Scope the Slopes #1162
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Scope the Slopes is a ski in and ski out locale at Bear Mountain! This is a fantastic two story condo with 3 bedrooms and 2 .5 baths, pool table plus a community outdoor Jacuzzi and tennis courts at the Comstock Condos. Just a 50 foot walk on over to the lift right from the front door from this condo. The kitchen is great with everything you need including dishwasher, microwave and laundry. The living room has a fireplace, TV/DVD/VCR, full bath and an even a pool table for more enterainment. The patio area has a charcoal BBQ and access into the detached one car garage. The three bedrooms are located upstairs, with the master bedroom having a...Read more
Scope the Slopes #1162
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$340 - $615||$340 - $615||$0||$0||1 night|
|Mar. 31 2013 - May. 23 2013||$340||$340||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$368||$368||-||-||-|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$368||$368||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 22 2013||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 23 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$478||$478||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$615||$615||-||-||-|
|Jan. 10 2014 - Jan. 11 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Jan. 12 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Jan. 23 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 24 2014 - Jan. 25 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jan. 26 2014 - Jan. 30 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 31 2014 - Feb. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 2 2014 - Feb. 6 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 7 2014 - Feb. 8 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 9 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$533||$533||-||-||-|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 20 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 21 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 27 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 28 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Mar. 30 2014 - May. 22 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 24 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|May. 25 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$368||$368||-||-||-|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 11 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Dec. 12 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$478||$478||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Jan. 2 2015||$615||$615||-||-||-|
|View all 39 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Scope the Slopes Review
Our party of 7( 4 adults and 3 children) stayed at this rental for 2 nights. The rental unit has very dirty carpet, but otherwise the house was clean and tidy. All beds and mattresses were old and extremely uncomfortable (springs sticking out on the downstairs fold out bed) and some of us were forced to sleep on the floor. Bunk bed was not sturdy and we could not use the upper bed due to safety concerns. The entrance gate code provided worked the first time we entered but has not worked since then. We were lucky that we parked one of the car in the garage and every time we were returning to the house we had to jump over the gate and use parked car to make the gates open and allow our second car in. There is no cell phone reception at least not for at&T; and we could not call vacation rentals to request the new code. The first night we drove back down to make the call but it was after 10 pm and there was no one at the office. The next day we decided not to bother and just use our parked car as to open the gates.
Close to the slopes
We had a great time
It was pretty close to the slopes at bear mountain, but a little far from everywhere. :). The property was comfortable but needs some change in decoration.
San Diego, CA
Good times with good friends
Cabin was ready when we needed it. Cs was very helpful with our needs and answering our questions. Location was great especially when booking online, because its hard to tell. We would stay again.
Check in took longer then expected and also when we would call with questions, we would be placed on hold for an extended period of time. Cs reps where helpful. Recommend would be to add more cs reps.
Our water was not working when we showed up and also the smoke detectors where beeping. Would recommend to have maintenance go through unit once a week.
Lastly, it was stated for guest to wash dishes when checking out. This is a huge health concern as how do we know that other guest are actually washing the dishes? How do you know if someone sick before hand used a glass and just put it away instead of washing it. Recommendation would be to have cleaners cleaning company ensure dishes are washed. I did not feel comfortable relying on another guest to wash my dishes as they are not paid to do so.
San Diego, CA
Upon entering the unit I was overwhelmed by a distict musty smell. Upon further entry to the unit I discovered the entire carped area of the floor was fluded, and had mold growing atop the carpet. Furthermore, the carpet was savearly soiled throughout, and there were insect/bug droppings all over the counter tops. As a result I had to acquire last minute lodgeing at a different establishment, which caused me pay inflated prices due to the lack of a reservation. The vacation rental company seamed less then concerned about my displacement and did not offer me any form of compensation. Additionaly, I demanded a full refund of the charges, which has yet to occure.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 09/10/2010
It was very unfortunate that your selected home underwent a flood before your arrival. These types of incidents are very unpredicted and out of anyones direct control. Like any home, flooding is a loss not only for the tenant, but the owner or Management Company alike.
However, we did try to help with the situation by offering a significant upgrade for the inconvenience which was declined. Your money was refunded by your request immediately. the process will take 3 to 5 days to show up on your statement.
Again we are very sorry for the mishap.
Lovely day and evening, but nights a bit uncomfortable
Big Bear Vacations were really really helpful and I would definitely use them again to rent another place.
Scope the Slopes #1162 would be a great place for a couple with two or three young children. The beds in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms were inadequate for adults.
It was wonderful to be able to ski in and out by walking a mere 20 yards. Having a pool table was a big plus.
Palm Desert, ca
Scope the slopes was a hit!!
Two issues only. 1- the gate code on the paperwork was not correct, fortunately the correct code was on the key itself. I was also not told there was a security system I needed to disarm, but again the code was on the key, although I was not made aware of that. Everything else was great, place was wonderful, nice and would certainly recommend to anyone.