Beautifully furnished, roomy and comfortable, two story, three bedroom, two bath lakefront condo with amazing lakeviews, stone fireplace, WiFi, 3 TVs, DVD player, washer and dryer, full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck has a charcoal barbecue.
Master bedroom, upstairs, has a king bed, TV, and a full bath.
Bedroom two, upstairs, has a set of bunk beds.
Bedroom three, downstairs, has a queen bed and connecting bath.
*All beds have been upgraded*
Easy walk to the lake. Orsi's Den is in the Bayshore Ski and Racquet Club located on th...e lake and has two swimming pools, two spas, tennis courts. Maximum occupancy 6. Parking for 2 vehicles. No boat trailer parking in parking lot
Orsi's Den comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the condo clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay. Pools and Jacuzzis are seasonal amenities in the mountains and may not be operational during your stay.
No indoor smoking is permitted
Additional amenities include: pool table, washer/dryer, laundry, dogs permitted, queen: 1, king: 1, wifi: wifi, bunk bed: 1, barbecue: char, hot tub: club, private fence, single story, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
Left on 06/10/2014 for a stay in May 2014 | A TripAdvisor Member
The water levels in the lake very low but still beautiful. House older but had great fireplace. One issue is you have to clean out fireplace before you depart which is fine but the tools to do so were missing. No shovel no dustpan. Also there were limited cooking utensils in the kitchen and the appliances very very old. They did work however. The biggest problem was the pool that is large and near condo was closed due to extensive renovations. Our first call to the office we were told there was only one pool. So we just decided to walk and we happened to meet others who said no there was two pools. We then walked and found out we needed a key. So we walked back and made yet another call to the cool cabins office. We were told there was another key but unfortunately at check in we guess they just forgot to tell us. Needless to say our first night was spent waiting and talking to the main office. We called again to be told their computers had crashed and that is why we did not get a call back. We said that fine and were told they would call Sunday. Jose from maintenance came later and fixed window and brought pool key. When we called again Sunday office mgr said Jose maintenance man said we were all smiling so everything was fine. We nevertheless did not say anything to him as he was the maintenance man but thanked him as we were grateful for him fixing the window and bringing pool key. I would have hoped after all of trips we would been treated with more respect then we did. We will revisit the area but through different mgnt company. From the first email to book we just were very disappointed this our 5th booking via CC.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?
Left on 11/18/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Family Fun
We rented the condo for a family retreat and had a wonderful time. The condo was nicely finished in a great location. We'll definitely be back.
Cheryl L Lucero
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275
Left on 10/02/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Cheryl L Lucero
We have stayed at "Orsi's Den" 3 times now and have enjoyed each and every time. Love the location, the view and the grass landscaping. We will be back. Thank you.
La Mirada, CA
Left on 09/05/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | DMS
We've been renting this unit for several summers. The location is great with a beautiful view of the lake and large grassy area.
There were some nice improvements this year. Flat screen sets, Wi-Fi, backsplash in kitchen, new window coverings and a new refrigerator.
It would be nice to change out the beds in the two guest rooms. Maybe next summer?
Better than expected
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Carols
I had read several reviews for past tenants and expected a tired unit. I found the unit had newer furniture throughout and had everything we needed for a great time. including some fishing rods the boys used. We dock our boat at Pleasure Point so it was logical to stay nearby. Also the location is the best in the complex. Unfortunately the lake level is low so use of the day dock was not an option, it is high and dry and the trash trucks come early to the collection area on Big Bear Blvd nearby. We will definitely be back!
Joyce and family
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Joyce and family
Orsi's Den is not a new condo, but it is a comfortable one. The location of the condo is, in our opinion, an asset. It is tucked away from the other condos and seems to have its own private yard. The pool is steps away as is the dock. There are three bedrooms and 2 baths. With the exception of the bunk bed room, the bedrooms are well appointed. The bunk bed room needs a place to sit so an adult can put their shoes on (you can't sit on the lower bunk bed due to the drawers below the upper bunk). The view from the living room is awesome. We spent a lot of time just sitting on the deck, looking at the view. We had a fantastic time!
