Atilla and His Huns
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Very warm, cozy and fully stocked two bedroom, one bath cabin between the lake and the ski slopes - fireplace, cable TVs, DVD player, wireless internet, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Large front deck with gas barbecue and glass table with umbrella and four chairs.
Bedroom one has a king bed and cable TV.
Bedroom two has two twin beds.
Living room has a sofa sleeper.
Manicured back yard fenced in with wood burning stove. Walk to golf, zoo, hiking, and more. Close to slopes, lake, Village, shops, restaurants, and m...Read more
Atilla and His Huns
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$165 - $466||$165 - $466||$583 - $687||$0||1 night|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$165||$165||$687||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$165||$165||-||-||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$191||$191||$687||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$217||$217||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$191||$191||$687||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$191||$191||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$191||$191||$583||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$237||$237||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$217||$217||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$237||$237||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$341||$341||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$394||$394||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$394||$394||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$394||$394||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$394||$394||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$394||$394||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$466||$466||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$289||$289||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$237||$237||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$237||$237||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$237||$237||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$263||$263||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$237||$237||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$165||$165||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$165||$165||$687||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$165||$165||$687||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$165||$165||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$191||$191||$687||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$217||$217||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$191||$191||$687||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$191||$191||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$191||$191||$583||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$237||$237||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$217||$217||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$263||$263||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$263||$263||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$341||$341||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$394||$394||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$394||$394||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$394||$394||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$394||$394||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$394||$394||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$426||$426||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$374||$374||-||-||1 night|
|View all 44 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Very enjoyable stay
We were late to get the keys from the office but received complete instructions over the phone and entered the cabin without problems. The cabin itself was nice and convenient for two couples. We liked the living room and enjoyed the fireplace. The kitchen was well equipped. In total, we were completely satisfied.
It had been years since we had taken a trip together as a family. I have been working out of state for the past year so I wanted to do something cool for New Years. Last minute decided to visit Bear Bear, wow what a cool place. My family and I where very excited about the trip, and then the nightmare started upon arrival at the attila and His Huns. Check in time after 300 pm, we check in at 415 pm, we arrive at cabin 430, dirty linen, not clean,phone isnt connected,internet didnt work etc. We made the best of it until after 600 pm when the cleaning serviced finally finished. Never again will I use Cool Cabins, customer service was terrible. Don't ever waste your money on cool cabins!!! We are a very positive family and to be treated with such disregard by management is unacceptable.
Less then Desirable
4 adults and a one year old stayed here. When we first drove up, we were very pleased, very beautiful curb appeal. Then, when we walked up, the first thing we noticed was the patio glass table on the front porch, was blown over and broken into a million pieces. I immediately called the office to let them know. The man on the other end didn't seem to care one bit, and just said he would notify someone. No one ever came to clean up, or replace the broken table in the 3 nights or 4 days we were there. Also, don't plan on using the fold out sofa bed, unless you adjust yourself just perfectly caddy corner, so as not to fall through. The springs on both ends of this "sofa bed" are completely broken out, which means the mattress is falling through on both ends. Also, the dining table only had 3 chairs, not four. Also, they make it very clear, as a guest, all trash should be removed from premises, well, this obviuosly is not enforced because there were 4 very large outdoor trashbags filled with trash just sitting in the backyard. Another thing I found odd, there was no broom. A mop, dustpan, but no broom. I hope you do not have any back problems either, the master bed is harder then a rock, and I couldn't get rid of my back pain for a week after leaving. Dogs are allowed here, so I brought mine. I found it odd that there was a shed in the backyard that says "dog house" (or something similar to this heading), so at first I was happy when I thought that it, in fact, was a dog house, but no go on that, as it was locked. I'm not picky as far as decorations, but I can tell it has not been updated since the 70's or 80's. All in all, we didn't hate it, but it definately was not to the standards of a rentable cabin in my eyes. I really should have asked for some of our money back, but I didn't want to make a fuss. Hope this helps.
La Mesa, CA
Big Bear First Timers
The home was as described, and the location was good. It is very pet friendly with the fenced back yard and front patio. There were a few problems. For starters, the beds were not good. One was hard as a rock, and had no mattress cover, and the others were too small and soft.
What was left of the blinds in the master bed room would not open, and the curtains in the living room were tough to work with too. The home could definitely use some TLC and a few upgrades.
The check in was very smooth and check out was even easier. If the owner would make some minor improvements it could be a great weekend rental.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 08/18/2012
Thank you for the favorable review of Big Bear Cool Cabins and Atila and His Huns. Maintenance has been sent to the property to address the issues with the blinds and curtains. We have also informed the owner of the home of the issues noted with the beds for further consideration. Thank you once again; we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Was very pleased with my cabin and my first trip to big bear
With the amount of money we spent I wasn't sure what to expect. Everything was great. Dryer for wet clothes heater fire place no complaints. Would definatly stay there again.
San Marcos CA
Atilla and His Huns
We liked this place, close to slop, and perfect for skiing all day.
