Cozy one bedroom, one bath, hot tub, wood fireplace, TVs, DVD player, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Two decks, charcoal barbecue, and views of the ski slopes and forest.
Bedroom has a king bed, TV and DVD player.
Short drive to the Village, lake, and more. Walking distance to the ski shuttle. Parking for 1 vehicle.
Serenity Slopes comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning aft...er your stay.
Pets are not allowed at Serenity Slopes.
No indoor smoking is permitted.
Additional amenities include: washer/dryer, laundry, king: 1, barbecue: char, views: mtn, single story, DVD player(s): 2, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
We are so sorry to hear you had these issues! Please give us a call next time should you have any issues and we will do our absolute best to accommodate you and make things right. We do answer 24 hours a day!
Cozy Cabin experience
Left on 01/16/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Skibunny
Cabin was perfect for a short get away. So near the slopes and the village. Cabin was equipped with everything that you may need. Next time will use the spa!
Eli & Mary
Great cabin for two
Left on 01/08/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Eli & Mary
We have stayed in a few cabins for two. This cabin was by far the nicest one. Very cozy the bed was comfortable the spa was great. I went to big bear with the intention of making my girlfriend my fiancée. I took her down to the lake and purposed it was wonderful. And yes is what she said. So back to the cabin where I had a bottle of Dom Perignon hidden in the fridge. We celebrated New Years in the spa. What a great time. We will deffenanty visit this cabin again.
Romantic little cabin
Left on 10/24/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | R&K
My husband and I came here for our anniversary. First time to Big Bear and we loved the area, hoping to come back for biking/ skiing, etc. The cabin was perfect, very cute, loved the fireplace and the fact that the owner left a super helpful survival guide. Good service but the one thing I would have changed is the temp on the hot tub. It wouldn't get hotter than 98degrees, even after someone came out from the rental office to check on it. Read more
Thank you for reporting the issue about the hot tub, we will have it looked at and taken care of immidiately.
Left on 05/30/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | John6137
The cabin wasn't what we expected from the pictures. Right from the start... The porch furniture had no cushions.. The interior wood floors had pealing paint. The sheets had holes, the fireplace didn't work and filled the cabin with smoke (yes I know how to work a fireplace). When we complained about this it fell on deaf ears. The property needs a lot of cosmetic repair. I wasn't happy and it was for my wife's birthday. Needless to say she was disappointed as well. Read more
Thank you for taking your time to leave this review. We are sincerely apologetic for any issues you had and will definitely look into them. should you have a change of heart and decide to book with us again please refer to this reservation as we have added a discount for the inconveniences.
Life slowed down for a few days.
Left on 04/10/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
My wife and I wanted to get away for the weekend and chose this cabin because 1. Rock fireplace and 2. Hot tub. Anytime we see Las Vegas in our rear view mirror we instantly become more relaxed. We arrived at the office to check in and that experience was great. Staff was friendly and they were effecient. We got to the cabin and just smiled because it was a small getaway and that is exactly what we wanted. The inside was small and cozy. Basically our plans for the weekend involved having a fire at night and hoping for cold weather to really enjoy the hot tub. During the day we planned on doing nothing and doing it to the best of our ability. Back to the cabin. It was cozy as I said and it had everything 2 people needed to decompress and enjoy one anothers company. I have read some of the reviews on this cabin and they were all over the place. I think this is because some people have a pre-concieved idea of what they want in a cabin. Sure, the bedroom could have been larger or the bed more comfortable, kitchen counter space may have been minimal but if you are looking to get away with your partner and slow life down for a few days, then this may fit your criteria. We will be back. If our children decide to come next time we will obviously look into a larger space but for my wife and me; this was all we needed.
Left on 03/22/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | C.H.
This was a cute little get away from city life. I had a great time and will definitely be staying once winter hits again. I'm some what of a neat freak & read lots of reviews before picking this cabin. Bathroom was drafty so we put the heater in it during the night to keep heat in(a towel under door didn't work). Spa wasn't hot at all(we tried all the previous review tips). I brought a large blanket and used the ones on top of mine, Lots of blankets(they didn't look to clean) Sheets were clean! Be sure an bring enough wood and matches(stove needs it to lit). Cabin had everything to cook with & was clean. I brought sandwich stuff, snacks & only cooked breakfast. Cooking is not on my list of get away things to do. Location was great! If your looking for a romantic getaway this is highly recommended.
Long beach CA
Perfect Quiet Getaway
Left on 03/21/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Fitz
My partner and I wanted to have a good getaway from our busy lives.
This cabin made everything possible.
The cabin has its own character and soul.
