|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Mockingbird Nest is an awesome cabin that has many options for family entertainment within the home itself, along with its convenient location, guests who stay here have rated this their favorite home in Big Bear!
Description In Brief: 5+Bedrooms/ 2 Baths
2 story floorplan
Bedroom #1: 1 Queen (bottom level)
Bedroom #2: 1 Full (bottom level)
Bedroom #3: 1 King (upper level)
Bedroom #4: 1 Pyramid Bunk (upper level)
Double on bottom/ Twin overhead + trundle under the double
Bedroom #5: 1 Trundle (upper level)
trundle is a Twin.
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$560 - $1,567||$560 - $1,567||$0||$0||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$560||$560||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$597||$597||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$597||$597||-||-||-|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$597||$597||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 19 2013||$597||$597||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 20 2013 - Nov. 24 2013||$1,095||$1,095||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 25 2013 - Dec. 15 2013||$655||$655||-||-||-|
|Dec. 16 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$894||$894||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||$1,095||$1,095||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 24 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$1,095||$1,095||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$1,095||$1,095||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$1,095||$1,095||-||-||4 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$1,567||$1,567||-||-||-|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 2 2014||$782||$782||-||-||-|
|Jan. 3 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$782||$782||-||-||-|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 20 2014||$782||$782||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 21 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$782||$782||-||-||-|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 17 2014||$782||$782||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 18 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$782||$782||-||-||-|
|Apr. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$666||$666||-||-||-|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 26 2014||$666||$666||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 27 2014 - Jun. 26 2014||$560||$560||-||-||-|
|Jun. 27 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$597||$597||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$597||$597||-||-||-|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$597||$597||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$597||$597||-||-||-|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$1,095||$1,095||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 14 2014||$655||$655||-||-||-|
|Dec. 15 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$894||$894||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$1,095||$1,095||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$1,095||$1,095||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$1,095||$1,095||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Jan. 1 2015||$1,095||$1,095||-||-||4 nights|
|View all 33 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fort Wayne, IN
Excellent, clean, good location and large Property
This was our first time staying in a rented home as well as our first time at Big Bear. This property was excellent in being well maintained, enough amenities for a weekend, and plenty of things to do on the property. The hot tub was a great addition during the cold hours of the night, the grill was used and very much enjoyed, pool table, air hockey and a shuffleboard game upstairs were all great qualities to be used when we were not snowboarding. I would highly recommend staying with Gold Rush Resort Rentals no matter your age group or what exactly you are looking for. The majority of us were 21 years or older and we were still treated with respect and the house was perfect for our group and in a great location.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 03/22/2013
We are pleased to see that you had a great time! Yes, the Mockingbird Nest cabin offers many entertainment features that have made guests who have stayed here happy.
We do want our guests to have a great experience and treat everyone with respect no matter what age they happen to be.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our team, we will share it with the others.
We hope you will want to return soon for another visit. Check out our Spring specials and see if any of them will work for you.
The Gold Rush Team
We stayed two nights at this house. Had a terrible experience. The house is so dirty. Stained, smelly carpets, nasty flooring with No soap, toilet paper, squeaky floor. Very expensive and very cheap maintenance.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 01/21/2013
We strive to do our best for our customers and pride ourselves in letting our guests know that we are there if they have any questions and concerns of any kind.
Just an FYI, we take our customer service very seriously. In order to keep on top of our customer service, all our team members know to enter notes into each reservation within the central system if there is any communication between guest and staff pertaining to anything during an occupancy. In addition, our phone recordings are monitored to ensure our customers needs get attended to as well as the customer review we request one does during their stay and submit at check-out. These tools have been vitally important in our quest to help account for any concerns.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns here, and do value the opportunity to know how you perceived your stay went. Looking into your reservation we were unable to verify any notes within your reservation nor are we able to confirm in our phone records a call from you regarding any issue or concern of any kind.
Nevertheless, we do feel poorly that we were unaware of your dissatisfaction during your stay and want to assure you that we would've made every effort to help with your comforts at the time of your occupancy had we been made aware of it.
The Team at Gold Rush
Don't ever rent this house
Dirty floors/ Carpets;
Fireplace didn't work! Smoke filled enitre house!!!
Slippery side walks!
Kitchen Sink and faucet was not working and water was coming out of faucet !
Downstair Bathroom door had no lock!
