NEWLY REMODELED CABIN. It has new carpet, flooring and paint inside.
Three bedroom, two bath with fireplace, wireless internet, six TVs including a 55" Flat Screen TV in Living Room, , HBO, Stars pack, and Cinemax, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Game room has two 42’ Flat Screen TVs with Direct TV and DVD player, pool table, and air hockey table. Deck with large hot tub, barbecue, and patio furniture. Walk to Oktoberfest.
Master bedroom has a queen bed, 42" Flat Screen TV, and private bath.
Bedroom two has a q...ueen bed, 42" Flat Screen TV.
Bedroom three has a double bed, 42" Flat Screen TV.
Living room has a queen sofa sleeper.
Parking for 3 vehicles.
Rambolt's Roost 2 comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
No indoor smoking is permitted.
Additional amenities include: pool table, games, sofabed, washer/dryer, laundry, queen: 2, dogs permitted, wifi: wifi, barbecue: char, double: 1, DVD player(s): 6, views: for, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
It wasn't really what I expected but I was satisfied.
Left on 02/06/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Franchesca
I was a bit disappointed there was so little snow, yet the Summits labeled end of Jan as "peak" time so snowboarding and everything was expensive. The house was easy to locate. There were a lot of existing damages to the house prior my party arriving so it was kind of a hassle to have to take pictures and send it to you guys to prove that it wasn't me when I should have been enjoying my stay. Very random, but I was extremely looking forward to the fooseball table but it was broken so I felt like I was falsely advertised to :( With all the damaged to the house, I should have gotten a discount to it or something. I like how there was a lot of kitchen stuff there for me to use because I am a big fan of cooking. The BBQ was so tiny...I was expecting something way better- that thing cooks one hot dog at a time! Haha. I like that the keys were at the house so that I didn't have to go anywhere to check in- the lock box was there. The last time I booked through big bear cool cabins, I had to check in. The house was clean and spacious so I liked that. The neighbors were very quiet- appreciated that. Read more
We really appreciate you leaving us your feedback. We will look into the items you mentioned. Please check your email tomorrow as we are sending you an exclusive offer for the inconveniences. We hope you will be making the trip to Big Bear Very soon!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Christmas in Big Bear
Left on 01/01/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | hporto
Nice cabin in good location, within minutes to most everything you would need. The cabin was very clean and looked as though it had been remodeled, but I think the kitchen still needs to be upgraded. I had to cook for eight and although most everything was provided, some of the appliance were old/outdated. Our family (5 adults, 3 kids, 1 dog) stayed in the cabin over Christmas and it was definitely big enough for everyone. The game room was great, butthe fooseball table was broken so we couldn't use it. We still had fun and it was great place for the kids to hang out while the adults were upstairs enjoying the fireplace. The hot tub was great and the view from the deck was nice. We wanted to go intertubing and the cabin in almost within walking distance to one of the intertube parks. The three bedrooms were nice and comfortable and each one had extra blankets/pillows. We were worried about having enough towels (since the kids would be using the hot tub) so we brought our own, but didn't need them. I wasn't sure what to bring based on the description of the cabin and the previous reviews, but all of the amenities you would need were provided (soap, towels, detergent for washer/dryer, dish soap, etc.). I would definitely recommend this cabin to others.
Newport Beach, CA
Left on 12/12/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | renaylo
Its really hard to ever really know what your getting when you rent something prior to seeing it. I read the reviews and took a chance. This house (not a cabin) was lovely and perfect for a family of 8. The bedrooms are larger and comfy beds,adequate kitchen for Thanksgiving. Tv's galore and game room, and jacuzzi. Love it! The only room for improvement was not enough fork only 4, and only 1 jet working on the jacuzzi. Convienent location also.
Left on 11/21/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Dodgers82
we loved it...it was such an amazing experience everything was perfect about this cabin rental nothing was missing every inch was over our expectations.. the game room was the best we loved it...when we walked it we were all in an awww moment...the back patio and yard had a breath taking view...we all agreed we will continue to rent this cabin as mch as we can...thank you cool cabins everyone had such a great time...we have been renting with cool cabins for about 10 years and we love every experience...best cabin ever... thank you
Left on 10/31/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Shei
Seven friends and I used cool cabins to get a cabin for Oktober fest!! It was great!! Clean quaint and comfortable!! Had everything we needed plus more!! Tons of dishes blankets and space for 8!! Over the entire 3 day weekend I had 2 complaints... 1 not enough towels!! There was a jacuzzi plus everyone has to shower... So I feel as if they skimped on the towels... Granted there was a washer and dryer but I don't wanna do laundry on vacation!! Which is what I had to do... But at least they provided detergent and dryer sheets!! 2 there were only like 6 forks in an 8 person cabin a little irritating but didn't ruin the weekend by any means!! Overall a great experience I would definately use cool cabins again!!
