Juniper Creek! #441
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This home is two stories and has three bedrooms and two bath home is located in the beautiful and centrally located area of Fox Farm. The kitchen is fully equipped and the home has a dining area. The three bedrooms are upstairs, two bedrooms each have a queen size beds and the third bedroom has a bunk bed set (lower is full) plus a full bath. Each bedroom has cable TV and its own balcony! Downstairs is the comfortable living room with a fireplace, DVD/TV/VCR, stereo, queen sofa bed plus a large deck with a Charcoal BBQ. Second full bat is available plus this home has a pool table for your entertainment. No smoking please.
Juniper Creek! #441
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$230 - $405||$230 - $405||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$230||$230||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$265||$265||-||-||-|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$248||$248||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$300||$300||-||-||-|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 22 2013||$300||$300||-||-||-|
|Dec. 23 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$318||$318||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$405||$405||-||-||-|
|Jan. 10 2014 - Jan. 11 2014||$300||$300||-||-||-|
|Jan. 12 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$265||$265||-||-||-|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$300||$300||-||-||-|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Jan. 23 2014||$265||$265||-||-||-|
|Jan. 24 2014 - Jan. 25 2014||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Jan. 26 2014 - Jan. 30 2014||$265||$265||-||-||-|
|Jan. 31 2014 - Feb. 1 2014||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Feb. 2 2014 - Feb. 6 2014||$265||$265||-||-||-|
|Feb. 7 2014 - Feb. 8 2014||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Feb. 9 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$265||$265||-||-||-|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$353||$353||-||-||-|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 20 2014||$265||$265||-||-||-|
|Feb. 21 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 27 2014||$265||$265||-||-||-|
|Feb. 28 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Mar. 30 2014 - May. 22 2014||$230||$230||-||-||-|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 24 2014||$230||$230||-||-||-|
|May. 25 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$230||$230||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$265||$265||-||-||-|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$248||$248||-||-||-|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$300||$300||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 11 2014||$283||$283||-||-||-|
|Dec. 12 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$300||$300||-||-||-|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$318||$318||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Jan. 2 2015||$405||$405||-||-||-|
|View all 37 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Los Angeles, CA
Perfect if your on a budget!
After reading reviews on this property I wasn't really looking forward to staying here. However once we arrived and settled in, everything turned around. It was easy to get to and close to shopping. It was very clean and organized when we arrived. The pool table kep us entertained and the tv has been upgraded to a flat screen. The backyard was amazing. It kept my son and friends enetertained, you could sled down it and build a snowman or have a good snowball fight. The kitchen was fully loaded which made our meal making easy. The only thing we werent too pleased about was the couch and beds. They should be upgraded. Old bunk beds and the couch's cushions were flat so you could feel the springs. The bunk beds were very uncomfortable, we kept getting hurt on them. It was also be nice to have wifi in the house. The fireplace kept us nice and warm. The heater was nice too except for the fact that it got too hot at times and we couldnt adjust the temperature in the house. The water heater was a little noisy but we didnt really mind too much. It only bummed us out that the morning of our checkout we had no hot water to bathe with. For our first time in Big Bear, we enjoyed our stay here overall.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 12/26/2012
We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the feedback about the beds and couch, we appreciate the honest feedback and will make sure to let the owner know about this so they can consider upgrading some of the furniture. It is also very important to them that you enjoy the time you spend in their vacation home! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the backyard and had a chance to play in the snow and build snowmen!! That is what vacation is all about! Thanks again for taking the time to review this property, we hope you will have the time to stay with us again!
It was satisfactory
The cabin was clean and neat. The only issues would be the couch could be deep cleaned smelt moldy, the bed head of each bed needs to be tightened better and get some air fresher for the rooms smelt like the cabin was locked up for a while. Overall my stay was good.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 04/07/2012
Thank you very much for your review. Your informative feedback is very useful as it can allow us to determine problems when they arise and help to prevent such issues from occurring for other guests when preventable. We hope to have to the opportunity to help you plan a future vacation in Big Bear Lake.
We only spent one night at the renatl and all went well.
Not clean property
With all due respect, this property was not clean at all, the sofas are so old and look so dirty, they are dark color so you cannot notice whether they are clean or not. The house had a very horrible smell when you just enter. The kitchen did not have enough dish-wash soap and they left only one trash bag! We had to purchase trash bags. The trash can was so dirty at the bottom, like it was never cleaned! They did not leave enough towels and one of the towels, apparently clean, was dirty with marks of blood...disgusting, the beds were so old, made a lot of noise as soon as you sit on them and at the bottom it had some pieces of wood to hold it.
