Rest N Relax Inn
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Chalet style home with forest and slope views - three bedroom, two bath, two wood burning fireplaces, cable TVs (one is plasma with surround sound), DVD player, high speed internet, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck with a barbecue and a fenced yard with picnic table.
Master bedroom has a queen bed.
Bedroom two has a queen bed with a connecting bathroom.
Bedroom three has a bunk bed with a twin on top, double on the bottom. TV, fireplace, and a connecting bathroom.
Close to slopes, golf, zoo, and just a short drive to the lake...Read more
Rest N Relax Inn
Big Bear Area, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$226 - $605||$226 - $605||$879||$0||1 night|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$252||$252||$879||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$226||$226||-||-||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$252||$252||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$278||$278||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$252||$252||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$252||$252||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$252||$252||$879||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$350||$350||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$330||$330||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$350||$350||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$533||$533||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$585||$585||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$585||$585||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$585||$585||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$585||$585||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$585||$585||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$605||$605||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$533||$533||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$350||$350||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$350||$350||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$350||$350||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$376||$376||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$350||$350||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$330||$330||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$252||$252||$879||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$252||$252||$879||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$226||$226||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$252||$252||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$278||$278||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$252||$252||-||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$252||$252||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$252||$252||$879||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$350||$350||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$330||$330||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$350||$350||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$350||$350||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$533||$533||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$585||$585||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$585||$585||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$585||$585||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$585||$585||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$585||$585||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$565||$565||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$513||$513||-||-||1 night|
|View all 44 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Garden Grove, CA
Not a good cabin for toddlers!
The cabin was in a good location.
The couch was nasty! We had to go buy a sheet to lay over the couch. There was a chair that was completely broken. We called right when we got to the cabin letting Cool Cabins know about it. Not a good set up for toddlers. Lots of wires by the TV. We used the broken chair to block the wires! You must keep the door shut to go downstairs (steep stair case for kids). If you want to bring your kids to play in the snow book another cabin! Very little room to run and play... The 2 rooms downstairs stayed cold. There is a heater in the middle of the rooms but only keeps the hallway warm (not the rooms). Bring your own pillows! The pillows in the rooms are super thin and cheap! This is a 3 bedroom and sleeps 7 but only enough hot water for one short shower. Overall cabin was just ok. Over priced for the quality of the cabin.
Checking in was easy. The girl at the front desk was very nice. We book our cabin through them every winter! The cabin we stayed at last year was great but they didn't offer it anymore. We have rented some very nice, clean up to date cabins through Cool cabins (This one just wasn't one of them). We will continue to rent through them. They are very nice and helpful!! Easy to book, check in and check out! Thank you cool cabins!
You offer pet friendly cabins. Could you maybe set up some cabins to be kid friendly (child proof / Safe)?
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 03/22/2013
Hello "Auntie Sina",
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We here at Big Bear Cool Cabins wish to extend our sincere apologies for any issues you had while stay at our Cool Cabin; Rest N Relax Inn. We want you to know that we have noted all issues and are in the process of taking care of them. We are having the pillows replaced immediately and will have the property inspected to insure that it is safe for children. The homeowner is very good about checking his reviews and fixing anything that is mentioned. We hope to see you and your family very soon!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Very clean cabin, basically just as advertised. Close to the village and lake. Would stay again.
Nice cabin in a quiet area
We arrived late on a Friday evening in august. We got the directions from the security company that handles late arrivals. The directions were good, but lacked distances (we did not travel far enough on the "look for second right" leg of the trip). also bring a flash light if you are arriving late, because there are no lighted house numbers.
The cabin was clean (as a former cleaning service owner I know clean) and in good repair, complete with everything you would have at your house. All utensils and appliances were reasonably new. We did not want for anything. Linens and towels were provided, as was bath tissue. The upstairs bed was very comfortable. Lots of stairs down to the cabin, but they were very easy to walk.
