|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Tri-level family home with excellent views of the lake. Three bedroom, three bath cabin with hot tub, pool table with ping pong conversion, foosball table, 2 wood burning fireplaces, flat screen and big screen TVs, DVD player, stereo, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Three large decks, gas barbecue, fenced yard, and garage access. Walk to the lake and the Village or take a short drive to the ski slopes, zoo, hiking, and more.
Master suite has a queen bed, flat screen cable TV, and private bath.
Bedroom two has a quee...Read more
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$308 - $1,001||$308 - $1,001||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$386||$386||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$308||$308||-||-||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$401||$401||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$454||$454||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$401||$401||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$401||$401||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$386||$386||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$563||$563||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$543||$543||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$563||$563||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$824||$824||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$929||$929||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$929||$929||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$929||$929||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$929||$929||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$929||$929||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$1,001||$1,001||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$824||$824||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$668||$668||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$439||$439||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$439||$439||-||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$386||$386||-||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$386||$386||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$401||$401||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$454||$454||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$401||$401||-||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$401||$401||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$334||$334||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$563||$563||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$543||$543||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$563||$563||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$563||$563||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$824||$824||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$929||$929||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$929||$929||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$929||$929||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$929||$929||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$929||$929||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$961||$961||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$804||$804||-||-||1 night|
|View all 44 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Santa Clarita, California
Overall, we had a wonderful and fun stay at Billabong!
The property had everything we needed and wanted for the vacation. It is very close to the village and the lake is literally just across the street. It was so easy to move around town from the location. The kids particularly enjoyed the multiple tv sets around the house, the jacuzzi/hot tub that was already ready/pre-heated as soon as we arrived, the billiard table, the bbq grill on the deck with bright external lights and working heater. The only downside we experienced was that the central heating system was somewhat weak and seemed to lack heat production for the cold evenings to the wee mornings... we were able to make do though with the generous sheets/comforters provided. Just a recommendation though, the carpets should be changed to a darker shade so they wouldn't look dirty and easily soiled especially if there will be kids running around. Overall, we had a great stay and will look forward to booking with Big Bear Cool Cabins again in the future!
Relaxing weekend cabin stay
The cabin was nice, but the lights down the stairs/in the garage were not working, and the door to the downstairs swings shut by itself, which could have been dangerous. (I notified cool cabins so that they could fix this). Also, the foosball table was located in the garage, so none of us played with it because it was in a cold 'basement' type of room. Other than that, the cabin was well kept and relaxing. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and played a lot of pool! It is located within walking distance to the Village, which made it nice for us to take a stroll through town. There are a lot of stairs going up to the entry door, so I wouldn't recommend it for elderly/disabled persons.
terrible. so many things wrong with the cabin
I will not use the company again. I have come so often and they really just gave me a lemon. My main request was a jacuzzi . ot was broken the whole time. the kitchen was covered in ants that even house keeping was discusted. just wasnt a great experience
San Gabriel CA
Even better with air conditioning!
This was a comfortable,well-stocked home with large, comfortable rooms. The kitchen had everything anyone could need, and there were ample towels. The barbecue and jacuzzi were ready to enjoy. There were many TVs, Dvds, and books to read. During the afternoon it was uncomfortable because of the lack of air conditioning. There was one weak portable fan on each of 2 floors, but it was almost useless. The interior lighting is warm for conversation, but totally inadequate for reading. I had to pull a chair up to the kitchen stove light to read my newspaper. The main floor is up 2 flights of stairs - which was good exercise for me - but it could be a concern for small children or for people with disabilities.
We stayed at the Billabong for 4 days this summer. Booked with BB Cool Cabins and read reviews(in which others enjoyed their stay) and decided to book. Upon arrival, the cabin did not seem or look clean so we went back to BB Cool Cabins and requested to change cabins. Bbcc was really trying to accommodate us but it was a busy weekend in Big Bear. We decided to stick it out. The cabin seems older and I think the owner just needs to give it some love. The carpet throughout the house is very stained. It has direct t.v. but we couldn't get any channels so we just watched Dvd's. In the master bedroom the shower head would drip every night. Also we had an ant probelm in the kitchen with ants around the kitchen sink all time and we even sprayed. Also in the children's bedroom there many broken light fixtures that seemed dangerous as well. Some of the windows could use some screens. We would have like to leave them open at all night, it got very stuffy/hot during the day. Otherwise, it is a decent cabin to stay in. The location is the best part! Excellent views of the lake from the balconies and very close to The Village! We always book with Bbcc and they were really helpful!
