Two bedroom, one bathroom, wood burning fireplace, TVs, DVD players, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck with a hot tub and barbecue. Located on a quiet street in the Moonridge area and just minutes to Bear Mountain Ski Resort. Close to the lake, golf, shops, restaurants, and more.
Bedroom one has a queen bed, TV and DVD player.
Bedroom two has a double bed, bunk beds (two twins), TV and DVD player.
Living room has a sofa sleeper..
Maximum occupancy 8. Parking for 2 vehicles.
Emerald Moon comes with fresh towels, and beds are... made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Pets are not allowed at Emerald Moon.
No indoor smoking is permitted.
Additional amenities include: sofabed, queen: 1, bunk bed: 1, barbecue: char, double: 1, views: for, DVD player(s): 3, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?
West hills , California
Great place to stay
Left on 03/01/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Marie K.
It was great place to stay in. h
Has everything you need.There was also a lot of movies your kids can watch.
Clean house with a lot of extra blankets and pillows you may need .
The bathroom was perfect , the best part of the house. Very modern and clean.
The slopes are 3 minutes drive from the house and Von's about 2 miles. Easy access to everything you need for great vacation. Thank you cool cabins, I will come back to this place again.
Left on 09/26/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | xMICHAELx
I really enjoyed my stay here. Just had a few friends for my girlfriends bday and we all had a great time. The cabin was great and it had everything we needed from plates to a microwave. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
Expected a lot more of our stay.
Left on 09/11/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | karen
I had already booked cabins with Big Bear Cool Cabins and was expecting nothing less from the first experience. The master room's bed was broken, when I called someone to fix it, they didn't even fix it right and broke again. I rented this cabin for its jacuzzi and it didn't even work, it wouldn't heat up so it was not useable. Just was not a pleasant stay as hoped for. Read more
Very sorry to hear you had these issues while staying at this property. We will look into the issues you mentioned immediately, thank you for bringing them to our attention.
San Fernando valley
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Sorozco
Great cabin. Very quiet and relaxing . Bed in master bedroom is not very comfy, and blender is not available. Other than those two things everything else was great.
Huntington Beach CA
Emerald Moon in Moonridge
Left on 12/20/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | Philip U
My girlfriend and I stayed 1 night at this rental. Overall I was satisfied. The property was clean and for the most part in working order. My only complaints are the fact that the hot tub kept turning off so it took all night to reach an exceptable temp. Finally was warm enough 15 mins before checkout. Also the check in/checkout time are horrible. Check in 3pm and out at 11am? At least give 24 hours like most rentals. With all the competition of rentals these days you need to adjust to be competitive. Also the DVD player didnt work.
Left on 09/07/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Eileen
We arrived late and didn't have the lock box code but we called the phone number provided and your agent was extremely helpful. It was difficult to enter the code because the porch light did not come on - it turns out someone had turned the light switch off inside the house. However, the cabin was not clean--living room not vacuumed, kitchen & bathroom floors not mopped (thick gunk in corners of bathroom floor). Stove not clean; wall next to stove very dirty. Ants on counter. Thick layer of dust on several shelves. Beds not comfortable (too hard). Lock for hot tub so rusted we could not re-lock it. Will definitely not return.
Left on 08/23/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Jannet
Although this is not the cabin that we were booked for, my boyfriend and i were very happy to be in this particular one. It had everything we needed and the jacuzzi was just a bonus. It was clean, clean sheets, clean blankets and overall just clean. =) It is a cozy cabin that is in a very quiet location (witch we loved). It is not to modern yet still gives you that at home feeling. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definately be staying at emerald moon again. It did get pretty hot at night but the problem was solved by simply opening the windows. Thank you cool cabins for making our stay memorable.
Cute Cozy Cabin
Left on 04/11/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Rene
The cabin was very nice and cozy. I would stay there again. I would recommend a vaccum or broom/dust pan for spills. The floors were dirty cuz we could not vaccum and we had kids. The vents in the cabin are exstrememly dirty, so if you have asthma it could be a problem, I would recommend the cleaning crew to clean it. All in all it was a good cabin and the hot tub was the best thing, it worked great.
29 palms ca.
it was a nice stay, the kids had a blast.
Left on 04/05/2012 for a stay in March 2010 | tiffany rose
the hot tub was amazing.. it was nice home feeling.. the neighborhood was very nice..my son ion e ina half and he loved the snow.. we had a really good time.. thanks cool cabins..