This rustic looking cabin is close to stores and the lake, and a stones throw from the ski resort.
And yes, we saw 2 bears on the way to the cabin.
The cabin was a perfect place for out vacation. We felt very secluded. The service was excellent. Coffee pot leaked and that day they brought us another one. The cabin was very peaceful and we will definitely stay again.
Foothill Ranch CA
Really nice place to stay...
Loved it and it's great with kids...had a great time and enjoyed the snow..would recommend to anyone...
Out dated, under loved, poorly kept cabin in despite need of cle
Checking in at the Cool Cabins office was a mess. All guests arrive around the same time and there is no line or structure. Perhaps there needs to be a number system or rope line.
Five of us were looking for a weekend get-a-way and the experience inside this cabin was not nearly as enjoyable as we would have liked. The kitchen utensils are out of date and many of the knives barely even cut. This made it challenging to cook meals. The ceiling fan in the living room does not work and appears to haves decade of cobwebs. Not to mention that there were cobwebs all over the cabin! The surrond sound system was not properly hooked up and had to be reconfigured in order to work. The back porch lights are missing and should be replaced. The room with the futon... The futon is on its last leg and is in despite need of repair or replacement. Seriously. The downstairs shower is for smaller people and the upstairs bath is in need of a deep scrub. Please provide extra towels! The towels were the cheapest towels we have ever seen. Last thing, the bed sheets and blankets need to be washed! There is not a washer and dryer in the cabin so we figure these items are not being washed as often as they need to be. Clearly the sheets were clean but everything else is in need of a wash. We get it, you get what you pay for but this wasn't what we had in mind.
On a lighter note, we did rest and we did relax. We really enjoyed the deck and fireplace! We often gathered around the bar/counter space. Overall the weekend was fine, just a little rustic.
P.S. Attn: Cool Cabins - Guests are paying for their stay and should be allowed to check in an hour earlier and stay an hour later (comparable to hotel rules). Time is too limited at the cabin.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 03/17/2012
Upon receipt of your review we did send maintenance to the home to address the issues noted in regards to the knives, ceiling fan, porch lights, and futon. According to our records you did not call and report any issues during your stay; had you of called and informed us of any issues we would have exhausted all measures to ensure their resolve. Housekeeping has been informed of the issues with cleanliness and they have been remedied. We apologize for the inconvenience these issues may have caused and we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
We loved our cabin!
I totally enjoyed the Rest N Relax Inn! There was extra towels and blankets. Board games for us to play! It was clean and plenty of dishes and cookware. It was peaceful and private! I loved it!
I just spent Thanksgiving weekend with 4 women ( one was my wife) and my 2 dogs. We had a great time, the rental was perfect, parking was ideal (level) and it was close to town. We cooked a full Thanksgiving dinner. All the utensils and cookware were available. We are already planning a Summer visit!
acceptable but not clean
the cabin was ok, but not great. everything seemed really old and dusty; big clouds of dust emanate from the sofa when sitting down, the carpet was stained, the kitchen needed a thorough wipedown, and the bbq was filled with cigarette butts. Disappointing. We considered moving, but decided to just give it a good once-over and let it go this time. Won't be coming back to this one though.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 08/27/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you experienced during your stay. We are very sorry that the property was not up to par in regards to cleanliness and we wanted to inform you that this issues has been brought to the attention of housekeeping and management. According to our records you did not call and report any issues during your stay or upon check out. We wish you would have contacted us while here so we could have attempted to resolve any issues. We hope you will consider our company in the future. If so please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally ensure the property is in outstanding condition prior to your arrival.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Kelley Perez 909-866-7374-Office
this was a nice fully loaded cabin. it is perched on the side of a hill with nice views of the surrounding area. it needed to be detail cleaned. there was a comforter that smelled of cat urine and there were a lot of live and dead moths and cob webs. in all it was a nice cabin/house that i would recomend to a friend
Good could be better
Shower downstairs terrible, so small, only good for a child
Nice location, with lots of trees around on the deck, stairs could be a challenge for some people. Kitchen could benefit from some more utensils etc, but overall for the price not bad.
