Awesome lakefront with spectacular sunset views and fishing right from your dock!! Estate on the lake with deep water dock (side tie only), soft sand volleyball court, hot tub overlooking the beautiful Big Bear Lake, pool table, foosball table, and more. Large five bedroom, two bath lakefront home with amazing lakeviews, cathedral ceilings and hardwood floors, dining room, living room, family room, piano, 2 fireplaces, 3 cable TVs including a 40 inch HDMI flat screen with Netflix, Blu-Ray players, DVD players, stereo including CD player with ipod connection, high speed wireless internet, laundry room with washer/dryer, and many more amenitie...s. Full kitchen with center island, walk-in pantry, stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, etc. Backyard with deck and barbecue and sledding in the winter.
Master bedroom has a California King bed, sitting bench, cable TV, DVD player balcony, and gorgeous lakeviews.
Bedroom two has a queen bed and lakeviews.
Bedroom three has a queen bed.
Bedroom four has two twin beds.
Bedroom five has two bunk beds (four twins), a twin bed, TV (no cable), DVD player, lots of toys, and lakeview.
Family room has a queen sized sofa sleeper and 40 inch flat screen TV with Netflix and Blu-Ray player.
Maximum occupancy 15. Parking for 5 vehicles.
Lakeside Estate comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Pets are allowed at this property but NO pets in the house.
Left on 04/10/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | samantha
The hot tub wasn't working they offer $50 refund really I laugh in they face I got that cabin for the hot tub which we spend almost $900 for 1 night. Second offer was for us to leave at 3 I was already dress so I let the other party stay.
Very Unhappy with many things that were not resolved by manageme
Left on 07/11/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Craig
We called management on the first night to let them know that the spa was not working and the downstairs shower did not work. They came quickly to check on spa and told us they would get it working. We had 4 children under the age of ten staying with us who could not wait to get in the spa because the lake is much to cold to swim in. The children complained every day about not being to get in spa which parts of of our trip miserable. They said they would send out a proffesional tech to fix which they never did. The worst part was the downstairs shower never worked and we had 12 people staying with us . We all had to take turns in the upstairs bathroom, horrible !!! I am very unhappy with our stay and we called management again before we left to let them know the issues above . They said they would call us back and has now been a week latter with no phone call back. This is great location but this property is nopt managed and maintained well so we will not be returning to Big Bear Cool Cabins. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. According to our records you called on the day of check out and reported these issues. At that time management did issue a refund due to the issues you experienced. Had you of called during your stay to report these items we would have exhausted all measures to ensure an enjoyable stay. You are our valued guest and it is our desire to make sure all your needs are met. I have forwarded your information to management so they can follow up and answer any questions you may have. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay; we hope you will give our company another chance in the near future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Los Angeles, CA
Exceeded my expectations!
Left on 07/07/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Shira S.
The rental process was pretty easy and the service hands on. The original house I rented was sold and no longer an option but one of the staff at Cool Cabins called and helped me find another house. I had some challenges (very minor) but they were quite accommodating and did the right thing; good customer service.
You never know what you're really going to get when booking online for accommodations. The house was more than I imagined- sure it was quite kitsch with the big moose head on the wall and all the bear paraphernalia but all that is part of the charm. The hot tub, volleyball court and porch were all enjoyed by my family and friends that traveled near and far for my 40th Birthday celebration that I will cherish always!
One last point, if you think the lights don't work or music is out - just make sure everything is plugged in!
I'll be back in the winter for another fantastic weekend.
We had a fantastic time!
Left on 06/27/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Diane
The home is awesome, the way the rooms were situated we all had privacy, we also had places to gather and laugh. The house is right out side of the marina so renting a boat and docking at the house was so easy. After a long day of great fishing we enjoyed the hot tub! This is a great family house and one of the best family vacations we've ever had. The only problem we encountered was: the people before us had a late checkout and we couldn't get into the house until 5:30, we weren't told this at check in so the house wasn't ready when we arrived. We had to find some place to go, when we tried back at 5:30, they were just finishing up. Everything was perfect after that.
