Windsong Manor #906
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This stunning four bedroom, three bath home located in exclusive Castle Glen and has it all and then some. The Lake views are exquisite, and go on for miles. You can just sit on the huge deck for hours, BBQ on your Charcoal BBQ or watch the sun set from the spa. The inside is just as fabulous. Windsong Manor is Medieval meets Big Bear, done with more class than you can imagine. The living room has views of the lake, while sitting next to a warm fire or watching a movie on the 70 inch flat screen TV. There is a gourmet kitchen with everything you could want to fix a meal. The game room has great views as well, with an additional fire place, po...Read more
Windsong Manor #906
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$1,230 - $2,355||$1,230 - $2,355||$0||$4,330||1 night|
|Mar. 31 2013 - May. 23 2013||$1,230||$1,230||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$1,343||$1,343||-||-||-|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$1,230||$1,230||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$1,455||$1,455||-||$4,330||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$1,343||$1,343||-||$4,330||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$1,680||$1,680||-||-||-|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 22 2013||$1,680||$1,680||-||-||-|
|Dec. 23 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$1,793||$1,793||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$2,355||$2,355||-||-||-|
|Jan. 10 2014 - Jan. 11 2014||$1,680||$1,680||-||-||-|
|Jan. 12 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$1,455||$1,455||-||-||-|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$1,680||$1,680||-||-||-|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Jan. 23 2014||$1,455||$1,455||-||-||-|
|Jan. 24 2014 - Jan. 25 2014||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Jan. 26 2014 - Jan. 30 2014||$1,455||$1,455||-||-||-|
|Jan. 31 2014 - Feb. 1 2014||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Feb. 2 2014 - Feb. 6 2014||$1,455||$1,455||-||-||-|
|Feb. 7 2014 - Feb. 8 2014||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Feb. 9 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$1,455||$1,455||-||-||-|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$2,018||$2,018||-||-||-|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 20 2014||$1,455||$1,455||-||-||-|
|Feb. 21 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 27 2014||$1,455||$1,455||-||-||-|
|Feb. 28 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Mar. 30 2014 - May. 22 2014||$1,230||$1,230||-||-||-|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 24 2014||$1,230||$1,230||-||-||-|
|May. 25 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$1,230||$1,230||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$1,455||$1,455||-||$4,330||-|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$1,343||$1,343||-||$4,330||-|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$1,680||$1,680||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 11 2014||$1,568||$1,568||-||-||-|
|Dec. 12 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$1,680||$1,680||-||-||-|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$1,793||$1,793||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Jan. 2 2015||$2,355||$2,355||-||-||-|
|View all 39 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
woodland hills, ca
Construction workers working on the house while we're on vacatio
Overall, the vacation home we stayed in was amazing. It had the right amount of amenities we needed. No complaints on the house with the exception of the downstairs bathroom/shower/tub not working! The tub and shower were not working so it then became a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom home with 4 couples and two babies. Definitely a huge inconvenience.
Here it goes...
Once we arrived, we noticed that the sink in the kitchen had a leak and the shower and tub downstairs were not working so we called the management and they had someone come and take a look at it. The sink already had a bucket underneath the sink which tells me that the owner/managemnt already knew of the issue and never bothered to fix it. Once the individual came to see what the problems were, he also mentioned to me that the owner of the house is doing plumbing work underneath teh house and that is the reason it is not working. Why were we not notified prior to our arrival if this work has been going on for quite some time? Before leaving he told us that he would fix the sink the fallowing day, never heard from him or managemnt agin. The shower and tub, hopeless.
Nevertheless, the next day at 9:00 am, I noticed an individual walking around on the deck and asked him what he was doing here, he mentioned that he was here to do construction in the garage, building the owner a storage area. Really?!?!?! I explained to him that we paid for two nights and we do not want to be bothered with construction workers/noise while on vacation. I told him about the plumbing issue in the bathrrom downstairs and he said he would look at it. I told him that we will not accept construction to be going on while we are there renting the home. Alex, the construction worker/manager told me he would look at it and that by the time we get home from our snowboarding trip, if he's not finished he will suspend all work until we leave the next day. An hor later, our wives arrived to the home with the babies and they were greeted with banging noises, vaccum like noises. They asked the workers to stopand the refused and continued to work. The babies could not fall asleep and our wives had to deal with constuction noises not releveant to the shower all day until we arrived from our snowboarding trip. When we arrived at 5 pm, we asked the workers to leave and suspend all work and why they were still there working? Absolutely unacceptable!! After 30 minutes, they left but not before leavinga an acetone/paint thinner type smell emmiting into our bedrooms where they babies were supposed to sleep. Garret, the manager at big bear vactions.com, refused to call us back with this issue.
