One bedroom with a king bed, one bath, fireplace, TV, DVD player, WiFi, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Front porch with charcoal barbecue.
Walk to the lake and just a short drive to the ski slopes, golf, zoo, horseback riding, shops, and restaurants.
Parking for 2 vehicles.
Big Bear Cozy Cabin 5 comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
No indoor smoking is permitted.
Additional amenit...ies include: pool table, king: 1, pets permitted, barbecue: char, single story, dogs permitted, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
Was barely livable, until I discovered the puddle.
Left on 12/21/2013 for a stay in December 2013 | Rob
Arrived after dark, which is about 4-5 this time of year. Got settled, walked dogs, settled dogs in and went to dinner. All good, so far.
Return to watch TV w dogs on the most uncomfortable couch in the world. Scary as this doubles as a futon sleeper, which I'm glad I didn't sign up to sleep on.
So, I get up off the couch about 10:30 to use the bathroom, only in my socks, and only to be greeted by a puddle in the rug between the king bed and the bathroom. Mind you it was about four feet long and three feet wide next to the bed, and another three by three section heading in to the bathroom. Took me a while to figure it out but must have been a leak in the roof.
At that point, it was too late to report it, so I went to bed confident that a reputable management company would make good for me the next day. Well, the next day stop by the management office, explain the situation, only to get a tepid "I'm sorry, we will send maintenance over." from the desk clerk. Now mind you, everyone that knows me has heard me say "it's all about how they react to their mistake/problem that matter", and this is no exception. I literally had to ask for compensation for my troubles, only to be told a manager would call me later, only to get a call from the desk clerk informing me that I would be credited $27.27. Really? Talk about a fail.
With just a king bed and the futon, I have no idea how one is expected to sleep five in this tiny cottage, as advertised prominently on the sign on the building. Much less have five humans in such a small space.
Needless to say, I won't use this company again. Read more
Very sorry to hear of these issues. We will advise homeowner right away about the furniture. He's typically very helpful and efficient with these types of things. Will get the ants cleared immediately. Please call us next time and we'll get someone out for you right away!! Hope that you had a great stay and you'll join us again next time in Big Bear. Don't forget to ask for your return guest discount.
It was okay, there were pros and cons
Left on 01/11/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | mxpelements
This was an okay experience staying in this cabin. I will start with the pros and end with the cons.
Pros: This cabin is the one on the far end so there is a bit more of a view and outdoor area to walk / play. It is very cozy for a 1 bedroom, it had neat artwork that was quite pleasant. Very clean and pet friendly. We really liked that it wasn't on the main road but more in the residential area so it was a bit quiet. We also liked that many of the items needed were accessible such as outdoor shovel,pots, pans, plates, microwave, kitchen supplies (paper towels, dish soap, and such), fireplace items, etc. were provided.
Cons: The couch futon is broken. It is very uncomfortable, good thing an inflatable bed was taken to place on top of it. I highly recommend that for whoever plans to sleep on the futon -an inflatable bed. The service reception girl was the worse help we ever received. There were problems and questions so needed to contact the office. The person helping out sounded like a young teen and unfortunately every time we called she picked up. From the very first call we made we were helped with short word answers and she lacked to provide detailed info; all the times we called she sounded like she did not want to be there or was annoyed to even help. There was a problem with the water, we didn't have hot water in the tub/shower so we called to get someone to fix it. Was told within an hour we would have someone, but no one came. After 2 hours, we were about to go to the office to see what was going on, but we bumped into someone from maintenance who was around so we asked for his help. He was very helpful, and immediately called another person from maintenance to fix the problem. That man was the most help we received in 10 minutes compared to the help we received from the woman at the office throughout our 3 day stay.
first time experince
Left on 01/04/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | first time experince
Nice place to stay ,fist time experience very good kids loved it .
Huntington, Beach CA
We had an excellent time, perfect fit for my boyfriend, plus two
Left on 12/05/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | slye_83
We planned the trip only one day in advance and was able to book one of the one bedroom cabins. We have an English Bulldog and a Mastiff and they loved the little yard they were able to play in out front. When we checked in the room wasn't ready, therefore we had to wait about 30-45 for them to bring the key and clean the room. All we did was go up there the next day and they gave us a reasonable discount which was worth it. Excellent place for dog lovers plus the cabin was clean and very cozy. We will definitely be returning.
Left on 10/31/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Dale
The cabin was clean and comfortable. It was quiet and the scenery was great. I enjoyed the environment and the friendly people. Fishing is questionable.
At your own risk
Left on 09/21/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Juan
I been using the site for a while and decided to stay in a smaller cabin, It was ok for the price but will never do it again. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable could not even sit down and watch the TV plus the tub was clogged up so if you take a bath it would take forever to drain. Probably my last time using the site. Read more
Thank you for writing this review. Our Big Bear Cozy Cabins are some of our most cost efficient cabins, meaning that they are very nice for the price. We do apologize if you found the sofa bed uncomfortable and we are going to contact the homeowner immediately to try and remedy that issue. As far as the tub not draining, please always give us a call with a problem like that because it is an easy fix to send someone from our maintenance department to unclog the drain. We hope that you reconsider staying with us, please give us a call anytime and we will be more than happy to help you find exactly what you’re looking for over the phone.
