Fantastic panoramic views of the ski slopes! Three bedroom (one is a loft), two bath cabin with a beautiful redwood deck, outdoor hot tub under covered terrace, bumper pool, wood burning stove, three cable TVs, DVD player, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck with barbecue.
Bedroom one has a queen bed and cable TV.
Bedroom two has a queen bed and cable TV.
Loft has a queen bed.
Maximum occupancy 6. Parking for 3 vehicles.
Half Pipe comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of co...zy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Left on 03/08/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Worn down
Walking in the carpets were horribly stained and filthy. The couches were worn dirty and ragged.. The bed didn't have a mattress cover or a fitted sheet for the bottom. There were cobwebbs upstairs in the corners.
Left on 03/28/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | mxryda96
This place was well worth the money since it was just up the hill from big bear mountain. Stepping out onto the balcony at night you can watch the snow cats groom the runs you had just ridden earlier in the day. Perfect for a some friends to just get away for a while.
Left on 10/31/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Lang R.
We had such a superb time there. Driveway was a little too steep for some cars but there's also parking at the bottom. It was a little smaller then what I was expecting, but it actually worked out well. Every room wasn't too far apart but still far enough for you privacy. It made the cabin have more of a "cozy" feel. The only complaints that I have would be that there isn't a fence around the jacuzzi and the upstairs bathroom had carpet floors. Had some eerie feelings when we were in the jacuzzi and all the surrounded us was darkness and a glimpse of a few cabins nearby. The carpet flooring in the bathroom was horrendous... the carpet made the shower smell of mold. Other than that, we had a great time.
Left on 08/23/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | disappointed
This was our first trip to Big Bear. We have 3 small children and thought it would be really cool to stay in a cabin instead of a hotel. We got to the cabin, "Lone Star" that I had booked. It was cute but the carpet in the front room was way too filthy to stay and let our kids play on it. Also the deck's paint was peeling so badly that my 2 yr. old son kept getting tons of paint chips on his hands. So Cool Cabins let us change cabins to the "Half Pipe". At first glance it seemed ok. The carpet in the living room was super stained as if mechanics wore their greasy shoes inside and had tons of burn marks. I kept smelling something rancid in the kitchen only to find that the dishwasher had 5 inches of rotten food/water at the bottom. They sent a guy out and said, "don't run it". I asked him to at least bail out the sewer water, he did. We tried to air out the cabin so we opened the doors and windows. The slider screen door was ripped. All the blinds on every window and door were broken. One bed had dirty sheets so house keeping came out. Their was a trunk full of puzzles only to find that all the pieces were mixed together. The hot tub was good but wouldn't turn off. There was no hot water the next day so my 5 year old took a cold shower. The floor vents were disgusting and one even had an old bandaid across it. I saved the best for last.. They claim to have clean linens.. Well, after getting my 2 yr. old out of one of the beds from a nap, there it was... clear as day... on a blanket, a man's ejaculation!! Oh my $#@%! So we booked 2 nights, stayed for only one. The employees at Cool Cabins were never rude but definitely not apologinic and didn't seem suprised by what we had to say! I hope Cool Cabins takes this review as constructive and cleans up their act! The structure of the cabin itself was cute but the conditions inside were terrible! Bottom line, there are a ton of hotels/motels in Big Bear. If you want a clean, nice place to stay, do not go with Cool Cabins!
Left on 08/01/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Frequent Traveler
Like its quiet location and the Mountain View. However the overall condition of the house is average. Very old dish washer, water didn't drain so we end up washing dishes by hand. Minor repairs recommended, screen door to the balcony was broken. Leak from top bathroom to just outside of the laundry room. back yard hot tub was a plus but no instruction was provided to operate. Preparation prior to our arrival can be improved... Dusty night stands and tables, water heater didn't turn to high, took cold showers on first day. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay; your feedback enables us to address any issues and ensure their prompt resolve. With that said we wanted to take the time to let you know that we have sent maintenance to the home to repair the screen door, and to provide operating instructions for the hot tub. Maintenance also took a look at the leak from the top bathroom. Housekeeping was sent back to the property to rectify the issues noted with the nightstands and tables. Thank you once again; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the near future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Los angeles, ca
Left on 12/09/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | frank
not so bad.back yard has no privacy and need maintenance.a few lights doesn't work also main living room light, but balcony has nice view.i stayed in November 2011 and as i see the other review from 2010 that the living room light doesn't work at least from 2010 ;) Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins and Half Pipe. We have informed the owner of the property of the issues with the lights at the property for further consideration. Once again we thank you for your review and we hope to do business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
house with a view
Left on 09/06/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Dave Allan
The house was just what we wanted with plenty room. Close to nature with a nice hot tub. Nice deck with a beautiful view.
The house was close to town, the only drawback was having to dump the trash so far away.
We highly recommend that when you leave during the day and do not intend to get back before dark remember to turn your outside lights on before you leave. pretty scary in the dark with two teenage girls.
We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay; we are in the process of addressing the issue with the window, and we have informed housekeeping of the issues with cleanliness. According to our records you did not call and report any issues with cleanliness during your stay. If there were any issues or concerns we would have welcomed you to call us so we could have attempted to resolve any issues. Thank you for taking the time to share this information.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 06/23/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Lily
the cabin is very nice, the tub in very good conditions, the only thing is the back yard has no privacy and need maintenance.
Left on 12/27/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | lorraine
Overall had a great stay at this cabin even though it was just for one night. The hot tub was clean and in good working condition unlike some other cabins I've stayed in before. The only problem we encountered was that we couldn't find the switch for the main living room lights. Someone came to look at it but it wasn't something they were able to fix that night. The washer/dryer in the cabin was a great plus.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.