Bear Loop Castle
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Five bedroom, 4.5 bath home, three master suites (2 with jet tubs), game room with pool table, stereo with surround sound, fireplace, cable TVs, DVD players, and gourmet kitchen with center island, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances including stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. This cabin also features garage access and a deck with a hot tub and barbecue.
Master Suite has a king bed, sofa sleeper, cable TV, DVD player, private bath with jet tub, and deck.
Master Suite two has a king bed, private bath with jet tub, and deck.
Master Suite th...Read more
Bear Loop Castle
Big Bear City, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$698 - $1,803||$698 - $1,803||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$698||$698||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$698||$698||-||-||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$698||$698||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$802||$802||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$802||$802||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$802||$802||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$802||$802||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$1,778||$1,778||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$1,778||$1,778||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$1,778||$1,778||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$1,778||$1,778||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$1,778||$1,778||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$1,778||$1,778||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$1,803||$1,803||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$1,778||$1,778||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$1,516||$1,516||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$1,516||$1,516||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$1,516||$1,516||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$1,516||$1,516||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$1,516||$1,516||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$1,481||$1,481||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$698||$698||-||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$698||$698||-||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$698||$698||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$698||$698||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$802||$802||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$802||$802||-||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$802||$802||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$802||$802||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$1,516||$1,516||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$1,516||$1,516||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$1,516||$1,516||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$1,516||$1,516||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$1,778||$1,778||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$1,778||$1,778||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$1,803||$1,803||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$1,743||$1,743||-||-||1 night|
|View all 44 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We had a wonder time and the house was great. It had everything that we needed, it was just like being at home. We didn't want to leave. This was my second time staying here. They have done some upgrades since last year. I was pleases and look forward to staying there again next year.
could have been better
no wifi on this property no tvs in bedrooms, really over priced for not having normal features and ameneties. House was not cleaned properly prior to arrival and on day of check out cleaning was knocking and waiting for us to leave at 11 a.m no grace period or time to clean properly.
Mildly Let Down
High expectations met with lower to mediocre realities
The cabin was very large and nice. It was close to the lake and the shooting range, which was also nice. However, the speakers in the television were blown, the receiver for the surround sound was missing, so no surround sound or anywhere to plug in our ipods for music. The pool table had torn cloth, as well as the couches. Finally, there was little to no hot water for showers. We still had a lot of fun, but it was nowhere near as nice as the ads promised.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 09/29/2012
Thank you for writing this review we are sincerely apologetic in regards to the issues you had while staying at Bear Loop Castle. We have work orders set in place to have these issues fixed. Bear Loop Castle is a beautiful and lavish home and with these things brought to our attention it will just makes the home that much better. We hope that you will give us a call when you are ready to stay in Big Bear again.
Thank you & have a wonderful day!
-Velvet on behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins
It was 10 of us and we all loved it. Only thing we were missing was the view. It was super clean cabin. We needed towels and it git delivered very fast, we asked the guy to clean the BBQ since it was not clean and he took care of it. over all great place if you don't care for lake view and great people to deal with.
We had twelve family members ranging in ages 6 to 75and we all found something fun to keep us busy. Overall the cabin was awesome. Very spacious and accommodating to all. The place was easy to get to and the neighborhood was peaceful and quite. Except for us at times. The pool table was the best call as we played games constantly.If I have to complain, I will keep it to a minimum.If your thinking the cabin is right next to the water, your incorrect. There are 2 rows of cabins in front of this one and no view of the lake. So if your wanting water front,this is not it.
The cabin is very close to everything that you may need in town. The grocery stores, trash dump, Golf, the beaches, fishing spots, jogging and walking trails.The big screen in the front room was awesome, we watched Olympics all week long from morning till bed time. There is surround sound in the cabin, but we could not get it to work.
The spa was a hit with most of us, but there needs to be a hose connected to the house so water can be added to the spa. As well, the air conditioner did not work as we tried several attempts. We adjusted and opened the windows through the day and got great mountain breezes, not bad with the fresh air coming in.At night it could be a little stuffy in a few of the rooms, so if you have a small fan, I'd bring it for some air circulation. Other then that, the place was a hit.I found the couches in the front room to be very large and comfortable, a few others thought they where a bit run down and should be replaced. We kept a sheet over the cushions and it worked out well. To each there own.The kitchen was incredible as my wife continued to rock the house with her meals she made. We feed everyone in the kitchen and dining area 3 times a day. Loved it. If we have the chance to come up again, we would not have a problem renting from here again.
very nice and modern!
stayed here for two days with a group. the whole cabin was very clean and nice, furniture was much newer than the other cabin i had previously stayed. vacation was perfect except that we couldn't order the ufc fight on the tv because of a billing issue. but that was ok, didn't bother me that much.
A Great weekend getaway
8 of us ( all adults) stayed here for a weekend getaway. the house is beautiful and well kept we loved it. we had a few small problems but they were fixed right away
Great Vacation Rental
This house was simply amazing! It had all the amenities my family could have asked for and it was a short drive to the slopes and the village. The cabin is huge! It says that it can sleep 12, but when you take all of the couches into consideration you can easily fit 20 people comfortably.
