New, custom designed, and luxurious- three bedroom, two bathroom with beautiful views, open living room with 3-sided fireplace, TVs (one is a LCD TV), DVD player plus movie collection, stereo with surround sound, large capacity washer/dryer, and luxury kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, and pots/pans. Cabin also features a large outdoor deck with a hot tub, patio set, and gas barbecue.
Master bedroom has a queen bed, fireplace with remote, vaulted ceiling, private closet, TV, DVD player, jacuzzi tub, and balcony with lake... views.
Bedroom two has a queen bed, walk-in closet, and vaulted ceilings.
Bedroom three has a double bed.
Living room has a sofa bed.
Easy access at the end of a private street. Just 100 yards to the lake and Holloway's Marina for boat rentals, fishing tours, etc. Less than a mile to the Village and about five minutes by car to the slopes and golf. "Cabin Big Bear" by the Lake is one of the few properties in Big Bear equipped with air conditioning.
Maximum occupancy 7. Parking for 3 vehicles.
"Cabin Big Bear" by the Lake comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Left on 04/30/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Family Traveler
It's been awhile since I have been to Big Bear and use to go up there a lot when my folks lived there. The cabin was a nice surprise. Real cozy and good use of the space. The only negative thing I can say was the outdoor grille was not working and we were only able to sit in one of the patio chairs since the rest were broken. It did not put a damper on things because we brought some fold up chairs anyway. The cabin was well stocked with all the comforts of home. Shame we couldn't pack the weather and the trees with us to Vegas, lol. Read more
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We wanted to take a moment to briefly update you and let you know the homeowner just came up to replace the barbecue as well as the Jacuzzi, the cabin is officially ready for some summer fun! Hope to see you soon.
Left on 04/03/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Yaya
This place was a very nice place, the only thing that bothered me was we didn't make use of the jacuzzi downstairs. For one the jacuzzi doesn't get hot it only gets warm secondly at night time there's no light switch to be turned on for us to go in the jacuzzi, third it was downstairs which makes it scary being out in the open. Also this cabin makes a lot of noises and creeks a lot so it kind of freaked me out along with certain doors being locked. Other than that I had a great time. Read more
Thank you for leaving us your thoughts, we appreciate your opinions as they help us to better prepare the home for future guests. The owners did replace the hot tub with a brand new one within the last week. We hope you will be able to visit again and check it out!
Addison New York
Nice affordable cabin
Left on 03/06/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Hunter
There was only a few things that we didn't really enjoy about the cabin. First one being the driveway is steep and hard to get out of with a car wen with chains. There was a few maintenance issues like leaks but everything was taken care of in a timely manner. Again thank you big bear cool cabins!!!
a Great place to pick for big bear
Left on 12/26/2013 for a stay in December 2013 | NG
it was a really nice cabin.
everything was nice and clean and neatly organized
workers were all friendly at the Big bear cool cabins
it was a perfect decision.
Left on 12/01/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | hometowngirl
The cabin was nice but needed to be cleaned of the dust. The description that was given on the website stated that one of the rooms would have two beds in it but that wasn't what was in the cabin. I had a teenager and a younger child that don't care to sleep with one another so we had to put the teenager the couch. when the upstairs shower was used it leaked water into the downstairs kitchen from the ceiling, we had to put a pot down to catch the water. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to make this review. We will inform the owner of the leak and get that taken care of. We will also look into the description and make sure that it matches what the cabin has. We look forward to booking another vacation for you and welcoming you back to Big Bear Lake!
This is a luxurious retreat that we thoroughly enjoyed!
Left on 11/11/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Kitty L.
We loved our stay! The cabin was clean and completely upgraded with a huge and luxurious jacuzzi tub in the master bath as well as one on the patio! Super comfortable beds and furniture and a great location!
Kitchen was well stocked and modern! We loved it and hope to go back soon!
A Breath of Fresh air
Left on 09/09/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Melisa
Check-in was easy, and so was check-out.
Go to the office to check-in. Check-out was over the phone.
Cabin Big Bear by the Lake is one of the few cabins that has a/C. Thank goodness for that! It was much needed for the warm weather. We couldn't figure out how to work it at first so we called it in, and someone was sent right away to see to it!
