|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Gorgeous interior! Two bedroom, two bath cabin with wood burning fireplace, cable TVs, DVD player, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans and more. This cabin features forest views and large fenced yard with a hot tub on the deck.
Bedroom one has a queen bed and cable TV.
Bedroom two has a queen bed and cable TV.
Short drive to the lake, Village, hiking, and more. Walking distance to the Bear Mountain Shuttle on weekends. Maximum occupancy 4. Parking for 2 vehicles.
Bear Snugglin' comes with fresh towels, and beds are made...Read more
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$274 - $628||$274 - $628||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$274||$274||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$274||$274||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$372||$372||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$352||$352||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$372||$372||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$555||$555||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$608||$608||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$608||$608||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$608||$608||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$608||$608||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$608||$608||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$628||$628||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$555||$555||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$372||$372||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$372||$372||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$372||$372||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$372||$372||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$372||$372||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$274||$274||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$372||$372||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$352||$352||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$372||$372||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$372||$372||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$555||$555||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$608||$608||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$608||$608||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$608||$608||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$608||$608||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$608||$608||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$588||$588||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$535||$535||-||-||1 night|
|View all 44 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
I really liked the cabin we got. Very clean and spacious...
We loved this cabin! Much bigger than we expected and very clean and organized. Loved the fully fenced large yard for the 2 Great Danes we brought with us. The hot tub was hot and ready when we got there. Also the location was great, less than 5 mins to Bear Mountain and Snow Summit. Highly recommend this cabin!
My wife and I and one other couple stayed at Bear Snugglin to celebrate the Ney Year. The check in process was simple however it took a while due to the many people checking in at the same time. The cabin was nice and clean when we arrived. This place is more of a modern home than a traditional, "cabin." We liked that! As others have mentioned, it is larger than it looks in the photos. The home is equiped with all the modern conveniences. The fireplace was nice but we also experienced the issue with smoke occasionally coming back into the room. I checked to make sure the flu was fully open and it was. I think the issue may be caused when the heater turns on while the fireplace is going. The problem is not a deal breaker but be aware of it. You will get some smoke smell inside the house. The Jacuzzi was very nice and was at 102 when we arrived. Perfect! The Barbeque worked very well even in the low outside temp.
Two minor gripes:
1. A total of four bath towels were provided. I contacted Cool Cabins and they told me they only provide one towel per person. When you are staying 5 days, one towel doesn't cut it. This was not a problem since the home has a washer and dryer but an extra towel would have been nice.
2. The bed in the master bedroom did not have a mattres pad and/or any fitted cover. It looked like a sheet had been used to improvise. The bare mattress became exposed. This may not be an issue for some but we don't know who else has slept in that bed. We found a random cover in the closet that we washed and put on the for the rest of the stay.
Overall we were pleased with the experience and would stay here again. The cabin is located close to the downtown area and just down the street from Bear Mountain. I think this place is perfect for a family and/or friends to get away and enjoy Big Bear in style. Just bring a few extra towels.
Felt like home
We choosed this cabin primarily for the fenced yard because we have two 80lb dogs and we were not disappointed. Big yard fenced all the way around ( smaller breeds might get out) my dogs had a blast in the snow :) , very specious cabin , verry clean, we will definitely rent it again.
Mom & her Boys
Convenient location, but just an okay place.
This home is conveniently located just across the street- walking distance from the main Bear Mountain shuttle stop. It is a pretty spacious 3 bdrm/2bath home, although the Max. Occupancy is 4 people, which seems unreasonable for the amount of space in this home. The 3rd bedroom doesn't have a bed, but can easily accommodate a couple of air mattresses or sleeping bags. The place is pretty sparse and outdated decor (of course, many of these places are). No major complaints- everything worked and was very clean, it just wasn't very cozy or inviting. The linens are terrible (towels especially) so bring your own. And the place smells musty. I wouldn't say it's a great value at the price point it rents for and only allowing 4 people (maybe that's why we were able to rent it out during the busy Christmas holiday week with only 2 days prior notice); probably won't stay there again. Cool Cabins was great though- easy process to rent, quick check in and very helpful.
The Wackerman Family
The cabin was well furnished with modern furniture, including a spacious family room, well equipped kitchen, and also a laundry room. Fenced in large yard allowed our young children and dog a location to play in snow without worries.
