|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Log-sided home with three bedrooms and two baths. Tongue and groove ceiling in dining/living area, nice corner rock fireplace, cable TVs, DVD player, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with pine cabinets, stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Clean, open feel to lay-out. Nice deck in back with spa and barbecue. Front deck has slight view of ski runs at Big Bear Mountain.
Master Suite has a king bed, private bath, and deck.
Bedroom two has a queen bed and cable TV.
Bedroom three has a bunk bed and a twin bed.
Living room has a sofa sleeper.
Big Bear City, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$256 - $688||$256 - $688||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$256||$256||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$282||$282||-||-||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$256||$256||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$412||$412||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$334||$334||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$334||$334||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$282||$282||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$432||$432||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$412||$412||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$432||$432||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$615||$615||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$688||$688||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$432||$432||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$432||$432||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$432||$432||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$432||$432||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$432||$432||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$412||$412||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$256||$256||-||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$256||$256||-||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$282||$282||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$334||$334||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$412||$412||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$334||$334||-||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$334||$334||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$282||$282||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$432||$432||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$412||$412||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$432||$432||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$432||$432||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$648||$648||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$648||$648||-||-||1 night|
|View all 44 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Cabin needs some attention
i wrote to Cool Cabins during our stay but still haven't heard a response. I send them photos of the torn couch and broken oven handle discovered upon our arrival. I also reported that one of the ceiling "can lights" was burned out. My last note to them recommends that they have a coat rack; the only place to hang coats is in the bedrooms.
It was snowing hard when we arrived and even though we had chains, it would have been nice to know that this cabin is up a significant hill. Aaa didn't come for two hours but a good Samaritan towed up us the hill.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 04/29/2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review in the future please feel free to give us a call anytime and we will be more then happy to fix any issues. We will have the couch, light, and oven repaired. We will also speak to the homeowner and see if they would be interested in purchasing a coat rack or hanger. We apologize for any inconveniences and hope you will be back to visit us soon!
We came to whispering forest with our children and it has so much space for them, everything were in place and cleaned as desired. Just the water at the spa was a litle dirt.
If I have trhe opportunity, definetely will rent again Whispering Forest cabin.
Las Vegas NV
We really enjoyed our stay, definitely will come back soon :)
the service is great; the original cabin that i rented was dirty and had some construction going on so the people at the check in were so nice to give us an upgrade and move us to this cabin; cabin is nice and clean but it didn;t have a blender and i couldn't got to work the DVD player
We really loved the house and the time we spent there. We had a few concerns about it. The Tv's did not work well at all. The remotes didn't work in the back room. The shower in the hallway the doors were not on a track and it seemed very dangerous.
The hot tub was great and we really enjoyed ourselves just a few minor things I would fix.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 04/13/2012
The staff at Big Bear Cool Cabins is pleased to hear that your stay at Whispering Forest was enjoyable. We want you to know that we do respond to each issue and rectify them as needed. Upon receipt of your review maintenance was sent to the home to look at the televisions, remotes and the hall shower. We thank you for your business and hope to see you in the near future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
The cabin was super clean and nice,we had a good time over there.
The furniture is in really bad shape the add offers wi-fi and there is none the hot tub does not work so there are many details the make this place unconfortable
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 01/07/2012
I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed staying with Big Bear Cool Cabins and Whispering Forest. Most guests find Whispering Forest to be cozy and more than accommodating. Prior to your arrival the hot tub at Whispering Forest was serviced and there were no notations of any issues per the spa technician. To ensure that there was no error during his servicing we have sent another technician to look over the hot tub. Whispering Forest does not advertise internet, but we will suggest that to the owners of the property. We have also suggested new furniture to the owners for further consideration.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Endure the Bear
The cabin was nice however probably could of used some additional maintenance like air filters and such. The cabin itself was clean and everything needed was provided. Overall our stay was great and look forward to staying again!
There are many better places for the same price
Although this place was large, had a nice kitchen, and had a great hot tub, the carpets were stained, slats were missing from the window blinds, it smelled musty, the water out of the shower heads was weak, the hinges of the doors creaked loudly, it was quite hot, the TVs and cable box worked poorly (sound was muffled, kids channels available in master bedroom but not living room, etc.), a pad was missing from one bed that we had to put on ourselves, and a guide was missing from the shower doors that left the doors swinging and dangerous and had to be repaired.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 08/20/2011
Thank you for taking the time to share information about your stay; your feedback allows us to address any issues and resolve them immediately. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you ran into during your stay. I wanted to inform you that we have sent maintenance to the property to address the issues with the blinds, the shower and the carpets. We have also informed housekeeping of the issues with cleaning. Thank you once again for taking the time to inform us of these issues. We look forward to welcoming you to Big Bear in the future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
The cabin was clean and roomy. However, since it was family, we do like to cook, but there was not enough flatware or utensils, plastic containers and pans. Other than that it was a nice place.
