Luxury Village Retreat #1177
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Luxury Village Retreat is a perfect mountain retreat that is within walking distance to Big Bear Lake Village and waters of Big Bear Lake. This home is a brand new 4 bedroom and 3 3/4 bath vacation retreat with far-reaching views of the village and lake area. The open and sizeable kitchen has brand new appliances, granite island bar seating and a formal dining table. The grand living room has floor to ceiling stone gas fireplace, leather furnishings, plus a flat screen TV/DVD/wireless internet. There is a side deck off the dining room with charcoal BBQ and wonderful views of the village area and lake. The first bedroom is on the main floor w...Read more
Luxury Village Retreat #1177
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$648 - $1,198||$648 - $1,198||$0||$0||1 night|
|Mar. 31 2013 - May. 23 2013||$648||$648||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$703||$703||-||-||-|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$648||$648||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$758||$758||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$703||$703||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$868||$868||-||-||-|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 22 2013||$868||$868||-||-||-|
|Dec. 23 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$923||$923||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$1,198||$1,198||-||-||-|
|Jan. 10 2014 - Jan. 11 2014||$868||$868||-||-||-|
|Jan. 12 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$758||$758||-||-||-|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$868||$868||-||-||-|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Jan. 23 2014||$758||$758||-||-||-|
|Jan. 24 2014 - Jan. 25 2014||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Jan. 26 2014 - Jan. 30 2014||$758||$758||-||-||-|
|Jan. 31 2014 - Feb. 1 2014||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Feb. 2 2014 - Feb. 6 2014||$758||$758||-||-||-|
|Feb. 7 2014 - Feb. 8 2014||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Feb. 9 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$758||$758||-||-||-|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$1,033||$1,033||-||-||-|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 20 2014||$758||$758||-||-||-|
|Feb. 21 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 27 2014||$758||$758||-||-||-|
|Feb. 28 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Mar. 30 2014 - May. 22 2014||$648||$648||-||-||-|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 24 2014||$648||$648||-||-||-|
|May. 25 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$648||$648||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$758||$758||-||-||-|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$703||$703||-||-||-|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$868||$868||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 11 2014||$813||$813||-||-||-|
|Dec. 12 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$868||$868||-||-||-|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$923||$923||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Jan. 2 2015||$1,198||$1,198||-||-||-|
|View all 39 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Ms KoKo Sunshine
Los Angeles, CA
The online pictures did this property great justice, we really l
The people that assisted with check in were friendly and helpful. The house was very spacious and comfortable. However, two of the comforters had stains and one had a smell possibly of dried vomit. We also had trouble working the oven and there were no instructions. When registering online for check-in, an option is given for ordering firewood in advance, thinking we'd need it I ordered it. When arriving to the house we realized the fireplaces were gas and did not require firewood. When the person came to deliver the wood we told him it was not needed and he advised us to call to cancel it. The person I spoke to advised me the charge would be reversed right away. When I received the credit card statement a few weeks later it was not reversed. I called to advise them again and they did reverse the charge. I assume the form is standard for all pre check in forms but renters should be made aware if they need wood or not. Also, I don't think we should have to remove and dispose of our own trash. I don't know if this is standard for rentals such as this but we had to load our trash in a vehicle and take it to a dump site. I think the trash should be collected and set outside for pick up, just a suggestion. However, if I return to big bear for vacation again, I want to staty here!
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 04/23/2012
It's wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay in Luxury Village Retreat! in regards to the trash disposal, unfortunately it is per city ordinance that our guests are required to dispose of their own trash since there is no trash collection permitted at rental homes in Big Bear. If you're thinking a summer trip or another winter vacation, just give us a call! We'd love to help you plan your repeat visit.
Newport Beach, CA
My friends and I were so impressed with this home!! The neighbors right next door were even wonderful! The staff at BBV responded quickly to replacing the coffeemaker that was broken. The place is better than the pictures and quite cozy. Only thing there is alot of stairs, so be prepared. The beds were very comfortable and soft. But the comforter and pillows in the Master bedroom need to be updated/replaced, the other rooms linens were better...go figure? Overall loved it!!
the coolest thing was being able to walk not even 5 minutes to the Village for all the shops, bars & restaurants...Super sweet!!
