Quiet Moments - Combination of 2 units, access by outside stairs. Each unit has one bedroom, one bath, fireplace, TVs, DVD player, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Huge deck with barbecue.
Bedroom one has a queen bed and TV.
Bedroom two has a full bed, a twin bed, and TV.
The living rooms each have a sofa sleeper.
Forest views. Backs up to National Forest - walk to the lake, Village, shops, restaurants, and sledding.
Maximum occupancy 9. Parking for 2 vehicles.
Quiet Moments comes with fresh towels, and beds are made... up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Sorry, but no pets are allowed at Quiet Moments.
No indoor smoking is permitted.
Additional amenities include: sofabed, queen: 1, barbecue: gas, twin: 1, double: 1, views: for, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
The upstairs cabin was wonderful, clean, well-maintained. The kitchen and living room area were big and the balcony/deck was a nice place to hang out and relax. However, the downstairs cabin did not seem taken cared of (i.e., moth infestation hanging out inside the fire place, pull out bed broken, heater's pilot light broken). Overall, we had fun and the cabin was close to the Village and a short drive to the lake. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. Your feedback allows us to address any issues and rectify them immediately. According to our records you did not call and report any issues during your stay. If you had a concern at anytime during your stay we wished you had informed us so that we could immediately attend to any issue you may have had. As we tell you at check-in, "please call if you have any questions, or issues any time." You are our valued guest, and it is our desire to make sure our guests know we care about their needs. Once again thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 01/13/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Netski
We were surprised to notice that we had to walk outside the cabin to get to the other rooms also the walk ways were all covered in snow and it took us an hour or so to clear the pathway and the stairs to get to the upstairs rooms
Nothing good but the price
Left on 01/05/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Eddie
The heater in the upper unit was not working but a repairman was sent out half hour later to fix it. The amount of hot water was only enough for 4 quick showers (upstairs and downstairs combined). Sofa sleepers were horrible. One was broke and the other did not work at all. Some of the electrical outlets also did not work. Overall, Quiet Moments is below average.
Left on 12/22/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Disappointed
We rented this cabin at the last minute for our annual trip to Big Bear with our adult children and family. As soon as we arrived we realized the heater in the downstairs unit wasn't working properly so we call management who sent someone right out. Sadly the repairman left a mess for us to clean up and said he couldn't fix it. It did give heat but very difficult to adjust to a comfortable level.
We were told it slept 9 people. Unfortunately the two hide-a-beds were unusable due to thin mattresses. The one in the downstairs apartment fell through to the floor when we pulled it out and sat on it to get in. We ended up sleeping on a couch and love seat. The next day we visited the office to complain - they tried to find another cabin but moving in pouring rain didn't sound too advisable plus we would have had to clean the cabin and give up our afternoon plans to do that. We did get a free bundle of wood.
The second night we tried the hide-a-bed upstairs which also had a 4" mattress with metal bars. In addition there were only three chairs and two bar stools in both cabins so were were never able to have a family meal.
We were also concerned about the number of spiders we encountered. One found in the baby's crib and later two others. These were huge brown spiders - we also found the "remains" of several spiders near cobwebs in the bottom bedroom.
Originally we were told these were two separate cabins that could be rented independently but the bottom cabin has no stove or table/chairs or barstools so all meals had to be taken upstairs which required going outdoors. We knew that but we thought we'd be able to feed kids breakfast before going outside.
The rental agency tried to make things right but the cabin itself should either be advertised as two one-bedrooms - one with a queen and one with a bunk bed - or the owners need to get new hide-a-beds.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.