Family of 4
Clean, Cozy, and very quiet
Left on 03/21/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Family of 4
Based on the other reviews, we felt we couldn't go wrong. We were right! The place was really clean. Even the pillows and sheets smelled good. We were sent our reservation confirmation that said 4pm check-in, but a quick call to Cool Cabins and they let us check in at noon! (they explained that it was because no one had been there the night before). Kitchen was clean, and had everything you could possibly want. Bathroom was clean with soap, shampoo, etc. There was a BBQ, and a nice hot tub already at 104 degrees. Amazing. Our kids (5 and 1.5) loved the sloped property for sledding, meaning we didn't even have to leave the cabin the whole weekend. The furnace kept the place at a cozy 72 degrees with no effort.
Ski Bunny and Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Decent, great location, but could use a lot of help.
Left on 02/29/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Ski Bunny and Friends
In general, we had a good time. We had 3 couples, so we were upgraded to Emerald Moon from Enchanted Bear (which had a twin bunk bed).
For the price, we were satisfied overall, but while Emerald Moon had enough larger-sized beds for 3 couples, there were definitely some ares it could use improvements.
- Awesome location set on the side of a mountain only a few minutes off Big Bear Blvd, close to the ski resorts, nestled in with other cabins of Big Bear residents, gives a real cabin/woods feeling.
- Jacuzzi hot tub is perfect for relaxing after a long day of hitting the slopes or hiking.
- Sheets and pillow cases on beds looked and felt dirty.
- There were no extra sheets to use on the pull-out sofa beds. Really bad. What's the point of having sofa beds if there are no sheets available for them?!
- The pull-out sofa beds were very uncomfortable. I know they are not known for extreme comfort, but we could literally feel every spring popping out and woke up every time we moved during the night.
- There was only one wall heater in the entire place, in the living room, and it did not heat up the rest of the cabin, so the rooms were freezing at night.
- There were only 6 thin, cheap motel-type towels. If the cabin is supposed to be able to sleep 10, there should be ample (at least 10) towels, especially since there is a jacuzzi.
- Had I not already seen Enchanted Bear, these might not have been cons, but since I had: Emerald Moon had a small charcoal bbq, rather than a large gas one. There was no firewood available for the fire place. (Enchanted bear had a big gas grill and a nice bundle of store-bought firewood ready for us.)
Emerald Moon would probably work best for a family with only 2 couples and with kids, so that the kids can sleep on the bunk bed and the uncomfortable sofa beds (assuming they're like me when I was little and can sleep on pretty much anything). Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins and Emerald Moon. Upon receipt of your review we did inform housekeeping of the issues with the condition of the linens. We have also informed the owners of the property of the issues noted with the sofa beds and the fact that the wall heater does not provide sufficient heating to the entire home. Thank you once again; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 02/16/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Smith
We enjoyed our cozy weekend cabin. The cabin itself was great. We did have two very minor problems that the maintenance staff took care of promptly. I have to say I was impressed with cool cabins and their excellent customer service.
Fort Collins, CO
Emerald Moon is awesome!
Left on 01/19/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | SnowBunny
We visited Emerald Moon for (4) days over the recent New Years Holiday. The cabin was clean and warm when we arrived. We used the charcoal grill and hot tub every night which was so much fun and cheaper than eating out every evening. There were plenty extra of blankets and pillows in the closets. We spent all of our days on the slopes. Being from Colorado, we love ski towns and Big Bear is no exception. Not as much snow as we are used to, but still very fun. All of the lifts are open at the resorts. I would remember to bring your own firewood and charcoal. We brought our own groceries but had to purchase these items after we arrived. There is a small TV and DVD, but we actually had more fun watching the VHS collection, and reminiscing on the old favorites. There was even and TV and VCR in the bedroom. Overall, Loved it! Make sure you can handle walking up the steep steps, but they didn't bother us at all. It seems like that is pretty standard in Big Bear.
Newbury Park, CA
Amazing Family sledding experience.
Left on 01/11/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | AJ
This cabin was perfect for our young family. plenty of room to sleep and had all the amenities we needed including a great jacuzzi on the deck. The best part was the fact that there was a perfect slope for sledding with our 5 yr. old son and 3 yr. old daughter. Mom and dad had a blast with the sledding as well!
Might not be best for elderly or persons with mobility issues, because of the stairs to get to the front door.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.