Private cabin in a quiet cul-de-sac with pine and mountain views! Two bedroom (one is a loft), 1.5 bath, three level A-Frame cabin with a hot tub, pool table, darts, 2 fireplaces, cable TVs, DVD players, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck with barbecue. Property features a seasonal stream and trail access, as well as a hill for sledding in the winter months. Walk to Oktoberfest.
Master Suite has a queen bed, cable TV, DVD player, and private bath.
Loft has three twin beds, cable TV, and DVD player.
Sleeps 5. Parking for 2 vehicles.
A Pine Chalet comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the chalet clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
No indoor smoking is permitted.
Additional amenities include: pool table, queen: 1, twin: 3, barbecue: char, dogs permitted, views: for, DVD player(s): 3, pets permitted, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
Left on 01/08/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Duped
We chose this cabin because it said it had a hot tub, washer dryer, and wifi--the 3 must-haves for a Big Bear holiday for our family. But what a major disappointment. The washer and dryer had an "Out of Order" sign (seriously?? then don't advertise that a unit has a washer & dryer!!!). Then we tried to get on the internet and the wifi didn't work. After wasting an entire day waiting for the repair guy to get there to tinker around with the modem & router (they said he'd be there between 8am & 4pm and surprise, surprise, he showed up at 3:50), we discovered that the owner had not paid the internet bill which is why the wifi wasn't working. If the unit had the features that they advertised and billed us for, it would have been worth the expense, but I find over-promising & under-delivering to be the epitome of bad business. If I were the owner of Big Bear Cool Cabins, I would have reimbursed the customer, rather than leave them feeling like they were duped and ripped off.
A Pine Chalet...the cabin of love
Left on 10/10/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | snekyy
It was 4 of us and we had excellent time.
The most amazing thing is that cabin is on three levels...
Everything made of wood.
I like very much hot tub where we had relaxing time!
Only kind of bed thing it was very bed cell reception :-(
A Pine Chalet I would recommend to anyone who wants to run away from city and traffic...
a relaxing get away
Left on 09/05/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | lilshpilk
Wonderful stay. The romantic package was amazing.we came for our anniversary and loved it. The cabin was comfortable and beautiful.
Small Family Getaway
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | rstagner
This place was great. It was perfect for myself and my 2 children. The neighborhood was nice and quiet and there was plenty of room for them to play. I will deffinatly go back. While there is nothing really wrong with the cabin, a few things were awkward. Specifically that there was no TV in the main living space, although I can see how that would kind of be a lot of TVs. If they are only going to be 2, they are in good spots. Also, I was never able to figure out the DVD player in the master bedroom, or the CD player in the living room. And while movie channels are not really needed, more selection on the cable would have been nice. All in all, we had a great time while we were there, I liked the easy access to most of the lake since we were close to Division St (DR, RD?) and on the same side of the lake as the Village. Grocery was easy access and we finally found the perfect fishing spot right by the house on the last day. Thank you for sharing your home.
good but carpets was dirty
Left on 03/14/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | dguerra
the experience was good in general, but the carpet was dirty and in my apreciation is a small house
Secluded and fun, but not well cared for...
Left on 02/06/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Anonymous
This cabin appears to have a lot of amenities and bells and whistles, but upon arriving everything appeared to be in shambles. The cabin was not cleaned after the previous occupant, so we had to wait for Big Bear Cool Cabins management to send someone out to clean the entire cabin. The internet did not work the entire time. The pool table legs were broken and needed to be rigged to even use it. Washing machine did not work and actually started to overflow. Stains everywhere all over the floors. Half the lights did not work and there were no replacement bulbs.
The only thing that worked seemed to be the hot tub...
Overall, the cabin was fun, but not worth the money as most of the perks did not actually work (internet, pool table, etc.). Big Bear Cool Cabins tried to be accommodating, but in the end the cabin was just poorly maintained by the owners. Read more
This is very upsetting - the homeowner agreed to leave the cabin clean and ready for your arrival. We will be contacting them in the a.m and hopefully arrange for you to get a free night on your next trip up here!!!
Left on 10/11/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | billmurray
Well given the fact that I had planned the trip very much at the last minute, I was somewhat concerned with what would be available. But I literally just walked in to the cool cabins office, told them what I wanted, and they were able to get me set up. The cabin itself was gorgeous. Three stories, a pool table, a spa, three beds in the loft upstairs, anything you could really ask for. And the best part by far was the massive window arrangement overlooking the pines in the back yard. Highly recommend this place.
