|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Large home with four bedrooms, four bathrooms and ski slope views plus game room with pool table, air hockey, foosball, high speed wireless internet, wood burning fireplace, 2 cable TVs; blu-ray player with free Netflix movies on the living room flat screen TV, laundry room with washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans and more. Deck with charcoal barbecue, table, and chairs.Master suite- California King bed, twin bed, cable TV, and private bath.Bedroom two - Two queen beds, private bath, and deck. Bedroom three - Queen bed and deck.Bedroom four - Tw...Read more
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$384 - $1,280||$384 - $1,280||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$489||$489||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$593||$593||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$489||$489||-||-||1 night|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$489||$489||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$489||$489||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$942||$942||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$1,280||$1,280||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$994||$994||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$698||$698||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$436||$436||-||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$436||$436||-||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$384||$384||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$489||$489||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$593||$593||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$489||$489||-||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$489||$489||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$489||$489||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$942||$942||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$1,255||$1,255||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$1,280||$1,280||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$1,220||$1,220||-||-||1 night|
|View all 42 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Los Angeles, CA
Overall a good experience
Overall a good experience, a 3 1/2 star. We had a great time during our 3 night stay in this cabin, which means that the following issues didn't ruin our stay, but it would be nice to see a bit of improvements in the following areas:
- some areas are not very clean (the fan above the dining table especially, don't turn it on!)
- some beds needs to be replaced as they are so uncomfortable (like the twin bed in the upstairs bedroom)
- the outside deck needs a serious refresh
On the positive side: spacious, good amenities overall, well equipped kitchen, good wi-fi, good location, etc. It was also nice to see sponges, soaps, and various other little things being provided.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 04/09/2013
Thank you for leaving this review. We appreciate your feedback. We will definitely bring the items you mentioned to the homeowners attention. We hope you will be back to visit very soon!
Not something that I would like to repeat.
Numerous issues, most of which were corrected eventually. Had to call the office repeatedly and was treated as if my expectations were out-of-line. Office personnel were condescending. Tacky, shabby interior. Furniture that you would expect to find on the curb for donation. Extras (pool table; air hockey, Foos-Ball table)were either broken or missing parts. Was not as represented on the Website. Very disappointed.
A Great Family Experience
This home had everything we needed. It's very close to the resorts - not much mountaing driving! The layout of the house suited us perfectly - the teenagers stayed downstairs near the game room. The adults stayed in the two bedrooms on the entry level - no stairs to navigate! There was plenty of seating.
The only thing I would recommend is to add more televisions. There should be one in each bedroom as well.
So nice we stayed an extra day
We have a big family and it had something for everyone. The check-in was fast and easy, the neighbor was friendly and helped us in and showed us around, we had a 1 year old and a very picky 30 year old (my little brother) and we all had a great time. The cabin was very centrally located so we were able to shop or eat or play with ease. The parking area was a little small if you have larger vehicles like we did and a couple of the beds were a little lumpy. Other than that there was plenty of space and fun things to do!
Our stay at this house was amazing!!! We came up to big bear for their Oktoberfest (highly recommend going). We were a party of 12 adults. Everyone was had a blast. The house is huge, nice view and it has a game room!!! The only reason I'd give this house a 4 is because the game room looks a lot better than what it is.
worst cabin yet
We rent cabins every year for my husbands birthday, but this was the first year we brought the family. We chose this cabin for having a "back yard" and "gameroom". Ha! Back yard was so badly overgrown with weeds/tall grass that our dogs couldn't even manage through it. Nothing in the game room even functioned! We tried or very best to enjoy it a little, the air hockey and foosball tables should just be tossed. False advertising! The furniture was filthy and very uncomfortable. Missing blinds everywhere. Tvs were on their way out. Bed had hardest mattress ever! Room downstairs looked like the Heavens Gate Compound where they committed mass suicide. Very creepy. There were no tools provided to clean up our fire ash. All other cabins provided one complimentary bundle if wood, but not this one. Kitchen was bare; other cabins provide basic kitchen needs and a few extras. Board games were in disarray. There had quite obviously not been any cleaning crew for a very long time!! So much dust and smell of dirt. Even the blankets were dirty and musky. We were very embarrased to have brought our parents with us. We will not use big bear cool cabins again, and please avoid trouble and discomfort by not renting this cabin.
Not as described
The cabin itself was clean and spacious. The rooms were not set up
as described. Two rooms should have had a twin bed in addition to a queen/king bed. Instead, one room had a king bed, another a queen bed, and another has two queen beds with two twin beds. It became more difficult to work out sleeping arrangements. The tv in the game room was actually sitting on the floor in one of the bedrooms. The toilet in one of the restrooms did not work. I probably would not stay there again.
Disappointed in overall condition of property.
