Panoramic views of ski slopes and lake, one of the highest homes in Big Bear with a great view overlooking everything. Upscale executive home with new furniture including log beds, hand carved wood dining set and more. Four bedroom (one is a game room/bedroom), two and a half bath, foosball table, fireplace, TVs, DVD player, WiFi, log bar, washer/dryer, stereo, and great kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Hot tub facing the slopes on a deck with barbecue.
Master bedroom has a king bed.
Bedroom two has a queen bed, cable TV, and a private half... bath.
Bedroom three has a double bed.
Bedroom four/game room has a bunk bed, cable TV plus all the game stuff.
Close to the slopes, golf, and zoo, and just a short drive to the lake, shops, and restaurants. Maximum occupancy 10. Parking for 3 vehicles.
A Million Dollar View comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Left on 02/12/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Mario
Great cabin close to bear mountain . clean, functional amenities including Wi-fi.
Musty Manor should not be rented!
Left on 01/16/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Duped Customer
Renter beware! This house is nothing like the description and was truly the worst home I have ever rented. We left two days into a four night stay. It truly was that bad. I alerted cool cabins to all these issues and they accused me of not telling them what was wrong. Excuse me, but you are the property manager! As you can see below, these are fundamental issues and if anyone has been to the cabin in the last year, they are either blind or don't care. Here are a few of the major issues:
1. Railing on balcony is so wobbly and loose that we couldn't let our kids go outside.
2. Floors are so thin that it is impossible to sleep when anyone is upstairs
3. Game room consists of a broken foosball table, broken video game, and a dart board with no darts.
4. Jacuzzi looked like it was full of chicken soup.
5. The house reeks of mildew
6. There is no vent on the oven so if you try to cook anything, get ready for the fire alarm to go off every 30 seconds. Read more
We just wanted to take a moment and let you know we appreciate you leaving us your feedback and update you on a few things. In an effort to take extra safety precautions we are in the process of restructuring the deck. As far as the flooring, unfortunately we are unable to do anything as it would essentially require us to tear the house down and build it from the ground up, we have never heard that complaint before. We did replace the Foosball table with a brand new one and supplied all new darts for everyone's enjoyment. As far as the hot tub unfortunately the spa filters did need to be replaced without warning which is why we compensated you. Thankfully it's all fixed now and ready for our guests to relax in! I did have someone inspect the property but there was no smell or odor detected throughout the cabin. It is completely accurate that there is no vent on the oven but rather a window you should leave open a smidgen to prevent any false alarms. According to our records you did stay the entire trip as scheduled and we did speak to you on the day you checked out. We want you to know that we are on top of issues such as the ones you listed and are quick to rectify them. We do hope you will be back to visit soon!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
New Year's Getaway
Bright, spacious, clean and great views
Left on 01/08/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | New Year's Getaway
This cabin was great; very spacious, bright and clean throughout. The views were fantastic. The jacuzzi was new and very clean. The cabin had all the amentities necessary for a vacation getaway. One thing to note if traveling with small children or older individuals, there are a lot of stairs to climb. A bit of a chore to unload the car and haul everything up all the stairs. Other than that this cabin is a must stay.
San Fernando Valley
Left on 12/05/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | HappyLiz
All and all the home way great. The only down fall was the very steep parking and the rocking of the house. This home is very well kept. Also what was just okay was the game room. The room which I stayed the bed was kind of worn.
Great weekend get away
Left on 10/03/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Rahm
7 of us stayed in the cabin and had a great time. It was a fun getaway for my birthday.
The terrace has a beautiful view, kitchen is rather well equipped and the house was very clean. We did not use the hot tub because it was too cold at night.
Biggest downside to the house is that the outside staircase and adjoining balcony railings were unstable: The staircase would shake as much as 2 to 3 inches as we would walk up or down it. The issue is due to a foundation part of the staircase has become unattached to the structure. Our group was relatively brave and it didn't ruin our experience, but I can see this being a major issue with small children or elderly guests.
The foosball table wasn't used because it in a small room with a small window downstairs of the house. Not a fun place to hang out more than a few minutes. If it was upstairs or it could be moved to the patio, that would have been awesome.
Left on 08/31/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Porky pine
We really enjoyed the views of this cabin. The Cabin was nice, it was a little far from town but liked the isolation. The fenced in yard and porch was perfect for our dog. We would definitely stay in this cabin again!
Nice view from jacuzzi.
Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Lisa B
Although the view was great from spa and the deck, the home was a little dirty. Spider webs on the house, broken step up to the front door, and didn't even mind the ants that kept leaving trails in the kitchen and out the back door. I had to clean the bbq, the tables and finally got one channel on the stereo. We also missed a night of goin into the spa because we had no key. When I called about it they said they would send a maintence man over with it but we never received it. I had to go buy the rental agency myself to get key for jacuzzi. Overall, not clean enough for me and not good service. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very sorry to hear that you had issues while staying with our company. As far as the key I apologize if there was miscommunication within the office. In regards to the cleaning please give our office a call next time and we will be more then happy to have someone go out and do a touch up. As of now we are in the process of having these matter looked at an addressed. We do hope you will give our company another chance. We would like to offer you a discount on a future stay. In order to apply a discount please refer to this reservation.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 04/14/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Kanan Eriks
The cabin was very comfortable and clean. It has a very nice view of the scenery and the sunset. The jacuzzi only went up to 84 degrees and took awhile to get warmed up so we were not able to use it at night. It still had a wonderful view of the mountains though which was nice in the day.
Nice place to spend with the family.
Left on 03/11/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | LizzyLo
Everything was nice, we just had trouble checking in. We went after 10pm and the place they make check-in is awful the people had really bad attitudes. That was our only problem. Read more
We are so sorry to hear you had trouble with our 24-hour check in service, we will definitely speak to them and make sure they are being courteous and friendly. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will be visiting again soon!
san juan capistrano ,ca
Left on 12/26/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | perfec days
Comfortable dias con mi familia mi. Esposa en cantada por el lugar la Vista perfecta . Q vamos a planear volver. En este verano en la misma casa super comfortable. Increible ...
Left on 08/28/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Connie
Amassing view,Very clean but need new equipment for the play room nothing work at the time
Lots of fun
Left on 08/10/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | ~Auntie~
This cabin was clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the open kitchen and living area. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and bedding. Some of the kitchen utensils are old but usable. Pots and pans are provided, but no foil or plastic wrap etc. This was a great cabin for a summer get away with the family. I was worried about the stairs, but they were not a problem, just be prepared to climb. Don't forget to give the hot tub plenty of time to heat. I gave it three hours and it was not long enough.
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Leslie
This is a great place to stay! Yes it has stairs, but any one can see that looking at the pictures. None of the homes in Big Bear have aC as it's normally not needed (it also doesn't say aC in the details page). As far as the patio furniture, if the disrespectful renters wouldn't trash it then it would be in good condition! I have been to this cabin several times and the owner keeps replacing furniture and the ignorant renters keep ruining it. I blame the management company for not inspecting the property before and after people rent it for damage.
not worth it
south orange county
won't stay here again
Left on 08/06/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | not worth it
This house has a very steep driveway and lots of stairs to get in and out. It was really noisy and sounded like elephants walking on ceiling above you while you were trying to sleep downstairs. WaLls were thin too. There is a beautiful view from the balcony but the outside table was cruddy and wobbled and the few chairs provided were broken so you could not enjoy the view or eat outside on the deck unless you brought out kitchen chairs. The towels provided were thin and rough. Family room was small and did not fit everyone.
a bit dissapointed
Left on 07/26/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Nate
Upon arrival we found the place to be trashed; dirty laundry piled up on the floors, unmade beds, dirty kitchen and full trash cans. I called and the cleaning ladies showed up a bit later and took care of it. The place was adequate but the air Conditioner didn't seem to work at all, the hot tub didn't work well because only two jets worked and a head rest was found floating. Also the ceiling fan in the master bedroom didn't work which made the aC problem worse. The views were amazing and we had fun but I expected more...
Nice home amazing views!!
Left on 06/15/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Leslie
The home was clean and cozy. The views are out of this world. Loved sitting on the deck! The pictures on line were accurate as to the room sizes. Driveway a little steep and not for someone who doesn't like stairs. I would stay again!
Left on 01/14/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Maria
The only good thing about the cabin was the view. The bedrooms were too small. The living room for 4 bedroom cabin was small. The back yard, well wasn't a yard, it was a small area, which just a Jacuzzi fitted in there which wasn't working. I paid almost $ 4000.00 for 3 nights for New Year, yes $4000.00, but it was worth around $400. The worst part was Costumer service. The Jaccuzi Wan't working so we called, and they send somebody obviously Nonprofessioanl, which couldn't fix it and they told us they needs to send a Professioanl to fix it, but first they have to get permission from the owners!!! Seriously ??? And they didn't fix it!!! And when we called and complained thy just said we are sorry, there was no credit back or anytihing!!! I am never/ever going to rent from cool cabins again and I recommend nobody do either. They overcharge you and no costumer service at all!!! Terrible, Unbleivable. I have never seen such a bad costumer service in my life. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. According to our records you did call and report the issues with the hot tub and unfortunately our technician could not fix it at the time. We did have to get authorization from the owner of the property to send a repair technician. As of today we have issued compensation to the credit card on file and hope that you will be willing to give us another chance in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Fun Family Christmas Getaway
Left on 01/02/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Jenny
This was a fun cabin experience for the family. My family of 5 plus 2 friends stayed at this cabin and it was very clean, and homey once we got the heater started. This cabin was great for the kids since there was a fooseball table and an arcade video game for them to play with. After a long day on the slopes, we were able to enjoy the hot tub in the back. The whole experience was great, besides the one bed that had a sunken center, making it dificult to sleep in. Read more
Many guests have found A Million Dollar View to be a great family getaway. We thank you for taking the time to share the details of your trip. With that said we have informed the owner of the property of the issue with the mattress for further consideration. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 11/16/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | MMcgervey
I was a little hesitant to use Cool Cabins after reading some of the reviews online, but wow, I would have totally missed out! This place was so great!!! Very clean, exactly like the pictures, everything was working and looked great. The spa was awesome and the view was even better than the pictures showed. The staff at Cool Cabins were very nice and always answered my questions. This was a great deal for the space and quality of cabin we had. I can not wait to come back and stay at the same place.
