Two bedroom, two bath cabin with a wood stove fireplace, TVs, DVD players, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck with barbecue and fenced yard.
Bedroom one has a king bed, TV and DVD player.
Bedroom two has a twin bed and TV.
Living room has a sofa sleeper and futon.
Short drive to the ski slopes, zoo, Village, lake, and more.
Misty Morning comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your... visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Left on 03/06/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Dianna
Omg so I went there this past weekend with friends and had a blast!! It was perfect! We went all out partying it up Sat night and no complaints. I loved the experience at this cabin. Everything is so near by. I couldn't ask for more. It's very well equipped. You really dnt have to take anything.
Left on 01/25/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Julie P.
This cabin is beautiful and well stocked with anything you could possibly need. We aren't skiiers but we love the mountains. We took 2 kids with us. They loved that there were toys in the bedroom. We spent our days hiking and at the Discovery Center. We played in the little bits of snow we foundand we cooked all our meals at the cabin. The only bummer is they don't allow dogs. We will definitly stay here again when we don't bring our furry babies with us.
Good cabin, bad driveway.
Left on 01/01/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | JeffAZ
First of all, the cabin is just fine. It has everything you need to have an enjoyable stay. Friendly neighbors too. Cheaper overall than a hotel, for the amount of family that came with me. The only negative thing I have to say is that the driveway is at a 45 degree angle. If there was no ice, it would be no problem but there was ice and snow. It took myself and a helpful citizen ($40 dollars later) two hours to get the driveway and steps free of ice and snow. I did call the office to complain and they did refund me $25. Other than that it was a great experience and I would rent from big bear cool cabins again. Thanks. Read more
The weather can make it interesting for our guest. We appreciate your flexibility and are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Big Bear and seeing you again at Big Bear Cool Cabins!
Left on 02/15/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Chris
This is the first time using Cool Cabins to book a location. The staff there where very friendly and it was very easy check in and out of the cabin. When our group arrived, after check in, the location was very nice, it is in a nice quiet neighbor hood, not to far from the main city and slopes. When we walked up to the house there was trash from the previous guest in the front, but other then that it was presentable. The house was very clean and roomy. The issues we had was that the fire place didn't work, and we were not notified prior to arrival, the towels and dishes were dirty, one having mold growing in it, and when we tried to wash them the sink was leaking very badly. We called Cool Cabins to notify them of the issues we had and they responded very fast. The employee said he would return to fix it or replace it, but he never returned during our stay. Other then that the cabin was very nice, and if it was not for those issues I would give it 5 stars.
San Clemente, CA
don't stay here!
Left on 01/05/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | jholdent
after we had sorted out some nonsense with the management group (they sent us to the wrong location to get our keys), we finally made it up to the cabin to find the steep driveway completely iced over. I have a 4 wheel drive and we slipped right back down. so, we had to unload the cars from the street, carrying everything up the icy hill - terrific right? the cabin was dirty, couches and carpets old and the place was drafty. Needless to say, I was incredibly disappointed. Oh yeah, the washer/dryer didn't work the first day. sweet! Read more
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I apologize for any mishap you may have encountered upon check in. At this time of year it is nearly impossible for us to keep track of every reservation and make sure that it goes perfectly, although we do put forth our best effort. I do show that we did provide ice melt and fixed the washer/dryer as soon as you called. We do our best to inform any and all guests (including those who are reading this review) that Big Bear is in The Mountains, PLEASE take note that there will be hills, inclines, ice, snow and the occasional steep driveway. As far as the cabin being “dirty” we never received a call requesting additional housekeeping or we would have been happy to assist you, so never hesitate to make that request when you are staying with Cool Cabins.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Phillips Ranch, Ca
Left on 07/14/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Ellison1drlnd
The Bbcc agency made this experience simple and easy to book and go! The cabin was more than we expected, had all the necessary essentials and more for our family getaway. It was the perfect location near town and recreational areas. The best part was having the privacy you don't normally find staying at a hotel. :)
Left on 03/22/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | jose munoz
The house was good. The lockbox never worked. The main room bed was not soft. Hot water was just for 2 persons and we were 5.
