Newer two-level home built in 2006 with two bedrooms plus loft, two bathrooms, living room and family room combination with cathedral ceilings, two story tall windows, foosball table, and bench seating area. Three TVs, 3 DVD players, WiFi, wood burning stone fireplace, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Located in a quiet neighborhood in the Moonridge area and surrounded by an abundance of oak and pine trees. This cabin also features a large deck with a barbecue and forest views.
Master bedroom has a queen bed, private bath with claw foot... tub, and views.
Bedroom two has two twin beds, TV and DVD player.
Loft has a queen futon, TV and DVD player.
Parking for 2 vehicles.
Arbor Chateau comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the chateau clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Left on 01/30/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Betty
The cabin was nice, clean, cozy and a pretty good size. We were a total of 6 adults and 2 dogs and our stay was very comfortable. The place is much nicer than the display of picture of the front of the cabin. The back porch is pretty nice with a sitting area and a charcoal BBQ. There are 2 steep parking spaces. The upstairs bathroom is very nice. It is close to big bear mountain and snow summit. Overall, we had an awesome experience.
Left on 11/27/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | YADIRA CHAVEZ
Thanks a lot! The cabin was Magnific we all enjoyed to much, we hope to rent with you again in the next visit to big bear!!!
Orange County, CA
Expectations were met, but not exceeded
Left on 09/06/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | J.O.
This is a nice cabin in a good location. The cabin is even better than it appears in the pictures, and the location is very peaceful -- has a great wood deck that looks out over a ravine filled with pine trees.
A few negatives: internet was not working, kitchen is poorly stocked (had dishes and silverware, but no wine glasses, no cookie sheets, very few pots/pans).
Overall a good place for an enjoyable stay in Big Bear. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We wanted to take a moment to update you and let you know that the homeowner is in the process of making midifications, she is also going to purchase more items for the kitchen.
It was a good get away house.
Left on 08/18/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Isom
It was comfortable and spacious. It is situated in a very nice secluded area.
We took advantage of the special rate and it is nice.
Great for the price
Left on 02/15/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Mike
Awesome place overall. There were damages throughout the house, but they were neglegable. The driveway was tiny!! We barely fit two cars there.
San Diego, CA
Not quite what we expected, but not bad
Left on 02/06/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | SoCal Girl
We found out the morning of arrival that the cabin we had booked was not available. Cool Cabins upgraded us and told us our new rental was "1,000% nicer" than our previous. It was nice, but I can't imagine how bad the other one must have been!! The worst part of the check-in was the attitude by the Cool Cabins staff. Generally, we experienced a bunch of young adults acting like children, and it didn't seem that anyone really knew what was going on regarding our cancelled-cabin. When they called to tell us we would be reassigned, they told me to come early in the day since I had to pick up the key. When we got there, they told me I was too early!!! It was very frustrating to deal with them, but they did eventually get it sorted out.
Upon arrival, our pre-ordered fire wood was waiting as promised. The cabin was clean and cozy, but the walkway was icy and had not been cleared off. On day one we discovered a leak in the master bath and they sent someone to fix it. Then we discovered that, despite multiple remote controls, the cabin does not have cable TV. Thankfully, that was not a problem for us, but multiple remotes that controlled nothing were somewhat confusing.
The next morning the leak in the Master bath was back. Later that day, melting snow revealed a leak in the ceiling in the living area. We also discovered that the previous tenants had not cleaned any trash off of the deck and someone had also dumped their ashes directly on the deck. The outside was dirty and it appeared that Cool Cabins made no attempt to clean it up. The third day revealed that the garbage disposal did not work. My husband tried to fix it--someone had put metal in it--to no avail.
Overall, the cabin was nice, warm and a good place for me to enjoy reading fireside while hubby skied. Additionally, we were able to lodge with our big dog. However, the small things that kept popping up were nuisances that just made the stay "OK".
Would I recommend? Yes, but not at the price it is listed.
santa fe springs
arbor chateau in october
Left on 12/14/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Erick Montoya
the arbor chateau was a beautiful place,very large ,and comfortable ,had issues with toilet being clogged prior from us arriving ,besides that was a great peaceful stay.full kitchen with bbq outside,enjoyed cooking there very much,fooseball table entertained the kids,tv was a bit small for a living room,heater in residence works just fine,great views ,lacks driveway parking.I would definately go back out there soon and enjoy the arbor chateau.
Hector A. rochin
La quinta, California
Left on 07/11/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Hector A. rochin
Excetlent service, nice home and a quiet location.
Una Buena CabaÑA
Left on 04/11/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | CESAR
Una CabaÑA Bonita, NOS Pasamos Unas Buenas Vacaciones, solo Falta QUE Pongan Muebles EN la Habitaciones, ya QUE no Tiene Donde Guardar la Ropa Y la Tubimos UQE Dejar EN EL Piso.
Por lo DE mas Todo OK.
Found some surprises ...
Left on 04/09/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Maria
If you consider coming to the property, know that there are stairs from the parking to the house, and you need to carry luggage and groceries down. The cabin is suitable for 6 at the most. My party was 8 (four adults and 4 kids), and there was not enough chinaware or towels for all of us. Also there is not enough seating for the dinning area, only 3 stools by the counter, so we had to take turns or eat standing. The cleanliness was not what I had expected from the other reviews, (I will not mention the details) and also the main bathroom's toilet kept on clogging during our stay. Cool Cabins was helpful in getting it fixed one time but it kept on not working. Despite all this we had a nice time, the location was good but I would not go back next time. Read more
We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay; according to our records you did not call and report any issues during your stay. Had we been informed of your situation we would have done everything within our power to ensure an enjoyable stay. We have informed the owners of the home of your suggestion for more dining chairs, and that the kitchen supplies are lacking. Maintenance was sent to the home to repair the issue with the toilet. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Kevin Burke - Arbor Chateau Visit
Left on 02/22/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Kevin Burke
I was highly impressed with the arbor Chateau house, from top to bottom. The house was a great size for what we needed, close to mountains and at a great price! I'd highly recommend the house to others and will look to stay here for future Big Bear visits.
fun and relaxing.
Left on 02/01/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | jules
This cabin was nice it is a two bedroom upstairs downstairs. And a loft is connected to the upstairs bedroom. The outside porch was great especially the view. There wasn't too much snow near the cabin but we still were able to play in the snow near by. Overall this newly refurbished cabin was nice large enough for 8 people comfortably and the kitchen was really nice.
Best Cabin ever!!! A+++
Left on 01/11/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Victor
Big Cabin very comfortable, lot of space, Precious Views, Kids Play a lot on back of the cabin. I think i could not be more happy in other place :D, Higly Recomended.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.