"Cabin Big Bear" by the Lake
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
New, custom designed, and luxurious- three bedroom, two bathroom with lake views, open living room with 3-sided fireplace, cable TV (one is a LCD TV), DVD player plus movie collection, stereo with surround sound, large capacity washer/dryer, and luxury kitchen with granite countertops, stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, and pots/pans. Cabin also features a large outdoor deck with a hot tub, patio set, and gas barbecue.
Master bedroom has a queen bed, fireplace with remote, vaulted ceiling, private closet, TV, DVD player, jacuzzi tub, and balcony with lake views.
Bedroom two has...Read more
"Cabin Big Bear" by the Lake
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 30% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$340 - $918||$340 - $918||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$341||$341||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$341||$341||-||-||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$341||$341||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$449||$449||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$395||$395||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$469||$469||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$395||$395||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$521||$521||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$683||$683||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$790||$790||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$790||$790||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$790||$790||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$790||$790||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$790||$790||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$918||$918||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$468||$468||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$469||$469||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$469||$469||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$469||$469||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$576||$576||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$468||$468||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$449||$449||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$341||$341||-||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$341||$341||-||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$341||$341||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$341||$341||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$449||$449||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$395||$395||-||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$449||$449||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$341||$341||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$469||$469||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$395||$395||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$521||$521||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$521||$521||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$683||$683||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$790||$790||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$790||$790||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$790||$790||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$790||$790||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$790||$790||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$878||$878||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$770||$770||-||-||1 night|
|View all 44 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Los Angeles, CA
Fun, Good Fit for 5 adults
The cabin was in a good location.
Space: Good sized rooms upstairs-- fit 2 adults in each. Downstairs has a small bedroom for only 1 adult (twin bed), but a full size blow up mattress that can be placed on the carpet if needed. There is a pull out couch in the living room, but space is pretty tight. We never tried to even pull it out. The living room is tight- fits 5 adults around the fireplace. Balcony is large, has a grill. Great light in the house.
Bathrooms: New/remodeled. Best feature of the house. Shower in both bathrooms, tub upstairs.
Kitchen: Remodeled, fully stocked with dishes, cups, etc.
Bring your own blankets if you are traveling in the winter. The sheets and blankets are not good quality. If we would not have brought our own, we would have froze. The heat was broken in one of the rooms with 15 degree weather outside- bring an extra room heater just in case. Overall though, the cabin was nice and we had a great time.
This place is meh
This place was disgusting. Everything was dirty and the heating was broken. On the ground were leftovers not cleaned up. Seriously? Is it that hard to clean a simple house for someone to stay in?
San Jacinto CA
Big Bear fun :)))
everything at the cabin was great..but really lacked cleaness floors were filthy,& alot of dust...vacumes weres all full so no was too clean up floors. out side of that things were great, nice view & was great for being pet friendly but not much of a yard for dog had to walk...
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
We stayed in this cabin with another family. It was a great set up and everything was clean. The only problem I had was the mouse droppings on the balcony in the master bedroom. We know that there are mice in the mountains but this should have been swept up by the cleaning company. There were no mouse droppings inside the house...that was not the problem, only outside.
Other than that, we loved it and I would defintely stay there again.
We had a great time. It was perfect for our three and four year olds. We were disappointed that the spa didn't work, but it was no big deal because we used the whirlpool tub instead. The book and movie library was great! They even had board games. We enjoyed eating on the deck most of the time and were happy to use the gas grill. We did roast upstairs because the aC didn't work. At least they have ceiling fans in all the bedrooms. We will definitely return there!
No ones business
Where ever I'm at.
House was very nice had pretty much everything you need.Jacuzzi was a bit of a hassle to use and there was always a bunch of ants that needed to be cleaned up even though there was no food left out but I just think that's Big Bear.House did have kind of a creepy vibe at night like something was constantly watching us and a lot of weird noises but other than that it was a great vacation and would definitely go back.