The only problems I encountered occurred when I tried phoning in, waiting for them to send me an email confirmation. I was told that after I sent in a photo id and copy of my credit card I could head straight to the house opposed to stopping at their offices. I did so, and even received a confirmation email saying that everything looked fine. When I called in the morning of our check in I was upset to hear that they "never received an email.". Thankfully I resent it on my smart phone, but then they had a problem with my age because I was booking a family vacation under my name (I'm 20 years old). I just feel as if they should have been more aware. They had my photo id days before the trip and could have mentioned something beforehand, rather than wasting our time and having everything switched over to someone 21+.
Other than that one encounter, everything was perfect! It's an amazing house to stay in!
Beautiful home, great vacation getaway.
This house was great. We came here for a Birthday getaway for my husband and his family. This house was everything we had wanted. What differentiates this house is that each bedroom has at least a queen size bed, so its well situated for adults or kids. Most other rentals had twin size beds or bunk beds which didn't suit us. It has 5 large bedrooms, and 4 /2 bathrooms. The kitchen is beautiful and well set up. There is a lot of open space to hang out and relax. My only complaint was that the upstairs bathroom shower had a leak that dripped into the downstairs bedroom, so we had to stop using it after the first night. We contacted the rental company, so hopefully they get it fixed. But it was a breeze to check-in and out, and it was a perfect location for us. I would definitely stay here again.
needs better houskeepers
The home is nice and has plenty of room. But, I have stayed in low-end hotels that were cleaner. For the price they charge, CoolCabins, the homeowner and the housekeepers should have more pride.
We went to Coolcabins office the day after checkin, told them dining room floor had spills,master spa-tub had mildew particles come out of jets (100+), other floors needed to be swept& front yard had 3 broken lamps scattered across the yard. Maids came & mopped dining room spills, only! They took care of nothing else we reported. Our socks were black from floors,when wiping kitchen spills off floor, paper towel was black. This was when there were only two of us, so we hadn't had a chance to "track in" dirt!! There is dirt in every corner of staircase, crumbs, paper etc on floors throughout. Gas barbeque is torn apart, surround sound does not work, needs more chairs (even folding would be helpful).Windows have food, handprints etc - have not been cleaned in a long time. Every room has broken blinds, some only cover 1/2 of window.Couches were covered in food crumbs, thankfully, I took sheets to cover them.
Of course, they have your money so you aren't going to leave. Be prepared to pay highly for less than superior quality. I would be ashamed if this were my place.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 02/06/2012
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your feedback helps us to address any issues and rectify them accordingly. Unfortunately the owner of this property does contract an independent cleaning service and we have informed them of the issues noted in this review. Once again we are very sorry and we hope you will give Big Bear Cool Cabins another chance in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Family's First Time Staying in a Cabin.
We loved this cabin.It was a beautiful castle.We had a great time.The only little problem we had was the jacuzzi on the balcony. They never send a repair person to come and fix it we also we problems with the surround system it wouldn't work at all.We loved this cabin we would like to rent it later in the future.The location was really nice and very quite.The rooms were really nice and big.The things we liked about this cabin is everything.The least thing we didn't like was that we couldn't enjoy to get inside the jacuzzi.But other then that we loved it.
We will always use Cool Cabins to rent from now on! We have used other companies in the past, and the fees and service terrible. Upon arrival the outdoor jacuzzi was unusable, but within an hour the cool cabin people had someone out fixing it and got it up and running. I also liked all the extras that could be ordered through cool cabins. The breakfast food package was great.
It would be helpful if on the website part of the search criteria included "luxury cabins".
As far as the Bear Loop Castle, it is great! It would be nice to have some chairs out on patio, and the couches need a good steam cleaning. There were lots of cobwebs on the ceiling. Only half of the jets worked in the master bath tub. But the cabin itself is beautiful, and the space is perfect - we fit 4 families in there comfortably. Its nice to be able to pull a car into the garage, and that the driveway is flat - not an incline.
Love this place! Great location and the Home Theater system is awesome!! The only minus is the couch, looks like it needs a face-lift.
We rented the house for family coming up for a wedding. There were 4 couples, one with unadults. The house was large enough that no one felt cramp. Each room had it's own bath (great). Had pool table & spa and just a great house for the reunion.
Mission viejo, Ca.
Snow castle wonderland
This was our first time going to big bear in the snow and we couldn't have chosen a better cabin. It was near gas stations, restaurants and stores. More importantly it was very easy to get to and find. Everything was functional in the home and had up to date and top of the line appliances and electronics. It was certainly a perfect place to entertain family and friends. The only issue I had of unsatisfactory was the uncleanlyness of the place. They need to invest a little more in housekeeping. With all the money they charge for this place I'm sure they can afford to maintain it clean. That said it was worth every penny we spent and would love to return in the summer and recommend it to friends and family. Like my 4 year old son said," This castle is
Great place to stay in Big Bear!!!
The Bear Loop Castle is absolutely gorgeous!!! All the fixins were top notch. The only problem was that it was advertised as all the bedrooms have a spa style bathroom. That is my only grip about this place. Everything else was amazing!!!
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Book 2 get 1 FREE
Stay two nights receive the third night free.Offer must be mentioned at the time of booking. Please call to make reservations. Offer not valid with any other offer or holidays. Certain restrictions apply. Offer ends June 10th. Not valid for stays from December 15th to April 1st.