Three bedroom (one is a loft), three bath, air hockey table, poker table, darts, WiFi, wood burning fireplace, TVs, DVD players, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. This cabin also features a deck with a barbecue. Forest views and slope views. This home does have a $300 refundable security deposit at check in.
Master bedroom has a queen bed, TV, DVD player, and private bath.
Bedroom two has a double/twin bunk bed.
Loft has a queen bed and cable TV.
Parking for 3 vehicles.
A Sunrise View comes with fresh... towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Left on 02/28/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Sharon
The location of this property is very good but we were lucky that there was no snow on the ground otherwise there was no way to park in the driveway as there is a very steep driveway. the location and view of the cabin is great however the counters were disgustingly dirty, carpet, windows,... as for the kitchen cutler very poor, the pots and pan were in bad shape and nothing matched and had no lid. Bedding accommodation was uncomfortable, mattresses old and need replacement. Basically this cabin needs a real facelift and new furniture. But over all we had a good time but not sure if I recommend or go back . What a shame:(
Cabin is over priced and outdated.
Left on 01/24/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Abbie
Cabin was spacious, but very outdated. Kitchen was well equipped. Deck and views are nice. That is the extent of the things we liked. Carpets are spotted and very dirty. I didn't want our toddler playing on them. The beds were horrible. Half of our party left after one night because they could not sleep. The sofa bed in the living room sofa is broken and not usable. Sofa is so old it has holes in the springs. We were overall very disappointed in the amenities and will not come back again. Cabin is very over priced for its condition. Photos are misleading of the property. Read more
I am so sorry for the experience you had while staying with us. We are contacting the owner in regards to the sofa and carpet. We are also re-evaluating the pictures to make sure that they show an accurate depiction of the property. Again I want to apologize on behalf of Cool Cabins for the issues you had.
Left on 01/08/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Norma
We spend a great time with our family
The kitchen has everything you need
The cabin was very clean
10 min from the village but its worted
pleasent except for the big window
Left on 01/02/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | adriana
it was excelent except for the big window that has in the living room with no curtain, during the day it was very annoying to have the sun in you face when eating
please put a curtain!!
A Winter Wonderland Experience
Left on 12/06/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Niles
Checking in at the office was smooth and quick.The home itself was an awesome place to spend our vacation. It was decorated to our tastes, clean, open feeling everywhere and the family enjoyed the game room. The only problem we encountered was the steep hill for our van. But this did not cause any serious headaches once we decided to park at the bottom of the driveway.
Great Location and Great accommodations
Left on 08/02/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Sherri
This home is conveniently located where you feel like you are away from civilization but yet close to the Village. It's very close to Bear Mountain and the golf course. Checking in, picking up the keys, and checking out couldn't be easier.
This home has an open layout and a very large kitchen and deck. We loved that we could be in the kitchen and have our family at the bar stools, dining room table or sitting on the sofas in the living room and still be near each other.
Each bedroom (including the loft) has its own bathroom with full shower - one reason why we chose this place. Another plus is the master bedroom has cable TV and a DVR. There is a wrap around deck with a patio table and chairs, and a charcoal grill.
We stayed in the summer and the house stayed nice and cool. Something of note if considering this home in the winter...the driveway is steep!! We were in a truck with plenty of clearance so had no issues. However I can see how people in cars would have difficulty with clearance. If staying in the winter, you will need chains for sure for the driveway alone.
My only other negative feedback would be that the house is in need of some minor fixing up. Everything is in working order but there are broken light covers and some holes in walls.
I would stay here again.
Woodland Hills, CA
Great space..huge deck..just a few small issues
Left on 07/15/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | DNesh
We were a group of 6 and when we arrived at the cabin we were just amazed by the size for the price we paid :)
The cabin is huge, lot of space and the deck was really big. We had a great time in the cabin.
Would definitely like to rent it out again, but below are few issues we had noticed
1) We had visited big bear last week of June, and ofcourse it was slightly hot. We turned on the aC but just to our dismay, the ac was not working. Sleeping was slightly uncomfortable.
2) Water heater issue. Guess if 2 bath rooms are in use at the same time. You can see change in temp. of water intermittently. While you are taking a shower, for few secs you will have extreme hot water and again cold/luke warm water. that was weird
3) No board games for your entertainment or basic food stuff in the cabin.
Left on 10/31/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | DPalmer
The cabin is awesome, clean and great views, quiet, open layout, great room for families and pets. The balcony and patio are great for barbques. Very well kept. If there were any downsides to the cabin is the very steep driveway. I scraped my front bumper going up the driveway.
