One bedroom with a double bed and a twin bed, one bath, brick fireplace, TV, DVD player, WiFi, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Front porch with charcoal barbecue. Walk to the lake and just a short drive to the ski slopes, golf, zoo, horseback riding, shops, and restaurants.<
Big Bear Cozy Cabin 2 comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has everything clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Maximum occupancy 3. Parking for 2 vehicles.No indoor smoking is p...ermitted.
Additional amenities include: single story, double: 1, barbecue: char, twin: 1, dogs permitted, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
The blankets were laundered and clean and smelling fresh for the next guest.
Left on 12/05/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | trey
Room was small and has no woods around it. Was very close to village. Ok Experience overall, big Bear is awesome, but get something on the north side of the lake if you want to have any privacy Read more
Thank you for choosing Big Bear Cool Cabins for your stay in Big Bear Lake, Ca. Next time you take a trip, please give our office a call and one of our friendly reservationists will be more than happy to help find a perfect cabin for you!
Cozy Cabin #2
Left on 11/03/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Chris M.
Overall the stay and the place were ok. The employees of Cool Cabins were very attentive, polite and helpful. In the cabin I rented, the entire cabin is covered with tile flooring, which makes for a cold atmosphere. A little carpet would go a long way to make it more cozy. there was a double bed which was not sleepable. you could bounce quarters off this creaky and shaky bed. It should really be replaced. the twin bed was comfortable, but I am not used to sleeping in such a small bed. Next time I will request a higher end cabin. Read more
Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so that we can approach them with the homeowner. We at Cool Cabins always want to make sure our guests are as comfy as possible!
San Diego CA
Cool Cabins #2
Left on 10/23/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Carrell Vacation
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay in cabin 2. The only thing we would change is the bed, it was too small and very uncomfortable. We both suffer with arthritis so mornings was some what hard on us. The snow was awesome and with the fireplace it really added to our vacation.
Thank you and have a wonderful week.
Left on 10/03/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Bob
Check in was fast and easy. The staff was very friendly. The cabin has everything we needed including wifi. The only complaint is we won't be back til June.
Lake Havasu AZ
This is the worst motel we have ever stayed in
Left on 05/11/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Tom
My Wife and I drove 6 hrs to stay in Big Bear. We were expecting a little Log Cabin in the Woods but when we arrive we were sent to a broken down a Frame apartment attached to 3 of 4 other Rooms just like it. There was a little twin bed there with no hot water. The furniture consisted of a old broken down coutch. If we did anything there we would have to clean the place and get rid of our own trash.We informed them that this is what we were not looking for and they infomed us that this is what you got. We asked for our money back and they said now way. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. According to our records we did try our hardest to move you guys into a better property however our efforts were refused. The Big Bear Cozy Cabins are our least expensive accommodations and should not be confused for that of our luxury homes nor are they in anyway represented as such by our website or our staff. Unfortunately per the contract which you signed our cancellation policy clearly states several times that all reservations are non-refundable once booked the only thing we can do is open the cabin for re-book due to the fact that these are not our homes so we can not allow them to be booked and then abandoned when someone else could have rented them. We apologize for the inconvenience and we do hope you understand where we are coming from. Please give us a call should you decide to visit Big Bear again as we have added a discount to be used and would love to make it up to you.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Loved this place!
Left on 12/27/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | winterwonderland
This cabin was so incredibly cute! we loved it! we did a couples trip 4 people total and it was just perfect. we ended up staying here half of the trip because it was so cozy and homey. they supply you with everything you need and keep it in great care! will stay again for sure!!
great location , poor amenities
Left on 01/25/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Sancho
Bbcc2 is situated near the lake. the walk to the lake is enjoyable; the amenities @ Bbcc2 not so much. The coffee maker doesn't work, the sofa sleeper was the most uncomfortable sofa sleeper i have ever slept on, and the cabin lacked essential items, such as spoons, knives, etc.
Left on 01/25/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Tigranmec
I paid $200 for this cabin. They said it sleeps 5 people. If we didnt take our own air matress two of us would end up sleeping on the chairs.sofa bed was broken and in terrible shape.
My first time to come up for winter activities in big bear & it
Left on 01/25/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Erin
Very nice small comfortable cabin. Close to all & affordable for the time of the season. Would recommend to others. Great 1st experience for going to bear mountain to snowboard.
Left on 12/13/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Andreia
My boyfriend, our dog and I stayed there for 5 days to get away, snowboard and celebrate a snowy quiet Thanksgiving. We had an amazing time! The cabin is really cute. We loved how close to the woods we were - walked a lot in the snow! :)
The few issues we found were minimal. I think because its a vacation rental in a very wet place, there's a lot of allergens ( mold?) So it was really rough for us on the first couple of days. Also, don't even try to use sofa bed. Ouch. The actual couch and the actual bed were great, but the pull out bed was horrible.
The only other issue is regarding taking the trash out and no extra sheets or towels in cabin. It was not cheap at all, so I would expect to not have to drive around to find s dumpster nor have to drive to office to ask for more towels/sheets.
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | musictrekker
The accommodation was adequate. Decor was tired and run down. Positives were quiet, close to town, you could have a dog, close to lake. The price ($160/nt) was at least twice as expensive as it should have been. Read more
Thank you for the favorable review of Big Bear Cozy Cabin 2 and Big Bear Cool Cabins. We have informed the owner of the issues noted with the decor in the home for further consideration. Thank you once again; we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 03/24/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Tony C
Well worth the money. It was very clean, comfortable, everything was in working order, kitchen was well equipped. My only gripe was the sofa bed pullout was very uncomfortable. The mattress worked better on the floor.
I like it
Left on 01/21/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | GOOD DEAL
it was nice snow I like it and Olso cheaper than an other Placec
Could be cleaner
Left on 01/12/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Baffled
There were debries and sunflower seeds in the corners and in the sleeper sofa, a piece of clothing under the sofa. The place should be clean even if no cleaning fe is charged. Charging the $40 cleaning fee just adds an insult to an injury. Read more
Upon receipt of your review we informed housekeeping of the issues noted during your stay. As of today all issues have been resolved and we apologize that you had to experience these mishaps during your stay. We hope you will give our company another chance in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Cozy, but could've been better
Left on 12/31/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Grace
Overall average cabin due to ease of check-in/out but lack of a few home essentials in the kitchen/closet (ie. sheet pans, clothes hangers). The disposer in the sink was broken, so that should definitely be fixed. The kitchen was a bit cramped for 3+ people cooking/cleaning simultaneously. The bathroom area was clean and orderly. Also, the agreement states that you must dispose of your own garbage after the stay, but we could not find any trash bins outside or near the cabins, so we just dumped our trash at a gas station.
warm and cozy
Left on 12/29/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Roxie
I didn't know what to expect renting a 1 bed cabin, but it was totatly worth it. The cabin was very clean and warm. We got to use the fireplace and make our own meals, wich was great. Our family will come back again.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.