Huntington Beach, CA
Beautiful View Estate
Left on 05/31/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | suli80
We had a wonderful stay at the Lakeside Estate. Almost everything was perfect. The service from Big Bear Cool Cabins was above average, the cabin was asthetically very pleasing, and the amenities was awesome!
The dock was perfect for the 2 jet skis we took up with us and the view from the house was simply amazing.
1 - The sand volleyball court was very hard. not nearly enough sand to play without getting hurt.
2 - How water was an issue at times in the showers, especially the shower downstairs. Wasnt a big deal though.
Left on 12/22/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | Danny
Pictures make cabin look a lot bigger than actually is,. Overall it was a great stay!!
So very disapointing
Left on 11/16/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Mark
Terrible value for the very expensive rental. The property was very poorly maintained. The jacuzzi was left half-full. The dishwasher did not drain correctly, leaving it with a pool of dirty water in the base and rendering it unusable. One of the two showers did not work. The lone bathtub did not work. We were electrocuted by one of the light switches. None of the DVD players in the house worked. And the wireless internet did not work. For $750/night, I expected so much more. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to address any issues and resolve them accordingly. According to our records you did call and report these issues during your stay. upon receiving your first call we did offer to move you to another property that would be sufficient for you and your guests. Due to the fact that you declined the offer to move properties we then sent maintenance to address each issue mentioned. Unfortunately sometimes circumstances arise that are beyond anybody’s control; in those cases we do our best to help where we can. Realizing that you were inconvenienced during your stay, we did offer the maximum financial compensation within our power. Thank you once again; we hope you will continue to visit Big Bear!
-The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Very Nice but...
Left on 10/20/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | parafinn
Dishwasher broken, coffee maker broken (thank goodness I had brought my own coffee maker from home) downstairs shower didn't have hot water...Most annoyingly, the gardeners were outside Saturday morning bright and early mowing and blowing - so loud - had to go outside and ask them to leave because the noise was quite irritating.
So for the value, I'm not sure I would recommend this.
Everything was awesome!
Left on 09/28/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | BL
The cabin was great! We had a blast with the volleyball court, jacuzzi, bbqing, and its located right on the lake.
Enjoy Big Bear
The amenities for 8 young adults 18-21 was great.
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Enjoy Big Bear
This is the 6th cabin I have rented. The amenities were great for the young adults however, the issues with the overall experience was unacceptable for the paying adult. The downstairs bathroom was not leaking from the floor. On Tues someone came to fix the toilet, the toilet began leaking that night. On Wed, the same employee came back and said he fixed it, and it was a different problem. The toilet began leaking again Wed night. If this house was advertised as a 5 bedroom with 1 bathroom, there would be no way I would have rented that house, and that is what I got. I spoke with a supervisor on Thur and asked to be compensated and she never returned my call. Also, the hot water kept running out. Everyone in the house at one time ran out of hot water. This house is suppose to accommodate 16, we were only 12 and kept running out of hot water using one bathroom. Also, there was not enough paper towels or toilet paper for us. I understand you are not going to leave 20 rolls, but we are 12 adults for three days eating breakfast, lunch and dinner. And 2 rolls of toilet paper and one roll of paper towels was not sufficient. Also, in the upstairs bathroom, there is a light in the shower that is exposed which is a safety hazard. The last day the we could fully use the home, landscapers came to the location to cut down a tree, which was right next to the volleyball court, at 2:30. The kids were not able to play volleyball. The workers were there for over two hours, and did apologize for the inconvenience. That wasn't very helpful, as the kids still couldn't use the court. Which I felt was very unprofessional. I feel that client reviews should be available to potential clients, so we can make an informative decision prior to spending that kind of money for a cabin. If I read my review, I probably wouldn't have rented this cabin. The owners need to fix the safety hazard and install a large water heater to accommodate they number they advertise that it does. Read more
Upon receipt of your review management did look over your review and we wanted to take this time to offer you a $250 credit towards a future stay of two nights or more non-holiday. We also wanted to offer a complimentary two-hour Hummer Limo ride for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have noted your records and look forward to hearing from you.