Almost good, but not quite.
Left on 10/04/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Troy
It really is a great view. The problem with the cabin isn't with the structure itself, it is within the details. The propane ran out, and the office was already closed when this happened. This meant a trip into town to get more propane (which Cool Cabins did reimburse me for). The hot tub would not heat up the first night, and of course the office was already closed when we tried to get in. The problem was fixed the next day, but we were without a hot tub for a night.
Million $$$ View
Left on 08/26/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | gjake
First, the service from Big Bear Cool Cabins was good. Very easy check in and check out process. No one in the office could answer my question about internet access when I called once I checked into the house. More on this later. This was a good place to stay. Had plenty of space for the seven (7) of us that stayed. There are acouple of things to improve on. First, there was no umbrella for the patio. You are on the patio and the sun shines directly on the patio for hours and no shade (except inside) but whats the point of hanging out inside all day. We actually found a neighbor and asked to borroww an umbrella he wasn't using. Please purchase a patio umbrella for the table. Second, was the deck itself. It's little shakey and being so high in the air was a little scary. The stairs leading were wobbly and the rails on the deck are not too secure (they wobble as well). It was a little nerve racking to stand or lean against the railing. Another thing I was told it was a charcoal grill but it's actually a gas grill. No need to bring charcoal. I was also told there was WiFi internet access which was not true. There is internet access but you had to plug in with an ethernet cord and only 1 person could be online at a time. The internet connection was okay at best and very slow. I would love to rent this place again if a couple of minor changes are made. If an umbrella and WiFi were added I'd rent this place again in a heartbeat. It fit our group perfect, the cost was great and the kitchen had all the amentities needed. Restrooms were stocked with supplies and plenty of linens for everyone. Read more
Per the owner of A Million Dollar View; we do not have an umbrella at the property due to high winds and the fact that in the past it has been blown off and broken, the owner also informed that a carpenter look at the decks and railings and deemed them safe. They are designed to move a little so that when high winds kick up they do not snap. Once again thank you for the useful information!
Thank you for the review; we are in the process of informing the owner of the recommendations to ensure customer satisfaction.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Stairs, Stairs, Stairs!
Left on 07/14/2011 for a stay in August 2010 | 4+Den clan
We enjoyed our stay at Million Dollar view. We loved that we could hear the animals from the zoo, and we had a lot of coyote singing. The stairs about did me in though. If you have arthrites, this is not a great choice for you.
We enjoyed the jaccuzi and the large patio the most. The carpets could have used a cleaning prior to our stay. As a pet friendly cabin, the cleaning staff should have searched better for presents left by previous pets. I did a lot of spot cleaning, prior to our pets joining the interior of the cabin. The nice fenced yard allowed our guys to enjoy the great outdoors and the patio kept the High about the rest, when we ran to the store.
Left on 05/06/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Ana
Came up here for my birthday, and brought a few friends and had a blast! would have been more fun if there was more snow, but everything was great.
Very Basic Cabin
San Diego, CA
Needs a Good Cleaning
Left on 03/03/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Very Basic Cabin
The cabin was filthy when we arrived! There was trash all over the place, including an old hamburger wrapped in a paper towel that was left in the kitchen cabinet!! This cabin has the very basics. Plates and glasses are mostly chipped, cracked, or broken. I recommend bringing trash bags (the ones they have rip as soon as you pick the bag up), towels for bath and kitchen (the ones they have are minimal and tiny), paper towles, and any cooking items such as oils, spices, etc. you may need. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. I apologize that the cleanliness of the cabin left a lot to be desired. I have brought this issue to the attention of our housekeeping department. Upon noting the cleanliness, or lack there of, you could have called our office and we would have sent someone out immediately. If you decide to use our company in the future please feel free to give me a call and I will personally make sure your cabin is in outstanding condition before your arrival. Once again thank you for taking the time and addressing the issues you experienced during your stay.