Home away from home
We were extremely satisfied with oour stay at this cabin! It was very immaculate, not to mention spacious and very clean. I am actually going back end of month! five stars
Granada Hills, CA
Great place but not so great policy
I was extremely happy with the cabin we stayed in for the weekend. It had a nice jacuzzi and a spacious layout. When you check out, make sure the house is spotless or else they will slap you with a $50 trash fee on your credit card. We got up early our last day to make sure the place was perfect. We cleaned for about 3 hours in and out. The only stuff we didn't touch was a trash bin on the porch that originally had some debris inside from before we got there. When the cleaning crew came, they told the rental agency that we had left trash all around the house. I'm figuring it was the can on the porch. Anyways, I tried contacting the cleaning crew to find out what all this garbage was, but they never returned my call. It was a great place, but their policy needs some modifications. Probably won't be coming back unfortunately. :(
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 04/16/2011
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Whispering Forest as many of our guests do! I apologize for the confusion in regards to the trash situation. According to our records upon check out our maintenance team noted that there were cigarette butts, glow sticks, and other "protective," items all over the property. We did note this on the day of your check out, and charged you accordingly. If there is anything you would like to dispute or question please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
The cabin was awesome. It housed all 8 of us perfectly with no issues whatsoever. Everything was nice and ready to go upon walking through the door. I would recommend Big Bear Cool Cabins to anyone!
Santa Monica, CA
Good not great
We rented this cabin for New Years weekend 2010. This cabin was good, not great.
Pros: The house was very clean, located on a nice street. The master bed (the one I slept in) was very comfortable. Showers were hot. Big kitchen. Good size for 10 people.
Cons: We only looked at cabins with hot tubs. This one had a hot tub but it had a bunch of problems. When we first got there, it wouldn't get warmer than freezing cold and was very dirty. So they had to send someone out to fix it, and he completely emptied it and then filled it with freezing water from the hose. So for the whole first night, it wasn't warm at all. We called someone to come fix it, and they said they would send someone the next morning. No one ever came or called our friend who had reserved the cabin. Finally, by leaving it on all night, it was warm the next morning. When we pay for a place with a hot tub, I expect it to be working. The handyman had said that the people before us had trashed it, but that wasn't my problem. The kitchen was seriously lacking in cooking items, making it difficult for us to even eat frozen pizza. There was not a lot of seating. There was no hair dryer or other amenities which, while not necessary, would have made the experience a lot nicer. Not a lot of parking - could only fit two cars on the driveway. Also, the place was advertised as being close to things, but its on the other side of the airport and definitely not within walking distance of anything.
Overall, I would say that it was a good rental, but there are definitely better ones in the Big Bear area.
Nice cabin, needs some attention
The cabin is nice and in a nice area. It needs some attention though. The heater didn't work when we fist got there. Someone eventually came around to fix it in a few hours but it was a cold few hours. The coffee maker needs to be replaces, it just doesn't work. There needs to be an additional couch too. One chair and a three person couch doesn't work for a cabin that serves up to 8 people.
This cabin is well worth the price.
Me and my friends stayed here for the weekend everyone had a blast. The cabin is behind the airport opposite the slopes, its still a good base camp.
Changed cabins to Whispering Forest for 4 star rental
First we were in a cabin called Pines & Needles. Unfortunately, this cabin was substandard and too expensive. There was no heat and the chimney needed to be cleaned. So there was no heat for 3 hours.
Cool Cabins tried to fix it but it was getting dark, cold and it would be difficult to get a tech out to fix it on Thanksgiving. After, many calls to the office, some back and forth with the manager, we were given the keys to this wonderful rental. We would stay here again! It was dusty, but warm, clean and welcoming.
it was a big hassle on Thanksgiving weekend, we understand. However, when I tell the staff that the heater does not work and the fireplace is exuting smoke because the chimney is not clean. I felt exhausted explaining after 3hrs and 2 technicians later, this cabin in not as advertised.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 12/14/2010
I do apologize for the heating issues you experienced at your original cabin. Unfortuantely, we can not relocate our guests right away because we must attempt to resolve the issues first. If we find that the issues are beyond our control then the next step would be relocation. It is very unfortunate that there were issues beyond our control at Pines & Needles but I am very glad we were able to accomodate you into a cabin more enjoyable for you and your party.
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Book 2 get 1 FREE
Stay two nights receive the third night free.Offer must be mentioned at the time of booking. Please call to make reservations. Offer not valid with any other offer or holidays. Certain restrictions apply. Offer ends June 10th. Not valid for stays from December 15th to April 1st.