Left on 08/26/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | StephenHohn19
Loved Everything about It...Having To Remove Your Own Trash From The Property Caused Some Trouble But Other Than That Everything Went Smoothly and It Was absolutely Comfortable!!! Definitely Recommended! =]
very average at best
Left on 08/20/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Sad romantic
As soon as we got to the cabin, there was a notice of non payment and a shut off date for their water. As seen in a previous review this cabin is in dire need of maintenance and care. The light bulbs had not been replaced, the oscillating fan didn't work, the carpets had been cleaned but made absolutely no difference. The cabin has a horrible lingering pet odor and the stains from numerous pet visits are very visable. We bought our own.fans as there is no air conditioning in this cabin and relatively no way to ventilated the cabin even with the doors and windows open. There wasn't a dvd player in the master as stated although after a few calls to cool cabins the issues were resolved promptly and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The cabin was spacious for two people. The furniture is chewed up by pets and smelled. As a pet owner, even I was a bit appalled at the overall lack of care. The location is good and close to town. Evergreen restaurant was amazing but pricey. If you're looking for a lower rate, average accomodation this is your cabin but bring a bunch of air freshener. I think cool cabins service was great but perhaps in the future we would raise the level of accomodations we would enjoy. The charter fishing was excellent and people were very friendly and helpful at the service number.
Left on 07/25/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Summit
When we got there the Electricity wasn't paid so they had to turn it back on after a bit of time. But the owner said that she was sorry. So that was nice. This place is pretty nice. I liked the downstairs the mid level and upstairs. My fiancee and I enjoyed our stay.
I think this place would be truely top notch of they fit the burnt out bulbs and if the carpet was at least clean.
Other than those things it is a really nice cabin. Very cozy and plenty of room. I would stay there again. :-) Read more
Thank you for the favorable review of Big Bear Cool Cabins and A Pine Chalet. I wanted to take the time to let you know that we have sent maintenance to the property to address the issues with the light bulbs and we have informed the owner of the home of the need to clean the carpets. Thank you once again; we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Las Cruces, NM
Left on 07/12/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Seraphim
I was hesitant at first, because the cabin was expensive and the pictures looked outdated but i was pleasantly surprised. My family and i found the cabin to be spacious, and very relaxing. Between playing pool, soaking in the jacuzzi and eating the local cuisine we couldn't have been happier. We especially enjoyed being able to bring our family pets, because normally we can't and we miss them a lot. The small town feel of Big Bear made the experience more enjoyable. Thanks to everyone who made the vacation splendid. We recommend No Name Pizza Co and Jasper's for great places to have a bite. Only problem we had was in trying to use the in cabin washer, it started leaking all over the place, but the staff was very quick to respond.
muy buen tiempo
Left on 07/07/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | lety
el paisaje,el lugar muy lindo,la casa muy comoda,todo bien,lo unico malo,no funciono el internet,lavadora y algunos otros detalles,en general todo muy bien.
Long Beach, Calif.
Very nice location, with an great view off the back deck.
Left on 07/04/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | V. Geiger
There were a couple issues we had;the DVD player was in the master bedroom and none in the den. Not good if you want to bring children's Dvds for the kids to watch.The oscilating fan in the loft did not work. (Tried it in several outlets) We know it is a rental, but the carpet is in dire need of cleaning. Other than these items, it was good cabin, with a good location. The neighborhood was quiet, and the amenties adequate. Overall, though, we would stay there again.
A memorable trip with a view
Left on 05/25/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | DG
The view is spectacular. The snowfall helped as well:) As for the cabin, it's generally in good shape, but shows some signs of wear. The place needs new carpet - it's too bad they allow pets because they tend to leave it stained and nasty looking. The banister on the loft had a post that literally fell out when my son held onto it. I told the maintenance crew so hopefully it will get put back in securely so it's safe. But other than that, it's cozy and allowed us to have great time in Big Bear. The pool table was a hit. If you're staying at Pine Chalet, bring games because the ones there have missing pieces, and the dart board doesn't have darts.