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Left on 03/02/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Melissa
the stay was great called for service and was at the cabin right away. overall great. i would stay here again or book with big bear cool cabins again.
orange county, ca
Left on 01/18/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Chris Schneer
We had an awful experience. The house was in a great location, but thats about it. The house was very dirty, 2 of the 4 beds were broken, bathtub shower was broken, tv in the bedroom didn't work. We had to unload the dishes in the dishwasher when we arrived, also had to wait for our linens to show up. There was an old dishwasher in front of the house, that needed to be thrown away. The driveway was very steep and the day it snowed we couldn't get our cars out and the driveway didn't get plowed until the next day, so that was very frustrating. The house needs some love. All the mats need to be replaced they are falling apart, the kitchen curtain is covered in grease, who knows how long that curtain has been there. There are no window covering in the living room so when that sun hits you can't sit in there. The bedroom blinds and plastic and when you lift them the whole blind falls down. No broom in the kitchen to sweep, kitchen very unorganized and filled with junk. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins, we would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at A Million Dollar View. We are very sorry to hear that you felt the condition and cleanliness of the property was not adequate during your stay. A Million Dollar View is a great home that many of our guests love to stay at and it is unfortunate to hear that your experience fell short of its true potential. We sincerely apologize for all the issues you encountered and we did attempt to resolve them immediately during your stay, we even issued you substantial compensation because of these issues. Despite the problems you experienced during this stay, we hope that you will still consider using Big Bear Cool Cabins for your future accommodations.
Mom of big family
Orange County, CA
Left on 12/30/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Mom of big family
Phone staff at Cool Cabins should work on improving their tone of voice and pleasantness when dealing with paying customers.
It's the little things that make a difference
Left on 12/16/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | MichelleL
Overall, my experience at "A Million Dollar View" was great. The cabin was cozy and clean and was incredibly close to the slopes. There were quite a few small things that really kept the stay from being a great one though.
First of all, I was traveling with a group of 10 friends. I was the one who made the reservation, so everything was in my name, however some of my friends were going to be arriving a few hours before me, so I wanted to arrange for them to pick up the keys. I called Cool Cabins no less than 3 times (for various reasons) the week before my stay was scheduled and ever time I talked to them, I confirmed what I needed to do in order for my friends to check in. The day of the trip, my friends go to pick up the keys and the manager at Cool Cabins refuses to let them check in because I didn't complete a Rental agreement. Up until this moment, I had heard nothing about this rental agreement and was quite confused that it didn't come up in the multiple conversations I had with the folks there at Cool Cabins. I suggested that since the cabin was 100% paid for and since they had all the other necessary paperwork to let them check in, and them when I got up there in a couple hours, I would stop by to sign the agreement. That was not an option per the less than helpful manager. 45 minutes later, after numerous phone calls and pleading, they finally let my friends check in.
Once we get to the cabin, everything looks nice, clean and cozy, however a few very important items were missing, such as paper towels, dishwasher detergent, and laundry detergent. Things that a fully stocked cabin should have. Apparently, we were expected to provide said items.
T Oaks hot stud
1000 Oaks - California
Left on 10/06/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | T Oaks hot stud
Lots of space, view, even full laundry.
We had a great time.
los angeles , ca
It was alright...
Left on 10/06/2010 for a stay in January 2009 | SNOWRIDER
I mean it is alright for what you pay for. The parking was pretty rough coming up that humongous hill. It scratched up the bottom of a couple of our cars. The rooms were a bit dark but for the most part it was cozy. I give it a 6.5 out of 10. Read more
Hello, Thank you for your feed back. We apologize for the steep driveway unfortunately that is how many driveways are here in Big Bear due to its mountainous nature. As far as the dark lighting we are working on getting some better lighting! Please give us a call when you are ready to book again and we will try our hardest to find you a Cool Cabin that will be a 10 out of 10!
Too Many Stairs
Left on 10/06/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | DD
The view was spectacular! We could hear the Zoo animals at night, we enjoyed the hot tup. the stairs were too much for me and by the time we left both my feet were swollen to three times their size. The carpet really needed to be cleaned. When our puppy had an accident we used carpet cleaner and cleaned up a prior stain. The home was dusty, like it had been done really quick. Bathroom floors were not clean and the kitchen floor was sticky. We did a quick clean up and did not complain because we got a great price!
Overall we had a great, relaxing, time at the cabin. I will recommend this cabin, however I personally will not be able to sray there again. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay at A Million Dollar View. This is a very popular Cool Cabin because of the fact that over looks this beautiful Valley. I apologize for the inconvenience of the stairs. When you are ready to book again please give us a call and we will find something a little more level! I have informed housekeeping of the cleanliness issues you mentioned and they are going to deep clean this Cool Cabin immediately. Once again thank you for taking some time to write this review, We rely on our customers feedback to improve the condition of our Cool Cabins.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.