Left on 02/01/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Sandra
What we loved: This house suited our family's needs perfectly. Every room is super spacious and each has its own bathroom. Huge great room was spectacular with the view out the enormous window. Loved cooking in the giant kitchen and eating at the dining table while enjoying the view. Large wrap around deck and loft game/bedroom were a hit as well. We felt very comfortable here eating meals, having movie nights, and just relaxing in between outdoor activities. Some negatives to note however: the stove was scary to use, I thought I was going to burn my hand every time I turned on a burner. Plus, the knobs weren't working very well and one of the burners didn't seem to work at all. I didn't use the oven so I don't know how that was. The air hockey table took a long time to warm up and even then the puck is so broken that it hardly worked. We have a mobile baby and so the stairs were a bit tricky for us. Blocking them off wasn't a problem and most of the living area is on the main floor, but the banister around the down stairs was very wide..he would easily slip between them. We just kept a real close eye on him. The biggest deterrent however was the extremely steep driveway. We showed up during snow and even with chains on my minivan could not make it up the drive, the car kept slipping back (and the bumper got tore up along the edging wall). I don't know what it is like under sunny conditions but in rain, ice or snow don't plan on parking up the driveway.
We would stay again though, because of that view. Read more
Thank you for taking your time to leave this helpful review. We want you to know that we value the opinions of our guests and take the comments they leave extremely serious. The view from this Cool Cabin is truly amazing and we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. I did want to update you that the homeowner has replaced the stove with a brand new one and it works perfectly. We are sorry to hear you had difficulty with the driveway, next time give us a call and we will be happy to bring you some ice melt. We do hope you will give us a call when you are to visit our Beautiful City again. Make sure you don’t forget to ask for your repeat guest discount!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Nice but has issues
Left on 11/30/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Ryan
The cabin had enough space for 6 people. If you want to bring more you'll have to use the pull-out sofa. It is very clean and has everything you need to cook minus a functional stove/oven. The knobs on the stove are broken on the front and the oven turns off once you get to 350 degrees. I would not suggest staying at this location for a holiday if you intend to cook a turkey until the stove/oven is replaced. The air hockey table needs some minor repairs. My nephew cut his arm on the broken guard that is supposed to cover one of the goals. The drive way is a challenge for rookie drivers and I wouldn't rent this cabin if it were snowing. All in all this cabin was nice and functional for what we needed it for. I will be looking to stay at a different cabin next year. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your stay at A Sunrise View with Big Bear Cool Cabins. Your feedback is very important to us. With that said, we have sent maintenance to the property to address the issues with the stove top and oven, as well as the issues with the air hockey table. Once again we thank you for taking the time to share this information; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 10/20/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | TDM
This cabin was absolutely perfect for my 4 kids, wife and myself. It was a short ride from the convention center and in a beautiful area. There is only one thing I would change and that would be the driveway. We enjoyed our stay so much we have already planned to come back in the winter.
Has anyone checked the Carpet in this Home!
Left on 10/12/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Williis
I have to be honest with this rating especially for the price that we paid for the 3 nights.I don't like to bash, everyone deserves a second chance.
I hope that the Owners and Cool Cabins read this and a light bulb goes off in someones head. I've seen cleaner carpet at the dumps! No Lie! The carpet in the house is Horendis. My wife wanted me to drive back to Cool Cabins and ask for another rental property. The Mattresses are rock hard "Flintstones"comes to mind. The 2nd and 3rd night we made up the L shape Couch in Livingroom with sheets and blankets and slept there..It was nice w/fireplace lit.If you have allerges this place is not for you...Dust and dander galore! This rental "Could" repeat "Could" be great if it was recarpeted and the whole house deep cleaned and dusted. Awesome property and home. The owners have a Gem in Big Bear but I would not stay again! Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share this information; your feedback allows us to address any issues and respond accordingly. As of today the owner of the property has been informed of the issues with the carpets, as well as the issues with the beds being uncomfortable. We have informed the manger of housekeeping of the issues with the dust and the overall cleanliness of the property. Thank you once again; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 09/22/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Cardenas
The house was what we expected with the exception of the driveway. We had a hard time parking our suburban.
The games and activities in the house had pieces missing or broken.
Left on 09/01/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Princess Sally
The cabin was in a great location, really big, comfortable furniture, televisions and DVD players and videos in the home, large kitchen, and an air hockey table that was used nonstop by our 4 kids. Great balcony.
The only problem worth considering is the driveway, it is very steep, in fact, we had to load the people and stuff into the car at the street because our car bottom completely dragged on the driveway, so if you come, don't drive up the driveway with full car.
Didn't like it
Left on 07/14/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | K21p
Didn't like it I'm not staying there ever again. The hockey table was broken and there was trash in the garage but they made us take our trash. Don't stay there.
Sunrise Cabin Review
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Ruben
Overall great experience, the cabin was more than I thought it would be with great views can only imagine what it would look like in the winter. If I had to be critical, the beds could have been more comfortable and the drive way is a bit tricky. Once you get the hang of the drive way it is ok. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a spacious place to bring the family and a fair rate.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.