Fun and games
Left on 08/14/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Jay
Nice house, quiet location. Neighborhood almost vacant in early august. The highlight of this house was the gameroom - foosball, pool, air hockey. House well furnished.
The only lowlight was that the hot tub "blew up" 5 minutes after we turned it on. Called the office but no one came until the next day. Repairman looked at the hot tub and said he had to order parts - bummer for the kids.
Left on 06/27/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | johnny g
The house was real nice, clean and well set up. the game room was fun and all the games worked and had the correct tools to play them. hot tub was clean and in a nice setting. street was quiet. flat screen in every room. we will be coming back!
Clean and roomy with fun game room
Left on 06/05/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Jennifer M.
Cabin was perfect for a weekend away. Very clean and roomy for 4 adults and 4 kids. The game room was very nice and looked as if it had recently been redone. The hot tub worked perfectly and was also clean. The only cons were that we could not find a can opener and the dishwasher didn't work (and looked like it hadn't worked for some time). But hand washing was not a problem. Would definitely rent again.
San Fernando Valley ie Valley Girl
The Best Thanksgiving
Left on 12/06/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Soberliz
Our family all pitched in for this wonderful Thanksgiving vacation. We arrived Thursday and packed up and drove home Sunday. We had the best time. The home was cozy, clean. The kids spent there time in the game room. The adults got the chance to hang out and watch movies, since the movie channels were all available.
The only downfalls was in the 3 bedrooms only one TV operated.
No Snow But we still made the best of it. Maybe some of us could have read a weather report. But anyway, we had a great time.
Awesome game room
Left on 10/18/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Krae13
The house is pretty nice. The game room is the real jewel in the cabin! Unfortunately the hot tub was not working, but they sent someone out right away...it was not fixable within the time we were staying there, so cool cabins worked with us to get us in a different cabin that had a hot tub that worked. This is the 2nd time we used cool cabins & they are always helpful & offer great cabins. Although the hot tub did not work, we would stay at this cabin again in the future.
Comfort and Convenience
Left on 10/17/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Erin
This was our first visit to Big Bear's Oktoberfest. The cabin was within walking distance to the convention center and it offered plenty of room for the 6 of us who stayed. We only stayed the one night, but we all agreed that we would like to come again and stay for longer to utilize the kitchen and other amenities like the game room. I loved that there were 3 bedrooms with a full-sized kitchen. We didn't have a chance to use the hot tub, but we'd definitely like to in the future. We also had great service. Reserving the cabin was easy and we were allowed an early check in. which helped immensely. I will say that the beds themselves were hard as a rock and not all that comfortable. I probably would've had a better sleep on the couch. The air hockey table and pool table have seen better days, but they were still usable. And even though we didn't use the hot tub, there weren't very clear directions on how to get it started, so I don't think we would've been able to use it had we had the time. But, all in all, the cabin had everything we needed. My family was pleased with it and they all said that they'd like to use it again in the future.
Totally Worth the Price
Left on 08/09/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | CBuckner
We rented this cabin for a 2 night stay during summer. The location was easy to find, the neighborhood was lovely, quiet and relaxing. The home came equipped with pretty much everything we needed regarding dishes, coffee maker, laundry, etc. The spa was really big and worked well although there were no lights which made it a little difficult at night. Some complaints: the game room sort of had a smell to it, like someone recently cleaned the carpets and they hadn't quite dried yet. Also, none of the remotes in the game room had batteries so we couldn't utilize the TVs. Otherwise, we had a great time.
Left on 08/09/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Mayra
The cabin was amazing. The game room was so much fun. It was a total of 7 of us and it was perfect. We spend both nights in the cabin relaxing and playing pool, we had family breakfast and dinner, spend some time in the jacuzzi.
I hadn't had a vacation in 2years and this was the perfect getaway. The cabin was spacious and clean, and it had everything you needed in a home. They had plenty of pots to be able to cook. Check in and out is so easy and accommodating. I did not want to leave at all. My favorite was the deck it leads to a peaceful woodsy type of back. The rooms were nice and comfy. Except the master bedroom has a defective cable box.I will definetly be coming back for another vacation.
Left on 07/25/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Jason L.