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 07/23/2012
The team at Big Bear Cool Cabins is happy to hear that despite some minor issues your stay was enjoyable. We wanted to take the time to inform you that the carpets have recently been cleaned at Billabong and we are in the process of resolving the issue with the Direct TV in the home. We have also sent maintenance to the property to address the windows, and light fixtures. Thank you for your business as well as taking the time to share the details of your stay. We look forward to seeing you in Big Bear soon!
The Big Bear Cool CabinsTeam
El Cajon, Ca
The only issue we had was that the jacuzzi quit working saturday afternoon and wouldn't get warm even after starting it up. Other than that, we had a great time.
Billabong is a must stay!!
The house is plenty big with all the gooodies...would definitely stay here again!! Big Bear Cool Cabins customer service was awesome...
Plenty of room and a great view.
Large open spaces and multiple balconies made it a comfortable stay for everyone as well as a killer view of the lake. Jacuzzi stopped working the second night and wouldnt heat up.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 01/18/2012
We are happy to hear that your stay at Billabong was enjoyed. We have sent a spa technician to take a look at the hot tub and make sure all is working to its best potential. Thank you for your business as well as your review.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
This cabin is fantastic! The kitchen was huge, there are two separate living rooms with plenty of space to relax and have fun. The pool table room is the happening place in this cabin. There are Tv's in almost every room making it feel very homey. I would definitely recommend billabong to friends and family.
Awesome Family Vacation
I stayed at Billabong cabin during Thanksgiving weekend. It was a blast! Our family enjoyed the jacuzzi, bbq, and the pool table very well. Overall, it exceeded our expectation. The location was excellent. It is very close to snow summit and the alpine slide which we enjoyed for a half day. It would have been really helpful if the heater next to the bbq outside worked. I'd definitely be back here! Thank you.
10571 la dona dr garden grove ca
billabong cabin is really a great place to stay, most especially in the winter, i would definitely go back here again and for sure recommends this place to all...liz wright
We had an awesome time!!! this place was perfect and very close to the lake!! Yes there was a problem with the hot tub as far as heating up (maybe something it should be looked at)we also did have the ant problem but other than that it was perfect most def rent again!
*small note this cabin was recommended by a staff at cool Cabins named Kristy (hope i got her name right)thank you you are awesome!!!
Great time with co-workers
I enjoyed the location of the cabin and the size. We all fit comfortably. We also enjoyed the extra ammenities, pool table, ping pong, tv, jacuzzi. Although the jacuzzi would not heat up and a lot of the lights did not work. At night we were unable to hang out outside because it was hard to see and too dark. There was also a lot of ants in the kitchen which we had to continue to clean up after. All in all we had a great experinece but I would rent it again.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 09/22/2011
We are very happy to hear that despite some issues you enjoyed your stay! We wanted to inform you that we have informed the owner of the property and we are in the process of resolving the issue with exterior lighting. The day of your arrival we had just had pest control to the property; with that said we are currently looking into this issue. The hot tub is being looked and we hope to have the heating problem remedied in the near future. Thank you; we hope to welcome you to Big Bear in the future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
First time to rent a cabin in Big Bear with extended family.
Outside maintenance was not very good. Exterior looked somewhat unmaintained and not to inviting. Spider webs everywhere. Just walking up the steps to the front door spent almost my first half hour knocking down spiderwebs and sweeping up the place. The carpets were full of stains!!! These were my first impressions. The rooms and setup worked great for our family size. We did fight ants the entire stay. They were even in our beds. The only thing provided by service was a can of ant spray. First night we realized that none of the exterior lights worked. Service came out and could not fix it and they never came back. The entire stay was without exterior lighting. This was a safety concern.
The driveway is very steep and our cars would bottom out coming and going.