5th bedroom was not a bedroom (Very very tiny!!)
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 01/10/2013
The Mockingbirds Nest has been a cabin that many have enjoyed over the years. Although it is not one of our newer cabins, it still has a charm all its own and the pricing it is offered at reflects an affordability for a larger group based on its rating.
That said, there are some things as you have stated that we would like to clear up. We apologize for your disappointments. As discussed with you in the beginning of your stay, there was a problem with the faucet which had not been able to be entirely repaired due to the unavailability of the part. However, the kitchen faucet was still in working order and not in a condition to cause an inconvenience.
Although we try, it isn't always the perfect situation with quick repairs. Living in a resort town is wonderful but sometimes presents challenges to acquire parts at a moments notice, especially during holiday times.
Our biggest concern is to not disappoint our guests! We do rely on our communication with you and your reasonable understanding of our attempts to work with issues that can arise beyond our control.
When we discussed this issue with you prior to checking in the home we were confident that you had a clear understanding and you were good with it.
Let's address the fireplace. We understand what issues can be experienced with fireplaces. You describe here that the entire home filled with smoke.
This would clearly be a situation that we would expect to get a call from you during your occupancy to come out and remedy.
We take these issues seriously and want to make sure that circumstances such as this do not go unattended to. After you shared this at check-out we checked the records on the home and verified that the chimney had been professionally cleaned during the fall in anticipation of the winter season.
We checked the damper of the flue to make sure it is in proper working order. All things checked out fine, the only thing left was to try and recreate the situation by seeing what happened while a fire was burning in the fireplace. We clean the fireplaces in all the cabins, but it isn't typical that we experience a fire burning in any of the cabins fireplaces. So, just to make sure, we instructed our cleaning staff to burn the fireplace while cleaning the home which would give ample time to create an opportunity to try and duplicate conditions of smoke filling the entire house.
In spite of our efforts we came up short as we were not able to duplicate your description. We are truly at a loss to verify how that happened. This would've been helped by calling our maintenance staff which would've given us the opportunity to experience the situation at the time it had occurred so that we could've helped.
We pride ourselves on the highest level of cleaning. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction on the cleaning of the floors and carpets.
When you told us this at check-out your reason for not calling to let us know was because you didn't want anyone to come to the home while you were in the home. As we mentioned we could've arranged a time when you were out, the biggest thing to us is to be given an opportunity to address issues at the time. It's difficult to recover after the fact.
We are a customer service business, we would've welcomed the opportunity to have sent our head of housekeeping out (at anytime night or day) to attend to anything you felt needed further attention.
For this, we sincerely apologize. It is always our intention to present a home in good, clean, condition.
All the bedrooms in the home were originally constructed as bedrooms. None of the rooms have been altered or modified from original construction. It is our experience that all the bedrooms are typically standard in size, nothing exceptionally large or small. They are as pictured.
Although snow is a beautiful sight to see and offers many activities that are fun and exciting to participate in, we do caution all of our guests that surfaces are expected to be slippery anywhere there is snow and ice. There's really nothing that can be done to avoid slippery areas during the winter season. The Mockingbird Nest cabin is no exception to this issue and has no control over slippery side walks throughout the city and various areas just as none of the other cabins within our program.
In closing, we want to assure you that we do take all of our guests suggestions and concerns to heart. And we are serious when we tell you at check-in that we are here to help with any concerns you may have during your stay.
We hope our response to your descriptions as stated above helps remind you of the circumstances we shared with you at check-in regarding the faucet. We also wanted to let you know what we did regarding your statement of the smoke in the house as well as some of your other concerns.
Understanding that you feel you had a few issues while you were in house. We hope it is clear that everyone was put at a disadvantage by not sharing your dismay at the time of occurrence.
We hope the issues you have stated above do not interfere with you choosing to stay with us again. We would like to have the opportunity to extend a warm welcome back the next time you visit Big Bear.
The Gold Rush Team
We enjoyed our stay at Mockingbird Nest. For a group of 10 (8 adults, 2 kids), it was very affordable and centrally located to the town and lake. The house is a bit older and had some minor issues, but was comfortable and inviting. The area is beautiful and quite. Very relaxing. One of the big decision makers for us renting this property was the gated back yard, which provided adequate space for the four small dogs that we had to run and play. The rental company was very friendly and made the renting process very smooth and easy.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 08/22/2011
Yes, Mockingbird Nest is very comfortable as well as an affordable cabin. This house reminds us of a home that you would find in the New England states.
