Walk to The Village, shops, restaurants, and lake! Single story home with lots of amenities. Lakeviews - three bedroom, two bathroom, wood burning fireplace, TVs, DVD players, WiFi, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck with hot tub and barbecue. Pet friendly with a separate pet yard. Warm and cozy!
Master Suite has a king bed, TV, DVD player, and private bath.
Bedroom two has a king bed.
Bedroom three has two twin beds.
Parking for 3 vehicles.
A Hidden Asset comes with fresh towels, and beds are made... up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Left on 01/06/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Lubrano
The cabin Hidden asset was really cool, the fact that it is dog friendly is great, and there is a little gated area where the dog can get out and stretch his legs, if he is little, not for a big dog...The cabin was fine, clean and roomy. The location was very close to the little town of shops and restaurants. I really liked the location.
Back in Time to the 70's Fun!
Left on 07/10/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Easy-Goer
This cabin had all the essential needs that we were looking for and was fairly cheap for the amount of people that could sleep there. Definitely had the 70's feel with the furniture and decorations. You can tell the cabin has an ant problem because there were ant traps everywhere, and some ants still crawling around, but you are in the mountains, so it's not atypical to see bugs! The location was perfect, not too far from the lake (could walk if wanted) and very close to the village area. The hot tub was great to have, but a manual needs to be included somewhere in the cabin, or some sort of instructions. It was difficult to work and the jets kept turning off after a while and wouldn't come back on.
Overall, it's a cute little place and was what we expected. Perfect for a little getaway with friends!
Left on 06/13/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | k33pnitr3al
We always stay at this home but for some reason this time was left a mess bed bugs dirty sheets garbage on the front porch and all the furniture was shoved to one side plus we had to pay more than we have ever paid 200 dollars more??? Also garbage in the yard the Jacuzzi dirty just an overall disappointing experience. Read more
We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience while staying at this property. We have made note of the items you listed and are in the process of having them taken care of. Thank you for bringing them to our attention! Should you decide to stay with us again please refer to this reservation as a discount has been added in an effort to compensate you for the trouble.
Good for the price
Left on 03/14/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | jenna
The home was very spacious, could easily sleep 6 or more. For the price, we were pretty pleased. It's not the most modern place, appliances and fixtures need updating. And the hot tub was having some issues. But overall it was a good experience.
Left on 12/07/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Rene
This was a replace cabin because our first choice hot tub was not working so we got this cabin. It was a great location and fit our family just fine. The hot tub jets did not stay on past 10 minutes and that was the one thing we wanted was a working hot tub. We called into Cool Cabins but they never fixed the problem. Its a good rental if they got the hot fixed. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy to hear that this cabin worked out for the most part! I did call and speak to the people who take care of this particular hot tub this morning and they explained to me that some hot tubs are programmed to turn of every 10-15 minutes for about 30 seconds as a safety precaution. We do hope you will come back and stay with us very soon!
Nice outdoor area, inside was so-so
Left on 09/10/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Natalie
Check in through Cool Cabins was a breeze! The house was dark, dingy and a throwback to the 1970s. The bathrooms were clean, hot tub was amazing, back porch was great to enjoy the outdoors. The carpet and general cleanliness was a lot to be desired. It needs to be aired out and cleaned really well. All-in-all it was okay. The front door had no handle, so we couldn't leave it open for air. This was reported to the management company when we called regarding the smoke detectors all beeping. It was okay that the front door handle wasn't fixed immediately, but the smoke detector batteries were fixed that same day with efficiency! I would rent from Cool Cabins again - just wish the cost would reflect the space of what's provided.
Uvlade, TX; Shrivenham, Wiltshire, Engaland & Palm Desert
Great location !
Left on 09/07/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Mike
We had a weeks vacation in Hidden asset, this august. Our first time to Big Bear Lake.The stay was very good and we enjoyed the area, restaurants and lake very much. 4 adults and 2 grandkids + a dog in the cabin and we had room for everyone. The dog run was ideal, but garden was a problem for both the kids as well as the dog. Not being fenced in could not let the dog or kids out to play.
