and constantly go through the small cooler. Wilgus refunded us for the ice on the receipts we actually saved.
Besides the problem with refrigerator the home was nice. The BBQ grilled has not been used in years and had cob webs in it. The couch is very dated and worn. For the price that was spent, it did us justice for a quick holiday getaway.
Response from Wilgus Associates - 08/09/2010
Thank you for your feedback. We receive many calls regarding refrigerators not cooling so we apologize if we were hasty. Refrigerators operate best when full, so what many guests fail to realize is that you have to wait a good 24hrs to let the refrigerator adjust. The good news...the refrigerator has been replaced!