Love Big Bear!!
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Hamilton party
This was our second stay at Orsi' Den and for the most part, we loved it. The kitchen pots and pans need replaced, and the screen was off the porch when we arrived. The 1st floor bedroom mattresses are a bit soft, but the location was great, especially if you are travelling with children. The pool are crowded but its nice to have them close by.
Had a great time at Orsi's Den
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Arlene S
We really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful view of the lake and the master bedroom was great. It was really clean I would really recommend staying here.
San Diego Family
Orsi's Den - Great for 6 of us
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | San Diego Family
Comfortable condo with 1 bedroom and bath downstairs but there are a couple of steps to get into the condo as well as 2 steps down to the living room. Furnishings were average, not a fully equipped kitchen but adequate for the basics. Probably the best location in the complex - private corner unit with access to the lake and large open grass area off the deck. Great view. Only disappointment is that when I made the reservations and identified myself as a previous Cool Cabins guest, I was not given the 10% discount for repeat bookers. Be sure and ask for it!
Left on 06/02/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Jacki
We loved it here. We barbequed on the deck with the beautiful view. Very clean and comfortable. The smoke detector battery alarm went off in a place I could not reach and the office had someone over with a ladder to replace the battery in 15 minutes from the time I called. Always great service. We will be back.
Just Recommended to a Friend
Left on 05/01/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Greg
Spent a lovely weekend at Orsi's Den. Very relaxing. Nice condo, place was big, clean and seemed to have everything we needed. Great view of the lake...and nice grass area right outside. Very easy to book through website. We enjoyed it a lot and would return. Great deal and real value! I always read reviews, so I figured I'd post one. We would recommend this condo to anyone.
We loved our stay at Orsi's Den!!
Left on 04/30/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Dyann Hawkins
Just wanted to send a note to say how much we loved our stay at Orsi's Den!! It was a wonderful weekend spent with great friends...and the cabin was perfect. Not only was it super clean and provided everything that we needed, but it was perfectly situated to all that we wanted to do. On top of it all, we had plenty of room...it's comfortable but still cozy. Thanks so much - we'll definitely be back!
Left on 03/27/2013 for a stay in March 2012 | Jeff M
Comfortable condo with great views close to everything!
Orsi's Den is my new favorite getaway
Left on 03/09/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Jane Kaplan
We were so happy staying at the Orsi den. It is the most beautifully situated condo on the property The back of the property overlooks the beautiful Big Bear Lake, in fact since it is the corner unit all two sides are surrounded by water and mountain views. It is a large spacious place with a great living room, dining room, kitchen and one bedroom downstairs which was so nice for our son to have his own space. Then the upstairs was perfect for me and my husband. There's a large gracious master bedroom and another bedroom of very good size. All rooms came complete with a nice television and furnishings. The property is a five minute drive to amazing sky slopes and if you wanted to take a nice walk you could actually walk into town for some fun shopping and food. We loved our time at Orsi's Den and look forward to going back. In fact, I can't wait to go back, and I also want to try a week in the summer there because it is right on the lake and also Orsi's Den is situated right near the swimming pool.
Old and outdated..
Left on 09/06/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Kevin
The cabin had a great view but the cabin itself was outdated and looked like no money had been invested into it since the 80's. If your looking for something modern I would not recommend this cabin, Ive used Cool Cabins before for other cabins and stayed in nicer cabins but this one definitely felt like no one had been there in years! The cabin itself was clean and looks like housekeeping did there part but the furniture, appliances, and just about everything in the cabin was old. The Tv's were antiques and the screen size of my laptop. (no wifi)
The bathroom sinks were pretty nasty, they had rust and corrosion, the faucets were probably older than me, the shower was super tiny and again old and outdated! The picture frames around the house scared a few guest and some said they were a bit creeped out with the whole cabin..