Left on 04/18/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Felix 4
The cabin has been used as it shows in the carpet and furniture. We had a wonderful stay with our dogs. Heater works great and keeps the cabin warm in the cold winter evenings. Full kitchen with all needed utensils and appliances worked fine for our dinners. The backyard is big and it was great for sledding. We had a fun and relaxing time and will come back
Perfect for family and pets
Left on 04/12/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Fowler 5
The cabin was not very clean, carpet and furniture was well worn, however, this was perfect for our family and dogs. The price was a bit high compared to other cabins that take dogs. The backyard is a nice size for the kids to play.
A few of the lights did not work. Both DVD players were broken, thankfully the rental agency sent out a new one.
Don't expect too much, relax knowing the kids and dog's can't damage anything.
Left on 04/05/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | crojas
just like the other rewiew, the housekeeping could do a better job. i saw the same stains on the loft beds as the other rewiew like the comforter wasnt washed all month. the place had big spider webs from corner to corner. the pool table area smelled like mold. there are a few loves. i loved that the place was pet friendly, loved the hot tub & the view from the back yard. The kitchen was nice. if they would do a little cleaning and upgrading to the comforters and carpet i would love to go back to stay! Read more
Upon receipt of your review housekeeping was informed of the issues you noted from your stay. As of today the bedspreads have been cleaned and the pool table area smells great! Thank you for your business and for your review. We hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Family of 3
Cute little house
Left on 03/16/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Family of 3
I really like this house. So did my son. I would rent it again. But the housekeeping needs to do a better job. Im not sure if on the beds they wash the comforters. But they should or get new ones. I can see stains. In the main bedroom that bedskirt needs to be washed or get a new one. I dont know what or who made those stains. I know the house is pet friendly. The room didnt smell like pee so im not sure what those stains were about. It was just really gross. We brought our own linen to put on whatever we slept or sat on. I wish the loft had a tv. And the darts for the dart board would be nice. The kitchen was cute and clean. I would stay again just pay attention to detail when cleaning the place.
Great and fun
Left on 02/15/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Mike2862669
I read the reviews here and took the risk. All i gotta say is people are too picky. i mean come on its a house not a freaking hotel. Of course its gon have wear and tear is ur house in perfect condition? No i dont think so. Hot tub was super hot we had it at 100 and it could still go hotter. Pool table was fun. It snowed while we were there many different shops and cafes and restaurant's near by. Couldn't find the darts :/ but thats fine would be better if maybe they had a couple popular dvds or more cable channels. I think thats it everything was great. Oh and i left some wood we didn't use so enjoy it next person :)
Woodland Hills, CA
A Pine Chalet
Left on 02/06/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | JJ
Very easy check-in using the key box check-in method. The reservation person that I spoke with was very polite. All in all a very smooth transaction. The unit was clean and very large. The jacuzzi is in a semi secluded location, good for privacy. Only the neighbor to the right of the property can peek on you. It's easy to access the jacuzzi from the downstairs room. The pool table is great to have. Unit has a couple of sleds for snowplay which was also nice to have. I will stay there again. Only minor issue is front steps from parking spot to cabin are a little tricky in the dark. Take a flashlight with you. Other than that it was a nice and cozy place. My girlfriend was quite pleased.
Excellent Family Size Cabin
Left on 01/01/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | ACNP2014
The cabin was a perfect size for a family of 5. The kids enjoyed the backyard area, allowing them to play in the snow and sled without having to leave the cabin. The cabin was clean. I do recommend taking your own towels as the ones provided are very cheaply made,rough and small in size. The cabin is in a great location for easy access to all town amenities but still provides some privacy. The only other issue was there was so much snow in the driveway, it would've been great if the rental company would've had the driveway cleared prior to our arrival. We had to go next door and borrow a neighbors shovel just to be able to park in our 4 wheel-drive.
It was a great little cabin
Left on 12/08/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | Kevin
I really enjoyed my stay. My only complaint was I wasn't able to use the hot tub on the first night because the hot tub lock wouldn't open. We were very bummed.
A Perfect Little Getaway
Left on 11/03/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | ppuri85
Loved this rental...I was here for Oktoberfest and the cabin's location is in awesome proximity to the convention center where Oktoberfest was held. The cabin was clean, accommodating, and had an awesome floor plan for my group of friends. The one downside to the cabin was the hot tub. We were really looking forward to a hot...hot tub especially considering it was like 30 degrees outside. However after putting it on it's maximal setting, it still kinda just felt like a slightly warmer than lukewarm hot tub. We still had fun considering there was enough of us in there to keep each other warm but not really the experience we were looking for. Other than that, it's a beautiful cabin with all the amenities!!!