Hideous Experience/Murphy's Law In action
Upon arrival, the Rental From He__ began to unfold: nothing working, so much malfunctioning...for example, smoke alarms beeping (batteries problem), lights burned out, remote controls not working, stove and oven not working properly, BBQ grill a Disaster, yard a mess (weeds, etc.), No Internet when the website description included Internet!...Dvd player not working, and much more! Not to mention this place is quite dark and very stale-smelling. On the positive side, not much! Kind of rustic and cute but hardly enough to compensate for all the negatives. The beds? Very uncomfortable. Coffee maker not working. Water heater thunders and rumbles like a freight train. So...we had to make one call after another for maintenance to come out...a total of 5 or 6 calls as things gradually came to light. The management resisted compensating us for all the inconvenience...we moved the next day to a better place but felt we certainly shouldn't have had to pay for this disaster, and they wouldn't agree to that!! What was supposed to be a relaxing vacation turned out to be an upsetting, highly stressful, anxiety-ridden experience.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 08/22/2010
We're very sorry for the maintenance issues that occurred at our lovely Juniper Creek#441. However we would have to articulate your review by stating certian facts that were not projected right. We did not by any means 'resist' your complaint in any way. We immediately responded by sending maintenance to the home several times to address any need that you and your group had. Then after seeing your unhappniess with your vacation so far, we upgraded you to a 4 Star property and issued you credit for the night spent at Juniper Creek. $225 (amount credited) Upon departing, you returned the key and thanked me personally for taking care of the minor maintenance issues and left the office with visual satisfaction.
Juniper Creek is a very popular home on our roster and gains tons of repeat guests due to it's beautiful location in the lower Fox Farm area. I would have to say personally that this is a great home and a wonderful place to enjoy a vacation all-year-round. See for yourself @ http://www.bigbearvacations.com/searchpage.htm?source=checkavail
Great vacation rental
I rented this cabin for my family, my sister's family, and our mother and father. We all had a great time. The cabin is in excellent condition, and everyone enjoyed playing pool. We didn't need to travel to the resorts to have fun either. We were able to go sledding right in the backyard, which was great for my two little kids. I would definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend it to others looking for a fun and cozy place to stay while in the mountains.
San Diego, CA
Our family stayed at this property for the weekend. The house was easy to find and centrally located to the slopes and the town.
The bedrooms were a bit small and one of the queen beds was very squeaky. It almost felt like it was an airbed. Also, this house does not have a dishwasher, so all dishes had to be washed by hand.
Everyone enjoyed themselves in the snow and the slopey backyard provided a lot of entertainment for the kids and dogs.
Great Family Getaway
I was impressed with how clean the cabin was upon our arrival. That was my main concern! Great location and great views! The backyard slope kept my 12 year old son and his buddy very happy with all the sledding that they could handle. Also, having a pool table in the cabin made it fun for all ages. I would recommend this rental unit and even rent there again. The only recommendation would be to upgrade the cooking pans and add a few more mixing bowls or bowls to serve with.
Los Angeles, CA
Great home with backyard slope!
Great home, great neighborhood, and GREAT backyard. Highly recommend this home. We all had a fantastic time sledding in the backyard. It is conveniently located near a supermarket and snow summit. Only problem was that the driveway was snowed in when we first arrived. We waited about 45 minutes for someone to come clear it out. Other than that, this house on our list for next winter!
Nice and Cozy
The cabin is very cute & cozy... it's small, but comfortable! It's in a beautiful neighborhood, very easy to find, close to supermarket, and 5 minutes from Snow Summit.
It was a good experience renting with Big Bear Vacations, the process was easy and quick... I guess the only setback is the late check-in time -we should at least be able to pick up the key a bit earlier, and get at least 2 copies- that way it's easier to make plans for the day.
Other than that, it was a great vacation!
Cozy cabin with a nice backyard slope
This is our first time renting a vacation home instead of staying at the hotel. My sister and I shared the cabin and it was perfect for the 2 families of 3 and 4. We had a really nice time and want to make this an annual families get together.
The cabin is conveniently located near the makrets, resturants and ski slope. But we didn't have to drive much during our stayed, the cabin has everything we need and to our suprise, it even has a nice slope in the backyard for our kids to slide. We just took the kids out in the backyard and let them play. We didn't have to go thru the crowds at the Ski slope. We had a blast building snow man and sliding down the slope. And for indoor fun, we had a wonderful time relaxing and playing pool table. We looked forward to bringing our families out here again.
Family Snow Trip
Signal Hill, CA
Great for snow sliding.
The place was clean. The lights seem to be a little dim. I wish the site had posted some pictures of the bedrooms. The bunk beds were small and when I had to sleep with my son on the bottom bunk, I kept hitting the top bunk. Our kids had fun snow sledding in the backyard slope. The neighborhood seems nice and quiet.
We took the enire family including our 2 small dogs, and 7 of us, to celebrate our 30th Anniversary, the place was perfect for all of us, we relaxed, cooked, played pool, watched movies, played games and had the most wonderful time, very clean, and only had a little trouble starting the B.B.Q. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Ruben Tello, Alhambra, Calif.
Great neighborhood, well maintained home
We love Juniper Creek and have stayed at this property 4-5 times in the past few years. The location is perfect and the home is well maintained. The owners of this property take pride in this home and it shows. Kitchen is nicely equipped. The only suggestion would be to add premium movie channels such as HBO, Starz, etc. The bedrooms all have TV's although I usually have problems with getting anymore than one or two channels in two of the bedrooms. Other than that, the house is definitely a winner.