Enjoyed the view
This rental was not cleaned properly, cigarette butts and a lighter were on the patio, range hood & stove were dirty, dog bone and ball were under couch. Rental could use some maintenance, couch is worn/dirty cabinets are not organized, difficult to find items.
Location is nice, beautiful views of the slopes when walking just up the street.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 04/01/2011
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed this lovely home as many of our guests do! However, on behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we apologize for the houskeeping issues you experienced. We did notify housekeeping about the issues you noted and they are in the process of being rectified. Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; addressing these issues allows us to improve and try and attain our goal of higher standards in cleaning. I hope that you are willing to give Big Bear Cool Cabins another chance, and if you decide to book with us again we will make sure your cabin is in outstanding condition prior to your arrival.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Ok but little out of the way
3rd bedroom didn't have a door and the bed way a sofabed. All in all cabin was pretty small with patchy heating but served the purpose. Location was a disappointment as it's definitely a drive to the slopes and with 2 small children this adds to the morning chaos. @ over $500 a night this was an expensive break.
Donald Tularosa. Esq.
Nice Location, Descent Cabin, Management needs some work
We stayed here for three days over the Christmas Holiday 2010. Overall the cabin is nice, the location is great, but there were a couple things severely lacking.
It snowed the previous days, and we arrived the following evening, it had not been snowing for at least 12 hours. And there was 18-20 inches of snow in the two parking spaces that had not been cleared, and a 2 foot high wall of snow from the snow plow. We called Cool Cabins once we arrived, and they told us they could not get anyone out until the next morning to clear the snow. The problem is you cannot park overnight on the streets in this area (or face $150 tickets per car and possible towing), so we spent 2 hours shoveling the driveway to park our cars at 8pm. Plenty of time had passed since the last snow, and when we challenged Cool Cabins on this, they said that it was in our contract to remove snow ourselves (even though they were going to send some one?). I haven't checked the contract, but we were paying at the top of the Holiday rate. Very Bad. I don't mind shoveling a little snow, but not clearing snow from the last two days. They did send someone out at 1pm the next day, but by that time we had cleared enough of it and were gone skiing.
Additionally we saw the other person's comment about dog hair, and called them about that before we arrived. The place was well vacuumed, but there were cobwebs in every room. For a place that charges a cleaning fee, I expect the cabin to be cleaner.
Otherwise it's a nice cabin. 2 Fireplaces, the couch has a lot of stains but isn't too bad. The third bedroom downstairs has a futon that's pretty poor. Kitchen table is wobbly, etc. But it's cozy.
Cool Cabins did send someone out very promptly to show us the thermostats.
I would stay here again, but with some caveats. Also be careful of their hidden fees. There's an included trip cancellation insurance fee that shows up under 'taxes' on your receipt.
Great Company definetly cool cabin but not very clean :(
We enjoyed really booking this trip with Big Bear Cool cabins, the staff is great!!! The cabin location and set up was so great and very cool! However, I was dissapointed in the cleanliness. Restrooms and kitchen were spick and span, but the previous guest or maybe owner that spends alot of time there must have a giant dog that sheds horribly. We couldnt walk through the cabin without having 4 inches of our pants or Pj's with long dog hair. We understand that its a pet friendly cabin but this was a little out of control. We dont think the floor had been vacuumed and the couches were even worse with hair. The fur was also all of the kitchen counter and table. So it neededs some TLC. Overall great location :)
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Book 2 get 1 FREE
Stay two nights receive the third night free.Offer must be mentioned at the time of booking. Please call to make reservations. Offer not valid with any other offer or holidays. Certain restrictions apply. Offer ends June 10th. Not valid for stays from December 15th to April 1st.