A Secluded Mountain Paradise
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Secluded mountain paradise! Gorgeous private home with lake and forest views. Three bedroom, two bath, foosball table, darts, gas fireplace, high speed internet access, two satellite TVs, DVD player, sound system, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. This cabin also features a beautiful deck with lake views and a charcoal barbecue. Secluded cabin on a 1/2 acre treed lot surrounded by forest but still just a five minute walk to the lake and the Village. Because most of this secluded lot is on a nice slope, during snow times, it's a perfect place f...Read more
A Secluded Mountain Paradise
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$252 - $762||$252 - $762||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$252||$252||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$304||$304||-||-||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$278||$278||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$304||$304||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$304||$304||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$304||$304||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$278||$278||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$429||$429||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$304||$304||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$429||$429||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$762||$762||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$491||$491||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$491||$491||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$491||$491||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$491||$491||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$491||$491||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$409||$409||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$252||$252||-||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$252||$252||-||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$304||$304||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$278||$278||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$304||$304||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$304||$304||-||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$304||$304||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$278||$278||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$429||$429||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$304||$304||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$324||$324||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$429||$429||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$638||$638||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$722||$722||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$618||$618||-||-||1 night|
|View all 44 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
West Covina Ca
Not really worth it!
We rented the cabin last minute on a Friday night I mean it was available and had we not rented it there would have been no business. We made reservation at 430pm and were told check out was at 1130 am! I asked if we can have at least 24 hours ... I mean we paid almost 500.00... They said no and that we would be charge 70.00 if we checked out late. Top it of it was the day the time changed! The kids had a blast in the snow but were confused about why we were in and out so fast .. I mean its a cabin we rented not a motel!
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 03/14/2013
First and foremost we wish to apologize for any issues you had while staying with our company. Unfortunately the night you stayed we had guests coming in the next day at three so we needed to give our housekeeping time to clean the cabin for the next guests checking in, the check in and check out times are clearly stated on all paperwork that we hand out so that there is no confusion. Check in is at 3 and check out is at 11 unless otherwise arranged previously. Once again we apologize but sometimes last minute reservations are tricky because we have to switch the cleaning schedule around in order to accommodate all of our guests. We do hope you can accept our apology and we hope our response has been useful in order to understand our reasons for the outcome of the situation.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
The living room is very compact. Not good for small children due to the lower stairs. Outside of this cabin during snow gives you a good place to play and enjoy.
Mr. & Mrs C. W. Bock
We enjoyed our stay very much and would do it again.
It was our first stay with cool cabins...From the first call things went great...All set up was over the computer which was very easy...The staff was very friendly...The Cabin was very nice...Location couldn't have been better...The best thing was how close it was to the Village...
Orange County, CA
Great Clean Cabin!
We really enjoyed our stay in this cabin, it had newer appliances, spacious bedrooms and a nice view of the forest and the lake. The only issue we had, was it's kind of a pain to go up the stairs on the outside with our luggage, and there was a garage but we did not have access to it, which would have made it easier to carry our stuff.
When we got there the oven and fridge wasn't working
But after one call someone came in and fixed the
Problem.everything else was fine. The location was
Perfect for us. It was close to everything. And even
Though it wasn't snowing from last two weeks. There
Was plenty of snow next to the cabin for us to make
The snow man and for sledding.
We receive a dirt cabin. Internet did not work at all during all long our stay. No lights nor electricity for several hours. Last day of stay, electrical problem, refrigerator, microwave oven and small oven were not working at all.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 01/06/2012
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to note these issues. Your feedback allows us to respond and rectify each issue accordingly. Per our records you did not call at any time during your stay to report any of the issues noted above. If you had given us a call at anytime during your stay we would have exhausted all measures trying to resolve any issues. When we are not abreast of issues you are experiencing both parties are left at a disadvantage. Thank you once again; we hope you are willing to give us another chance in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
A Secluded Mountain Paradise
When we arrived the house was marginally clean. The kitchen and kitchen stuff was sticky and not at all clean. When we took showers the hot water only lasted 1 minute. Saturday evening I discovered the hot water recirculating pump's outlet needed to be reset. Hauling out our own trash across town was a huge inconvenience.
Location was good.
Great experience for the kids
Traveled with 3 kids ages 8, 5, and almost 2. Liked that it was fairly new, had 2 bathrooms, a gas fireplace and a fusball table (darts as well), the location was perfect for our kids to experience snow for the first time. The check in was flawless, arrived at the cabin and it was as the pictures showed. The kitchen was well equipped, the bed linens were good. The towels a bit on the small-side and rough,
but the bathroom amenities were really nice. Upon arrival tried to light up the fire but were unable, Cool Cabins sent a maintenance person who after some tweaking got it to work and it was very enjoyable after that. The view was fantastic, and as the website lists, during wintertime a 4-
wheel drive is a must! Had it not been for that we would've gotten stuck going up one time...the site does not mention
that the cabin is on a (very steep) street that does not get
serviced (plowed) by the county. The ball for the fusball
table and the darts were nowhere to be found...we didn't
bother to call the management, though...my kids built a
mini-ball with a wet paper napkin and that is what they
played with. The view from the Master Bedroom is
amazingly beautiful and I can see why the owners wouldn't
want to cover it up with curtains, so if you need a dark
room for a good night's sleep, it is not for you. Also there are lightbulbs that need to be changed and cobwebs on
lighting fixtures. The day before our check out we got
completely snowed in, called Cool Cabins at 9am to inquire
on what to do as it was impossible for us to move due to
the amount of snow, after 3 calls (1 in which the agent was rude) no shovel, and 9 hours of uncertainty, we were told at 6pm that they were sending someone to plow, they arrived @ 8pm and cleaned the street and driveway. The 2nd bdrm upstairs had a futon so we were able to keep our 3 kids in same floor with us, a plus! We enjoyed our stay!
the street and driveway, we are very appreciative of this!
Wonderful place with updated amenities. The whole family enjoyed everything about it.
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Book 2 get 1 FREE
Stay two nights receive the third night free.Offer must be mentioned at the time of booking. Please call to make reservations. Offer not valid with any other offer or holidays. Certain restrictions apply. Offer ends June 10th. Not valid for stays from December 15th to April 1st.