Very charming and romantic cabin with one bedroom, one bath, wood stove fireplace, TV, DVD player, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck with hot tub and charcoal barbecue.
Bedroom has a queen bed.
Walk to the lake and the Village. Parking for 1 vehicle.
Serenity comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
No indoor smoking is permitted.
Additional amenities include...: laundry, queen: 1, single story, barbecue: char, private fence, dogs permitted, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
Left on 11/02/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Heidi
This is a great very private cabin for a low price. It was very clean and has great amenities for a rustic cabin. We had a wonderful time there with our dogs and plan on returning. The only issue we had was the pilot light on the heater kept going out.
Place a tad shabby :(
Left on 08/03/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | cat
Well we arrived and we were able to go to the house sooner than the check in time which was nice however a tad dissapointed in the place. It is very run down and in need of paint badly. The jacuzzi was in need of water and conditioning so we took care of that ourselves. I am going to be using Vrbo now as opposed to Big Bear Cool Cabins for the money I spent I could have had a nicer place with them. I have always had a good time with Bbcc but this time was not the same :( Read more
Thank you for choosing to stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins on your last trip to Big Bear. We would like to let you know that we are truly apologetic for any issues you were faced with while staying with our company and for any short comings on our behalf. We do hope that you will be willing to give us another chance to book with us in the future. As the issues at this property have been dealt with since your last stay. Should you decide to book please ask for either Shannon or Velvet as they are trained in customer service and will be more then happy to help you find the perfect cabin.
Left on 10/13/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Melissa
the hot tub worked great.
The cabin was warm an surved us well.
The bed was very small,it was our two year anniversary and one of us slept on the sofa!! I also felt the cabin needs a lot of love, it is what it is...
DAN & NAN
cool & relaxing
Left on 08/22/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | DAN & NAN
Had a wonderful stay at the serenity cabin. Prices were resonable, had a few problems with things breaking but was handled promptly and professionally. The staff was very helpful with all our needs. Especially anna. Can't wait to to come back and would definitly stay in the same cabin. Thank you!! -Dan and Nan :)
"Dump in the Ruff"
Left on 08/05/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Jfish24
The check in process was easy! But after we arrived at our cabin we found it to be dirty. The cabin had not been cleaned after the last guest. I called to the office to let them know. They were very helpful and sent housekeeping right away. Housekeeping arrived cleaned up, picked up trash and dirty towels and even had to wash and put away the dishes. The funny part about was it seemed that the cabin had not been rented for a while??!! I booked this cabin on Tuesday 7/31 and it was available that whole week? Where is the quality assurance before renting a cabin to someone? The best part was the housekeepers telling us how "ghetto" the area is. I really appericate their honesty though.
The property is by all means a cabin so I could expect the musty smell!But overall the cabin is run down in every aspect. The furniture is filthy, the game room...hahaha is a joke, and the patio, hot tub area and lot really
need a good clean up.It's not even close to what I expected. Paint, new fencing, and interior updating could really go along way to make this place nice.I know it's old but...
Definently not worth the money we payed!!
San Gabriel, Ca
Most as expected.
Left on 05/27/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Araceli Ramirez
We arribes at The place and round It as expected. It Washington a cite, confortable, 1 bedroom cabin, with an en trance, coat Room perfect For our Small dog. The inside Was clean and their was enough things needed for cooking daily meals. There were even sleds available for play in the snow fun! The only one thing, the game room was messy. There was one air hockey table, one game of darts,( we didn't find but one dart), and some items for painting all over the place. Besides that, everything was good, and we will definitely trybthisnplace again on our next vacations. Also the reservation process online was very easy.
Left on 03/14/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | jonny cash
Cabin was just as promised. No complaints. Check in and check out were quick and easy. Hot tub was clean and smelled like chlorine! Thank god.
Left on 02/03/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | nawaf
it is good place to go to with ur girl friend but make sure if you have ask for additional service u call them before u get the cabins to make sure they doit
Somewhat below expectation
Left on 12/21/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | SonjaP
Our overall stay was good. The cabin was clean, although it is time to invest in some new sheets and blankets. We did not come for the games, but it should be noted that they are in a seperate building, which guests are unlikely to use in the cold winter months. The heater kept turning off on its own and it didn't even get past 60 by the next morning. This was our first time in a Big Bear cabin, we are used to Yosemite cabins, where firewood is included, so it would be helpfull to mention that wood is not included, that way guests can buy it on their way.