The owners know how to make their renters have the cozy feel being a home away from home.
The main feature we enjoyed the most are the Backyard deck with Jacuzzi that is secluded so you have the private feel.
While we BBQ outside and the fireplace is neat as well while we were playing games.
We had a good time with this cabin and planning to come back.
The cabin also have the survival guide from the owner which was very entertaining.
Very cozy and romantic
Left on 02/14/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Keith H.
My GF and I stayed at Serenity Slopes for two nights in Jan. 2013. It was very cold (about 15 deg. F) and snowed part of the time. The cabin is very small: a very small old kitchen, cozy living room, small bedroom with king bed pushed against the wall, and a small bathroom. Small doesn't necessarily mean bad. We didn't cook so we didn't use the kitchen. The tiny flatscreen TV with DirecTV and DVD player in the living room was nice. It really should be upgraded to a larger TV. The cabin is really only meant for two people. There's nowhere else for anyone to sleep unless they're short and can fit on the loveseat. Since the bed is against the wall be prepared to climb over your partner or enter/exit the bed via the foot. The heat in the cabin is not adequate for cold winter nights. We were prepared and brought a down comforter. I suggest you do the same. Also, close the bathroom door to prevent a nasty draft. There's only room for one car in the driveway. No street parking in the winter. The hot tub is awesome! Gets nice and hot. Hint: press and hold the temp button until it cycles all the way down, and then back up, to your desired temp. If you're like us and don't have much experience in the snow, bring a small shovel in your car for when you arrive you may need it just to get to the front door. There's a nice shovel in the utility room once you actually make it in the cabin. The location is great but not really walkable to anything. It's a five minute drive to restaurants and Snow Summit. For us it was a perfect location. Although this review reads somewhat bad, make no mistake, we will absolutely stay here again. As long as you're prepared you won't have any problems at all. Enjoy!
Great, cozy experience!
Left on 12/11/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Emont
My boyfriend and I stayed here for his birthday in November 2012. We got lucky with a little snow storm! This place was clean and cozy. The kitchen had a lot of dishes but a few spices. The old fashioned stove and furnace were a pain but then again gave it a homey feel. The refrigerator was very clean. Thank goodness there was a portable heater for he bedroom or else we would have froze! The tv and dish did not work. Who needs that anyways??? We just rented movies instead. I will definatley stay here again in summer or winter. P. s. the directions cool cabins gave were wrong so we were out in the snow at night looking like we were breaking into other cabins!!! Ot said destination on the right but it was on the left Fix them!
Very cozy and warm stay
Left on 09/07/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Justin
All the service for the rental was great. Very simple check in and check out. The home was perfect for my fiance and I. Loved the front porch and the spa in the back on its own deck. It's tucked in a little for location but not bad at all. Quiet surroundings and peaceful. Can't say i didn't like anything about it. Was very clean upon arrival and would come again.
Shanna & Bert
What a relaxing weekend for my husband and I.
Left on 08/09/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Shanna & Bert
My husband and I really enjoyed getting away together to serenity slopes. The cabin was nice and cozy. It met all of our needs. It was very convenient to have a washer and dryer. The jacuzzi was located in the back of the cabin, secluded with pine trees. We really enjoyed it!! I would highly recommend this cabin for a getaway!!
Left on 06/07/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Tia
The hot tub was neither hot nor clean. The jets were all kind of messed up also, kind of taking the relaxing element out of it. It looks and sounds more secluded than it really was. It was cute, I would just not leave the porch cushions out to get dirty, mow the lawn and things you do if you're renting it vs. being your own. Read more
Upon receipt of your review we immediately informed the owners of the home of the issues with the spa so the spa servicing company respond. We are very sorry you ran into these problems during your stay and hope you are willing to give us another chance in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
S & R
san diego, ca
cute little cabin
Left on 05/31/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | S & R
My husband and I were looking to get away for memorial day weekend. I found big bear cool cabins. They were so nice on the phone and gave us a great last minute deal. I would highly recommend! We will be renting from them again on our next visit
The hot tub was disgusting.
Left on 04/23/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | jutta
My husband and I rented Serenity Slopes for his birthday and were sorely disappointed. The hot tub, which we were really looking forward to, was filthy and disgusting, full of who knows what. It looked like someone had vomited in it or a squirrel had drowned and dissolved in it. It was uninhabitable.
The bed was another big problem. It listed from the wall downward and was so uncomfortable I tossed and turned all night. It felt like they had put a pillow-top mattress cover on a concrete slab. Unbearable.
The fireplace was also a problematic, as it did not vent properly and filled the house with smoke. The fire alarm went off and probably woke our neighbors.
