A Mountain Retreat
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Comfy mountain cabin with two bedrooms, one bath, wood burning fireplace, cable TV, DVD player, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Fenced yard with barbecue.
Master bedroom has a king bed.
Bedroom two has a queen bed.
Close to the lake, slopes, zoo, golf, Village, shops, restaurants, and more. Walking distance to the shuttle. Maximum occupancy 4. Parking for 2 vehicles.
A Mountain Retreat comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew ha...Read more
A Mountain Retreat
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$170 - $419||$170 - $419||$692||$0||1 night|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$196||$196||$692||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$170||$170||-||-||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$196||$196||$692||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$222||$222||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$196||$196||$692||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$196||$196||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$196||$196||$692||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$268||$268||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$248||$248||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$268||$268||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$419||$419||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$320||$320||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$268||$268||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$268||$268||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$268||$268||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$320||$320||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$268||$268||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$248||$248||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$248||$248||$692||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$196||$196||$692||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$196||$196||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$196||$196||$692||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$222||$222||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$196||$196||$692||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$196||$196||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$196||$196||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$268||$268||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$248||$248||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$268||$268||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$268||$268||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$399||$399||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$379||$379||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$379||$379||-||-||1 night|
|View all 44 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Love the place
I like the place very much... And i will come back again soon.
Nice, Clean, Updated Cabin!
Our stay at this cabin was very comfortable. The upgrades to this beautiful cabin, made for a really nice stay, but still having the "feel" of a cabin. We would stay there again. Just a couple of things...there was only 1 wine glass, and only two glasses in the entire place, and one of those was broken. The TV speakers were blown so watching a movie wasn't optimal. Other than that, it was a perfect stay. We had booked another cabin and switched to this one due to complaints on the other one. So glad we did! Kristi @ Big Bear Cool Cabins was very helpful, after one of the staffers at their office was not. Thank you Kristi!
Beautiful trip beautiful cabin
The place is really nice had no complaints the service was good and Cabin was nice and clean
A Mountain Retreat
A Mountain Retreat is an awesome little cabin. This is the second year we've rented it and my daughters and I loved it once again. Great location and cozy and comfortable.We will definitley stay in this cabin again! The kids feel like it's ours because we've stayed there twice already. Big Bear is a great retreat and we have many happy family memories there.
Costa Mesa, Ca
The cabin was not clean, had gross food and stains on walls. The cabinets had someone's fingerprints speared in grease- pretty gross. The bathroom was clean, the furniture was dirty- and then no blankets or extra sheets to use to cover the furniture to sit. Kinda a bummer.
But, out of the whole experience- the having to take our trash in our car to dump at a different location was insane!!! We have never been asked to take trash out as we go- and dump blocks away. Because of this- we will not go back. The view was great! and we were able to night ski- but there are other locations where we can experience the view and ski. Hope the next guests will have a cleaner experience, and you should change the having to take your trash out and drive with it till we reach the proper dumping location (atleast 5 minutes driving)- not cool!!
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 03/28/2012
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Customer service is top priority here at Big Bear Cool Cabins and we want you to know that we have informed housekeeping of the issues you noted and they have been resolved. Per our records you did not call and report any issues during your stay. Had you of called and informed us of what you were going through we would have exhausted all measures to ensure an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately the city of Big Bear Lake has a mandated city ordinance which requires all private home rental guests to dispose of their trash. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
A Mountain Retreat
I suppose the only bad thing I have to say is that the water heater gave out on us. Its not the owners fault; we had hot water until about the afternoon of day two. We called it in the next day and they sent techs in. We had some hot water after that and I received a discount so I'm not complaining.
I would not have cared that much but the women were really upset. I just wish I could have stayed longer.
The location was great, it was close to skiing and the lake. The house had a lot of nice things already inside. I didn't care for the TV, I consider it distracting, but other people would like that.
Overall excelent weekend; location was great, cabin super comfortable... No need more!!
Everything about the cabins was great except for the following:
1. There was smell from the garbage disposal that permeated the entire cabin.
2. Hot water ran out fast.
Other than that, the place was comfy and cozy and clean and it was nice to go back there at the end of the cold day. Also great location. Very kid friendly.
Great, clean, cozy, and well maintained.
Thumbs up all around. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again.
Fun Winter Vacation
San Dimas, CA
A Great Cabin
Our vacation at Big Bear was great. This little cabin was perfect for our family of 3. The loft upstairs was great for our son and the master bedroom was comfortable. We loved that it was clean and updated. One complaint that I have is that there was no BBQ, when the listing said there was. That was okay because we were able to cook our food on the stove. Also, I think they should put another blanket on the beds. There was just a comforter and a sheet. Luckily there were a few extra blankets that we found upstairs. Also, I would bring your own towels. The towels provided were small and paper thin. Overall, the cabin was very nice, close to the slopes and town, and perfect for our stay.
Hang S. Kim
Mouse caused terrible vacation
We came back home earlier because we could not stay at moutain retreat cabin because a mouse runned in living room and bed room.
I saw a mouse Wednesday very early morning and I requested to relocate the cavin. But I couldn't move because they didn't gurantee no mouse in another cavin and extra charge over $100 per night.
So I ask a favor to clear the mouse, but I saw a mouse Wednesday evening again.
I have tried to call the office, but it was already closed at that time.
Finally we got out the cavin and back home at night.
I have a question about your service. Did you catch a mouse in the morning or just drop couple traps?
We could not sleep well Tuesday night and not take a rest at day and canceled Thursday vacation plan.
I am very disappointed about your service and management. I understand this kind of something can be happened in the mountain,
but I saw a mouse Wednesday early morning and Wednesday night.
This vacation at big bear was so bad. So please give me back money 1 night.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 08/26/2011
We are very sorry you were inconvenienced during your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins and A Mountain Retreat. Thank you for taking the time to share information about your stay. According to our records you did not call and report any issues during your stay. If we had received a call we could of responded by sending out a maintenance technician or even ultimately moving you to another property. Unfortunately we are in the mountains and mice are a very common nuisance. Per your signed rental agreement reservations are NON-refundable once made. If you have any questions please feel free to give us a call or email us anytime.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Ii was very good experienced.
It was clean and whenever we called
service, they came right away.
LA VERNE, CA
Loved, loved, loved
Awsome value, very very clean and updated. Great location close to stores and lake.
One thing wish they had patio chairs.
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Book 2 get 1 FREE
Stay two nights receive the third night free.Offer must be mentioned at the time of booking. Please call to make reservations. Offer not valid with any other offer or holidays. Certain restrictions apply. Offer ends June 10th. Not valid for stays from December 15th to April 1st.