El Cajon, CA
Left on 10/10/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Gayle
I took my husband to Big Bear for his Birthday. It also happened to be the first weekend of Oktoberfest, which was another reason we decided to go that weekend. Oktoberfest was a blast and I would highly recommend going, the Lyons Club does a great job.
We chose the Pine Chalet because it was close to town and the pictures of the view out the windows. I had read the reviews before we went and was a little concerned over some of the comments, however, the place was clean; the kitchen had all the cookware needed (I brought my own but didn't need to use them). Everything worked, heater, hot water, lights. Pets are allowed but it didn't smell like animals. We never got around to using the jacuzzi, but my husband looked it over just in case and said it seemed to work (he used to own one). I could tell by the way the place seemed cozy they were expecting us and everything was ready.
The Pine Chalet has nice windows that overlooked a small canyon. Looking out the windows you get the feeling of seclusion and privacy which was what we were looking for. One small item; there was a huge spider web on the beam half way up the windows in the center we could not reach without a ladder. During our stay we had an eye out for the web occupant and joked about just how large it could be. We never did see it.
The place has a loft and downstairs family room. I would recommend having a t.v. in the living room since we had to go downstairs to view the football game on Sunday; other then the watching game we had no need to warm up the downstairs.
I would recommend The Pine Chalet and would stay again.
Big Bear Family Lovers
Left on 09/14/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Big Bear Family Lovers
This cabin was great. It had three levels so the kids felt like kings. They especially enjoyed the pool table. Only thing was the carpets were a little dirty but I guess it's because they allow pets. We didn't have any pets, but I would definitely stay here again. Location was easy to get to the main street but kind of far from the main town. Read more
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins! We wanted to inform you that the owner of the property has just recently had the carpets cleaned at the cabin. Thank you so much for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; we look forward to welcoming you to Big Bear in the future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 09/04/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | juan
The view alone is worth the stay, was there for a relaxing time and got that and more in this cabin, the children loved it as much as the adults did. The pool table was cool and the jacuzzi right outside provided for some good conversation. I have rented with cool cabing on multiple occasions and so far this cabin has been the best we will be coming back soon
Betty & Walter
Fun & relaxing
Left on 08/28/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Betty & Walter
What a beautiful location, the view was splendid!!! We didn't even want to leave the cabin because we enjoyed the view so much, and it was great being able to take our dogs with us!!
Not clean...and poor customer service
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Unhappy :(
The cabin itself was not too bad. It had the amenities described (pool table and hot tub...the internet did not work). Plenty of sleeping accommodations. It would have been nice to have air conditioning or at least a fan upstairs that worked. The carpets could definitely use a cleaning. It's a pet friendly rental and it smelled like it! The problem arose after we checked-in. We got to the cabin and it obviously had not been cleaned or restocked with fresh towels. Dirty towels were on the floor, the beds were unmade, etc. We called Cool Cabins and they said the owners were supposed to have cleaned up and they would send someone right over. Well 45 minutes later and no one had arrived. We called again to complain, as we were not able to really unpack and relax until the cabin was ready. Instead of being apologetic, the person we spoke to said that it wasn't such a big deal that we had to wait because they could have held our check-in until after 3pm anyway and they didn't have to let us in when they did. They said that someone would be sent over. About 2 hours after we had checked-in the cleaning crew arrived. An hour after that the cabin was finally ready. When we called to get a late check out for the inconvenience they were reluctant and did not initially want to let us stay later. We finally got a late check-out after speaking with the manager. I was not so angry about the dirty cabin or having to wait, but more upset about how Cool Cabins handled it. They made us feel like we were bothering them. I understand that things sometimes do not go according to plan, but it's how the company reacts to problems that determines customer satisfaction. If Cool Cabins would have handled the problem differently this review could have described their great customer service. But they chose to treat the customer like a nuisance, like we had done something wrong. We will never stay with Cool Cabins again. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins, we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. All issues you noted in regards to internet, the non-functional fan, and the carpets have been addressed and are in the process of being resolved. Unfortunately up here in the mountains we do not have AC and we apologize for the misunderstanding. Your feedback allows us to address any issues and resolve them accordingly. Thank you for taking the time to share information vital in ensuring customer satisfaction. We wanted you to know that customer service is our main priority, and to hear that you did not receive the appropriate responses is not acceptable. If there is anything I can be of assistance with please feel free to give me a call or email me anytime, and I will personally ensure you receive customer service at its very best.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Cabin needs some tlc