The home was cute! It could have been a little bit cleaner. There were webs in many areas, windows, corners, etc. There were also a lot of dead nats/flies on a couple of walls and ceilings, which was kind of gross to look at. There were clean towels, etc. like they say.
We didn't check out the hot tub downstairs, since it was mostly warm mid-August, but the bathtub in the upstairs bathroom was awesome.
The location was so convenient! Less than 10 minutes to the grocery store, "the village", etc. I loved being across the street from the Marina. My friends and I ran that playground; there was tetherball, swings and a basketball court. Jet-ski rentals were also right there to rent, although we travelled to the Northshore rentals spot.
It was a great getaway, relaxing in a cabin by the lake. We really liked the BBQ grill on the patio.
Cozy & wonderful.
Left on 08/08/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Family Mom
Great location, great cabin. Loved how close it was to the Marina. Downside, we read a review from 7/2012 stating the Jacuzzi did not work, so we specifically asked if it was working, but it did not work. Otherwise, we loved the home & would/will book again for summer visits unless we can find sometime similar with a working outdoor Jacuzzi.
Definitely don't recommend it
Left on 05/23/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Daisy
I was upset that I had to pay the $10 late fee when I got there before 7:00 pm. The spa didn't work and my family was upset bc we were looking forward to it. Also,there was a locked door upstairs inside one of the bedrooms that we didn't have the key to and we heard twice the doorknob trying to be open by someone. It was freaky bc it was inside one of the bedrooms. Read more
We're very sorry to hear that you had these issues, we will definitely look into the door and see what's going on.
Los Angeles, CA
Fun, Good Fit for 5 adults
Left on 01/19/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | BigBearTraveler
The cabin was in a good location.
Space: Good sized rooms upstairs-- fit 2 adults in each. Downstairs has a small bedroom for only 1 adult (twin bed), but a full size blow up mattress that can be placed on the carpet if needed. There is a pull out couch in the living room, but space is pretty tight. We never tried to even pull it out. The living room is tight- fits 5 adults around the fireplace. Balcony is large, has a grill. Great light in the house.
Bathrooms: New/remodeled. Best feature of the house. Shower in both bathrooms, tub upstairs.
Kitchen: Remodeled, fully stocked with dishes, cups, etc.
Bring your own blankets if you are traveling in the winter. The sheets and blankets are not good quality. If we would not have brought our own, we would have froze. The heat was broken in one of the rooms with 15 degree weather outside- bring an extra room heater just in case. Overall though, the cabin was nice and we had a great time.
This place is meh
Left on 12/19/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | JosB
This place was disgusting. Everything was dirty and the heating was broken. On the ground were leftovers not cleaned up. Seriously? Is it that hard to clean a simple house for someone to stay in?
San Jacinto CA
Big Bear fun :)))
Left on 08/16/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Small
everything at the cabin was great..but really lacked cleaness floors were filthy,& alot of dust...vacumes weres all full so no was too clean up floors. out side of that things were great, nice view & was great for being pet friendly but not much of a yard for dog had to walk...
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Left on 08/15/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Paige
We stayed in this cabin with another family. It was a great set up and everything was clean. The only problem I had was the mouse droppings on the balcony in the master bedroom. We know that there are mice in the mountains but this should have been swept up by the cleaning company. There were no mouse droppings inside the house...that was not the problem, only outside.
Other than that, we loved it and I would defintely stay there again.
Left on 07/09/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | bunny
We had a great time. It was perfect for our three and four year olds. We were disappointed that the spa didn't work, but it was no big deal because we used the whirlpool tub instead. The book and movie library was great! They even had board games. We enjoyed eating on the deck most of the time and were happy to use the gas grill. We did roast upstairs because the aC didn't work. At least they have ceiling fans in all the bedrooms. We will definitely return there!
No ones business
Where ever I'm at.
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | No ones business
House was very nice had pretty much everything you need.Jacuzzi was a bit of a hassle to use and there was always a bunch of ants that needed to be cleaned up even though there was no food left out but I just think that's Big Bear.House did have kind of a creepy vibe at night like something was constantly watching us and a lot of weird noises but other than that it was a great vacation and would definitely go back.