Brought a small dog. Grass was 2 feet high in back yard. Yard was unusable. No screens on windows, temp. was near 90 and humid. Had to keep all windows closed. Railing was so loose on deck, I have a special needs child and did not dare let him on deck.All the games,Fooseball, Air Hockey, and Pool table were all broken.Fans did not work. Could not sleep in lower beds, they were infested with ants. Cable did not work, so no TV. Five bored kids...
not what i thought
well first off, the home is not what pictures show. the home is not worth the money they ask. the home has many many cosmetic as well as major problems. as a building inspector i must say if i worked in this area i would have allot to write up about this home. i enjoyed the service i received from the rental company but the home even though spacious, its in really bad shape and not worth the rental income they ask. That being said i will not use them again.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 01/06/2012
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay; your information helps us to address any issues and respond accordingly. Unfortunately our records indicate that you did not call and report any issues during your stay. If we had been notified we would have exhausted all measures in ensuring a pleasant stay. With that said, upon receipt of your review we have scheduled an inspection of the property to determine any issues we can resolve. Thank you once again; we hope you are willing to give us another chance in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Mom of the year
I brought 9 teenage boys for a birthday weekend in the snow. Alpine estates was spacious enough that I didn't hear them while they played in the game room. That being said the cabin itself was not kept well. The shades were broken, the TVs were not easy to use, there were no tools for the fireplace, the sink had a leak, and one of the toilets didn't flush well. In spite of all that, it suited my basic needs.
Cabin was nice. Hockey table doesn't work very well though.
Ummm... Not Good
Well where to begin? The photos of this house do not show it as it is at all. I was stunned to discover the house in shabby run down condition. Upon calling I was told that I could move to another house but I would pay any price difference. Fine it was inconvienent but we would move...oh but sorry your dog can't go. So what do I do??? Drop my dog off at the pound?! We were stuck in this house for a weekwith no options from Cool Cabins! We had them send the cleaning people to clean the extensive dust, spit out sunflowerseed shells that were everywhere including down the sofas, and general cleaning that had not been done properly. They took two hours to arrive!By the time they got there I had done most of the work myself...great start to a vacation! The outside decks are very rickity and the Cool Cabins maintainence man just shook his head and said the job was too big for him! Thanks!! He also was supposed to fix a broken chair and never returned. The entire house is very shabby and outdated. Broken floor tiles stained carpet mismatched wall touched up paint etc... Everything in the kitchen appeared to have been used and never cleaned. All of the utensils in the drawers were crusted with old food! So Gross! We had planned on Bbqs since it is advertised as having a grill...this grill is a filthy and tiny webber charcoal deal! We ate out every night and thank god the dollar store had a few things we could use for sandwich prep! I will never ever use this service again and have discovered that it is well known for this sort of mismanagement of properties! I feel sorry for the owner of this home as we were informed by neighbors that he hasn't checked on the house in a few years!!! Hope he doesn't think it looks like the pictures anymore...
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 09/02/2011
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to address any issues and rectify them immediately. Housekeeping has been informed of the issues with cleanliness, and maintenance has been sent to the property to look at the decks, the BBQ and the broken chair. Once again thank you for taking the time to share this information; we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
San Diego Weekend Boarders
Lot's of space for sleeping & 2 separate gathering areas!
Great cabin with multiple bedrooms and a game room downstairs. Game room would be perfect for a family where kids and parents wanted to be a little separated. We had took a twin bed out of one room so 2 rooms could be for a couple each. We had a great time and it's close to the slopes! Couldn't get the wireless internet to work after multiple calls for the WEP Key so that was a little frusterating because service there is bad.
La Puente, CA
Very pleasant. Cabin more than met our needs! Clean and well equipped. Easy to get to. Would return!
On the plus side, the house was laid out well, and offered lots of room for all. The kitchen was well stocked with eating utensils, pots, pans, etc. Lots of fun playing pool, air hockey and games. The box spring mattress on two of the beds were broken, and the beds were unusable. It was very warm,and there is no air conditioning or portable fans to use. The only ceiling fan upstairs was so dirty, it could not be used. The only ceiling fan downstairs was not attached properly, and was not usable.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 06/29/2011
-We just received confirmation that all issues have been repaired and are in working order. Thank you!
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to address any issues and rectify them immediately. We want you to know that all the issues you noted in your review have been addressed with housekeeping, maintenance, and to the owner of the property. According to our records you did not call during your stay to report these issues. If you had a concern at anytime during your stay we wished you had informed us so that we could immediately attend to any issue you may have had. As we tell you at check-in, "please call if you have any questions, or issues any time." You are our valued guest, and it is our desire to make sure our guests know we care about their needs. If there is anything we can be of assistance with please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime. Thank you, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Family with kids
The home was big enough for four families with kids. Four baths was also good, along with having games to play.
The only negative is the beds are "springy".
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 03/16/2011
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have contacted the home owner in regards to the beds being springy, and will do our best in ensuring that this is taken care of. Your opinions are what matter most, so thank you for taking the time to share this valuable information.
Big Bear Cool Cabins
unconfortable but happy
The beds were terrible, they were broken so they had "holes" on one side, it was very uncomfortable to sleep in them. Also, the house wasn't so clean. The sheets looked dirty and the carpet in the bathroom smelled terrible.
The service providesde by cool cabins was good, buy i wouldn't satoy in this cabin again.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 02/03/2011
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins, we are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced at the property regarding the beds and cleanliness of the property. Alpine Estate is a wonderful cabin that many of our guests truly adore and it is unfortunate to hear that its true potential fell short during your stay. We do apologize for any inconveniences these issues caused you and your guests.
It was great
I liked very much, the house was clean and has everything we needed , only the water heater was kind of small for 10 persons to live in the home.