After some back and forth exchanges later on that day, we managed to recoup a 50% return on our two day stay vacation.
Where has customer service gone? Down the drain apparantly, no pun intended.
We had to deal with one less bathroom/shower, constructiopn noises all day Saturday, a issing glass around the outside deck which in my estimation is very dangerous especially with walking babies, a leak in the kitchen sink, lies and decption from management (we should have been notifed of the shower/tub since teh owner was staying there just the night before!!!), and a lackluster performance by the management.
This is my third time booking with you guys and thisis by far the worst experience I and the rest of my family and friends have ever experienced while on vacation. For 1650.00 a night we expect nothing but perfection and this experience was on the other side of the spectrum. Yes we got one night reimbursed to us, but that still does not dissolve any of the experiences that occured while we were there.
The owner of this house is disrespectful in that he sent workers to work on the house for his benefit knowing that we were renting the house for the wekeend. Unreal!
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 04/30/2012
We apologize for the inconvenience you had while stay with us. However we very much appreciate the input about your stay in Windsong Manor. The information each of our guests offer us after a stay is very important as it helps us evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.
Lovely home and awesome view...however..this home is not furnished with central air and the windows in the home will burn you to a crisp!! The heat was unbearable and they only provided portable fans which did not do the trick!! Due to heat we had a horrible experience!!!
Loved my stay...
Check in was really fast eventhough there was a LOT of people, great service... the home was great, lots of room, really clean, the location was good, we had the mountain really close, as so the grocery stores... the only thing missing was tv's in every bedroom, and the only thing we did not like was that there's no trash collection, we had to load our cars w/trash bags and go to the drop location, you should have that service or at least a drop location walking distance from the house so that our cars wont get dirty w/trash... otherwise everything was great and I really recomend this house...
Anaheim Hills, Ca
Home is very nice but
Lets just say that they must be using a blind cleaning service on the floors. I would be willing to bet that they have not been moped/cleaned in a long time. After my girlfriend and I had been walking around in our socks for approximately 5-10 minutes we noticed that the bottom of our socks were black from the floors. The cable system was not working either. The company employee who came out to fix it was very polite and helpful.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 09/20/2008
Thank you for youir response. We will address the floors with housekeeping
Steve - Writer/Producer
Amazing View But The Little Details Matter Too!!
Myself and 6 very close buddies take a cabin "get-away" vacation at
least once or twice a year. We have stayed in over 20 different
cabins over the past 15 years. We like the experience of something
new each time. We recently stayed at the Windsong Manor #906. It
was one of the most beautiful homes so far! The craftsmanship and
panoramic view were amazing!! The rooms were spacious and
comfortable... The master shower and bathtub were a huge plus.
The Jacuzzi was well kept and spacious... That's a good thing for a
bunch of forty-something year old guys. LOL! The pool table and
table soccer were also in great playing condition... a lot of fun! Did
I mention the view?! Breakfast on the balcony was awesome! Most
important to me, the house was very clean and really made you feel
like you were in a luxury cabin far away from the congestion and concerns of the city. A lounge chair or two on the balcony would
have really enhanced the relaxation factor.
With all the, obvious, attention to detail it was a bit disappointing
to have some of the maintenance issues we encountered. The
downstairs area seemed to be the most problematic with a broken
toilet seat, non-working sink and a shower handle that would fall
off in your hands. Upstairs, the bar seats (which made up for a
good portion of the seating) were uncomfortably high (none of us
are small in hight) and a few had broken cushion tops... the same
was true of the kitchen barstools. The dart board had no darts... We
had to purchase our own in town. The biggest issue we had was the refrigerator... the freezer worked quickly but the refrigerator side
took two days for it to really start working. That put us in a real bad
spot with all the food we brought up for 7 men... It should have
been ready for use when we arrived and if it takes that long to cool
off then it should be turned on days in advance. Warm milk and
warm water on a hot day is not my idea of 5 star comfort.
All-in-all, I would still recommend this cabin to anyone looking for
a beautiful place to stay. With a little maintenance attention
Windsong Manor is easily in the top 3 cabins I've ever stayed at. I
know my friends agree... I think you will too!
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 07/17/2008
Thank you for your response and we will address the issues you mentioned. Hopethe rest of your stay went well and you join us in the future
It is a remarkably beautiful home that is well-appointed, open, and very comfortable. I will recommend this and similar properties to friends and colleagues in the Bay Area, and hope to return in the near future with my family and friends.