The cabin itself is pretty run down, needs a good uplift all around. Furniture all smelled and was very dusty, the bed covers were covered in hair, (cat or dog, not sure), but the sheets and pillows were clean. The cabin in general as clean when we arrived, so little we had to do to get settled in. The maids were not very good at dusting, side tables were covered in dusty, also there was a little dead bird in one of the chairs on the front porch, that could have been removed before we checked in. Other than the general run down state of the place and furniture, it was an enjoyable stay. I would return to this place as the location is great, walk to the village in the evening for dinner and back with not problems (I has two hip replacement and bad knees) and made it in no time, but they need to do some upgrades first. The value of the place was a little high, as it was not very busy and I think we could have had a little discount for taking a week.
West Hollywood, CA
Could have been perfect...
Left on 07/04/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Irina
Stayed there 2 nights and altough I did enjoy the view and the comfort of the house I thought that the description was a bit off. Reading the previous reviews I can see that others had the same issue. When you say "fenced yard" I really expected a place where my 2 year old can run about without my family having to watch her every move. As it turns out not only is there no adequate fence but this made our stay a lot more difficult. I don't think that this issue is difficult to fix alas it has not been truly addressed. I loved the little swing and the view from it was gorgeous. Very serene as long as you have no kids with you that need to be watched every second. We also thought that the patio table really needed an umbrella because it's kind of difficult to enjoy a BBQ dinner whilst burning in the sun. A small detail but doesn't it just make sense? We had to eat inside because outside was just too sunny. I probably wouldn't stay at this particular cabin again but Cool Cabins is a good company overall. When I called letting them know internet was not working and dvd player wasn't either they had a maintanance guy come out in no more than 20 minutes which was very nice. I really hope that these small issues are taken care of so others can have the perfect Big Bear stay...Oh and I should also mention ants were crawling all over our stuff in the master bathroom. Not roaches or anything but still unpleasant. Read more
We are so happy to hear that despite some minor hiccups your stay was enjoyable. We are sorry that you experienced these issues and wanted to let you know that we have sent maintenance to the home to address the fenced yard, and to place ant bait in the home. We have informed the owner of the suggestion for an umbrella at the patio table for further consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay; we look forward to doing business with you in the near future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Desert Hot Springs
Awesome relaxing couples days away from the heat of the desert!!
Left on 05/31/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Chris Mercer
My wife and I couldn't of had a better time in this relaxing getaway, everything was just right! The setting was beutiful you could see the lake, and it was so peaceful. Thank You Big Bear cool cabins we are coming back soon!
Loved the Jacuzzi!
Left on 04/11/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | AKNav1
We had a great time at the "Hidden asset" Cabin which has a great jacuzzi tub. The house has a garage and nice deck with partial lake view.
The furnishings are quite old and need some updating but other than that we had a great time. We will be back!
sledding trip with the fam
Left on 03/15/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | nilabobmarley
A Hidden asset, is an older cabin. It is clean and had everything we needed. The price was affordable and the cabin is dog friendly, kid friendly. We enjoyed are stay. The hot tub was awesome!
We had a good time
Left on 03/07/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Fatima
We originally stayed in Blue Jay Cabin off of Talmadge Road. Our first night sleeping there didn't go as planned. There were bed bugs and tiny roaches on the beds. We were all bitten by the bed bugs. Cool cabins moved us to a Hidden asset on Pennsylvania which was OK. The thermostat was broken so the house was too hot at all times. Everything was pretty old and the kitchen is too small. The sliding door that leads to the patio is very hard to open. We brought our dog and I wish Cool cabins would take more pictures of their fenced yard. It really isn't fenced. First of all, the fence door was broken. We had a good time but don't know if we will be back with Cool cabins unless more pictures are taken of the so called "fenced yards". Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with A Hidden Asset and Big Bear Cool Cabins. We value your business and want you to know that each review is taken seriously and all issues are looked into thoroughly. With that said, maintenance has been sent to the home to take a look at the thermostat, sliding door, and the fence in the back yard. Thank you once again; we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Comfortable and very quiet
Left on 08/26/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Ronda
The cabon was a little older than I wanted, but the location was great, the hot tub perfect and it was so quiet it was a wonderful get-a-way. The staff at Cool Cabins was great. We had a couple of minor issues but they handled them in a very timely and professional manner and we never missed a beat in our vacation. I would highly recommend.
Los Angeles, CA
Nice and Pleasant Stay
Left on 07/20/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Lana
I've spent 4 days in a Hidden asset cabin and found it nice and pleasant.
Partial Lake view is nice.
Kitchen was full of dishes and appliances, rooms are clean and cozy.