Left on 05/16/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Olav
The repair man was prompt and had to come out twice. There was a lot of things broken all over the cabin. Obviously somebody partied it up in there but it was not repaired subsequently. The spa being broken was one of the biggest let downs. And even though it says it is by the lake, there is almost no access to the lake except for an old jetty. Otherwise the whole shoreline near the cabin is blocked by peoples' private homes.
Moreno Valley, CA
Great experience in a great cabin
Left on 03/03/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Mrs. Metoyer
Service: The customer service there was great. Check in wasnt until 4 but we arrived a little early and the staff actually allowed us to check in early. Very friendly staff, they almost forgot about my late check out, however that was cleared up really fast.
The cabin: Wow... where do I start! Great cabin! 3 bedrooms, very comfortable beds, very clean, kitchen was very modern , huge jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bathroom, very relaxing, fireplace in master bedroom is remote control... very convenient. Everything about this house was sensational... well almost. I assume the cabin was empty for awhile because there were a few spiders running around. Someone attempted to light the downstairs fireplace before screaming there was spiders in there lol. But the next occupants have no worries... we made sure to start a nice little fire before we left haha. Also we couldnt figure out how to work the heater... luckily there wasnt too much snow and the blankets sufficed.
Location: The location was a nice little neighborhood that was within walking distance to the lake. Very quiet block, close to stores, restaurants, activities... good location.
Likes and dislikes: I think my favorite thing about our stay was probably the kitchen. We did alot of cooking while there, so all the updated amenities in the kitchen really helped. The thing I disliked the most was probably the fact that we had to pay $65 to get a late check out. I believe checkout was initially 10 am... I dont think anyone was awake by 10, let alone ready to go O_o
Left on 09/14/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Raider Nation
Was very peaceful, cabin had everything we needed. Main office was very prompt with a few minor issues, but repaired in timely manner.
Vacation by the lake.
Left on 05/19/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Dave. P
Overall i thought the cabin was great. It had all the necessary amenities needed to have a great time. Everything seemed to be very well taken care of. Only a few minor glitches, such as no propane gas being left in order to turn on the grill. And the constent problem with rodents. They were all over the place, including the bathrooms. The location of the cabin was a big plus, it was near everything we needed, including when we had to go back to home office to pick up propane. And downtown was very close as well. Overall i was satisfied with my stay.
Avoid at all costs - Very poor service from Big Bear Cabins
Left on 05/06/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Avoid at all costs - Very poor service from Big Bear Cabins
The property was advertised as by lake, no was a road and several cabins obscuring nay view, could see lake if stood on chair on balcony, misreprented in magazine, overall cabin was fair but was infested with mice, the service from Big Bear Cabin was very poor, they were not very concerned about our problem, eventually they did refund us $100 but would not use or recommend, also we piad $125 for cleaning yet we had to take our rubbish to the dumpster when we left. Very poor value, poor cabin customer service Read more
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Big Bear Cool Cabins, and Cabin Big Bear by The Lake. Thank you for addressing these issues; it allows us to address them accordingly. Cabin Big Bear by The Lake is not a lakefront home, but is indeed near the lake, and we apologize if you do not deem this a lake "view," cabin. In regards to trash disposal; per city ordinance all guests are required to dispose of trash at designated sites throughout the valley. The issue with mice has been identified and remedied. According to our records you did not report these issues until you checked out. If you had a concern at anytime during your stay we wished you had informed us so that we could of immediately attended to any issue you may have had. You are our valued guest, and it is our desire to make sure our guests know we care about their needs. Thank you once again, we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Cabin Big Bear by the Lake
Great location, good value
Left on 01/05/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Ricardo
We had a great location near the lake and ski slopes. The condo was new and had all the major conveniences. However, the entire unit was not very clean with trash (Fruit Loops, etc.) under sofa and beds.
With the price being charged, the trash should be collected (instead we were obligated to drop it off at a location).
Also, there was a lot of ice on the steps. This should have been cleaned up before we checked in and if snow was expected to fall, they should have at least provided salt, which they did not, for me to prevent future ice build-up.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.