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 04/23/2012
It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Luxury Village Retreat! We’re very pleased to see the home exceeded your expectations. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.
cozy and relaxing
Check in was super simple. Everyone was very nice. Their servers were down but they worked fast at getting it up and running again. This house is located in The village about a 2 min walk away from shopping and food. The only downside we encountered at the unit was cooking utensils were limited and the knives were very dull. On the day of our leaving date we requested for late check out and since no one had booked the unit on that day we were able to check out at 1pm for a small fee .. totally worth it.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 04/07/2012
Thank you for the helpful review of Luxury Village Retreat. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.
The house was perfect from the location to the bedrooms. The only problem was the oven didn't work well and the thermostat was hard to use as well. The house was awesome though, it was great for a large group and has a really cool giant pool, card room away from the upstairs bedrooms for people who want to sleep.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 03/27/2012
It's great to see you had such a nice time in Luxury Village Retreat. And thank you so much for the informative review! We evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.
Great house that needs tlc
We stayed in this rental for my husbands birthday and his extended family... Everyone loved the size, style, location of the home.. but unfortunately the house was not clean.. Extra blankets, comforters, and pillows were dirty..windowsills filled with insects.. etc. the worst part was that this was called to my attention from his family!!
For the price i paid i would have expected a cleaner place.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 11/12/2011
Thank you for responding to our survey. We have our own housekeeping staff. They are required to check all the items mentioned-closets, spare linen and window sills. They are available to resolve any issues you encounter while here. We are sorry this interferred with your stay. We hope you return to Big Bear and have fantastic stay. Again, thank you for responding to our survey.
I stayed with my wife, 2 kids, parents and my sister and her fiance. It was spacious enough for everyone, proximity to the village was super close and we went to fish and it was close to the lake.
my only compliant is for the money we paid, it would have been nice to have trash cans there and have the rental company pick it up instead of going to the dump every day to takes out the trash.
La Mirada, California
This is our second time renting this cabin. It is at a great location, walking distance to the village. It has a large snowplay area right in the back yard. Things were a little dusty, so it just needed a little house cleaning. That would be our one and only complaint which makes this cabin a great rental. We would definitely stay here again.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 03/27/2011
Thank you for responding to our survey on unit 1177. We are sorry you had a problem with dust. Big Bear does experience dust coming into homes whenver the wind blows (and it blows a little bit daily). We do have an in house housekeeping service that can rectify this issues during your stay. Please visit Big Bear again.
Laguna Hills, CA
Love this rental and can't wait to come back!
This rental was perfect for our 4 families. We went with 8 adults and 5 kids. 2 people had to sleep on the floor, but the rooms are super spacious so that was no problem. The house was absolutely beautiful, within walking distance to the Village and a 5 minute drive to the slopes. The game room with the pool table and tv were far from the rest of the house so it was perfect for the kids.
Online check in was easy. Just note that you will be given the option for firewood delivery. Do not get it as the fireplaces are gas and have fake logs in them already.
We had a wonderful time in this cabin.
This cabin was beautiful! It was very spacious. The location was walking distance to the village and wasn't too far from the slopes. The pictures on the website was exactly what you get. We had so much fun at this cabin. We would definitely come back!
We felt very warm and cozy and no one wanted to leave.
The luxury village retreat was more beautiful than we expected. I would come back to the cabin every year. We had no trouble with any part of the trip and I would recommend Big Bear Vacations to anyone.
Excellent location from lake & ski resorts.
Everything is very clean & new home.
This place is amazing!! We stayed over fouth of July Weekend and got to see fireworks over the lake from the balcony! Its has a great floor plan for those who like to turn in early while the others like to stay up late. The kitchen is huge and everything is brand new and very clean. The only problem we encounter was a few ants in the kitchen when we check in but was an easy fix after buying ant spray from the grocery store. This place is great. 5min walk to the lake and a 2 min walk to town or 2 minutes to go hiking in the mountains. Loved that the garage is huge and easily fit my suburban and my 2 motorcycles and could still fit another car. I would definatley stay here again.
Spring Break 2010 (April 5-9)
The house was fantastic! Nicely furnished and very comfortable for a group of eight. Very large garage that easily fit two large vehicles, which was nice since we arrived in some inclement weather. Five minute commute to Snow Summit and Big Bear. Excellent location pretty much in the Village, so it was a very short walk to restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again.