Thank you & have a wonderful day!
A perfect getaway . . .
Left on 08/11/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | DMC
This cabin was very clean, well stocked and in an excellent location just a short walk to the lake. The bed is amazing, like sleeping on pillows. There's a kids summer camp next door that got a little loud at times, but it quieted down fairly early. They allow pets, which was a big plus. The rate was very reasonable too. All-in-all, a perfect getaway!
The stay was very enjoyable
Left on 08/03/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | mamadou
The cabin was very nice and well located. In general we got what we were promised except for few dishes that were not very clean and the TV remote control did not work. The slipper did not fit 2 kids, comfortably.
Nothing special about this place.
Left on 03/07/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Bear1011
Bed was very comfy, but heater, and sofa bed were very old. Read more
Upon receipt of your review we did inform the owner of the property of the issues with the heater and the sofa bed for further consideration. Thank you for your business; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Nice time with my girl...we enjoyed ourselves..
Left on 01/26/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Steven Vann
me and my girl enjoyed the time we had stayn at the cabin,the futon in the living room was lumpy! But overall it was a pleasure to stay there.
Left on 01/25/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Otero
enojoyed a nice weekend with my kids and husband. The cabin was small and cozy and very clean. Hope to visit again soon
Im not a porter, im a guest.
Left on 09/15/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | lynn
when you pay so much you shouldnt have to take your trash put it in your car and dispose of it yourself. when someone comes to change linens trash can b taken care of by your staff.mayb you might want to put some grass in front maybe some fresh paint. I now its suppose to be rustic but its just alittle bit run down to put it nicely.price to high once we got in town there was other cabins posting way cheaper rates. cabin did have most of our kitchen need though. Read more
Thank you for the great review! We apologize for the inconvenience with trash disposal and will share your recommendations with the owner of the property. Sadly not only Big Bear Cool Cabins guests have to dispose of trash but, City ordinance mandates that trash be disposed of at a designated disposal site. Upon check in we do provide all of our guests with exact locations of each trash site in the Big Bear Valley. Once again thank you for taking the time to share this information.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Decent rental close to the lake ...
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Rob S.
Bit pricey for what you get is really my only complaint. Cabin was very clean and within walking distance to the lake and main street and in a quiet area.
Cold, but pleasant.
Left on 04/25/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Campos
I do not know if I got the best deal since I went in the middle of the week and paid 255 dollars for the two nights.
i had a fun time
Left on 04/14/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | don
Place had a few problems.like the door jam let in alot of cold air.
and the chairs at dining table very wabley.and lots of con webs throughout place.and a bit expensive for a weekday rate.overall for the price I would not stay there again.nor recomend ne1else to stay there for that price,I was expecting much nicer of a place. Read more
Thank you for taking time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to address your issues to ensure customer satisfaction. We are very glad to hear that you had a fun time, and we apologize if you felt as if the price was too expensive. Big Bear Cozy Cabins are priced extremely low during this season as well as all other seasons. These cabins are some of our least expensive units and are priced accordingly in regards to amenities. The issues you noted in regards to the chairs and cleanliness have been forwarded to the appropriate personnell, and are in the process of being remedied. We hope that you are willing to give Big Bear Cool Cabins another chance in the future. If you have any questions please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 04/12/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | well...
Well we had a lot of fun but the heater kept turning off on us and we were very very cold!!
And the oven did not work, I would be willing to come back with maybe some kind of discount. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. Your feedback allows us to identify any issues you may have had, as well as improve in other areas of customer satisfaction. According to our records you did call about the heater issue and we did respond by sending a maintenance technician to the home. Due to the issues during your stay we did comp you firewood and we also extended a future discount. We sincerely apologize that you ran into these problems which resulted in a not so comfortable stay.The issues you noted have been identified and remedied. Once again thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. We hope that you are willing to use Big Bear Cool Cabins in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
love to ski
El Centro, CA
futon in living room too small
Left on 03/07/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | love to ski
We were assuming the living room had a pull out, full size bed in the couch, and instead it had a twin size futon! We have 2 kids and were counting on having the kids sleep in the sleeper bed, and only one of them could fit! We had our little one sleep w/us in the bed (good thing it was a king size)!
it was good for sleeping and chilling.
Left on 03/05/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Gru
appart from the long process and wait period to check in at 1:00, everything was great. the place was a little far from the slopes, but is not a big deal.
Never would go back.
Left on 01/15/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | venturaaa
The room is way over priced for the quality that you receive.very small parking lot. Trucks can barely fit in parking lot if at all. There are rules posted every two feet on the walls and three pages of rules where given at arrival. Reading all of the rules you might not have any time to enjoy the outdoors.defiantly will never return.
Left on 01/08/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Taron
Nice, not very big place for short stay
(2-3 days). Good location, nice people.
Trash bin is far from cabin.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.