We will not be renting from Big Bear Cool Cabins again.
Chino Hills, CA
Left on 03/28/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Bill
My wife and I get very little time off with one another so with the recent snow we wanted to make a quick trip up the mountain. My wife has never experienced sitting in a hot tub surrounded by snow so I looked for some time and had troubles finding some place not so cheesy. Then a friend turned us on to Cool Cabins. The website showed a lot of places that looked great, bit on the expensive side for only one night but we really wanted the time away. Decided on the Serenity Slopes location because of the outdoor Jacuzzi and indoor fireplace. We made it to Cool Cabins and the staff was very nice. Made it to the cabin and it was not so nice considering the price. We unpacked went to check the Jacuzzi and noticed it running but chained. Looked for a key but found none so we called the office and they said it should have been with the main key. So we had to drive back into town to get the key, the girls were very apologetic and nice, and went back for round two. The path to the Jacuzzi had not been shoveled nor had the Jacuzzi so after I did that and got to the Jacuzzi I turned up the temp and went inside for about 30. Came out and it was at only 83°. Checked the temp and gave it another hour. Came back and still at 83°the and now flashing an EC message. Called the office, very nice and apologetic but at 9pm they were unable fix our tub. So we turn to the fireplace, got it roaring and then starting putting it out. After less than and hour our eyes started burning. Had to open the door which defeated the purpose of and indoor fireplace. So while airing it out I grabbed my phone and started checking out the reviews and realized I was living most of the reviews. Will never choose in haste again. After all was said and done, the company refunded us a bit back fir the Jacuzzi and all the while making it less frustrating because of their genuine concern for our stay. Would probably try once more for that reason only. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. We want you to know that we do respond to each issue and do our best to ensure their timely resolve. Upon receipt of your review we did send maintenance to the property to make sure the fireplace is in proper working condition. We have also informed the owners of the property of the issues you experienced for further consideration. We hope you will give us another chance to make it right in the near future. If so please feel free to give me a call directly and I will ensure that the property you book is in outstanding condition prior to your arrival.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
It was fun!
Left on 02/28/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Gino A
It was a great stay! great place! Overall a great experience. The only bad thing is the 1950's fridge, it doesnt cool up its always heating up. so if you have any frozen goods, its just gonna rot and spoil.
Cozy and quaint
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Husbandnwifevaca
My Husband and I had a very nice time at the serenity slopes...The house was very quaint, the hot tube was great, the kitchen was cute and had all equipment needed to prepare a good meal.
The chimney needs servicing because it was creating a lot of smoke in the cabin, the light next to the outside door needs changing, and the sound system wasn't working but those are minor fix its.
Overall, we had an amazing time and would love to rent from you again!!
Left on 09/30/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Great Potential
I spent 7 days at this cabin. The staff at Cool Cabins are an awesome group of folks. We had a few bumps but I will use Cool Cabins for my next rental. Go with someone you really like. Great place and location if you will be out most of the day. Take a large cooler, the refrigerator although proportionate to the space is tiny and the freezer is only big enough for a couple of ice trays. The cabin I stayed at had a kitchen that was well equipped, the washer and dryer were a great addition. I thought the whole house could have used a better cleaning and dusting. If we were in the middle of the woods I would likely feel differently but the cabin is in a close quartered residential neighborhood. The hot tub was great once they came out to clean it. There was a hammock in the back yard that might have been cool but the yard seemed unkept and unwelcoming. I was not very comfortable laying out on the lawn chairs and using the barbecue on the front deck. There were some really nice french doors in the bedroom that lead to the front deck but they are permanently locked which was a shame. We lost water pressure but they fixed it 20 minutes after the call. The fire place is past due for sweep maintenance, but thank goodness we had it because the heater was too complicated for two PhD's to fuss with. The price was very reasonable for a week, every convenience is near by. Read more
Thank you for the favorable review! On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with our company, and we would also like to apologize for the issues you ran into during your stay. We have addressed all issues and hope to have them resolved in a timely manner. Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Dan in Fontana
Very cozy, needs some TLC, and a proper fridge/freezer!