The Office does not provide you with a key to the pool so I had to throw one of my kids over to have them open the gate, also if you plan to use the dock you need a key (which is not provided either), I had to rig the darn thing to get to my Jetski!
Over all I would say its not worth the buck and wouldn't rent this cabin in particular since its a little too old for me and reminds me of my great great grandmas house and definitely does not have a cabin feel. I was definitely a bit disappointed since I did pay over $900 and expected a bit more for the buck. If some $$ was invested into it to make it more modern or at least update it would be worth while.
The residence were local friendly for the most part and minded their own business which is always a good thing. The grass was great since the kids were able to run a play and the trees provided great shade to just hang out and relax. View was great as well! Read more
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We want you to know that we do take the statements and comments that our guests leave very seriously. Please call us next time if you have any issues while staying with us so we rectify the situation immediately. I would like to clarify a few of the things you mentioned because they could have been easily fixed. First off the pictures are completely updated to the current state of the cabin. The homeowners take pride in their cabin and they find this review very upsetting. As you can see from them the appliances are quite new. The homeowner has also recently added new carpet and painted. There is indeed Wifi in the cabin; the network name and password are both listed on the check in paperwork you recieved. Sometimes the modems need to be reset so next time feel free to give us a call and we will send someone out right away to assist you. I also sent someone out to take pictures of the sink and inspect the rust/corrosion you mentioned but from what I saw it appeared to be very minimal and standard for a rental property, which does see more ware and tear than your average home. As far as the key it is our responsibility to provide that to you and we are very sorry that we failed to do so. Again next time give us a call and we would be happy to have one ready for you or even deliver one. Also this complex has an office where a key for both the dock and pool (same key) can be easily obtained. Once again on behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins thank you so much for leaving this honest as it helps us to respond to the needs of our guests. We do hope you will be renting with us again.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Great house and location
Left on 08/30/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | R A
Location perfect, right on the lake. End of row house so peaceful, and close to the pool. House is spacious and well equipped. Some things are a little 'tired' ... Grubby wallpaper and deck could do with a repaint... But otherwise clean and plenty of room for a family. Mosquito screen to deck needs replacing soonest.. But otherwise this place is great. 5 min drive to village and prob 10 mins to ski slopes.
Great value for the price
Left on 08/16/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | L. Lieb
Our whole family spent a long weekend there in the summer and found it a great value and lovely location. Having a pool and spa, as well as beach front location provided lots for us to do. We spent a lot of time cooking our own meals and found the kitchen well stocked. The unit has been updated with better bedding and window screens from our last visit in 2011. Otherwise, the unit was well furnished.
Left on 07/11/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Deborah
Many of the electrical sockets did not work. We had no bedding on two of the beds - we called the office and they were later supplied. The screen door to the porch fell off the tracks several times, the grill is very small for 6 people, and the deck needs some work. Otherwise, the townhouse was clean and fairly well stocked. The location was wonderful and the small children thoroughly enjoyed the grass and proximity to the lake. Also, it was incredibly difficult to find the unit once in the complex, due to the poor numbering system and lack of signs. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your trip; your feedback enables us to address any issues and ensure their prompt resolve. Maintenance has been sent to the property to address the issues with the screen door, and electrical outlets. Thank you once again; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Rancho Palos Verdes, Ca
A wonderful experience.
Left on 07/01/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Cheryl Lucero
The cabin great. Loved the set-up and how nice it was maintained. The view was spectuacular. One of the best parts was the grass and being the corner unit. Can't wait to come back.
Had a pleasant stay, minus some imperfections.
