|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
A beautiful and spacious three bedroom, two bath home in an exclusive neighborhood in Fox Farm. The 1st bedroom has a Queen size bed and a private bath with a spa tub, the 2nd has another Queen size bed and the 3rd bedroom has two Twin beds. The living room has a fireplace, 36" TV/VCR, digital cable and DVD and leather sofas. The large dining area seats SIX. The kitchen is very spacious and fully equipped with a dishwasher. This home has a double garage and a washer/dryer for your convenience. No smoking and no pets please. Charcoal BBQ
Big Bear City, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$340 - $615||$340 - $615||$0||$1,320||1 night|
|Mar. 31 2013 - May. 23 2013||$340||$340||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$368||$368||-||-||-|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$395||$395||-||$1,320||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$368||$368||-||$1,320||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 22 2013||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 23 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$478||$478||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$615||$615||-||-||-|
|Jan. 10 2014 - Jan. 11 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Jan. 12 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Jan. 23 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 24 2014 - Jan. 25 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jan. 26 2014 - Jan. 30 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 31 2014 - Feb. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 2 2014 - Feb. 6 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 7 2014 - Feb. 8 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 9 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$533||$533||-||-||-|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 20 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 21 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 27 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 28 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Mar. 30 2014 - May. 22 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 24 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|May. 25 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$395||$395||-||$1,320||-|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$368||$368||-||$1,320||-|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 11 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Dec. 12 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$478||$478||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Jan. 2 2015||$615||$615||-||-||-|
|View all 39 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Nice Home But With Some Major Problems
I decided to spend extra money to stay at this property during our visit to Big Bear. Upon our arrival, the kids and I were excited by the nice, new appearance of our rental house. However, during our stay, we discovered some major problems with this property. When we all headed to the bedrooms to get some sleep, we discovered that two of the bedrooms were very chilly. I found that warm air was being pushed out the heating vent in the master bedroom, but nothing was coming out of the vents in the other two bedrooms where the kids were going to be sleeping. I think it's pretty obvious that the ductwork going to the heating vents in those two bedrooms was not done properly when the house was built. Secondly, we noticed, upon first entering the house, that the carpet was very wet going from the sliding door in the dining room all the way into the living room area. By the second night of our stay, we noticed that water was oozing up between the tiles in the kitchen area when we walked there. Either a water pipe had split somewhere, or this is another design/construction problem with this home. Thirdly, the Big Bear Vacations website advertises a nice Jacuzzi tube in the master bathroom. It sounds appealing. After our first day of skiing, I decided to check it out. I found that the jets in the Jacuzzi wouldn't turn on, and the switch looked like it was broken. Furthermore, before I got the tub completely filled, the water coming out of the faucet was cold. We had six people in our group, and nobody else had taken a shower or bath that evening!! Obviously, the capacity of the water heater is completely inadequate. Considering how much we spent for this rental and the problems we had, I think we got ripped off. I left a message with Big Bear Vacations and asked them to call me back. They never did. I think we deserve a partial refund or some sort of compensation from Big Bear Vacations. I doubt if they'll be that honorable.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 04/29/2012
We apologize for the inconvenience you had while stay with us. However we very much appreciate the input about your stay in Ponderosa. The information each of our guests offer us after a stay is very important as it helps us evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience.
Worse Holiday Stay Ever!
The kitchen floor flooded and water went to the entire dininig room and part of the living room carpet area. There were plumbers and people coming in and out on Christmas Eve & Day. We were never relocated to another house, therefore had to cope with the water, smell & bad service of the management company. We checked out 1 day before, since we could not stand the smell of the wet carpet. To top it off, we were not compensated for our troubles and were only reimbursed the 1 night, taxes & cleaning fee...I will never rent from this management company again!
Great experience and would definately return
The please was very nice, however, when we arrived the bbq was broken and the house did not have a broom or vacuum which was a big necessity. Customer service was very helpful and got us a bbq grill and a broom to get us through our stay.
I loved my stay at Ponderosa
Even though we had a rough start, we got another cabin at first that was a disaster but where moved here, I had stayed in this cabin before, we loved it!!!
seal beach ca
need new bedding and clean up the yards.the house is very nice and the locationt is very good.
The house needs some work. It was completely bare, no wall furnishings, it felt like someone had just moved in. This house had no 'feel" to it whatsoever, we left our vacation early.
Som eother things to point out:
There were only 3 glasses in the kitchen and hardly enough kitchen utensils. Towel bars and toliet paper holders in the master bathroom were missing/broken.
When we arrived, the key to front door did not work and we could not lock the house except from the inside.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 01/09/2010
Even though Big Bear Vacations strives for everything to be perfect everytime there are at times issues with properties. Because of this, Big Bear Vacations provides 24 hour service for issues with broken and missing items. One call to our office and even major issues can be resolved in no time at all.
This was my second family vacation in Big Bear with BB vacatons.com. Over all it was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not expect snow, and to our surprise, we got it the day after Thanksgiving. We had to get snow chains for both of our vehicles. This was a little costly, but then again..we were in Big Bear. I would definately recommend this cabin to family and friends, and I would be comfortable to rent it again.
Desi Geestman Foundation
La Crescenta California
A Wish Come True
We are a foundation that helps Pediatric Cancer patients, we rented this home to grant a wish for a patient who had never been to the snow. The cabin was absolutely amazing, a "dream come true". The family truly enjoyed everything about the cabin.
The people at Big Bear Vacations were amazing and very helpful, as were the people from The Little Green House Florist and Bear Mountain Resort. I can not tell you what this trip meant to the family that went to the cabin. Thank you all for making a boys dream come true.
my wife and i had a very nice week amid the pines.it was quiet ,clean and very
comfortable.we plan on returning in 09 health permitting.