Disappointment in Serenity
Left on 11/30/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | AnnFranChan
We rented "Serenity" specifically because it has a hot tub, fireplace (and the air hockey table was an added bonus and we in fact chose "Serenity" over another cabin at $50 more for the air hockey table. Immediately upon our arrival, we turned on the hot tub to start it heating. And it blew the breaker. We reset the breaker and turned the hot tub again. It blew the breaker. Cool Cabins sent a repair person quickly, however he didn't have what he needed to fix the problem and had to return the next day. He returned promptly the next morning and fixed the problem which required the hot tub to be drauned and re-filled. With freezing water. By the time the water was warm enough to actually sit in, it was 10:00 p.m. the night before we checked-out. The entire purpose of this getaway was relaxation and soaking in the hot tub and we ended up with half an hour usage. The air hockey table is tiny and crammed into a tiny, freezing room storage room out by the hot tub. I doubt two people could fit in there with the hockey table. The cable went out as well, so in addition to not having hot tub and air hockey use, there was no TV. All in all, it was a very disappointing stay and without the ammenities it boasts, the cabin's charm is minimal. I will not be renting this cabin again and would not recommend it.
Cute Little Cabin
Left on 10/05/2011 for a stay in August 2010 | Lisa P.
Everything was great. Check in took no time at all. Directions were very good. Office workers were very nice. Cabin was super cute. Well stocked with games, blankets, towels, etc. Since it is pet friendly it would've been really nice if the backyard were fenced. A great stay overall!
Left on 09/01/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | GREG
good stay, but, not clean out of the house: BBQ was dirty, never clean patio, game room, water in the hut tub was old Read more
Thank you for your review of Big Bear Cool Cabins and Serenity. Housekeeping and maintenance has been informed of the issues with the BBQ, patio, game room, and the hot tub. All issues have been resolved.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
LAS VEGAS NV
LAS VEGAS NEVADA
Left on 07/27/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | LAS VEGAS NV
Serenity cabin is great the only Downside is the wood fence need to be repair I brought my dog with me ,but I was not able to let him walk around alone because there is no gate and there is gap opening around the fence.The shower needs a stronger pressure with the water.There is not enough water coming out of the shower head. It took me longer to shower because the water pressure was not even in a normal standard and the shower head can be better!There is also a old mattress in the back Thats needs to be thrown away some people might think of it a dumpster ground. But other than those issues! Me ,my wife and dog enjoyed our vacation .I will still book my vacation cabins at cool cabins !! Hope this rating will help in the future !! Thank you cool cabins! Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. Your feedback allows us to address any issues and rectify them immediately. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. All issues have been identified and are in the process of being resolved. Once again thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; we look forward to doing business with you in the future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 07/14/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | julienamana
cabin was nice but oven didnt really work too well and you shouldnt really advertise the shack with a 2 foot pool table as a game room, lol. Really had a good time, thanks for a great rental
San Clemente, California
Horrible! The place wae so unacceptible we did not stay in it.
Left on 07/05/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Panther Princess
Unfortunately, the way the property was advertised and the reality of the place were two entirely different entities. The place was rundown and in a very seedy part of town. The "bedroom" was barely the size of a small closet and the bathroom was practically in the kitchen( Very appetizing, Bon appetit!). The whole experience was disappointing and very expensive, a 1-night stay wound up costing us 350.00, because we wasted 200.00 on that ramshackle "cabin" that was unfit for human habitation. What a rip-off! Buyer beware.."Serenity" is not what you will find at this "Un-cool" shack from Cool Cabins. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to accommodate our guests according to your opinions and experiences. Please feel free to add us on Facebook where you can keep up to date on our specials and promos. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Serenity has so much to offer its guests in creature comforts and location. Most occupants have not found the space or location to be a problem. If you had a concern at anytime during your stay we wished you had informed us so that we could immediately attend to any issue you may have had. You are our valued guest, and it is our desire to make sure our guests know we care about their needs. Thank you once again, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. If you have any questions or need anything at all please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 06/30/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | jeannie b
'game room' locked, associate was to show up in morning and open door but never showed up. A/C did not work. Bedding stained. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to accommodate our guests according to your opinions and experiences. Please feel free to add us on Facebook where you can keep up to date on our specials and promos. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issue with the game room and the bedding. I have brought both issues to the attention of management. In regards to air conditioning in our units; none of our properties offer air conditioning. I am sorry for the confusion with that, and hope you are willing to give us another try. Thank you once again, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. If you have any questions or need anything at all please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Great vacation! Very cozy cabin!