We had a problem with fridge and a handy man came in a minutes and resoled the problem.
Planning to come back soon.
Denise and Family
Las Vegas NV
Cool Cabins lied about accomadations
Left on 07/05/2011 for a stay in September 2010 | Denise and Family
We were so disappointed in the experience. Cool Cabins misrepresented the cabin. It even said on it sleeps 7 but the rented to us for 10. The sleeper sofa was unusable as was 1 set of the bunk beds. Kitchen was unfunctioning and there was serious electrical issues. When I checked out how cool cabins works I found this is how they do business and when you call in to complain they want to move you to a bigger cabin away from the lake and charge you more money then you were ready to spend. We have an open complaint with the Better Business Bureau and Cool Cabins will not respond. They also refused to address our original complaint which is why we went to the BBB. Do not rent through cool cabins and do not allow your property to be rented or handled by cool cabins they do not know Whaat they are doing in regard to property management. I speak from experience I worked for Wildernest Property Mgmt in Summit county Colorado fro 6 years. I fiind it funny that we filed a complaint and then almost a year later we are asked to review a property and service you know we deemde sub standard. I am sure I will not see review posted. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to accommodate our guests according to your opinions and experiences.On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The issues you noted have been addressed and resolved. If you have any questions or need anything at all please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Home away from home
Left on 03/03/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Jes
I stayed in a Hidden asset and it was fantastic! The area was quiet and most of the locals were nice. You could view the lake from the back porch and all the shops were just down the street. Everything we needed was in the house and then some. When we first walked in it was instantly cozy and welcoming.
The only issue I had was with the main office. Some in their office ended up using my credit card number without me knowing or authorizing it. I was charged $250. I tried calling Big Bear Cool Cabins to get it straightened out for a week and a half. Every time someone took my name and phone number and said a manager will call me and I never received a call. So if anyone goes through this company be careful and check your account often when you leave.
Left on 03/03/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Richard DeMarti
Very nice place. Large enough for all the family and fun to be in. The pull out couch mattress is broken and the large lamps in the living room corner didn't work. One set of bun beds is very wobbly.
It does the job
Left on 01/13/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | BoltsGirl85
The house was clean and looks as advertised. There is sleeping for 10, although one of the beds is a pullout couch with a mattress that is easily 20 years old and you can feel the springs and poles through it so I would not recommend counting that as a place to sleep unless you want your back to hurt. It came with the basics, bedding, towels for 8 and kitchen stuff. There wasn't any games/movie etc or a way to play music...so plan to bring them if you desire that. The hot tub was a plus! There is parking for 3 cars, 1 in the garage and 2 in the driveway but apparently there is no street parking between the hours of 11pm-7am which I found weird. The house is about 4 blocks from the Village which was great! I went with a group of friends for a quick weekend of snowboarding so it met our needs.
Family trip let down
CANOGA PARK , CA
Left on 01/06/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Family trip let down
We arrived at 3pm was giving keys to house we had to call because the house was not cleaned from the people before us dirty beds, towels everywhere stuff all over carpets ect. Then we had to wait 1 1/2 for someone to come & have the cleaning be done. Took away from our vacation time. Then later that evening could not find remote for t.v called again. waited then the guy who brought it could not program it after 1/2 hour my son did it for him. next day tried to make toast the cord had been melted together, carpet was ripped in guest bathroom, sliding door was almost imposable to open & shut house in general really needed someone to go through it and do a lot of little TLC really expected better up keep & things to have been clean for a place that charges almost $1000.00 a night... sorry but very disappointing
Orange County, CA
Left on 01/06/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Richard
The cabin was located in a great area. I was surprised by a couple of things inside the cabin. These are in no particular order.
1. there was no light by the washer and dryer.
2. For the money we paid (the nightly rate), the towels were pretty dismal (I would have expected that in a cheap motel).
3. For a cabin that is 'pet friendly' there should be more flooring and less carpet.
4. A larger TV in the living room and master bedroom would have been nice. And a TV in the '2nd master bedroom'.
4. The beds were very uncomfortable.
5. The kitchen and eating area and the living room were all very nice and spacious.
Very good location
Left on 12/23/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | ElkisHermida
The cabin was very nice and clean, close to the slopes and very comfortable. The heater work fine and the hot tub is very nice.
Overall this was a great experience and will recommend it to anyone with the desire to vacation in big bear.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.