The jacuzzi only reached maximum temp of 85 degrees, which proved too cold for enjoyment in the winter. Poor maid service left cobwebs and dead spiders in several locations, cleanliness was satisfactory. Burning firewood in the fireplace with the chute open still caused smoke to fill family room. If these few improvements were addressed, we would fully endorse and recommend this cabin to family and friends without hesitation.
two couples go hiking
My husband, myself (in our 60's) and our daughter and her husband (in their 30's).Spent 3 nights in the very nice house. It was quite clean. The kitchen was pretty well stock with dishes, the pans were OK. The had very good bar b que tools for the grill which was large, clean and gassed up.The hot tub was perfect for the four of us and could possibly hold 6 people. The only thing that could use some attention was the linen. The bathroom towels were rough but there was plenty for our 3 nights. The bottom sheets on both beds were flat sheets, this made for having to completely remaking the bed each morning, why not fitted sheets. I have to say though this is not the first place I have stayed at that used only flat sheets. Also, it would be nice if they had internet access. The TV was very nice. The DVD player is not "blu-ray" so the movies I brought could not be watched. The hiking was close, around the corner and up the hill. Very nice.
When we walked into Bear Snugglin' we were definitely pleasantly surprised. The yard is huge and fenced in all the way around. It was perfect for our large dog. The kitchen is great also. It has been renovated, is spacious and has all the amenities you could need. In general, the house was a lot larger and more modern than we had expected.
The area where the house is located is very nice, and there is a hiking/biking trail close by. We came in September for a mountain escape, so I can't comment on its proximity to the slopes.
The only difficulty we encountered was with the hot tub. We could not figure out how to adjust the heat and turn it off. Apart from that, it was a great stay!
This is the second times renting from Cool Cabins. The staff is very friendly and professional. The cabin was very clean and bigger than the pictures show. The kitchen was stocked with utensils and everything I needed to cook. Loved the open floor plan and is was very comfortable. The BBQ was great and there were games to play. We will definetely stay with Cool Cabins again!
Santa Clarita, CA
Perfect for a Weekend Getaway!
My husband and I went up to Big Bear for our anniversary with our Dog. We loved it and our Dog especially loved the very large wrap around yard to run around in,while we loved how the yard was completely fenced in! The house was larger then expected, 2 bedrooms, large kitchen and living/dining room with a beautiful fireplace. Not to far away from restaurants and the lake.
Very nice cabin. Was very very surprised at how beautiful it was on the inside. Very luxurious with a hot tub. Also, the staff at Big Bear Cool Cabins are extremely friendly and I'm glad we got to stay with them.
Santa Paula, CA
Very Nice Home
The home is very nice and well kept - the kitchen is spacious, beautiful & well stocked with utensils, etc. The yard is large and fenced, which was great for our dogs. If you have very small dogs, though, they will be able to squeeze through the slats or under the gates and shouldn't be in the yard unattended. The neighborhood is very quiet (at least when we were there in mid-July). We did not use the spa, but noticed the step leading off of the spa looks dangerous and should be avoided. Our only complaint is that we thought we were going to be able to use the garage. The parking is in the driveway which is kind of narrow if you have two larger vehicles, and street parking is prohibited other than during the day. There are no driveway lights (or they can only be turned on from inside the garage which is locked or the lights were burned out), so it is very dark getting from the driveway to the house once the sun goes down. Minor issues - the home is really a wonderful place to stay and is the perfect get-away for two couples.
We loved our rental and the hot tub. A couple downsides..not enough hot water and the people on the phone could have been friendlier. The house was beautiful with a cute fenced in yard.
We rented this cabin/house because it was close to the ski resort and also close to the action zipline. Another key reason we picked this one was the spa. It was amazing with the snow on the ground and the warm water. We really enjoyed our stay and would rent it again. There was plenty of room and it was comfortable.
First off, our family is not very "outdoorsy," so we were hoping to find a real clean place, and this spot did the trick. There were no real problems at all. The place had all necessary accommodations and made for a very enjoyable experience. The only slight bummers were the jacuzzi takes forever to heat up (so get it going right when you get there), and the dryer did not work well. Outside of that, the place was perfect and would definitely go back again.