Left on 07/05/2011 for a stay in July 2010 | Dan in Fontana
We had a good stay at Serenity Slopes on our honeymoon. We were coming from another location in big bear and had ice creme, with no freezer to put it in, a proper fridge/freezer would be a nice upgrade. The bedroom was very bright and could have used some better drapes to block out light (we used blankets and towels), the bed was in an awkward location with the ceiling and the comforter would slide off too easily. If the 2nd story wasn't off limits, maybe the bedroom would be more appropriate up there. The hot tub itself was great, and was a reason I chose this location. There were some issues, namely random people walking their dog through the yard as I was trying to enjoy an intimate night with my bride. There were really no fences between homes there, and dogs barked constantly as we tried to use the hot tub. just some The dirt driveway was in need of reconditioning, and brush needed to be cleared as it could scratch your vehicle. There were ants all over the kitchen, but luckily ant killer was there for us to use! We used the grill and loved it, and our stay overall. The shower left much to be desired, and I'd rather see it expanded into a closet next too it than have the closet. Internet access would also be a nice upgrade! The place is "very cozy", the use of the kitchen table is creative and most space was well used. For the price, the place was great. Would I use it again, most likely not. Probably better suited for a winter stay than a summer stay.
over priced, over rated, under maintained
Left on 06/16/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Nick
Cabin would be great if the issues in the guestbook. The hot tub is impossible to operate. I could only get half the jets working. The oven is screwy. The sound system is awesome but only has a radio tuner no CD player or ipod connection and only gets 1 radio station and its mexican. There is no outside trash cans so either you store your garbage inside until you leave or put it outside on the grounds and let the animals shred it. The prime irritation however is the cabin next door (about 15 feet away) is two stories and when their lights are on the shine through every window in the cabin lik,e a spot light. Aparently there was someone from coolcabins available at 1130 at night to check in my neighbors but not to call to get the lights shut off. I ended up having to knock on their door around 1 am to get them to shut them off. This place was about as fun as a motel 6 and since the reservation is non refundable I got stuck there for 5 days of this b.s. the cabin its self is impersonal with cheap knick knacks on the walls to try and make it seem homey and your choice for heat is either a small portable heater or the fireplace that billows smoke into the cabin if you turn on the fan to try and get the heat to circulate. I was there early june I can't imagine being there in the winter. Do your research and find a better cabin. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; your feedback allows us to address any issues and resolve them immediately. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. If there were unsatisfactory issues in regards to the condition of the home at the time of your visit we would have welcomed you to inform us of any situation. We pride ourselves on maintaining exceptional standards of customer service. With that said our guests’ satisfaction is our priority! Our office works very hard in our efforts of communication. We would have expected you to share your information at a time when we could have been helpful. We hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 03/11/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Kewl Kabin
We werew origionally to stay at Ciska but when we arrived there was trash strune all over the entrance to the cabin. Once we entered we found out that the upstairs was not available for access but was advertized for use online. Also it turned out that the Jacuzzi was nonoperational (waiting on a part) which was the sole purpose for renting that cabin and was also falsly advertized. However once I called Cool Cabins they were able to find us a comparable cabin within 30 mins. The second cabin named Serentity was very cozy and in working order. From that point on we enjoyed our stay and we would consider staying with Cool Cabins in the future. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the cabin you originally booked. I am glad to hear that upon calling our office we were able to move you to a cabin with a functioning hot tub, as well as a cabin that would sleep you and your guests. I hope that you are willing to give us another chance. If you decide to book with Big Bear Cool Cabins in the future, please feel free to contact me directly, and I will personally make sure that your cabin is in outstanding condition prior to your arrival.
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Great little cabin
Left on 01/19/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Macatee
Serenity Slopes was great little cabin. Big hot tub. The only problems were that the kitchen and dishes weren't very clean and comforter needed to be washed. We didn't use it. The bedroom has some issues with the heat and the power. Other than that, the cabin was cute and in a great location. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins, we would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us; your feedback allowed us to address these issues and correct them immediately. We would like to take this time to apologize for any inconveniences you and your guests experienced at the cabin regarding the cleanliness of these items mentioned and we hope that this experience will not affect your opinion on Serenity Slopes.
Studio City, CA
Cute, Quaint Cabin close to everything
Left on 12/30/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | M Summers
We rented the cabin for Christmas to celebrate our first anniversary. The cabin was super cute, nicely decorated and well maintained. Even the dishes and appliances were quaint and in the spirit of a cabin vacation. The place had a great sound system, which we really appreciated. Everything was great until it was time for bed.
The radiator (located in the kitchen/dining room) didn't heat the bedroom or bathroom. There was a space heater for the bedroom -- one so old that its noise was nearly impossible to sleep through. The mattress, which looked like it was over 20 years old, had a down mattress pad to compensate, to no avail. It was so bad that one of us slept on the floor in the living room (not so romantic) rather than sleep rolled together in the divet in the mattress's center and endure the resulting back and neck pain while trying to ski.
For the price (more than 300 per night for a space that accommodated only 2), we expected more comfort. But for ambiance, the cabin was great.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.