Here’s a Big Bear cabin for rent that gives guests the feeling of seclusion and tranquility when you walk out onto the back deck and take in the breath taking view of the surrounding pines!
Brief Description of Colusa Pines, Big Bear Rental Cabin:
One bedroom + loft offers more than expected
2 Story Floor Plan - + LOFT
Nice Moonridge location with expansive views of Beautiful Pines.
Small pets Ok with fee
Standard BEDROOM #1: 1 QUEEN, lower level
BEDROOM 2 is a LOFT: 1 QUEEN, 4 TWIN BEDS, upper level
SEASONAL SNOW PLAY HILL
WOOD BURNI...NG STOVE
44" Flat Screen TV & VCR, DVD
INTERNET WASHER & DRYER
This wonderful Big Bear Lake rental is perfectly nestled in a quiet area of Moonridge, conveniently near Bear Mountain Ski Resort. During the winter season, inhabitants will also enjoy the sloped back area for winter fun and play.
Colusa Pines cabin in Big Bear offers value for your vacation dollar as well as comfort for up to eight lucky travelers. The vaulted ceilings along with its massive wall of windows lends itself to its spacious feeling as well as allowing the beauty of the outdoors to project into the room.
The living rooms spacious layout works well whether you are watching TV, relaxing by the fire, or sitting at the dining table. The kitchen is just off the dining area and is perfectly appointed to help chefs who work within prepare a special meal.
A large deck is just outside the living room with access from the slider doors, it’s the perfect place to rest and take in the beauty of nature. A barbecue resides there waiting for cooks to prepare the fresh catch from the lake or any other food items that one could want.
The private bedroom offers a comfortable Queen size bed for a restful nights sleep, the updated mirrored wardrobe doors are a nice addition. The bathroom and laundry is just across from the bedroom.
The bonus to this cabin in big bear is that it also offers an upstairs loft. The loft is large enough to allow six guests with one queen bed and 4 twin beds.
All and all, when you add up all the options you have in this big bear cabin you would be hard pressed to find a cabin in big bear priced as affordably as this. We know that renting this cabin in big bear will make your big bear vacation one that you will remember for years to come.
Perfect for a couple or small famlly. Located in Moonridge, only minutes to Bear Mtn. Ski resort or the Swim Beach for summer and winter fun!
LOCATION: MOONRIDGE 1.2 miles to Bear Mtn. Ski Resort , 2.7 miles to Snow Summit Ski Resort, 2.5 miles to Meadow Park Swim Beach,
4 miles to the Village and Pine Knot Marina, 4.1 miles to the Convention CenterRead more
Roomy, bright and cozy cabin in a beautiful setting - perfect ge
Left on 02/07/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | NYC Escapee
We had a really fun and relaxing few days at this cabin - it's minutes away from cute shops and great restaurants. Inside it has cozy furnishings, a washer/dryer and everything you could need in the kitchen. We kept a big fire going most of the time - especially when watching movies on the big screen tv! Outside, there's a big back deck, perfect for outdoor activities and barbeques. The yard right behind the deck is a great sledding hill and an there's a small alpine slide close by, not to mention the Bear Mountain slopes! Would recommend it for families, or for a quiet relaxing getaway. Read more
Always appreciate a positive review! We are glad you had a wonderful time.
Thank you for sharing your experience.
The Gold Rush Team
Too bad experience with Gold Rush
Left on 06/05/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | L.H.
We rent a cabin for the Memorial holidays, which is for 6 persons. When we arrived, we found it didn't fit us. It had 1 bedroom with 1 queen bed and 1 bath room in 1st floor and another 1 queen bed and 4 twin beds on 2nd floors. We have 2 old ladies and 2 couples. We had to call the rent office to request exchange a 3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms at least. Only there was 1 lady in rent office. She was too busy. Finally she arranged us to another cabin, which already long time there was no rent. It's cold, dirty without any internet and kitchen stuffs. It's too bad. We had to reject the cabin. The lady told us she didn't have more available cabin. She can refund us, but not all amount. Finally she refund us 80%, even we didn't stay in the cabin. That's terrible experience and almost ruin our vacation. We finally look for other rent office to find a cabin. I won't recommend anyone to this rental office. Read more
We feel very poorly that our support to you didn't meet with your expectations. We do pride ourselves in service to our guests and do work to ensure our guests have the vacation they desire.