Aliso Viejo, ca
While I'd like to post a bad review so I can keep this gem on the down low, I cant do that in good consciuos. We enjoyed our stay and the cabin was one of the cleanest and nicest we've ever stayed in.
The only negative was no Internet access which was a bummer because my wife and I would have loved to sat next to the fire and search the net.
Home away from Home!!!
The employees at Cool Cabins were very nice and helpful. Check in and check out were very quick and easy. The cabin was clean, spacious and had a home like feeling. The yard is huge and fenced. There is no need to even leave the cabin. There is every appliance possibly needed in the kitchen, good size T.V. in all rooms with cable. Very quiet neighboorhood. I was very satisfied with the srvice all around! We will definetly be back very soon!
Very spacious, accomadating, and relaxing experience that looks
Very good piece of property. Spacious front room and very nice kitchen. Both rooms were a descent size and the cabin was very clean when we arrived. Side note, sacrifice the heat in the front room, bundle up because if you turn the heat on there, the bedrooms will be inferno. Spa was nice in the back, wished it was covered by a Tarp or something. Also, another side note, it took me 11 hours to get the spa to the desired temperature. Be prepared for that.
Bear Snugglin a good place to stay!
Good location and a nicely appointed home. Near Moonridge Road, but still very quiet. Large yard with a secure fence so pets are safe and sound. Large kitchen and family room. Television cable and stero system are good but could use some instructions to help visitors use the system. Some things that they need to address. The closest are huge yet they don't have enough hangers. They really could use some kind of dresser in the rooms. Also a large coat rack on the wall would be useful for ski coats and gear. Overall, a great place to stay and we will probably be back this season.
weekend in Big Bear
We really enjoyed our stay in Big Bear. It was great to find a place that was pet friendly, and had a fenced yard, where the dogs could run around. The house was huge (Much bigger then I expected). Loved the hot tub, and fire place (much cheaper to buy fire wood, instead of having Cool Cabins supply it). Although we skied at snow summit, this place was literally almost walking distance from bear mountain, so very nice location. And the price just couldn't be beat!
There are however, a few things that could be improved.
1. house decorations (some pretty ugly decorating, but nothing that will spoil your stay).
2. Sweep the back porch prior to our arrival. We went walking barefoot to the hot tub, only to have sharp thorns from the pine cones baring themselves into our feet. (this is only minor, and not enough to ruin our stay)
3. Provide trash service, or onsite trash cans. This was the only thing that really annoyed me. We had to gather our trash, and drive it to a dumpster, unless we wanted to be charged an extra $50. I never could find the dump site, so I ended up using the dumpster behind a restaurant. To me, emptying the trash should be part of the cleaning process that takes place after you leave. Just like at a hotel.
That being said, we had a really good trip (even if there was no snow on the ground), and will probably come back.
Forget the online pictures, rent this castle.
Besides for the fact that the online pictures do not do this cabin justice I have 1 very small complaint. The driveway was not properly shoveled and there was a ton of ice which made parking a negative. Not to worry, they did provide a nice shovel in the backyard which I used to shovel the street and nicely park 2 vehicles.
Otherwise, this cabin was awesome. Very, very spacious, newly remodeled (I think, sure looked like it to me), great hot tub, central heating, wonderful kitchen, master bedroom was beautiful with gorgeous private bathroom. Great backyard. Perfect location if you're into winter sports, a short drive to the lake for summer sports. Quiet neighborhood, I can go on and on about everything I liked about it but I will end with, I recommend this for anyone who wants to feel like they stayed in a 5 star cabin. They say it sleeps 4 however I see no reason why it can't sleep 8 other than they only have 2 beds. There is a 3rd bedroom turned into a small gym but you can put an inflatable bed and sleep 2 more plus the living room is giant. Fire place, TV, sound system, big fridge, outdoor BBQ that works wonders in the middle of winter.
5 Stars by me and my family.
Pet friendly was a must for us and they had it, no extra charge was a big plus.
a great hidden secret
We spent our Thanksgiving Vacation in Bear Snugglin, and I must say that the cabin was a bit of a surprise to my family. Great place all around the home itself was much larger than we expected, with lots of extras and just comfortable. Its location to the slopes was great. If we choose to go to big bear again I think we will choose the same cabin.