We are always happy to hear that our guests had a positive experience and happy to return.
Thank you for sharing. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
The Gold Rush Team
Mission Viejo, CA
Thanksgiving Let down
The property was not as nice as it appeared on the internet. The living area needed to be bigger for the number of people it accommodaded. We were told it sleep 14 people, but the house was posted for only 10.The floors needed to be cleaned (Vacuumed and mopped), there were dust bunnies everywhere.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 12/29/2010
We are sorry you were disappointed with the Mockingbird Cabin. As you can see, the house does accommodate 14 in beds comfortably.
Mockingbird Cabin has so much to offer its guests in creature comforts with the large game room in addition to the main living room. Most occupants have not found the space to be a problem.
We will follow up with housekeeping, however, we take much pride in our higher standard of care and cleaning and are building a clientele on our reputation for such.
If you had a concern at anytime during your stay we wished you had informed us so that we could immediately attend to any issue you may have had. As we tell you at check-in, "please call if you have any concerns so that we can support a comfortable stay." You are our valued guest, it is our desire to make sure our guests know we care about their needs.
Rest assured that our care and commitment to our guests satisfaction is one that we take very seriously.
When we are not given an opportunity to rectify a concern it only puts everyone at a disadvantage.
We hope to see you on a return visit. Come on up in the spring and take advantage of the extra discounted rates.
The Gold Rush Team
Great home, Great location, rude neighbors
Reserving the house was pretty straight forward. Although, the wknd before we arrived Caltrans had shut down all access to Big Bear due to heavy snow and traffic. When I spoke to Affordable Accomodations it did not sound like they would give me a refund since I did not purchase the travel insurance. Lucky for me all roads were reopened a few days prior to us arriving.
The house itself was great. It was covered in snow and we had to shovel it out to fit 4 cars in the driveway. It looks a little older than the pictures but it was full of wonderful amenities including a game room, hot tub and a stocked kitchen. Also, the location was close to Bear Mtn/Snow Summit & the Village. Most of the time we could easily avoid the crowded Big Bear Blvd by taking side streets.
Overall, we would not hesistate in renting this place again. The only downside was a very rude neighbor. She screamed at us as we were taking our baby out of the car b/c we were in the middle of the street & it was too tight to do it in the driveway. When my husband immediately drove off into a driveway to get out of her way she screamed at him b/c it was her driveway. Later she called the police who advised us to move 1 of our cars to a public lot b/c the backend was partially in the street.
big bear, ca
Pictures of home slightly decieving.
First of all, the service we recieved from the gold rush resort rental staff was top notch. they were easily reached for questions even during the thanksgiving holiday.
the location of the home was in a track like setting but close to town and to fun local spots. we were especially greatful to be near a autozone to get chains for unexpected snow the morning of our departure.
all we had were pictures to go by on line....we were not so impressed once we got there. the home looked like it could use a good face lift. the toilets and sinks were clean, but walls were rather filthy. there was a hole in a window in the gameroom, the second door to the bathroom was stuck, and all the fixtures in bathrooms had to be original....the shower heads were horrible. jaccuzzi didn't get very hot, but we still enjoyed it. was fun to play cd's in the jacuzzi.
all in all the family had a good time during our thanksgiving weekend, but for the price we were expecting "nicer".
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 01/13/2010
Thank you for your praise with regard to our staff. We do make our guests and their comfort a priority. We are happy to pass along your appreciation to the team!
Mockingbird Nest is situated in a great location. Most Big Bear homes/cabins are within a neighborhood, a little less traditonal than down the hill since we do not have side walks as well as each cabin very different from the next, rather than track like homes.
The pictures we have placed representing the home focuses on the living spaces, bedrooms, game room, and exterior yard. This is meant to highlight the issues that most guests are looking to see.
The specifics to the plumbing hardware for pictures is not a concern as long as all items are in proper working order. All our maintenance records show all is well in that department.
Just an FYI, the hot tub is brand new and was recently installed, I have checked on the maintenance records as well as spoken with the professionals who care for the spa and all confirm everything's in proper working order. As you know, we encourage our guests to call us with any concerns they have at any time day or night, we would have welcomed a call from you so that we could've helped in your comfort.
Again, we thank you for your review, we hope we have helped your concerns.
The Gold Rush Team