As with all our guests, we do our best to help determine what the needs are as well as the budget our guests are wishing to stay within.
In your case, you stated that you wanted sleeping for 6 and that you were on a limited budget. Working with our agent, the agent narrowed the field of options and discussed what they were as well as had you look on-line at the photos and description. How a property sleeps guests is definitely a focus of ours in order to ensure your comforts. As all homes are different, how a home sleeps its guests can make a difference to some. Once the Colusa Pines cabin was deemed satisfactory to you and met your budget constraints, the agent took your information in order to produce your rental agreement for your reading and approval. This is our standard practice for all rentals.
With all due respect, it is not our place to question our guests' decisions after we have been given specifics from you, discussed your options and got your approval of the accommodation and the price.
The accommodation you had rented sleeps 8 with 2 Queens that would accommodate 2 couples with another 4 twin beds which would be appropriate to sleep the additional single women.
Your explanation here leaves us perplexed as your request to change to a 3 bedroom cabin with 2 bathrooms is far different than your original request as well as your approval on the Colusa Pines cabin as a 2 bedroom with 1 bath. Never the less, we tried our best to accommodate the change in your decision and found a nice alternative home.
As mentioned to you in the beginning, we do not own these homes and have responsibilities to our owners, unfortunately, we were unable to allow you to occupy the larger home at the same pricing as your original cost.
Our agent was not too busy and tried very hard to help you, unfortunately, your demands were not able to be met in the manner to which you wanted and that we are sorry for. At the time, we did not have any other cabin that came close to the budget you were willing to pay in a larger accommodation without charging you the difference.
We understand that you were not happy about not allowing you to take occupancy in a home that was larger and more costly for the same price. We hope that through our repeated explanations you will come to understand that we were unable to do so as the owner of that specific home was not willing to allow such.
Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered. As stated, we value and appreciate our guests as well as our owners, we are here to service you both with exceptional care and respect.
We hope that you will reflect the details as shared with you in person and again in this letter and recognize that we were diligent and responsible in our dealings with you.
Although we try, we realize we cannot be everything to everyone, however, we will always strive to continue our high standard of customer care and extend our warm hospitality we have come to be known by.
The Team at Gold Rush
Family Fun Getaway!
Left on 03/14/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Taylor Family
Great family getaway! Plenty of areas around the cabin for snow play. Cabin was nice and spacious. Plenty of room. Only draw back was the 1 bathroom. Other than that, perfect! See you next year! Read more
Thank you for your response on the Colusa Pines Cabin. We agree, this cabin is just perfect for guests who have multiple kids who need seperate sleeping arrangements and want snow play hills and being closely located to the Ski areas.
We look forward to a return visit. Come on up Spring Break, We have drastically discounted rates for our guests to stay one week. Many of our smaller cabins are $375.00 (+ fees) for the week stay of (7) nights.
Best christmas EVER
Left on 01/08/2009 for a stay in December 2008 | Chuckles
My girlfriend rented the cabin for us as a Christmas present. I've never had so much fun on Christmas. We got lift tickets and went boarding, the mountain is so close. I had a great time, and it was due in large part to the comfort of the cabin. The whole setup was very cool. It's spacious and clean, and we really enjoyed ourselves. They are a little uptight about the garbage, but I think it's for a good reason. As I mentioned, the place is very clean, and it doesn't stay that way if everyone who comes through leaves their trash everywhere. The only problem we had was that they gave us the wrong address, but we ended up finding the place very easily anyway. I hesitate to give such a glowing review because I don't want this spot to blow up, but it was so cool, that I have to be straight up. Read more
We are so happy you had a wonderful Christmas at Colusa Pines, that's what its all about. Our guests and their comfort and enjoyment is number one to us! You're right, keeping on top of everything to ensure all of our cabins stay in tip top shape is something we are very vigilant with. I can see with your comments that you certainly appreciate our efforts! Thank you again for sharing your review of Colusa Pines. We look forward to seeing you again!
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.