Quiet, beautiful mountain ambiance, two bedrooms (one with a queen bed and the other with a double bed and a twin bed), one and a half bath, contemporary mountain decor with lofted ceilings in the bedroom and living room, large stone wall with fireplace, TV(no cable), DVD player, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Great for family with fenced yard, wrap around deck with charcoal barbecue, and easy access driveway.
Close to Bear Mountain Ski Resort, zoo, golf, lake, and more. Maximum occupancy 5. Parking for 2 vehicles.
Rockspray comes... with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Sorry, but no pets are allowed at Rockspray.
No indoor smoking is permitted.
Additional amenities include: laundry, queen: 1, single story, barbecue: char, twin: 1, double: 1, views: for, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
Left on 01/13/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | CG
This was our first time celebrating xmas in a cabin and it was the most amazing experience ever due to the great condition the cabin was in and awesome amenities! It has a realy cozy feel and overall very comfortable. I def recommend it for any ocasion.
Family of 5
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Family of 5
We enjoyed our time as a family but there were some problems with the cabin. The walkway was very slippery, especially for children and the refrigerator and coffee maker were broken. A workman showed up without us calling about the fridge which led us to believe that Cool Cabins knew about the broken fridge before we moved in and could have given us another cabin. We were refunded $100 (not a lot for a 4 night stay) and were given a cooler with ice. Read more
We are very sorry that your stay was not the best due to the predicaments you faced during your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins and Rockspray. Unfortunately your stay was on Christmas which is one of our busiest times of the year; thus creating a bit of a predicament when we were informed of the issue with the refrigerator. Sometimes circumstances arise that are beyond anybody’s control; in those cases we do our best to help where we can. Realizing that you did not have a refrigerator at check in, we did offer and issue financial compensation, coolers with ice, and midway through your stay a new refrigerator was installed at the property. Once again we deeply apologize for the issues you endured during your stay: we hope your unfavorable stay will not get in the way of giving Big Bear and Big Bear Cool Cabins another chance.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Nice Location - Management Took Care of Us
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in January 2011 | Patricia
The cabin is in a very nice location with beautiful view of the valley and many treees. It is very close to the slopes. We have had few issues but the Coolcabins managment responded quickly and helped us with all the issues. Over all we are happy with the stay.
A Lovely Hideaway
Left on 12/29/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | neonjoys
Though unassuming from the outside (I believe my father thought I had booked a shack when we first pulled up), it is a fabulous getaway, perfect for for a family stay in the snowy escape of Big Bear. Situated right next to the slopes, Rockspray was perfect for our pre-xmas trip. The view was magnificent, the amenities more than sufficient, and we were fascinated by the unique carved wood furnishings.
My only complaint would be that the heating didn't ever seem to be enough for my liking, but there were plenty of blankets in the closets. Overall, I would love to stay here again.
Warm & Cozy
Left on 12/03/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | sue
The cabin was nicely furnished & had all the required amenities. The fireplace & deck were great. The view spectacular. The living room furniture was funtional, but not alot of room for 5 people. The hot water heater went cold after the first 2 showers. That left 3 people without a shower. We couldn't even stagger the showers between morning & evening as the water didn't get hot again for 24hrs. The cleaning service was terrible. The carpet & couches were covered in dog hair & the first night we found potatoe chips in the top bunk bed & that bed was unusable. Read more
Thank you for the favorable review! We have sent housekeeping back to the property to do a thorough cleaning of the home to ensure that future guests do not experience the same issues. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the cleanliness; if at any time during your stay these issues were non-acceptable we would have expected you to call and report what was going on. Without communication both parties suffer. We hope you are willing to give your company another chance in the future.
-The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 08/28/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | cornsilk
Cabin needs some outside work, could use some window coverings/or new window coverings on some, one window crank was broken, bbq broken/worn out, TV/cable did not work. Read more
Thank you for your review of Big Bear Cool Cabins and Rockspray. Maintenance has been sent to the property to address the windows, the BBQ, and the TV. Once again thank you for taking the time to share this information; we hope to do business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Excellent View, cozy, large yard, wierd layout
Left on 08/24/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | germ
Good stay. Everything we needed (to include jackets :-) was included. Only complaint was that the BBQ really needs to be updated. It took us 1.5 hours approx to cook four steaks. Please renew BBQ, gas grill is too old and crappy. Otherwise, good fun place, kids loved it. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share this information about your stay. We have informed the property owner of the issue with the grill and hope that it will not be a problem in the future. We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
An Okay time and Cool Cabin
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Doug
The cabin had plenty of room and sheets were clean,
Complaints: Too many spiders and spider webs inside the house, carpet was really stained and old, cable T.V. didnt work,
T.V.in master bedroom is too low on chair to see and cable T.V. did not work, no hot water until we called and that was fixed. Bbq grill is lacking a good flame
could have used more guidance from office on things to do and where to go Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. Your feedback allows us to address any issues and rectify them immediately. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. All issues have been identified and are in the process of being resolved. Once again thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; we look forward to doing business with you in the future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
relaxing and fun
Left on 07/15/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | GuerreroFamily
The cabin was nice and clean. We had never been up during summertime so it did get hot. We were not able to adjust the a/C but we found a small fan that helped a little bit. The front door was a bit hard to open, key would get stuck. other than that we enjoyed our stay and we always recommend staying with Cool Cabins
Left on 03/02/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Kasey Wilkinson
the cabin was clean, cozy, and perfect for my husband, 3 year old and myself. this was my son's first trip to the snow and we had a perfect balcony to play and make snowmen on. this was a great experience, i would definitely recommend cool cabins to my friends and family. i will also be staying with them the next time i go to big bear.
San Diego, CA
Nye in Big Bear
Left on 01/05/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Jen Kim
After a long day of snowboarding, we drove up the windy hill to our cabin. Not expecting the incline, we had some trouble going up the dark, icy roads. The directions on the sheet that was given to us were overall useless and had to rely on our GPS system to find our way to the cabin.
However, to my surprise, the cabin we encountered was absolutely beautiful. It was much larger than I expected and was warm as we arrived. Everything was clean and the amenities provided were excellent. There were plenty of kitchen supplies, dishes, appliances, etc. The only downfall was that we forgot to buy wood for the fireplace! We also couldn't figure out the DVD player. But overall, the experience was great and I'd definitely return and recommend this cabin to others.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.