The repair man was prompt and had to come out twice. There was a lot of things broken all over the cabin. Obviously somebody partied it up in there but it was not repaired subsequently. The spa being broken was one of the biggest let downs. And even though it says it is by the lake, there is almost no access to the lake except for an old jetty. Otherwise the whole shoreline near the cabin is blocked by peoples' private homes.
Moreno Valley, CA
Great experience in a great cabin
Service: The customer service there was great. Check in wasnt until 4 but we arrived a little early and the staff actually allowed us to check in early. Very friendly staff, they almost forgot about my late check out, however that was cleared up really fast.
The cabin: Wow... where do I start! Great cabin! 3 bedrooms, very comfortable beds, very clean, kitchen was very modern , huge jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bathroom, very relaxing, fireplace in master bedroom is remote control... very convenient. Everything about this house was sensational... well almost. I assume the cabin was empty for awhile because there were a few spiders running around. Someone attempted to light the downstairs fireplace before screaming there was spiders in there lol. But the next occupants have no worries... we made sure to start a nice little fire before we left haha. Also we couldnt figure out how to work the heater... luckily there wasnt too much snow and the blankets sufficed.
Location: The location was a nice little neighborhood that was within walking distance to the lake. Very quiet block, close to stores, restaurants, activities... good location.
Likes and dislikes: I think my favorite thing about our stay was probably the kitchen. We did alot of cooking while there, so all the updated amenities in the kitchen really helped. The thing I disliked the most was probably the fact that we had to pay $65 to get a late check out. I believe checkout was initially 10 am... I dont think anyone was awake by 10, let alone ready to go O_o
Was very peaceful, cabin had everything we needed. Main office was very prompt with a few minor issues, but repaired in timely manner.
Vacation by the lake.
Overall i thought the cabin was great. It had all the necessary amenities needed to have a great time. Everything seemed to be very well taken care of. Only a few minor glitches, such as no propane gas being left in order to turn on the grill. And the constent problem with rodents. They were all over the place, including the bathrooms. The location of the cabin was a big plus, it was near everything we needed, including when we had to go back to home office to pick up propane. And downtown was very close as well. Overall i was satisfied with my stay.
Avoid at all costs - Very poor service from Big Bear Cabins
The property was advertised as by lake, no was a road and several cabins obscuring nay view, could see lake if stood on chair on balcony, misreprented in magazine, overall cabin was fair but was infested with mice, the service from Big Bear Cabin was very poor, they were not very concerned about our problem, eventually they did refund us $100 but would not use or recommend, also we piad $125 for cleaning yet we had to take our rubbish to the dumpster when we left. Very poor value, poor cabin customer service
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 05/10/2011
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Big Bear Cool Cabins, and Cabin Big Bear by The Lake. Thank you for addressing these issues; it allows us to address them accordingly. Cabin Big Bear by The Lake is not a lakefront home, but is indeed near the lake, and we apologize if you do not deem this a lake "view," cabin. In regards to trash disposal; per city ordinance all guests are required to dispose of trash at designated sites throughout the valley. The issue with mice has been identified and remedied. According to our records you did not report these issues until you checked out. If you had a concern at anytime during your stay we wished you had informed us so that we could of immediately attended to any issue you may have had. You are our valued guest, and it is our desire to make sure our guests know we care about their needs. Thank you once again, we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Cabin Big Bear by the Lake
Great location, good value
We had a great location near the lake and ski slopes. The condo was new and had all the major conveniences. However, the entire unit was not very clean with trash (Fruit Loops, etc.) under sofa and beds.
With the price being charged, the trash should be collected (instead we were obligated to drop it off at a location).
Also, there was a lot of ice on the steps. This should have been cleaned up before we checked in and if snow was expected to fall, they should have at least provided salt, which they did not, for me to prevent future ice build-up.
Get 30% off your total stay
Book 2 nights receive 30% off your next stay!
Book 2 nights get 30% off your next stay!!! Valid when you book from May 1st- May 31st. Valid on new reservations only. Not valid on or for Holidays. Can not be combined with any other offer. Certain cabins excluded. Certain restrictions may apply. Please call to inquire.