Left on 06/20/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Anzhela
The location was great, peaceful, and had a beautiful view. The place was neat and clean overall, but there were a lot of spiders, webs, and dust on furnitures which meant that the place was most likely cleaned some time ago and not checked or cleaned right before our arrival. The BBQ grill was much smaller than we had anticipated, the fridge drawers weren't working well, and we didn't have the keys to the swimming pool area. The bed mattress was too soft, now that I remember, etc.
Left on 05/30/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | firstname.lastname@example.org
Townhome was great/Customer service and Credit Card fraud by someone in the office was a real hassle. (2 different Credit Cards) Of Corse they denied everything. Oh well its in the hands of law enforcement
About the whole entire house
Left on 03/22/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Sam
First of all I like the location Nothing was cleaning his forest bids and condo a lot but also I don't like about it it's kind of far from the parking I mean during the wintertime. Pacifically during the snow time
We arrived one hour earlier than the actual time
The was still need to be cleaned we had to call the office for them to send us. Housekeeping they came and change all the beds and they cleaned that took like an hour and a half for them to finish the ballroom bathroom needs to be cleaned a little more because wasn't clean enough and they need to change the lock in the door and go to the bedroom
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | Holiday family
We had a great time staying at Orsi's Den. The cabin was clean and spacious. The view was really pretty from the living room. The DVD player was broken and the master bedroom could use a new mattress, but other than that we thought it was great. Thank you!!! Read more
Thank you for the great review of Big Bear Cool Cabins and Orsi's Den. The owners of the property have informed us that the DVD player has been replaced as well as the beds in the home. Thank you once again; we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 11/02/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Linda
The specific unit was extremely difficult to locate (hidden from the parking lot). The cabin was spacious and well equipped. However, the carpet and vinyl flooring was dirty and the matresses on both twin beds downstairs (especially one) desperately needs replacing (it was like sleeping in a canyon). We enjoyed the fireplace each evening (had to bring our own wood and follow strick instructions to clean it before we left). It was a nice, quiet, relaxing stay overall. Read more
12/20/11 The owners of Orsi's Den have recently informed us that the home has just undergone a total renovation! There is now new flooring, carpets, beds and a new washer and dryer!!!
We are happy to hear that your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins and Orsi's Den was enjoyable! Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your stay. We have informed the owner of the property of the issues with the carpet and the beds. We hope to see you again in the near future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 10/28/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Chris
I stayed Orsi's den on Saturday.
It's lakefront and very clean.
Port Hadlock, WA
Great location. Quiet with beautiful views.
Left on 10/21/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | The Mom
Somehow, communication between housekeeping and maintenance failed to fix the fact that there was no way to shower or bathe in one of the bathrooms. A new faucet was installed the morning following our arrival the previous day.
The mattresses could use a serious upgrade, especially in the downstairs bedroom.
A Very Memorable Experience For Our Whole Family
Left on 07/27/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | OrsiFan
This was our first time staying at Orsi's Den--and overall, it was excellent. We had a little trouble finding the place, but once we did--we were pleased. The location is the best, we had water front views, close to the pool, lake--and all that we wanted to do while we were there. We had 3 teenagers and 2 small children, and they all had a great time. They used the beautiful pool alot and fished off the dock. It was beautiful and quiet---we hope to return next year and stay longer because 5 days was not enough!
west Los Angeles
Beautiful view of wildlife
Left on 07/14/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Coventry Gal
The apartment was very spacious and well stocked for our family of six. We loved the location both adjacent to the marsh filled with wildlife and the pool and spa. Perched on the lake's shore was a big plus as well. Lovely view as we had breakfast on the deck.
Some windows lacked screens which was a problem during hot nights because the unit lacked air conditioning. The unit needed more and higher quality towels and the sheets and pillowcases were old and ill fitting.
Otherwise, we would rent the unit again. Had a great time.
Decent Cabin and Lovely location
Left on 07/08/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | SN
other than the cleanliness of the carpet rest all went fine. Good Location and decent size of the cabin.