We are very sorry to hear that your trip was not up to par. We wanted to let you know that the plumbing issues are being looked into and are in the process of being resolved, and we are also identifying the issue with the shower light. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Paresh Patel
I have rented from Big Bear Cool Cabins for 5+ years. This was the worst experience. While they charged me the same rate for the cabin i have rented for the last 3 years, it was in bad shape:
1) Grass had dried up and weeds were every where; every house on water had a well maintained yard except this one. Picture posted on their website is not accurate (dried grass + weeds)
2) no hot water for a day
3) light bulbs weren't working
4) Chair cushions on the patio missing
5) fan in the livig room not working
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins and Lakeside Estate was disappointing. Thank you for taking the time to share this information so it can be used to better these issues. We wanted to take this time to inform you that all issues have been identified and are in the process of being remedied. Maintenance has been sent to the property to assess the lightbulbs, fan, and hot water issues. The issues with the weeds and the yard maintenance as well as the patio cushions have been passed on to the owner of the property for consideration. Once again thank you for taking the time to share this information; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Overall very good stay at Lakeside Estate
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Bruce Z
Overall a very good stay & experience at Lakeside Estate. Great location on the lake. Great accommodations of "play activities". 2 negatives were the lower bathroom (1 of 2 bathrooms for 11 people) had plumbing problems with both the shower & toilet. 2nd item upon checking in at the 3:00pm time frame the cleaning crew was still cleaning the unit til 4:30pm. Other odd item was that there was a boat parked in the boat slip of the unit's dock, which didn't allow us to use the slip.
Perfect for active Family
Left on 07/05/2011 for a stay in July 2010 | The Oldner's
We stayed with our 5 childre, friends and some extended family. We brought our boat and other water toys. The site offers somthing for every one. We all left with the best memories and plan on making this location a regular occurance for us.
Great family memories
Left on 06/17/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Jeanetta
Stayed here with the whole family for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. Plenty of room for all of us. Staff at Cool Cabins was very nice at check in. When I called to report there were no batteries in the smoke detectors (with 2 fireman in the family, these things get checked), ants in the kitchen and the spa didn't work, they sent out a staff member to check it out within an hour. When they couldn't fix the spa, they had an actual spa repair guy come out (on a Saturday night) to try to fix it. Although it wasn't fixed, the effort was appreciated. The price was a little high, but it was exactly what we wanted - a big house right on the lake.
Armando Gonzales, SFC US Army (RET)
Newberry Springs, California
Amazing time at Lakeside Estate
Left on 06/08/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Armando Gonzales, SFC US Army (RET)
I booked Lakeside Estate to celebrate my daughters High School graduation and my Birthday. After searching numerous property management companies we chose Cool Cabins Lakeside Estate because of the positive reviews. The Cool cabin staff expidited the check-in process and were very helpful in orienting me to the Big Bear community. The cabin itself was luxurious and very comfortable, we had a party of fifteen and did not feel crowded at all. The Lakeside views were amazing, especially from the hot tub. Also we did'nt have to rent a boat because we were able to catch fich right from the dock. We are looking forward to visiting Big Bear again this December.
Left on 03/19/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | lloyd davis
cabin was nice except for the issue with the water heater, but that was taken care of immediately by cool cabins.
Long Beach, CA
Left on 01/13/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Tay
The location and views really made the trip. The house is great for a large family. The kids had a blast and so did the adults. Thank you to the owners! I can see this as a great summer rental too!
The only negative is not about the location or the house but about the management. Upon arriving to cabin, it was not ready for our arrival. All beds were not made and there were no clean sheets. When trying to call the office to inquire, i politely asked if someone was going to come out with sheets and finish cleaning the cabin, they hung up on me. Calling back i was greeted by another person who had a little attitude. It was New Year's Eve so I don't know if they were under stress but it wasn't friendly at all. We didn't understand why we were being treated like we were the bad guys. 3 hours later, the cleaning crew came back to finish the job. That was the only hiccup. Big Bear Cool Cabins Customer Service needs to find their "cool" again.
Left on 12/26/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | parker
We had a roof leak in the master bedroom over the bed with no one ever showing up after we called 3 times there was not enough towels in bath rooms nor kitchen .House was very well set up for are needs.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.