Cozy vintage mountain cabin with plenty of room for a group of family or friends. Two master bedrooms each with private bath, foosball table, 12-in-1 game table, 4 TVs including a 32" TV with DVD player, HBO, Xbox, video collection, spacious living room with beautiful rock fireplace, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, and pots/pans. Spend the evening enjoying a nice fire, playing cards in the large dining room, relaxing with a drink on the deck, watching a movie on HBO or from the extensive video library, or having a foosball or air hockey tournament on the 12-in-1 game table! D...eck, charcoal barbecue, fully fenced yard for your four legged friend to enjoy.
Master suite one has a queen bed, cable TV, and private bath.
Master suite two has a queen bed, cable TV, and private bath.
Living room has a queen sofa sleeper and full size futon bed.
Located just blocks from the golf course and about 1/2 a mile to Bear Mountain. Ski shuttle stop is half a block away. Maximum occupancy 8. Parking for 2 vehicles.
Bear Necessities comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Left on 02/07/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Marge
Clean & cozy. We had 8 people and we all slept comfortably. Pool table (that can be transformed into an air hockey and ping pong table) kept us super entertained the whole trip. Location was perfect, really short drive to Big Bear Mountain.
Left on 02/15/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Love to travel
Rented this cabin for 4 nights was disappointed going into the cabin and it was dirty (not cleaned) and lots of things broken from the previous renter. Then I was hoping there was a door to the backyard for the dogs but u have to go out front around to the side gate and let them in. Also our dogs could jump the fence so wasn't the safest backyard. Also the water in the kitchen came out grey the whole time. Made it through the week making the best out of each situation had a wonderfull time having family time but would pick a different cabin next time fursure. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We wanted to take a moment to respond and apologize to you for any short comings on our behalf. I do show that you called and had us bring some light bulbs and we fixed the closest doors you mentioned. As far as the back yard we are very sorry for the inconvenience but it is a standard sized fence. Lastly we are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with the water but please give us a call next time so we can send someone out to fix that right away! Please let us know, should you ever visit Big Bear again as we have added a discount to be used at a later date (just refer to this reservation number).
The Big Bear Cool Cabins team
Left on 12/05/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | jim
Bear Necessities is a very cozy cabin, lots of room, lots of parking, lots of charm!! I'd rent again for sure!!
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | R Mordah
The cabin was really nice and we all enjoyed staying there. However I do recommend that your cleaning people check the eating utencils drawer for mouse dropping before anyone stays there. There were quit a bet of mouse dropping in the drawer when we arrived. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay.
Left on 07/05/2011 for a stay in November 2010 | Margaret
I was very pleasantly surprised and impressed with the Bear Necessities cabin. I loved the expanse of the living room area and the fact it had two bedrooms and two bathrooms was wonderful. I did notice that the chimney needed cleaning out as when we lit a fire the cabin began to fill with smoke and it wasn't because the flew was closed. There was just too much soot and pine needles buildup inside the chimney. Also The small yard in the back was nice, but if there is an opportunity for improvements I would suggest enclosing the front proch and the front yard with fencing for more room for the dogs to run outside.
Over all our stay at Bear Necessities was wonderful and I will certainly book this cabin again when we plan another stay in Big Bear.
Left on 06/15/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Denise
It was cozy and comfy. It was in a great location. It accomodated almost all our needs. It would of been nice to have an extra parking spot. Husbands went offroading in their vehicles. We needed parking for an additional car since my friend who has cancer can not offroad etc.. etc...
Left on 04/07/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Kristina
Everything went well I think that their should be a wall heater in the first bedroom because it was very cold. We had to leave the doors open to let the heat in. The snow shovel was broken and the day we had to leave we had to shovel snow with a broken shovel but other then that it was good.
Left on 03/10/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Jessica & Laurie H.
The office staff was the Best! They are all extremely helpful. They gave me directions to various places, carried my fire wood to my SUV (in the snow) and made me fell totally comfortable. I come from a vary large family and I have a ton of friends and I will defintley recommend Big Bear Cool Cabins.
Left on 01/12/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Misha
Large lawn for family fun (snowmen, snowfights, kids' sleds). Real wood fireplace for a real winter feeling. One thing though: couldn't get the VCR to work, so all the VHS tapes on the shelves were useless. Fortunately, brought a compact DVD player with me, so hooked it into the TV, that worked just fine. The small BR is a bit cooler than the rest of the house when the doors are closed. Otherwise the cabin is just perfect for a small family. The location is out of the way and quiet. The distances in Big Bear are not important: everything is under 10 min from everywhere.
Left on 01/05/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Never Again!
we got to the cabin to find that the cable box was not working , called the office, maintance came picked up the box said they would be back tomorrow with a new one. called the office the next day (3) times was told we were at the mercy of the cable company that the cable company would be at the cabin sometime today. finally at 4:00 pm I called the office again was told they would track down maintance, he showed up about 5:00 or there abouts, (thought it was suppose to be the cable company?) when maintance was there I showed him that the bottom oven did not work! never got a call about it from the office. Also the curtians were falling apart by the sliding glass door, mops were left out by the door, and the kitchen was not real clean! We paid $1800 for 4 nights, really? We rent from another company but thought we would try you guys out, never again!
Left on 12/29/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | J. Dugan
We went just before Christmas. It rained then snowed, then rained and snowed more. The cabin itself was nice. It was stocked with many videos and had a game table for the boys. The floor heater worked very well. The kitchen had everything we needed. Overall, we had a great time, just wished it had not rained.
Left on 12/23/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | awa1218
Overall, we had a great time. Accomodations were comfortable, full kitchen. But, please check the chimney. We got smoked out a few times, it could've been the windy conditions. Although the flu was open, the smoke came back into the home. Once it was really bad, had to open up all doors and windows. But good times had by all
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.