Has a perfect view but needs to be remodeled
Left on 07/07/2011 for a stay in July 2010 | Lucy
We were very unsatisfied because Orsis Den Cabin was in very bad condition. Every thing needs to be fixed. Chairs were broken, stove didn't work, and the cabin was very dirty. I will never come back to that cabin. The only thing we enjoyed was the lake view. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to accommodate our guests according to your opinions and experiences. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The issues you noted have long been rectified and long resolved. Thank you once again, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. If you have any questions or need anything at all please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
nice location, average accommodations
Left on 07/05/2011 for a stay in October 2010 | gac
great location, but condo needed a thorough cleaning, carpet was disgusting - needs replacing, return vent caked with dust and grime, dust webs on the ceiling
Yorba Linda, CA
Great location and lots to do at Orsi's Den
Left on 07/05/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | E. J.
The condo is a little run down, but it was well stocked with kitchen supplies and things you would need during your stay. Location is wonderful with a beautiful view of the lake. A pool and hot tub are nearby and so are the tennis courts and they are just perfect. I had to call to get the combination to the lock for the courts but they were always available when we needed it. It is a great location and close to restaurants and other activities that are nearby. The tv in the downstairs bedroom did not work because there was a VHS tape stuck inside, but we did not need it since there were two other working televisions with dvd players and cable tv. The beds in the downstairs bedroom were kind of old and seemed rickety and one bed totally seemed totally sunk in the middle, but you were still able to sleep okay on it, although one of my daughters said it was very unconfortable and switched to the other twin bed. It is great that it is a pet friendly cabin, so it was fun to be able to take our dog along on this trip.
The only thing that went really wrong is that the last day, about an hour before we left the cold water out of the taps was coming out brown, so I don't know if it was rust or dirt, but hopefully it got fixed by now. Also, just be careful because the hot water can get really hot, so be careful when using the hot water if you have children staying there. Great stay overall. Will definately consider returning there.
Wish this was my permanent backyard.
Left on 06/21/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Mike
For the price this condo was a great deal. It was right by the lake, has community pool, and tennis courts. The neighbors were also very nice and the area was very peaceful.
One of the downstairs bed was broken and also ther were cobwebs that we cleaned. The patio and barbecue were also not cleaned.
If they take care of these issues I will definitely be using Orsi's Den on my next visit to Big Bear.
Very nice view
Left on 04/28/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | TJ
I liked this place.
Very nice view.
The one of the small bed was broken. Except that, it was very good overall.
i like it
Left on 04/21/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Yang2011
the house is right by the lake, really like that part. we took the dogs to go run around and they love it !
house is not as big as i thought , beds in the first floor are a little too soft for me. but other than that, everything we needed was right there .
Left on 03/10/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Rochelle
love the location. Orsi's Den is a good place to stay--near the lake and about 5-10mins away from snow summit. no Internet connection but I guess it's ok if your only going to stay for a couple of days. Upstairs bathroom -- water won't come out from the shower head. it sucks you have to bring and throw your trash to another location. I think there should be some kind of dumpster close by since it's a bunch of condos/homes surrounding the compound. There was a blackout too when we stayed there. Although it's nature's fault, it would be nice to have candles or flashlights or lanterns available just in case---maybe have a closet or box full of emergency items for those unexpected times. Glad they have a working dryer. Bbq grill is also available--you have to bring your own charcoal. pots and pans are also available. Beds were made & were ok to sleep in. Place has enough space to move around--didn't feel constricted. Bottom line is, we had a pretty good experience at orsi's den. If possible, get a dumpster close
by & definitely fix the shower upstairs.
Arizonan looking for snow
Great place a bit outdated
Left on 12/30/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Arizonan looking for snow
This place has an awesome location with beautiful views. Down side is we had to drive a few miles just to dump our trash that we accrued over several days. No snow shoveling service and the place was not equipped with snow shovels. Fixtures are a bit outdated but the place was very comfrotable and roomie.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.