Extra blanket will be nice, electric heater in both bedrooms only. Dishwasher wasn't working, but didn't bother us very much.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 02/06/2012
Thank you for the favorable review! We have informed the owners of the property of the need for more blankets and we have sent maintenance to look at the dishwasher. We hope you will return to Big Bear and give Big Bear Cool Cabins another chance in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Fun at the slopes
The cabin was nice and clean for a family of four, checking in and out was very easy, there was only one problem, the wall heater does not provide enough heat for the whole cabin, so our first night was really cold, but after notifing the management company, they sent the maintenance people, who were so great and very helpful by providing us with some portable heaters and the cabin was warm and cosy, our over all experience was really fun at Big Bear, it's a great town, the locals are awesome people to interact with, I would recomment this cabin and this town for fun vacations
Hugo A A
"Atilla and His Huns" Not Recommended
For this way I want to say thank you for your help to do the reservation. My family and I spent an excellent days skiing in the mountain.
However the only thing that it was not as the expectations that we had it were the house. The cabin had a small equipment of heating (it doesn´t get heat in the rooms), the dryer machine didn't work, the phone didn't work (to communicate to your office), the decoration was too old (vs other cabins in the town).
I think that you should offer a better standard of cabins, in the past I had spent time in your cabins (reservations that had made my friends with your services), and now that I went with my family it was not the same service.
I hope that this comments be useful to your office in order to offer a better service in the future.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 01/06/2012
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins and Atila and His Huns. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and want you to know that upon receipt of your review we have addressed any issues noted. According to our records you did come into our office an report that the heaters were not working enough and we did send maintenance with space heaters. Unfortunately it looks as if the dryer was not reported until this review. Maintenance has been sent to address any issues with the dryer. We have informed the owners of the property of the issues with the phone as well as your opinion of the decor in the home. We hope you are willing to use Big Bear Cool Cabins in the future so we can show you that our service is the best.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Alta Loma, Ca
convienent and relaxing
We liked the location and size of this cabin. It was close to the Village and well maintained. What we didn't like was the king size bed. The mattress was extremely and I mean extremely too firm which made it too uncomfortable to sleep on. We ended up sleepng in the guest room on the more comfortable single beds. Secondly , the shower head needs replacing. The water barely comes out making showering difficult. If these too things were fixed, we would gladly stay in this cabin again.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 06/16/2011
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to address any issues, and improve our customer satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you and your guests were comfortable with your stay. Atilla and His Huns, has lots of comforts and options to offer its guests. Thank you for noting the issue with the shower head, and the mattress. The issue with the shower has been addressed and is being resolved. We will also make a suggestion to the homeowner about the need to update the king size bed. Once again thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Ursula Matzen / Henry Sanchez
Not a Good Visit This Time
I didn't like this rental at all this time. Everything in the cabin was not working properly . The shower head was not working, we do not take baths for sanitary reasons. We tried to turn the bottom section on but the water was draining slowly, the clothes dryer wasn't working and we already put everything in the washer. My wife had to hurry and go to the laundromat before they closed to go dry our stuff and go back the next morning to finish the rest of it. So my wife had to be inconvenienced and didn't get to relax as much as we'd like being that was our only night to relax and enjoy a day off with the family. Washer and Dryer was a necessity when choosing a cabin. Dishwasher had a note that its not to be used. The cable also kept displaying a black square screen in the middle of watching TV and had to keep clearing the screen. Was really disappointed with this cabin. Paying over $200 for the night and having this many problems with the cabin was very frustrating. Also the blankets on the beds seemed paper thin and uncomforable...not very warm.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 04/11/2011
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. Your feedback allows us to address these issues and bring them to the attention of the correct personell. We are very sorry your were disappointed with your stay, and would have loved to hear from your while you were staying with us. Our records indicate that you called and reported all these issues on your day of check-out, which prevented Big Bear Cool Cabins from even attempting to resolve any issues. As you can see when we are not given an opportunity to rectify an issue or concern, it puts everybody at a disadvantage. If we were abreast of the issues during your stay or upon check in, we would have exhausted all measures available to us. We could have went out to the home and possibly fixed the problems, or we could have even moved you to a cabin with like ammenities. In the future we hope you are able to give our company a chance to show you that when the line of communication is open, Big Bear Cool Cabins does our best in customer satisfaction.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Overall we were pleased with our stay. The location was perfect.
Overall it was clean, but could use a bit more thorough dusting. The cabin seemed a bit old, and could use some renovating - one of the door shelves in the refrigerator had a large crack in it, and ended up completely collapsing dropping all of our condements on the floor. It was a minor deal, definitely not a set back in our satisfaction, but the cabin probably could use a bit of updating.
We loved that it was pet friendly, and that there was no extra charge to bring pets.
I would definitely go through cool cabins again the next time we book, I would probably ask for a different pet friendly cabin, but if this was the last one left I would not hesitate to stay at this cabin again.
Los Angeles, CA
The best Big Bear vacation experience ever
The cabin was great, very spacious, warm, great fireplace. Perfect home for the family of 4 (with kids), we also had a dog with us (siberian husky), the cabin has a fenced backyard, this was lots of fun for the dog as well.
Cabin is located in a great area, quiet, friendly, close to the slopes, stores, restaurants.
We had the best time ever staying there. I would definitely recommend, and have done so already to all my friends.
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Book 2 get 1 FREE
Stay two nights receive the third night free.Offer must be mentioned at the time of booking. Please call to make reservations. Offer not valid with any other offer or holidays. Certain restrictions apply. Offer ends June 10th. Not valid for stays from December 15th to April 1st.