Very nice little house. well surrounded by trees and very peaceful. game room was awesome, we had a few Foosball and ice hockey tourneys. tons of fun.
Pool table needs to be re-felted and the sleeper sofa needs to be fixed. House is a bit older so I never expected it to be perfect. Staff was very nice when we called to let them know about a couple of minor issues.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and are planning on booking it sometime in the winter!
Left on 07/14/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | jose armando
Espero q este review sirba de algo para las personas q tienen planes de visitar big bear, todo esta muy bien el precio la cabana el lugar y el servicio auq todo se hace por tel. e internet.
mediocre at best
Left on 07/11/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Erica
When we first arrived to the house we immediately thought it was great, then after taking a closer look we realized how run down it was. The pool table is all sorts of lop sided, and the felt is run down and torn. The air hockey table score bored didn't work, and it did not have the proper paddles or pucks. They also had a ping pong ball as the ball to use on the fooseball table. The hot tub was dirty and the filters on it were black, not to mention it was missing all of the head rests. We were able to have someone come out and clean the hot tub though. There were little black ants all over the kitchen dining room area as well. Besides the above though the house was decent and served its purpose for our stay, though we will not be renting this unit again on our future stays. Read more
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins and Rambolt's Roost 2 was not up to par. Upon receipt of your review we did send maintenance to the home to address the issues noted with the game tables, and hot tub. Maintenance was also sent to the home to address the issues with the ants in the kitchen and dining room. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 06/20/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Brittany
Me and some friends went up for 3 nights and it was so much fun. Service was great and the home was perfect. We were right by the store and really close to the lake so it was just all around perfect. Actually going back this august :)
Thank you. We enjoyed our stay
Left on 04/19/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Carol
This was our first visit and we would recommend to family and friends.We had a wonderful time and would certainly use your facilities again.
Left on 01/12/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Vanessa
Great place to stay in spent most of the time in the game room. My only concern was that the game room smelled really bad need some cleaning down there but overall a good place. I would definitely rent that cabin again.
Left on 01/01/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | J. Mills
The place was not the cleanest but it was great to have the game room and the spa out back. It snowed while we were there and that was wonderful! Read more
Thank you for your favorable review. Rambolt's Roost #2 does offer great amenities in regards to the game room and hot tub! We wanted to let you know that housekeeping has been informed of the issues with cleanliness and it has been cleaned again to ensure the proper standards of cleaning. We hope to see you again in the near future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Cabin OK but not very clean
Left on 12/28/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | Steve H
The description and photos of this cabin looked great however the rooms were not as clean as they could be and the carpet and tables were burnt and stained. And although Directv was advertised in each room we spent a bit of time trying to figure out why most of them didn't work (one box was completely dead and one had severe video break up). If these issues were resolved then this would be a nice little cabin. Read more
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins and Rambolts Roost #2! Upon receipt of your review we informed housekeeping of the issues with cleanliness and we sent maintenance to the property to address any issues with the Direct TV. We have informed the owners of the property of the issues with the carpet for further consideration. Thank you once again.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Las Vegas, NV
Left on 11/30/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | enscott
My family booked this house for our first annual family reunion based on the rate and the fact that it was literally down the street from another family member's cabin. I wasn't expecting much especially after reading some of the reviews, but I really enjoyed this cabin! Yes, it's a little dingy and the couch is definitely broken and sinks in toward the middle, but honestly the low price is worth it to me. My family really enjoyed the game room and the beds were comfortable. Also, it snowed us in the first night and the heater worked very nicely keeping every room warm.
My only complaint was when I checked in no one could find the key or anyone else's key that was checking in either. Everyone was running around clearly loosing control and muttering frustrations. They did give me a late check out as compensation for the confusion though so I can't really complain. Just an area for improvement. But all in all, it was a great stay and we're most likely going to stay again at the Rambolt's Roost #2!
Canyon Country, California
Good fun had by all.
Left on 10/25/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | John
This is a great house and the second year that we have stayed. We attend Oktoberfest which is close and close enough to town to get the good eats. Family room down stairs is good, a lilttle bit dirty than last year. However, upstairs is amazing.
San Diego, California
Great house for relaxing just not walking distance to much...
Left on 10/13/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | JUDYNSD
Overall the house was great, it looked a little bigger in the pictures than expected (especially the hot tub which really only fit 4 adults comfortably), but it worked for us. The game room was a great bonus room since there are 3 game tables and between 6 ppl everyone was playing something.