Left on 08/19/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Don
The cabin did not have a gas barbeque as indicated. The carpets were dirty, drapes were falling apart. Televisions were difficult to use and dvd players didn't work. The views from back and jacuzzi were great. The basement room with some tlc would be great. the location isn't the most convenient. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to address any issues and follow up accordingly. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We contacted the homeowner in regards to cleaning the carpets, and we have sent maintenance to the property to identify the issues with the BBQ, drapes, TV's and DVD players. Once again thank you for taking the time to share information about your stay. We hope you allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Perfect Family home
Left on 07/14/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | True
We were excited when we arrived and sad to go, we loved the cabin. The price, the sweet memories, the 3 levels with a pool table, the spaciousness to accomodate our famiy of 5 and 2 dogs was perfect. Only needed two improvements: A motion detector light to welcome us because it was dark when we arrived and icy and precarious with no outside lighting, and the central heater didn't come on when we turned up the heat, but was quickly addressed by management.
Great place to enjoy with your family!
Left on 07/14/2011 for a stay in January 2009 | christineandwarren
Lots of room for kids to run around. Great deck. Space around cabin for dogs to explore.
desert hot springs
kinda warm but overall nice relaxation
Left on 07/07/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | chris
the only thing was the uncomfortable no a/c it was warm at night, but other than that it was nice
Pine Chalet summer stay
Left on 07/05/2011 for a stay in August 2009 | Rachel C
I am pretty impressed with this property however, not very impressed with Cool Cabins itself. No one ever called me back when I left messages or called them about my reservation. However, once their Cool Cabins was accomadating. Makes me think twice about renting with them in the future. The property itself was great with only the one exception of very squeeky floors. When someone got up, it woke up everyone else no matter what floor because the squeeks were pretty loud. The cabin is very spacious & clean. Looks nicer than pictured. The next door neighbors closest to the hot tub were very friendly & nice. If Cool Cabins would have a lil better customer service in returning calls, we'd def stay there again. Unsure if I will stay there in the future because of their lack of customer service.
Left on 05/13/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Joe
Great time at The Pine Chalet.
Place was clean and cozy.
Great natural light with a nice view.
Would do it again.
What an amazing View !!!
Left on 04/15/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Sara
We really Enjoyed the cabin the frist day we were there but the second day the power was shut off to the cabin the lady at the cool cabins was nice and got the power on for us. The thrid day we were there the water was shut off!! we were going to leave that day anyways. I would go back to this cabin sometime but i would defently find out if the owner payed the utility bills frist.
Left on 03/24/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | charles brown
Arrived on Friday 18Mar11. upon arrival discovered there was no wi-fi as gauranteed. called cool cabins to notify them and they were working on the problem. checked out on sunday called cool cabins again to notify that through the whole weekend the wi-fi was never set up and the jacuzzi was not filled to the appropriate level to be used! was promised that they would return 50 dollars for the lack of wi-fi and still have not recieved any credit back! Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. We do apologize for the internet, and hot tub not working for you. There was a $50.00 credit to your account on 3/20, which will take 5-7 business days to reflect in your account. Per our records you did not call to report the hot tub issue until the day of check out. If we had been called upon noting this issue(the day of check in), we could have easily remedied the situation. Per our rental agreement NO ammenities are guaranteed, but we do make every effort within our knowlede, and power to resolve any issues. We hope these issues you experienced do not affect your judgement in using our company in the future. If there is anything we can be of assistance with please feel free to give us a call anytime.
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Left on 03/14/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | B Tribe
The highs:Having a rental home with a sloped property right outside the back door was excellent to enjoy hours and hours of sledding and outside play. There was good property space in the back yard to enjoy the scenic view from back patio and balcony.Awesome vaulted ceiling with open window to take in the light and view of the snow falling while keeping warm and dry. Board games to enjoy during down time with hot cocoa and apple cider. Nicely stocked kitchen to prepare our meals without having to go to the store for supplies. Large living room space to accommodate our family without feeling cramped upstairs and down stairs.