Left on 05/26/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | RaeBritt
From the time we went to check in at Cool Cabins to the time we checked out, they were great! They made us feel at home from the minute we walked in there office.
We stayed at Serenity cabin for a week. It was very cozy and perfect for a romantic vacation for two. If you need or want anything bigger, then check out Cool Cabins bigger cabins. The location was great, it's not far from anything. While we were there we received four little vistors on the back porch (kittens). We went to cool cabins office and asked where we could take them we did'nt want to leave them to fend for them selfs, they said they would have someone come get them and take them to the vet hosp., but we chose to do it. And two of them are now at home with us.
Thank you Cool Cabins! You made are stay a fantastic one! We will be back!
Not Satisfied at all!!!
Left on 05/20/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Antonio Medina
Unfortunately, my stay at Serenity was not what I had hoped for and found it to be over priced for what I actually recieved. First of all the place seemed like it hadn't been rented in months. The cabin was and smelled very dusty. When I pat the couch a cloud of dust would float into the air. My allergies flared the moment I stepped in. I didn't complain because we checked in arround 1 am and the next day we were out on the town all day and didn't want to bother with trying to find another cabin and relocating. The morning we were leaving happen to be raining and the kitchen roof was leaking terribly. The BBQ area was an aweful sight to see. A broken down BBQ grill and a table with an unbrella that was bare wires. One of the amenities which made it more expensice was an air hockey table. That table was in a real dirty and messy shack in the back and was the size of a kids toy table. The hot tub worked but took four hours to reach the desired water temperature. Next to the entrance was a pile of sand or cement bags which didn't make the cabin look presentable. The blankets smelled of dust. I hope this honest response helps fix the issues at hand so that you wont loose any more customers everytime you rent it. A few dollars spent on that place could really turn it into a desirable space for rent. I hope this helps fix this nice cabin for future renters. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to accommodate our guests according to your opinions and experiences. Per our email earlier in the week, I wanted to let you know that I have addressed these issues with our housekeeping department, and maintenance. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced. If at any time during your stay these issues were noted, we would have loved to received a call, so we could have attempted to rectify these issues and concerns. According to our records the issues with the sink and the roof have been resolved. I have sent maintenance to the home to identify the issue with the BBQ and deck area as well. Thank you once again, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. If you have any questions or need anything at all please feel free to give me a call or email me anytime.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 05/06/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Alex
Everything was amaizing except for the leaky faucet in the bathroom. We couldn't close it all the way and it was hard to open it for hot water. The bed mattress was not good, we could feel the springs and it was hard to sleep because of that. Read more
We are happy to hear that you had a great time with Big Bear Cool Cabins at Serenity Cabin. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. It allows us to try and resolve any problems, to ensure customer satisfaction. We want you to know that we have contacted the home owner in regards to the mattress, and we sent maintenance to the home to take a look at the bathroom faucet. Thank you once again; we look forward to extending our hospitality to you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
San Marcos CA
not a good cabine!
Left on 01/20/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | mariacr10
The jacuzzi was the best amenity of this rental but when I read in the add it indicated that it came with a pool table and ice hockey game in a game room it didn't indicate it that they were the size of little kids games. The cabine smelled like wet dog and had to air out the place before even considering staying in it. The bed was so old and that room it was kep it made me claustophobic because it was not even comfortable to sleep it. For the price I paid for the cabine it was really not worth it and I will not consider staying in it next year when I visit big bear and will go somewhere else.
Why pay for no facilities?
Left on 01/05/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Sabira
Overall, we liked the cabin. Good location (a little more than a mile from the village in Big Bear), roomy,a great spa, and a lovely stove/firepace. There is a cute brook that runs through the property, very quaint. But we were disappointed when we first arrived in our cabin - the heater was off, and it was 30 degrees in the house (when it is supposed to be set at 55 degrees). It took hours for us to thaw the place out to be comfortable. And, the pipes were completely frozen. We did not have running water until 17 hours later. We spent the night without water, and then 3 hours in the am dealing with the plumber. Now, we heard that many other cabins were having the same problem because of the unusually cold conditions - but we paid a great deal of money and did not receive a discount for the lost time, discomfort, and inconvenience. We felt a little slighted. Also, there is no door to the bedroom area (which feels more like a closet, the better bedroom is in the attic locked away) which can be a problem if you bring a dog and don't want him accessing your things. I would recommend the place with a warning - don't expect luxurious accommodations, and be prepared to deal with extreme weather effects!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.