The only downfall was the details say its walking distance to BB Convention Center (Oktoberfest) but we didn't feel comfortable walking since its not a straight shot and the road is small w/out a side walk. On a side note this house does not have Wi-Fi.
We'll definitely be using Big Bear Cabins for our next rental, but probably closer to town- this house is near the end of the lake and nothing is really walking distance for a large group- plan on driving around. The local shop owners are super nice =)
Costa Mesa, CA
Great Kid Friendly Vacation Rental
Left on 08/31/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Jennifer T
We had a nice vacation in this property! The kids loved the game room, the adults enjoyed the hot tub! The kids enjoyed exploring the back yard while parents sipped wine on the deck. Only issues were DirectTV in bedrooms skipped a lot and table in kitchen was really wobbly, we were afraid the chairs/table would all break if we used it. But overall a great stay, thanks!
Rancho Santa Margarita
Great Time in Ramboldt's Roost II!!
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Jenny
We have stayed at Ramboldt's Roost II a couple times and we love it! Clean, lots to do, fully equipped and we will definitely book this cabin again. We have stayed both in winter and in summer and enjoy it each time. Thank you!
Las Vegas, Nevada
We really enjoyed staying at Rambolt's Roost #2
Left on 07/27/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | The Linkletters
Only two negative comments; The carpet is stained and we could not lock the sliding glass door to the deck.
Better Than Described
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Hiker
This cabin seems to be a mixture of upgrades in progress and areas that are slightly shabby. We can see that the owners are putting in an effort to make improvements. That said, even with all the great photos and the descriptions of the cabin it a bit of a gamble as to just what to expect upon arrival. On the upside we found that the double bed had been upgraded to a 3rd queen and all the beds were comfortable, the living room TV was a large screen. The downstairs game room was great, as was the patio/BBQ area, the kitchen was adequately stocked. On the downside,though there were lots of pots and pans, the teflon coating was long gone. The hot tub jets were minimal. The parking was quoted for 3 vehicles, which we found to be a stretch...maybe two smaller vehicles with the 3rd aimed across the botton of the short drive...that's maybe.
All in all, a comfortable, appealing cabin. Thanks! We enjoyed being there.
Snow Boarding Trip
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | tkcastro
Absolutely no complaints, great place. Had the time of my life here, would totally recomend it. Would stay here again.
San Bernardino County
Large Enough for a decent size group
Left on 07/06/2011 for a stay in November 2010 | Twins
The house is large enough for a decent size group. However the listing states there is a couch bed, well there is but when we went it was broken. There definetely wasn't enough towels for all of us to shower and use the jacuzzi. The downstairs game room has a couch bed but is extremely cold since it was converted from a garage, even though it has its own heater. It's not toddler friendly since there are 2 sets of stairs inside the house. Over all it was decent.
A great place to stay
Left on 07/05/2011 for a stay in October 2010 | amy
The home is close to the convention center and downtown Big Bear. We loved the amenities of the house and how easy it was to get settled in! We can't wait to stay again.
The house was not what we expected based on online description
Left on 06/27/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Adam
The house seemed very nice online, but we encountered several problems including the jacuzzi, pool table, air hockey table, and pull out bed. These amenities were not working properly upon arrival, but were fixed and compensated by the company. The house was stocked nicely with plenty of dishes, pillows, and blankets. The bedrooms were very nice. Online this place was very appealing because of the amenities it provided, but we were dissapointed because they were not working properly. This house would have been worth the money spent if everything worked properly. The attempts to fix the problems during our stay was appreciated, but I do feel as though the house should have been checked and the problems addressed prior to our arrival. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to address any issues and identify them immediately to ensure customer satisfaction. According to our records you did call and report issues and we did respond by sending our maintenance technicians. Our records also indicate that you were issued compensation for the loss of certain ammenities. Our rental agreement does state that amenities are listed to the best of our current actual knowledge…but not guaranteed. However we still try and accommodate our guests within our power. If there is anything we can be of assistance with please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Good, but needs some updates.
Left on 06/01/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Stevicus
While our experience seems to be better than some of the other guests, there were some things that needed fixing/updating. The front steps need repair, my 2yo tripped on a loose board. The air hockey table is all but inop, sure the air comes on, but it's not strong enough to play a game. The hot tub was very difficult to operate, the functions panel was worn clean so it was blind button pushing. The carpet in the game room did seem to be a bit stained, not in a gross way, just in a "it's time for replacement" kind of way. Overall the kitchen was nice, two of each: blender, toaster, and coffee maker. Utensils were complete, full variety for family cooking. Beds were decent, not amazing, but better than another cabin I've stayed at, but this can be a personal preference too. Fireplace was clean, although there was no ash shovel so cleaning up after was difficult and the broom was missing bristles.