But in general, was nice, well located, comfortable.
The cool cabins office offered us very good assistance. Read more
Thank you for the great review! We wanted to take the time to inform you that each review is responded to and we have sent maintenance to the home to make sure the lock box is in working order and to look at the water heater. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as well as your business.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Had A Blast
The Best Time Ever
Left on 03/01/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Had A Blast
This was our first trip to Big Bear and this cabin was just the right size for our family 5 and a couple of our kids friends. not to much snow but still had a blast! This cabin was very clean. We really felt like we were at home. We are totaly going to ues Cool Cabins for our next vaction to Big Bear!
We didnt want to leave!
Left on 02/08/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | kristeena
The property, the view, everything was excellent! It looked exactly how it was on the pictures. They thought of everything down to the sewing kit!! I was impressed. My kids had a great time and My husband and I had a relaxing tiime. I loved that it was close to activities also. We already plan to go again.
It was awesome!
Left on 02/01/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Kimberly
I had a very great time. Super nice beautiful cabin, and the king bed is super comfortable.
Left on 01/25/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | patricia
nice home, price ok, close to everything. possiblility for 6 people.
Close to zoo, skiing, shopping.
Beautiful cabin but with a snowed in drive way
Left on 12/23/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | Lkirchne
I rented this cabin with a group of friends for a snowboarding trip. It was a little difficult at first to find it, and once we did find it we were greeted with a snowed in driveway with no where to park out cars on the street. Cool cabins made a couple of attempts to clear the snow with a tractor, but ended up giving up on it when there was still snow and saying it was the best they could do. The driveway was really steep and even our trucks still couldn't make it up the icy path. I tried parking my car halfway up and it ended up sliding down into the middle of the street 30mins later. Other than that the cabin was very cozy. Everything worked fine and my friends had a great stay. I would only recommend this cabin if you have a truck with four wheel drive or if you do not rent it out in the winter.
Nice little place to stay in Big Bear
Left on 11/10/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Pr0
-Clean in very good condition
-Tv's (32" in living room), Dvd's on every room
Really nice place and I would rent it if it available next time I go up there.
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Concerned Parent
The cabin was good size and clean, but the fenced in yard is useless since it is on a slope and the kids could not really play in it. Driveway is too steep and kept scraping car. Garbage disposal did not work, not broom to clean up after yourself. Kids bedroom had the smell of gas in it and kids got sick. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. Your feedback allows us to address any issues and rectify them immediately. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. All issues were identified and were resolved. Upon inspection there was no issue with a smell of gas in any of the rooms in the home. Once again thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; we look forward to doing business with you in the future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Dove Canyon, CA
It was ok.
Left on 07/14/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | saf
We liked the location of the rental. Central to everything.
The place was nice, but could have been even better, if inspected more thoroughly prior to our arrival. I owned a home in the area for years, so I know how property reacts to mountain weather, but the lovely front poarch and poarch furniture were so filthy we couldn't even use them. The poarch hadn't even been sweeped. The only broom I found outside was severly broken, so I couldn't even clean it. The carpets throughout the unit need professional cleaning, the carpet was very dirty and showed lots of spills on it. There was a broken door mirror in the master bedroom, and broken glase inside the dishwasher and on the kitchen floor. There were some area rugs in the bathroom that we removed from the room because they were extremely soiled. The unit also has some need for repairs: downstairs showerhead continually leaked when turned off, and sprayed out water from where the showerhead connects to the pipe, which sprayed up the side of the wall with each use. There was a missing window screen from the living area, which prevented us from opening the window in the evening, due to all of the moths that would come through.
Needs some work, and if maintenace were follow-up it could be a real nice place. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to accommodate our guests according to your opinions and experiences. Please feel free to add us on Facebook where you can keep up to date on our specials and promos. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. All of the issues you noted have been identified and have been idenitified with our housekeeping department, maintenance departement, and the property owners. Thank you once again, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. If you have any questions or need anything at all please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.