Huge deck in the trees! Well appointed two bedroom, 1.5 bath located near the top of Moonridge in close proximity to the slopes - wood burning fireplace, two flat screen smart TV's with cable, DVD players, wireless internet, stereo w/CD player, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Forest views and large deck with barbecue.
Bedroom one has a king bed, smart TV with cable, DVD player, and deck access.
Bedroom two has a queen bed and a twin bed.
Living room has a queen sofa sleeper.
Just minutes to the ski slope...s, lake, golf, zoo, hiking, biking, sledding, shops, and restaurants. Sleeps 7. Parking for 2 vehicles.
Wolf Road Retreat comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Sorry, but no pets are allowed at Wolf Road Retreat.
Left on 01/21/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | GRod
This is the first time we rent a cabin and it was fairly easy. I had forgotten to register through the email sent to me and a few days before our getaway I had to call to see what was the address to the cabin. The person that answered the phone was so kind and reminded me that I had not registered and walked me through what needed to be done. Once we got to the cabin, it was amazing. My daughters were in love. Everything we needed for our meals was there. We baked, we made pancakes on the griddle and we got to wind down at night with some T.V. We felt that although our cabin was way up in the mountain, we were centralized to everything. Walgreens was just down the mountain. Grocery stores were minutes away. This was an amazing weekend and we look forward to making it an annual thing. We will definitely be renting with Cool Cabins again.
Left on 01/12/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | T.I.
I Totallly enjoyed the stay this year!! We stayed three nights from new years eve to the new years. The location is close to the slopes and is very convenient. It seems like they had a new paintjob so the outside of the cabin looks a lot nicer than the picture. Inside was well equipped with great heating, cable TV, linens and towels, a lot of dishes and silverware, toasters, etc. We over-prepared thinking we won't find anything but we were wrong :-) Bathroom was clean and no plumbing issues. All in all, I strongly recommend staying at this place and would like to come back again !!!
My boyfriend and our friend joined us for a one night get away for Fourth of July. We wish we could have stayed longer not realizing how amazing and comfy this cabin was. The photo displayed doesn't show its true detail, but when you arrive it's absolutely clean, organized, secured, private, two stories by the way, and feels like home. I would recommend staying at Wolf Road. It's not that far from the lake too and the Village. Enjoy your stay and check out the guest book, it's a story to tell. Cheers!
Left on 04/25/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | No refund
Was supposed to go up For the weekend but my daughter got pneumonia. The company would not refund or allow us to come up a different weekend resulting in me losing the money. I wish they would have worked with us a little bit since the situation was out of our control. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.According to our notes you called on April 10th and spoke to Shannon and requested that we book the cabin for your stay because you were in fact coming. We show that you did stay in the property for the weekend. Unfortunately because these are not our homes we can not block them off for an extended length of time and then have the guests change their mind or have to cancel because then the homeowner loses out when someone else could have booked the cabin during that time. We do however offer trip cancelation insurance which would cover this scenario but unfortunately you declined to purchase this. We apologize for any miscommunications on our behalf and we hope you understand based on this response. Please give us a call should you ever decide to visit again as we have added a discount to be used in the future.
Left on 04/24/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Kisko
Went with the family. Kids enjoyed the Big Bear Vacation immensely and had fun staying in the cabin. Wife liked the dining experience and kitchen setup so much that we went out and bought a new dinette set and bench, just like in the cabin. Too bad I did not know how to operate the gas fireplace, as I am sure our stay would be even better.
Wife did mention though that she smelled a little gas upstairs near the entrance of the main bedroom. Although I could not confirm it, we opened the room window at night, just in case. However, overall we had a very nice time.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back to visit Big Bear very soon, please give us a call when you are ready to book!
Velvet with BBCC
Yucca Valley, California
Left on 07/13/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | yucca13
I was a bit disappointed that for a $100 cleaning fee no one seems to notice that there are cobwebs everywhere and the deck was really dirty. The couch was so saggy it gobbled me up. I think anyone should be warned that the stairs are exceptionally steep inside the house in case you have an older or infirm guest.
Enjoyed the area - it was quiet and woodsy. Read more
Thank you for the favorable review of Big Bear Cool Cabins and Wolf Road Retreat. We wanted to take the time to firstly thank you for your business and secondly inform you that upon receipt of your review housekeeping was sent back to the home to address the issues noted in regards to cleanliness. The owner of the home has been informed of the issue with the couch for further consideration. Thank you once again; we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
La Verne, CA
Great location. Perfect for the weekend.
Left on 06/01/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Miko
They had everything I needed for a fun weekend. The location is great if you want to relax, yet the Village is a quick drive away.
The cabin was clean, and I felt right at home.
Would definitely go back!!!
Left on 12/07/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | Elise
Wolf road retreat was everything I expected and more! It was the perfect size and set up for our group of 8. It was clean and cozy without being cramped or outdated. Everyone had a great time, no complaints (other than finding the place in a snow storm in the dark). We look forward to booking this cabin again in the near future :)
Left on 12/01/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | DJ
Rented this Cabin (4 adults and a small child) to be close to friends in Upper Moonridge during the Thanksgiving weekend. The place was clean, smelled fresh, and had the amenities we needed. Half bath downstairs was key. Driveway had excellent access. Elizabeth from Cool Cabins was a delight to work with. Only complain was that blinds were difficult to operate and probably need to be repaired or replaced. Would consider renting it again if need for Upper Moonridge area presents itself again.
Thank you for the great review! We have sent maintenance to the property to replace all batteries in all remotes. We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Way below acceptable standards
Left on 01/13/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Mickey Booher
We were very disappointed with our accommodations. When we arrived, the carpets were dirty. The place had not been properly dusted in (what appeared to be) weeks. The TV remotes worked intermittently. The heater works well in one bedroom but is inadequate in the other. The fireplace is ok for the most part but nobody left anything to shovel out the ashes.
Some might say that this is par for the course and that you should expect this type of thing. I disagree. The cabin was charged at a premium price and the above listed complaints are simply unacceptable.
Overall we left feeling that we were overcharged. Pretty tacky!
We love the cabin but there were trash in the kitchen closet..
Left on 01/05/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | PATTY KARIMI
Cool Cabin promised us early check in & late check out but they changed their words. They told us to email us the paperwork, they didn't. I had to call them a few time to get the documents. When we left the cabin, we left it clean but they charged our credit card for $50 without any explanation. We called & they said that there was trash in kitchen closet. We explained that the trash was in the closet when we got there. Cool Cabin told us that we should have notified them. Well, we didn't know that.They are suppose to credit us.
This was the last time we used cool cabin. We don't Recommand to anyone.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.