But over all we say thank you. It was a great family time and we laughed a lot. We talked about roughing it and we really shouldn't complain.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 09/14/2011
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share the details; your feedback allows us to address any issues and rectify them immediately. We wanted to let you know that we have informed the owner of the property of the issues with the exterior lighting, the carpets, and we have sent maintenance to the property to address the issues with ants. Once again thank you for sharing information regarding your stay; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Bad Experience overall
I was encouraged to rent this cabin by the staff at Big Bear Cool Cabins-they claimed it was one of the nicest cabins with all the amenities we wanted. The cabin was extremely dusty with spider webs and spiders everywhere. It didn't appear that anyone had even entered the cabin for many months. We were there to celebrate my brothers 30th birthday. The second night we were there we were having the bday celebration and everyone wanted to use the jacuzzi. I stressed the importance of having a jacuzzi when I reserved the cabin because my brother had recently been in a mcar accident and really wanted to relax in the hot tub with his wife and friends. We started heating it up around 8pm and by 10 pm the temp hadn't changed. At this point it was too late to call the office so we just waited hoping it would eventually heat up. It never did. One of the girls decided to get in anyway just to see if it was warm enough to enjoy but when she put her leg in she immediately pulled it back out in disgust. Her leg was covered in slime and dirt. Upon turning on the internal light we saw that it was filled with algae and dirt. I addressed the issue at check out and was told that I should have notified someone sooner? Well, the office was closed at 10pm. I was told that had I called the emergency line at 10pm they would have moved us to a new cabin. Really? At 10pm they wanted 9 people to pack up and move to another cabin when we were leaving the following day at 11am? Bottom line is that they did not fix the problem nor were they sympathetic to what happened. It really put a damper on my brothers bday celebration and everyone was grossed out by the cabin. When I reported the problem, they didn't even care about what happened. They offered a miniscule compensation and when I asked how to avoid this in the future if we decided to rent again-she gave no solution. The staff made me feel that they didn't care if they got our return business.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 09/06/2011
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have looked into the details regarding your stay, and wanted to let you know that all issues noted are in the process of being addressed and resolved. According to our records you did not call and report any issues during your stay. If there were unsatisfactory issues in regards to the condition of the home at the time of your visit we would have welcomed you to inform us of any situation. We pride ourselves on maintaining exceptional standards of customer service. With that said our guests’ satisfaction is our priority! Our office works very hard in our efforts of communication; and we would have expected you to share your information at a time when we could have been helpful. I do apologize for the issues with the compensation you received for the non-functional hot tub; however per management that is the most we can offer for that amenity. Thank you for taking the time to share this information, if you have any questions or need anything please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Nice place but always trash when I rent.
It was a nice home and over all clean but for the 2nd time when I have rented a place from Cool Cabins trash bags line the driveway or are in the house. So we need to move them or call so we don't get charged. It is not the end of the world but it is annoying. In regards to the house I like the lay out and it was big for the group we had. It also had two fire places, one on each floor and that was a nice added touch when it's cold outside. Also the hill in the backyard was fun to slide down, we had our own snow hill right outside.
Ok but not for us...
good space and great location, Just a short walk to see the fireworks from the edge of the lake...good enough view...without the trouble of dealing with the trafic and crowds...however too many stairs and levels...dark..light bulbs out..not enough light at night...cabin needed a good cleaning and screens were non existent... may suit family with older teenagers but not young children.balconys too open for little ones...not a bad place but we have stayed in better places..
Very nice cabin
Much bigger than expected. Traveled with 5 other adults and 4 children and we all had plenty of room. This cabin ws very well maintained and had a great view of the lake.
it was a great time, the driveway was icy and that was the only thing wrong , everything else was outstanding.
An awesome time made better by a great cabin!!
When we drove up to Big Bear, the sky had just poured out its snowy soul the day before, leaving a generous 2 feet of this fresh powdery substance called snow, which chooses to be your most benevolent companion at some points, as well as your most rival adversary. After Snowboarding for the better half of the day, we went to find our cabin, which was very easy to find although the driveway was buried under the generous two feet of snow i mentioned earlier. After digging the drive way out, we pulled our cars inside the garage so we didn't have to leave them in the snow. The cabin was amazing and was better than any of the pictures could ever show it. there was plenty of snow in the backyard which was perfect for sledding, the sleds were already provided!!! Overall, the experience is a memory that i will never forget!!
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Book 2 get 1 FREE
Stay two nights receive the third night free.Offer must be mentioned at the time of booking. Please call to make reservations. Offer not valid with any other offer or holidays. Certain restrictions apply. Offer ends June 10th. Not valid for stays from December 15th to April 1st.