Great Price for Very Nice Property
The check-in staff was very friendly upon arrival and check-out.
Positives: The property was a pleasant surprise and bigger than expected. The yard is huge and great for pets. The master bed/bath is a good size and comfortable, there are also dual sinks in the master bath. The living/kitchen room area is an open floor plan that is great for entertaining and very spacious. The interior was clean, and in both bathrooms there were travel size shampoo, conditioner, lotion and shower gel from bath and body works that was a nice and unexpected.
Negatives: The outside front porch and back porch was not swept/cobwebbed, so your initial reaction would be "if it's like this outside, what does the inside look like?" Took about 10mins to clean up. If you choose to use the fireplace be prepared for the interior to get really smokey.
Neutral: The spa was not working, and when we called Cool Cabins they said they would issue a $75 refund for the inconvenience, which was a great.
Overall my friends and I had a great time and would definitely rent a cabin via Cool Cabins again.
Beautful Home, but not as clean as desired
This home was actually not our first choice. It would have been too expensive. We initially chose a much smaller cabin. Arrived at the doorstep with out a light at the front door. We arrived about 9:00PM only to find the unit had not been cleaned. We called the office and they too were upset. Apparently the owners have the option to clean their rentals themselves, which was supposed to be the case here. They then switched us to this home at 10PM that night. We arrived at night, and again, no porch light so very difficult to input combo (had to move my car and have headlights shine on door in order to finally see (somewhat). The home has a beautiful fireplace, with a very large kitchen. The rooms were nice. But unfortunately, it looked as though the unit had not been cleaned sufficiently. I actually had to go to the store buy clorox wipes to clean. The kitchen floor was sticky where the previous renters must have left their trash, the bathroom toilet had been used and not cleaned which was apparent. Unfortunately, this seems to be the way the majority of Cool Cabins rentals are if you read many of the reviews. it is unfortunate. Other than that, we were happy with the staff in the office and the way they handled our complaint.
We really enjoyed out stay at this home in Big Bear, it was a much nicer home than we expected for the value and it felt just right for a small family. The yard was gated which worked out perfectly for our kids who were able to explore safely. A couple of words of warning, when we arrived, there was no propane in the gas grill which we were expecting to use and the office told us that (although it was supposed to be full when we arrived) there was no one to come out and fill it so we would have to do it ourselves. The trash drop off site is not far away however, it is very inconvenient to have the errand of taking your own trash in a small car with luggage when attempting to check out before 11:00am. Also, the house smelled strongly of smoke from the fireplace. We would definitely stay in the home again however, it is a great all inclusive stay. The home had everything you need from plates to a Nintendo 64!
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 05/27/2011
It is a great day for Big Bear Cool Cabins when we know our guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to address any issues and identify them immediately. We wanted to let you know that we have sent maintenance to the home to refill the propane tank, and we have informed housekeeping of the smell from the fireplace. Once again thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Great Place To Stay
Romantic and Fun
This place was very nice and big. we got a free upgrade due to the spa at other cabin not working, so we were very happy with the service and how the matter was handle in a very timely manner. i would recommend this place and complany to anyone who was interested.
san diego, ca
annual snowboarding trip
House was beautiful. Dishwasher didn't work for me and house needed a good thorough cleaning, master bedroom door lock doesn't work either but other then that, the house is amazing.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 04/03/2011
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed "Bear Snugglin," as many of our guests do! Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. I want you to know that we did notify maintenance about the dishwasher and master bedroom door. Housekeeping has also been notified to do a deep cleaning on the home. These items are in the process of being remedied. Thanks for the great review we hope to see you again soon!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
valley village, CA
good size, great local
except for the smokey fire place, think maybe chimney needs to be clean. also jacuzzi tub top was in bad shape, otherwise my wife and I love the lay out .
Had an excellent time. The cabin was very clean and cozy. Perfect location for snowboarding at Bear Mountain Resort.
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Book 2 get 1 FREE
Stay two nights receive the third night free.Offer must be mentioned at the time of booking. Please call to make reservations. Offer not valid with any other offer or holidays. Certain restrictions apply. Offer ends June 10th. Not valid for stays from December 15th to April 1st.