Overall the cabin was nice, there needs to be some updates, and if the owners had a little more of the "little things" it would have been better. There wasn't any matches/lighters/ laundry detergent(last W&D; cabin did have), few more spices than S&P;, etc. We enjoyed our stay but would have appreciated a little more upkeep. I know this seems a little drab, but for the price, it's a nice place to stay.
This is also more designed for couples than family, three queens instead of multiple twins/bunk beads.
Rambolt's Roost #2 Rocks!!!
Left on 05/09/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Mi4Moqitos
House was awesome for all family members (parents and children alike)! Big Bear Cool Cabins makes check-in easy and home wasclean and ready at specified time. Although I can understand that it's per Big Bear Ordinance, didn't like having to take trash to nearest dumpster. Think this should be included in cost and should not charge as an extra service.
It was old and not clean
Left on 03/23/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | A.J.
We were very disappointed in rambolts roost 2. It claims to be remodeled, When 1980? The space and location were very good, but it was not clean, the carpets were disgusting, blankets were nasty, Jacuzzi was groce, dust everywhere, was in bad need of new paint and there were holes in parts of the wall, it was just not a pleasant experience and the place was just not kept up well. The stairs leading into the place looked ready to bust. If the owner would just paint the walls and rip out that carpet he would have a really nice place on his hands, and I cant forget about the odor. We had to go to the store, buy cleaning products and air freshener just to feel a little comfortable staying there. We left the place cleaner than when we found it. I would never stay at that property again, or recommend it to a friend. We will look for different accommodation on our next trip to Big bear. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standards. All of the issues you ran into during your stay have been addressed and are in the process of being remedied. Upon noting these items, if contacted Big Bear Cool Cabins would have responded and tried to remedy any or all problems. I have notified maintenance in regards to the carpets, hot tub, and walls. Housekeeping has been notified in regards to the cleanliness of the cabin. Once again thank you for taking the time and addressing the issues you experienced during your stay. If you decide to book with us again please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime, and we will personally ensure your cabin is in outstanding condition prior to your arrival.
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Long Beach, CA
Cabin was very disappointing.
Left on 03/02/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Pat
Have rented cabins through Big Bear Cool Cabins before with pleasant experiences. This was our first disappointment. The cabin's location, size, amenities were good but cleanliness was pretty gross. If cleaned up, I would recommend this cabin, but not the way it is now.
Simi Valley CA
Left on 12/29/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | carlos
It was a nice vacations for all family members, we all had a good time in the cabin.
Best Friends Trip Ever
Left on 12/29/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | RJs Mommy
We had a great time here. Decided to do a friends trip since a couple of our friends were moving back to Kansas in a month. Got to the house and was blown away. It was spacious so that we werent on top of each other. The game room was awesome!! and the hot tub hit the spot after hitting the slopes. Its also so close to everything!
Left on 12/29/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | NM
The place we rented cost us $1,800 for 44 hours. That's almost $41 per hour. You would expect a spotless and cheerful place, with excellent service. But, at our arrival, we found icy snow on the stairs leading to the main entry and in the parking area. Access was very slippery, especially since we had a lot of stuff to carry inside, and at our arrival it was dark.
The house itself had everything its description promised, but the kitchen stuff was very poor: pots and pens and dinnerware were minimal, for a large group of people, sad looking and haphazard. The dishwasher wasn't working, and had soapy water at its bottom; we call management, but nothing was done about it.
The house smelled badly and was not very clean: we found breadcrumbs and food residues under the coffee table and around the sofa. The carpet needed some deep cleaning, and the house itself some revamping!
One more thing: It promised to sleep 8, but the extra bed in the game room was not very comfy, and it did not have a blanket.
Yorba Linda, CA
Left on 12/17/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | CPH
We were surprised that the cabin was not as clean as we would have liked. Bed sheets were old, worn and stained. Jacuzzi was unusable as it had green, smelly water...not at all maintained. Game room tables were in need of repair and not in the best working condition. Back sliding door was difficult to close and lock and was a bit concerning for security. Front steps were deteriorated, loose and not safe. We would suggest this property be better maintained.
we enjoyed it
Left on 12/16/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | carol
the cabin was a dissapointmet in that it was advertised as being newly remodeled, which was not the case. It has many things that need to be repaired.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.