Lows: Downstairs was cold even with the use of fireplace as when the heater was on. The heat rose to the top portion of the house and made it tooo warm for the upstairs. Couldn't use the washer as there was a sign for repair to arrive. Couldn't use internet even with help of customer service as there wasn't directions in the binder nor the listed phone number to use. It would have been very helpful as our cell phone wasn't getting any reception. And a broken shovel.
Overall: would stay again as long as the lows are fixed. The customer service to book our stay was great and loved the FlipKey option was great as even better was able to check in earlier than described. And thank you for your Military discount!! We very much liked your friendly website and will be using your company again for our future stays. Read more
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. Our main focus at Big Bear Cool Cabins is customer service. We have addressed the issues with the washer, and have contacted the homeowner in regards to a space heater for the lower level during the winter months. In regards to the internet it is up and running and we do apologize if it was down during your stay. Sometimes with mountain weather internet goes down for unknown reasons and comes back when weather permits. We hope you use our company in the future, we look forward to doing business with you.
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Lot's of fun!
Left on 03/10/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | DEE
At first there were a few house keeping issues but after a phone call house keeping was sent out right away to take care of them. After that we were left to enjoy our cabin and we certainly did!
San Fernando Valley
Left on 01/16/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Homayoun
Indeed a cool cabin and we enjoyed our stay there. There were however a few probloms that need to be addressed. Unlike the rest of the house, the carpet was unclean and worn. The dining chairs cushions were also dirty and some were torm and the CD player was not working. But all together it was a very nice experience. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins, we do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at A Pine Chalet. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allowed us to address these issues and correct them immediately. Thank you.
The KD Family
We had a great time in the Winter Wonderland!
Left on 01/15/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | The KD Family
The Chalet is uncluttered, cozy and comfortable. We loved the view from the main floor and we loved having both fireplaces. There were no darts, the pool table is really snooker, and didn't like having to do trash runs. Kitchen could use more cooking items but plenty of storage for our food for a week (family of 3.) Heaters worked and plenty of lighting. No dishwasher. Overall though, we were comfy and had fun.
Everything you could need/want.
Left on 01/07/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Czelsea
We had a blast staying at this cabin. The semi-late check-in time forced us to hit the slopes for a half day (poor, unfortunate us), but I could see how it might be inconvenient for some people with a lack of imagination or money. It was pretty close to the ski resorts, 8 blocks or so, definitely not walking distance. However it was extremely nice to come back to after a day of adventure. We took advantage of the full kitchen, bbq, hot tub, sledding hill & fireplace - but never got to the pool table, unfortunately. The view from upstairs is gorgeous, and if you can stand the weather, the patio. We had the heat on blast & the fireplace burning, but the bottom floor never seemed to heat up. Didn't really bother us though since the beds are all upstairs.
Terrible Customer service
Left on 01/06/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Disatified Customer
Hi my name is aaron. I recently stayed at a Pine Chalet. When we got to our cabin the washer/dryer had been leaking water all over the family room carpet. We basically paid for a cabin that we could not use the main family room. Too bad the carpet was soaking wet. When we called cool cabins to complain, The manager said she would send a matenance guy right away. The maintenance guy came quickly but did absolutely nothing, except put a yellow post it note on the washer saying do not use. Thanks for the update. I was also told I would be compensated for the fact that 50% of the cabin was not usable. The manager promised us a call the next day to let us know how they would be compensating us. It's been over 2 wks since our stay and we still have not been compensated nor even called back. I told the manager I was a good client who has used cool cabind b4 and if they were not willing to help me out I would not use them again. The manager response to that was you do what you have to. I know there are lots of other companies to use. I suggest if you ever rent a cabin in Big Bear do not use cool cabins. They will Not take care of you.
My experience was different
Left on 12/29/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | George
From start to finish the trip planned was different. It was my first time ever doing something of this nature. The sales staff was helpful. Upon arrival my family and I were taken back by the view and atmosphere. It snowed during our stay, so it just made everything that much more majestic. Minor details here and there, as any trip will have. But overall, the trip was definitely something to remember. It is truly something that my children will carry in their memories for the rest of their lives.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.